Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Adeboye Talks About Building An Auditorium As Big As Ibadan

Friday, December 13, 2019

Pastor Adeboye Talks About Building An Auditorium As Big As Ibadan

Pastor Enoch Adeboye, General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG), revealed on Wednesday night that he would not die until he had built a church auditorium as big as the city of Ibadan.

Pastor Adeboye said the current 3 by 4-kilometre size auditorium of the RCCG in Shimawa, Ogun State was a sign that the best of the church was yet to come.

The RCCG leader, who said these were revealed to him by God, was delivering a sermon, ‘The Power of Inspiration’, on the third day of the Holy Ghost Congress 2019, tagged ‘The Great Turnaround’, at the Redemption Camp ground, Lagos-Ibadan Expressway.

“If anybody tells you Pastor Adeboye is dead, don’t believe them because God is going to build us the auditorium as big as Ibadan. Until that is done, I’m not going anywhere,” he declared.

Speaking on the present situation in Nigeria and the rest of the world, he stressed, in his welcome address, that there was no better time mankind needed a turnaround than now, and assured that God was able to bring about the needed change.

“If we ever needed a turnaround, there is no better time than now to experience it. We are all witnesses to all that have been happening in Nigeria and the rest of the world. So, when the Lord assures of the great turnaround, He must have us in mind.

“In situations like ours, His people had always experienced great turnarounds all through the generations. He had done it before and He will do it again because He is the unchangeable changer.”

While pointing out that this year’s congress was special in many ways, he urged participants to be prayerful, stay focused, and be of great expectations.

from independent.ng

65 comments:

1. 🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

2. More anointing to function for my Daddy.

1. Why do you people call your G.O. "daddy?"
      Matthew 23:9 And do not call anyone on earth 'father,' for you have one Father, and he is in heaven.
      Please this is a sincere ajuju o
      I will like to know please 🙏🙏

2. What do you call your daddy at home?
      What do you call a man that has formally adopted you?
      What do you call a man who has played a fatherly role in your house?
      On your birth certificate does it say father?

If so please just jump and pass and let people call who ever they like mother or father.

3. ANG dont bother, they all just follow follow blindly

4. @16:46
      Jesus was talking to "the body of believers"; the church
      not to families.
      Jesus was never a minister to "families" but to a body of believers.
      That was why he told the man that asked him to tell his brother to share the
      inheritance with him "who made me a judge and arbiter over you?"
      That was a sincere ajuju
      How many of your pastors will say same today?
      Please answer my sincere ajuju in 16:39 inugo?

5. Elizabeth Bathory13 December 2019 at 16:59

What do you call your father? Your father in-law, an elderly person you admire or who plays a 'fatherly' role in your life. I hope you know with the way you understand this scripture, you can't also use Daddy, Papa or any variant of father?

That scripture was taken out of context. It means do not see anyone as a Lord over your life or look to no man for 'guidance' save God in heaven. It is better to read a chapter as opposed to just one verse so you can understand it in totality.

It is for people who idolise their spiritual leaders.

It doesn't mean 'father' in the totality of the word.

6. All of you defending this malady can rant as much as you care
      A situation where a whole congregation of "believers" call
      someone "father, daddy" is tantamount to denying "our father
      who art in heaven".
      Jesus was very clear about that.

7. ANG got this 💯%! Ajuju na-ese okwu! 👌👍👏👏👏

Stop calling your G.O or Servants of God "daddy."
      Jesus Christ already said that clearly but these ones would rather argue with the Word of God and fawn over man.
      If this man is not humble, you all would lure him in to pride with your eye-service and pastor-worship.

Kenneth Hagin of blessed memory was referred to Brother Hagin all through his earthly ministry. Did it change the impact he made in expansion of God's kingdom - winning and discipline souls?

8. ANG got this 💯%! Ajuju na-ese okwu! 👌👍👏👏👏

Stop calling your G.O or Servants of God "daddy."
      Jesus Christ already said that clearly but these ones would rather argue with the Word of God and fawn over man.
      If this man is not humble, you all would lure him in to pride with your eye-service and pastor-worship.

Kenneth Hagin of blessed memory was referred to Brother Hagin all through his earthly ministry. Did it change the impact he made in expansion of God's kingdom - winning and discipline souls?

3. We don't need more church buildings.

1. Thank you for this remark. More schools, training centres etc

2. Thanks for saying the truth. Members are suffering while pastors are enjoying the money and building churches

1. Talking about yourself right?

2. In a way of getting noticed. you're sounding like a broken record

5. Building auditoriums as big as Africa is good o
    But teaching people the way to heaven is the best.
    Because if all those auditoriums are filled with people who aren't saved,
    the aim is defeated.
    I hope my yarn is clear 😘😘😘😘

1. Enter your reply...yes your yarn is clear

2. For once your yarn is very clear.

3. Your yarn is very clear. He teaches his congregation the way to heaven. It's left for the to follow his teachings.

4. Mmmmhhhhh
      This one everybody is chanting "very clear', no single arrow shot? 😮😮
      Make I check whether I dey sdk blog o 😂😂😂😂

5. ANG, your own sef too much. Hiaaaaaaaan 😏😏

6. The problems of churches in Nigeria transcends beyond building of auditoriums. The problem is in lack
    of the Jesus kind of exemplary leadership; faith expressing itself
    through love.
    How many of the mega-churches have
    fulfilled any social responsibility that
    benefit the common Nigerians.
    When the Whites came to Africa for missions, they built Church, school, hospital all adjacent and the
    common people could afford them.
    In my town for example; there is
    Bishop Shanahan hospital, St. Theresas church, St. Theresa's College/Urban primary school (formerly owned by the church).
    Till today, the average Nigerian can
    afford those institutions.
    But today, the story is not same.
    My question is why?

1. Its a business centre theyre building.

2. Google is your friend. Just Google RCCG CSR. We are not there yet but we will get there.

7. Immediately he said this I knew it will make the news.

More anointing my father in the Lord.

1. Tell your father in the lord to stop asking members who can donate 1 billion naira to see his secretary, and those who can afford N100m should follow, thats extortion in the name of the lord.

2. GO check the meaning of extortion in a dictionary. In case you don't have one and your phone also doesn't have Google, let me help you.

Extortion is obtaining something by force.

I've not seen him using gun to collect money from people or say you must drop money by force or.........

Services starts 6pm. I go see una later.

8. The last 4 days have been explosive. Join us tonight.

You can watch on DSTV 349.

9. My question is where will the auditorium be built?

1. Don't worry. God promised us a city and he will give it to us when it's time

2. Swag 😂😂😂... are u deceiving urself or what?

10. A vanity project if ever there was one. Have you fed the hungry? Clothed the poor? Mbanu, let's collect money from the poor to build a mega building. Religiosity without Godliness!

1. You know nothing about RCCG that is why you dropped this comment.

My small parish feeds people(not church members) every Sunday.

People are been fed since Monday here in camp. Free of charge. Next time use Google, ask questions or say nothing.

2. Then, you don't know nothing about RCCG.

3. I know everything I need to know. Go and read the story of Eli and his sons in the bible. What is hidden shall be uncovered soon. Carry on being cult members.

11. It is clear now that you're the one the new age movement is using to promote chrislam (Christians and muslims worshiping under same auditorium) in Africa. You are so confident you're not going to die until this happens because you have been initiated by the illuminati and feel you're now among the reptilian people 'blue blood' like the queen of England etc... But as long as the unchangeable God and the king of kings lives and is on His throne I promise you will be exposed!!!

1. Where you there for the initiation.

Adeboye I trust but the other pastors under him mbanu.

Majority of them are not clean

2. For the fact that I'm not in support of the building, some of you still talk like you're stupid.
      Were you there when he was initiated into Illuminati ? What do you even know about Illuminati other than what you heard brainless people like you in your circle talks about.

Stop the foolishness and make comments based on facts.

12. This is the same Swag that was advicing a girl to collect money from a married man the other time. Nigerians, ever religious. Smh

1. I've never appeared here as too holy or righteous. I'm a work in progress.
      That comment wasn't a sin to me, if it is to you, I careless. Judge on.
      Join us for service. Dstv 349.

13. I am an RCCG Member. Have been since 1995. Truth be told, we do not need any auditorium as big as Ibandan. I do not understand how all the fasting and prayers have not moved nor changed our leaders. we need to focus on our people and communities.
    The Churh in Nigeria, needs to take a clue from the ones here in the US. Na Nigerians pray pass but na we wicked pass too.

1. Very correct. We don’t need a church as big as Ibadan. What has all the many churches we have already done for the development of Nigeria? Where is the money coming from to build this type of auditorium? Tithes and offerings? What is Rccg proving ?

2. Second most sensible comment. ANG first, then this one up there.

14. To think that a whole lot of you welcome the idea of a big auditorium as big as Ibadan is troubling. What need to you have for such an auditorium, what impact would it have to the local populance? How does it reduce the number of kids out of school, provide healthcare, improve the economy? God does not need structures, he needs hearts that's the house he wants not a city of blocks. I am a follower of Christ and a true follower of Christ would put empathy before selfish gains

1. Why can’t RCCG invest in building a great hospital that’ll have several facilities? We have several churches already. I feel so sad for Nigeria.

2. Very intelligently and well said. Let the sheeple say amen!

3. One bottle of chilled zobo for you. You stated nothing but the truth.

4. Wow.. This shows we still have people here thinking straight with their brain and not let religion blind them of affect their thinking.
      Nice one.

15. Please they should also preach for some of their members who are employers to be paying wages and not paying peanuts. They will now carry the money to build another auditorium but hunger will be affecting those under their care.

16. But honestly, why do we need another auditorium???? O ga o!

17. We do not need more Churches in Nigeria. We have enough Churches already. We are not the only ones that believe in God. Thank God I left that country mehn. There is no future for Nigeria. Things will only get worse. It's just the sad truth.

18. What's the usefulness for an Auditorium as big as a city? Check is not a building, christsinty should go beyond this please.
    The blind followers will always argue so far it's a church issue.

19. Abeg where will he get the land from? Lol, lord say this lord say that, and poverty continue, politics indeed comes from church, was he not the one that say he wanted to go but want to witness oyedepo's 70th birthday. Now na Ibadan, Jesus safe us please

20. What we need is industries, schools, hospitals, infrastructures. Not more churches. Na wa o. These moronic so called men of God are just usurping peoples destinies and propagating a lazy, non working, sidon look generation. Becos as long as they keep the people idle and useless to themselves they can manipulate their minds into anything they want.

21. And by his grace we will have it.
    Amen.

And God will be bless me to be a part of that project.

Amen