Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Spontaneous Thursday Post....

Thursday, January 02, 2020

Spontaneous Thursday Post....

#namaste #thursday #newdecade #newyear #2020hasbegun #secondday #allesgute #newvision #2020vision #formenanumberchange 

Hallo!
Welcome to the first Thursday in Twenny Twenny!

It still feels brand new so,i dunno what to say....yet!!!

Have a fantabulous day!

πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

215 comments:

1. ENRICH YOUR LIFE

It’s not standing in your way. It’s pointing the way.

It’s not holding you back. It’s strengthening your determination to move forward.

It’s not an inconvenience, frustration, embarrassment, or ordeal. It’s a situation through which you can enrich your life.

Some day, you’ll be thankful it’s behind you. And you’ll also end up being thankful you went through it.

Life’s richness does not simply pour forth unimpeded, with no effort necessary on your part. Indeed, your effort to build, acquire, nurture, sustain and preserve anything is what makes it into richness.

So go ahead now, go through the trouble, give it whatever it takes. And you can make new richness out of whatever comes your way.

1. Happy new year Stella and beevees!!! Thank God for witnessing the first Thursday in 2020 woohooo!

I haven't set goals for 2020 yet o. Have you? Kindly share tips so we can learn how to😊

2. Good morning bvs, have a nice day.

3. Weldone Nicklaus
      Happy new year

2. Rhapsody Today!!

He Believes In You!!
    Ephesians 2:10

Excerpts!!

"If you have faith in a system, you'll build it. Likewise if you have faith in a people, you'll build them; and that's what Christ is doing with us"

"The world may not believe in you or expect any good thing from you, but God does"

"Therefore, refuse to limit yourself to the world's perception of you"

Confession!!

Dear heavenly Father, I thank you for my wonderful life in Christ. Your grace and beauty are evidently manifested in and through me to my world. I was born to manifest your glory and righteousness; through me, your kingdom reigns and expands in the earth and in the hearts of men in Jesus' Name. Amen.

1. Happy new year everyone...
      This is our year of divine Enablement

2. Amen... I trust God.

3. 2020: A YEAR OF DREAMS

“When the Lord brought back his exiles to Jerusalem, it was like a dream! We were filled with laughter, and we sang for joy. And the other nations said, “What amazing things the Lord has done for them.” Yes, the Lord has done amazing things for us! What joy! Restore our fortunes, Lord, as streams renew the desert. Those who plant in tears will harvest with shouts of joy. They weep as they go to plant their seed, but they sing as they return with the harvest” Psalms 126, New Living Translation.

This will be a year of dreams coming true. If you can dream it, you will see it come to pass. You won’t have to spend all of your time trying to explain the things of God; your friends and family will see your Father demonstrate Himself in your life like never before and will say, “Wow, God has done great things for her.” This year will also be a year where you will sow more than you ever have before. You will sow into your dreams, you will sow into your relationships, you will sow to the spirit through fasting and prayer, and you will sow your time, gifts, and talents. Your focus will not be on reaping, your focus will be on sowing, and you will let the Lord handle your reaping. This year, you will have more prophetic dreams than ever before. The Father is going to bless you with wisdom and insight in your dreams, and you will know the dreams are from the Lord. Last year may have been full of sorrow, but this year will be filled with laughter, my sister. You’re going to see your Father bring your spoken and unspoken, written and unwritten dreams to pass, and you will say, “Someone pinch me. I must be dreaming.” Praise the Lord!
    Daughters of the King Devo

4. Yes o. Happy twenny twenny people.

Good morning all.

1. Morning dear.
      Thank you Jesus for this brand new day.

2. Good morning Rhoda
      Have a beautiful year

5. My fried rice was awesome yesterday
    My God I couldn't believe it
    Yoriyori if you try my fried rice you will forget coconut rice.
    Their is a secret bigbanty formula I always add to it and I'm not ready to tell anyone πŸ˜€πŸ˜€
    One of my plans this year is learning more in a catering school cos at this rate I'm going with my cooking skill,I might end up opening a restaurant πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€.

Beautiful morning to you all

1. A Nigerian man that can cook a tasty and beautiful fried rice can Cook... But, you have to ship a plate of it to me, so I can confirm it myself. Mind you, I won't score you only by the taste, colour and presentation will also be scored😊😊😊😊😊

2. how do we believe this. Tasting is believing

3. Miss aboki,deheroine send your address I will get it you so you can have a taste.
      Ms A how we go take do am now flight ticket go cost ooo but trust it was tastefully awesome 😁😁😁
      Rhoda will think about it 😁

4. BigBanty,

It's good to know you can cook.
      I love me a man that can cook.

Kudos to you young man!

6. Happy new year people.

Owerri people, what's the weather like over there. I want to know the type of clothes to travel with.

Have a beautiful day

7. Good Morning people,Happy new year to yuou all.I pray all our hustle pay.Longlive SDK

8. all i can say is thank you Lord for everything you have done, the ones i am yet to see and the ones no one can see.

wishing you all a lovely day.

9. I am tired. My bf is a drunk. He likes drinking like a fish.. He can drink from morning till evening non stop so far it's alcohol and he smokes too. I have tried advising him several tines but he wouldn't listen. I am just worried about his health. But aside that, he is a nice guy. Pls what do I do to make him stop this bad habit of drinking and smoking?

1. You can never make him stop my dear.its either you accept him that way or you walk.
      He's the only one to advise himself

2. Nothing can make him stop unless he decides to.

3. Did u ask how to make him stop?
      My dear dont even think its possible.

4. He will not stop. They hardly stop, they go sober for a while and then, start again.

You remember one of Stella's BEP

5. there's nothing you can do. He will only stop when he's convinced to stop

6. My dear sister see eh, there's nothing you can do about it oh, if you like nag, cry, Threaten him. The decision to change/stop any of the vices lays with him.
      If he truly wants to quit, he will, though it won't be so automatic.
      Baby steps all the way.
      But don't marry him thinking that he change, the change lays in him.

Meanwhile, my husband used to be a heavy drinker, ooooh weekend used to something else and he smokes too.
      He just decided one day, without even telling me that he has had enough drink, and smoke. It took me about 1 month before I finally believed that he has quit for real, it been 3 years now, apart from the occasional drinks during the festive season, he's good. We do go clubbing sometimes where we share a bottle of wine or beer, so far so good.
      That's why I said that such is usually a personal decision or maybe a health challenge.
      May God be with us.

7. Anon take a walk now. People like that hardly change except the holy spirit intervene. I pray he doesn't end up with kidney disease or lung cancer in old age.

8. He is a good man, he is a good man. This is the excuse you all give to enter into horrible relationships and then when everything goes south you will be the first to send chronicles. You are seeing that everything is wrong with this man but that kobo kobo he is giving you will blind you to all the thousand faults you need to run away from. I am not sympathetic this year at all.

9. Well said 8:57. Run away from what you can't take now except you are ready to bear your cross quietly.

10. Memo to Bv ANG aka ajuju na ese okwu.

I had been skipping your comments because of the manner of your preaching.
    You claimed to be preaching since the days of Adam and Eve,let me ask my ajuju na ese okwu,How many souls have you converted with this method of your preaching?

I'm imagining you as a pastor on the pulpit,in front of the congregation.

ANG...Good morning shooters

Congregation.. Morning ajuju na ese okwu.

ANG...Make I yarn today message before shooter will shoot the arrow.

Congregation.. Se ele yi ti ya were?

ANG..Before I met my husband,I preach from Jerusalem to Jericho.It was from there I got the message to follow the bush path that any man I see is my Husband.

Congregation... Claps hands,hmmm

ANG...As Iobeyed the voice,I was showed one handsome, cute and spotless man.
    You see,not Like worldly Nigeria girls,that will go Club to look for husband.

Congregation.. Se Ori e ti buru.

AnG...while we were dating, we never knew each other's house but sometimes he helped me to drop my bag in front of our house.
    We just wave good bye from a distance.

Not like my Naija girls that will go behind to steal fork,fork up and down.

Congregation... Hmmmm

ANG..We later got married and have Godly children.
    When you marry a Godly husband, you will have Godly Children.
    Not like Naija girls that will shoot the pikin comot.

Let me ask my ajuju na ese okwu,
    How many of you have fork or steal fork and shoot off?
    Ajuju ajuo.

Congregation.. JAMB question le leyi oo.

AnG abeg leave Naija girls alone this year.
    Foreigners are reading this blog.
    Stop spoiling market for the single ladies.

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Sure had a good laugh now.

Annon easy on ANG please.

2. Why do they call her ANG?

3. Leave ANG alone, she's not the one spoiling market for Naija single ladies!

Taking responsibility for your actions 2020.

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

5. Really??? You really have time...

6. This is funny. I also would like to know how many souls the pharisee has won to Christ

7. hehe why you carry ANG matter enter the new year na ehn..believe it or not there are people who ANG's messages are meant for. You do well by skipping her comments it is not for you. You'll be surprised how many people have been blessed by her yarns

8. Haaahaaahaaahaaa aaaaaaaaaah! SDK you have the funniest group of people reading your blog πŸ˜‚

9. Let ANG be please, she's not the one making you steal fork up and down.
      ANG, please give us more this year...

10. Anon08:03 live and let live. The Skye is big enough for all birds to fly. She's not spoiling any market for anybody. She only says it the way she sees it. She's real .

11. With a person like ANG, paganism sure pass. This one that confuses people like me struggling to leave a pagan background into christianity?

12. Love the drama. The Yoruba was everything. Dear anonymous, you be real clown.

13. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I can't lie,I miss ANG.

14. Hahaha hahaha hahaha
      Abeg you people should leave ANG for us this year, some of us don't skip her comments.

15. For me, ANG means Anti Nigerian Girls.

16. But I love ANG tho... by the way this your comment is funny!

11. Ndubuisi twenny twenny

12. Just say it shall be all of us Stella.
    Good morning everyone.

13. *Pandiculates

Good morning everyone. It's the second day into the new year. What are you up to today?#Staypositive

1. Morning Beloved. I'm going shopping today in preparation for my upcoming wedding. Idumota pls be nice to me today.

2. Good morning Beloved
      Happy new year

3. @Miss Aboki 😘😘😘

@Rhoda Rex 😍😘😘

@Phoenix dear happy new year ❤❤

Wow @Black Diamond congratulations dear. Blessed marriage in advance ..πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•... Idumota please be nice

14. Goodmorning
    Please there is this customer. That buys from me.
    He is an elderly man...have noticed that he likes me . And have been looking for a way to ask me out.
    He is a married man.
    He called me yesterday to talk about it. Please how will I tell him am not interested in other not to sound rude.

1. Just tell him"sir,i'm engaged to someone else".more over,i don't date married men but appreciate you sir.

2. My dear tell him you have never dated a married man before in you life because of your personal beliefs. Tell him that you believe it is wrong to date someone else's husband and you have disciplined yourself to stand by that all these years. Beg him to forgive you but you can't date him and he should not mention it again.

3. Tell him oga, I am not interested in having a relationship with you.

Learn to speak for yourself 2020

4. Your action will send the message across. Be polite and cordial and know when to draw the line. Reduce any discussion that is not business related.
      If he eventually ask the question, smile and tell him No...

5. You don't need to explain anything to him.

Simply put "oga I'm not interested please don't call me concerning this anymore. Thank you sir"

6. Give him first and second response. If he pushes after that then you can tell him to eff off.

7. Wow
      Really appreciates...
      Thanks to you allπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

8. Some married men though. Smh

9. Na the simplest thing to do sef. simply tell him that you appreciate but you dont date married men.

10. If he still persists after trying to turn him down nicely, switch to the silent mode with an uptight face.

When he comes to buy stuff, greet him nicely with a stern look and when he starts with the relationship talk, please activate the silence mood.

15. Happy New Year online Fam, let me face my work 😞

16. 2020..... My money year... Good morning SDK bvs. Hope your night was cold just like mine

17. Are there people who really do not bathe everyday? Let me excuse those in very cold regions and the sick.
    I am still surprised 😯
    You don’t feel uneasy? itchy?
    Hey choc Noir, how you?
    Hope you are not moody still?
    How’s the new year treating y’all 😊

1. Even when it snows and the snow starts melting, I have my bath every day.
      I am not going to bathe outside. Inside is always warm.

I go to the pool thrice a week even in this cold winter and after my practice, I go for a shower before leaving.

Cold is not an excuse 2020

2. Bonjour Babes
      How are you?
      Yesterday was gloomy my parents are inconsolable,
      We are all holding on.
      2020 would be good to me by God's grace
      How are you?
      Have a blessed day.

3. Happy New Year dear...Chocolate Noir how are you? It is well

4. Bathe and bath are two different things please. You guys should learn how to use them appropriately

5. Anon 9:22, seems you are the only one confused about the noun and verb usage because the two BVs that used those words used them appropriately.

6. If I don't bathe I can't sleep. Then when I was in school, Sometimes I read till 1am, I will still take a shower by that time for me to sleep. And I will still shower before going to school. I love water. Lol

7. Noir hope nothing bad happened. What happened. Don't worry God is on the throne

18. Are there bvs with flat feet here. How do you cope with them. Do you feel pains most times from any of the foot? I feel such reason why I dey ask. What is your experience with flat foot?

1. Anon I have flat feet and I don't feel any pains ooh. I wear any shoes I love and rock very high heels up to 7inches. They say people with flat feet can't stand for too long my dear Na lie. The nature of my work makes me stand more than 14hours a day and still yet I dey kampeee.

2. I have a high arch and flats cause me serious aches.I avoid wearing totally flat shoes for long periods.

3. Anon 08:06, this comment of yours made me to remember when i was young, one of my mum's friend used to tell my mum not to allow any of her sons to marry a lady with flat feet because they carry bad luck.
      Here in my neighborhood, there I one woman with flat feet, she and her husband are very rich, her kids are very beautiful. Whenever I see her, I remember my mum's friend.

4. Mummy j you dont mean it?
      No wonder yesterday when I messaged my boyfriends mum for the first time she was looking at my feet. I was now wondering why because I have removed my shoes and my feet does not look bleached out or bad.

5. It depends on the magnitude of the flat. I have flat feet but she's fit very well. I had a dislocation and bone shifted putting a lot of stress on the muscle. Now I have a lot of pains in flats so I use heels. You can wear trainers with arch support inside as well. If you feel pains you need to see a physiotherapist for early treatment.

6. *When I met my boyfriends mum for the first time
      Autocorrect ish

19. Happy New Month and New Year guys!!!!!

May all our dreams come true❤️❤️❤️

20. Good Morning and Happy New Year, One Big and Happy Family.
    Hope we all had a good night rest?
    Welcome 2020, you are already good to my friends, family and I. Love you guys so much.
    have a nice day guys one love.

21. Good morning lovelies
    Brand new day,up and thankful to my creator
    Wishing u y'all a lovely day with pleasant surprises

@ChocolΓ t Noir..sorry for ur loss babe,hope y'all holding up well?God comfort ur family at this time!May his soul RIP
    xoxo

1. Hey Peppa ❤
      Thank you , we are holding on
      I've always wondered the essence of living if we are going to die someday.

Have a very very lovely day sprinkled with so many blessings .

2. What happened to her? May God come through for her.

3. Good morning Peppa Sparkie.
      Chocolat noir, sorry for your loss. It is well with you and your family.

22. Goodmorning bvs.
    It's a beautiful day, we thank God for His Grace to be among the living.

23. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Your new job, how many hours do you have to work each day?
      You could use the service of an older nanny. Someone you trust to look after your baby while at work. You just have to express some milk before you leave for work. If that will not be enough for your baby. You can add baby food right for his/her age.
      Good morning.

2. It's not gonna be easy because the baby is still very tender to be left In a far away day care. Unless your work place has a day care.

Chaii. Motherhood no easy lara!

24. Stella talk to your snm sons they should communicate well. They shouldn't add somebody's daughter and keep quiet.

1. Lol.

Maybe they are busy making money na...

Or shy πŸ‘€

2. If they dont talk, then why dont you say hi to them?

3. Abi o. I even chatted some and they are not even responding well, one sef na married man. It is well o

25. Someone was hit by a car yesterday by a car close to my house and died.

This won't be our portion.
    We will see not just the end of this year, but many more decades.
    We will eat the good of the land. Amen.

1. Good morning house.

Hmm,amen o!
      There's this pastor I know very well. He preached at the cross over in his church,they closed about 2am. Went home to sleep so as to prepare for the new year service in the morning.
      Alas! He died in his sleep! He never woke up!
      Omg! I was speechless...
      Is that how people die!

2. Bunmi Kenny,I guess you are in Kaduna because I heard of a Trinity Church pastor who died after cross over service in Barnawa.

3. What?? 😱 @ Bunmi Kenny
      Amen to your prayer, Highly favored.

4. @Elegant,yes I live in Kaduna.
      Kai,Im yet to get over the sad news!

5. @Castle,na so fa! Kai!

By the way,the cold in Kaduna no be small oh! But I love harmattan!

26. Good morning bvs
    How was the celebration?
    Those in the village retuning this weekend, don't tell village people the exact day you are travelling back o. The way we used to do it, we will deceive them that we want to go and book against the next day or any other excuse and then travel.

1. Mrs Gee you too fear village people. Once you commit your journey into the hands of Almighty God there's nothing one million villagers will do to you. Let's stop giving them unnecessary credence they don't have.

2. Hahahaha Mrs Gee, if they want to catch you, its not only by road accident o, there are a thousand and one means of attack by village people , just be very prayerful and you will be fine.

3. Mrs Gee they must have really hit you hard. Im sure they are responsible for your husband and sisters deaths. Sorry ndo

27. Happy New year people of SDK blog ville. Prosperous New year to us all

28. I'm alive. It's going to be a fulfilling year of jubilation..

Happy new year Great people of SDK. positive vibes ONLY.

29. Good morning to you all...
    Na number change for me too.

Taking responsibility for your actions should be y'all resolution.

I have the whole week to relax.

I went to see a movie "bombshell" yesterday at the cinema and a woman and her husband came seating beside me. The beautiful woman almost fell on me, I had to quickly hold her. She was apologising and I told her that she didn't have to that we are all Humans. She later told me that she was dieing. I felt sad in my spirit. A very beautiful woman in her sixties with four kids and seven grandchildren. She was still wearing that big smile on her face and she came to see the movie.
    If you have your health and you sleep and wake up everyday, it is enough reason to thank God or thank nature (for those who don't believe in God)

May God Almighty continue to guide and protect and prosper us

1. Happy new year Ms A.

Cheers to an amazing year ahead πŸ™

2. πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½
      Good health is a blessing .
      Have a beautiful day Ms A

3. Quite sad..Truly we have one life to live..

4. Chaaiiii. Health is wealth indeed. Amen to your prayers.

5. Happy new year Reina πŸ’–πŸ’–

Health is wealth my people πŸ’–πŸ’–

Chocolate Barbie, what is going on with you?
      Did someone died?
      Sending you strength and courage πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ’–πŸ’–

6. If you have a good health, you have it all.
      Good morning Ms A, Phoenix. Sorry for your loss Chocolate Noir.

7. Hmmmm. Thankful for good health

30. Back to work. Goodmorning everyone.

31. Its a fresh start for me, this is my year of double blessing... Attending cross-over night program in my church really helped me unburden. Affliction will arise the second time. Its my time to be celebrated!!!

1. My dear affliction will not arise a second time in Jesus name. Amen

2. Affliction will not arise again in our lives in Jesus name. Amen

3. Affliction will NOT arise in your life again. Twin babies is your portion this year.

32. Biko is it wrong to tell someone you like and might probably have sex with to go for HIV test and just check up other areas.. A guy friend said I should not tell a man that.. Saying its demeaning.

1. Thats too forward abeg...
      You'd scare him away.

2. It is not demeaning! Even if you're going to have a celibate relationship with anyone (man or woman) it is important to know their health history.

Not just HIV/AIDs, there's also herpes, hepatitis A, B and C. There are also other numerous diseases that you can contract through your partner.

Going for test is a must.

Learn to speak up for yourself in your relationship 2020

3. Do you not care about your own health? It is not wrong to tell your intending sexual partner to go for screening. That your guy friend is not being sincere., You should not tell a man? Because he's who? A god??
      Okay, wait he infects you, afterall, HIV/AIDS isn't death sentence. How about PIDs & the rest?

4. it won't be demeaning when you get infected abi..this is a new year say no to illegitimacy

5. Babes, it's Your Life You are talking about.
      If You want to have Sex,ensure that it's Safe.
      It's your Life,Own IT.
      It's your Roight to ask for a clean sheet of bill( Health)

6. There's nothing demeaning about it, your health is key.
      He can get the kit and run the tests privately,but please don't risk your life for few mins of pleasure.
      I run an annual routine test, so I can't risk my health for no one cus I know how scary it can be.
      Always put yourself first.

7. Firstly stop fornication.

But as I no fit hold you, let me drop my 2cent about your question.

If you want the person to go for test then you should go too. Both of you should go and do the test in same lab not anyone of you bringing result from wherever.

33. After I drop this comment, I will dress up or should I say kit up and go work out. Just take a really long walk. That's a new year resolution I know I have power over. Meanwhile I had a dream about my late father. It was so real.In the dream, my father and brother were fighting and my father was crying he refused to let go of my brother. I kept pleading with him to let him go. Every other person was watching them at it. I had to jump in to try to separate them and after a while, I succeeded. He still wanted to go back but I kept pleading with him tomorrow apply my method of totally ignoring anyone who offends me. I pleaded until he stormed back inside the house and I woke up. Note that that brother of mine was my father's favourite. I have been thinking about my dad too much these days.

1. Is your brother alive?? Please pray against untimely death this 2020..Pray very well...

2. Oh dear!πŸ€—πŸ€—

3. Just commit everything in prayer.

34. Can't still believe we are in 2020 πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ.God am still grateful for the gift of life.
    Blessed and fruitful day to us all.
    To those of you who traveled,when are you guys coming back?

35. Happy new year bvs, its our year of breaking limits.

36. Good morning everyone.

Stay positive!

37. *pulls duvet*

Good morning lovelies.
    Happy ΓΊgΓΊrΓΊ to those in the hinterland.

I'm having a hangover, feels woozy and whitish, the only therapy I need is being arranged so I pick some nerves.
    Cocktails are badddttt. Avoid them.

Google, thanks a million times for celebrating delectable movie producer, late Mrs Amaka Igwe. Her cousin who's our neighbor in Enugu is still crying many years on.
    Father grant them the fortitude to continue to bear this irreparable loss. One very shocking exit it was. It is well.

Brb. Let me get myself first.
    Ngwanu bye!

1. I like cocktails but, I do have my specials.

Eat breakfast to regain your strength.

2. Yeah I saw the Doodle and I was indeed proud...But it had conflicting info it says born 2nd Jan 1963 and then shows 2nd Jan 1954..Which one we go take? May her soul rest in peace...I can still remember the movie VIOLATED.

3. I'm a 'straight' kinda girl. No cocktails for me.Drink lots of water for your hangover.

I saw the Amaka Igwe doodle too.

Congratulations again on your writing gig. Being able to use your natural talents is very satisfying.

I hate uguru!

38. Just got a notification on saint obi's post.
    Castle yea we are hospitable.
    That Anon that mentioned orie mbieri should step forward Biko. So my village people dey this blog?πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ.
    Nkiru,twin squared I see una.
    Will start famzing πŸ™„ y'all as my village"fifle"(in bubu's voice)🚢🚢🚢

39. New year New day New beginning, thank you lord for a bright day

40. For those partaking in the fast that starts tomorrow (3rd Jan) and ends on 9th, abeg

1) If you're on prescribed medication that requires you to eat before 12noon, eat at your normal time and take your medicine, oh! Then follow the instructions about when/what to pray, Scriptures to read and meditate on, etc. Na only pesin wey dey alive wey fit marry. And while it's possible to get married in a hospital bed, it's probably preferrable not to. Let's not be unfortunate.

2) You will be breaking with crackers biscuit and water that you will bless by yourself and use as communion. Do NOT take the water to or from any church or prophet. Normal bottled or satchet water is fine. Buy any crackers you can afford.

3) If you'll be at work, school, shop, on the road, etc when it's time to break your fast on any day, please do not harass your employer, fellow colleagues, students, employees, passengers, etc. cos you're praying. Same goes for the night prayers. Don't terrorise your neighbours or housemates. Shouting isn't what makes prayers effective. The right prayers prayed earnestly with the right heart are what gets answers.

4) Please, do not steal your employer's time and say you're praying to break your fast. This one will actually backfire so quick, your head will spin. Try and see if you can get your lunch break to be at noon.

5) Don't announce that you're fasting. And do not co-opt anyone who isn't interested or who doesn't qualify to take part.

6) If your employer has a problem with seeing your physical Bible when you're breaking your fast, download a Bible App on your phone and read in your mind.

7) If you have any questions about and during the fast, ask under the relevant post.

1. Wisdom filled and very realistic! I like you a lot @The Real O.A.

2. OA
      Can those of us believing God for other things asides husband join the fast?

3. Courage, this particular fast is for singles (men and women) aged 35 and above who desire to get married to their divinely ordained spouse. I'm currently writing down the prayer points as I hear them and so far, they haven't addressed anything unrelated to divinely ordained marriage.

41. Good morning Bvs..Happy new and prosperous year 2020! I am sorry I couldn't wish you all on 1st January.. I wish you all the very best in all your endeavour...That goal/vacation/certification/exam that you have been postponing all these days, now is the time for you to achieve and follow up..For those waiting on God for children, 2020 is the year your prayers will be answered best believe...I love you all thanks..

42. Top of the morning people and happy new year... ODUN YI AH SAN WA SIRE.. AMIN

43. Lord I thank You so much for everything.

#gratefulheart

44. Beautiful Morning EveryoneπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    Up and thankful oh Lord..

45. Good morning, it's a cold morning here, school resumes and work starts on Monday, enjoy your day y'all.

1. Chai! my fellow teacher, God is our strength.
      Honestly if I had my way I won't go back to that teaching job but what do I do? No jobs in Kwara state.

46. Its a brand new Thursday in a brand new year. May God direct my steps as I go out today.

47. Good morning all. Please I need you all assistance. I keep dreaming of my former place of work(supermarket) even though I barely think of it and I worked there just for two months. Please, what could this possibly mean?

1. Yepa... Dear please pray against any spirit of backwardness. It's not your portion.

2. I'll like to read comments under this post as I keep dreaming of my former house where I grew up during my childhood days...

3. Anon and Ruby, It means retrogression or backwardness. Yoruba call it ifaseyin. Pray for progress and bind every spirit of backwardness

4. Anon & Ruby, what exactly do you see, hear and/or do in those dreams?

5. The Real OA help me
      I dreamt that two women I know in real life begged me for clothes, they are not that ok financially in real life too. In the dream, I now promised to check my wardrobe and see if I would see some clothes that would fit them as I just gave out clothes not long ago.

48. Happy new year everyone, God has really started this year with me. I was favored yesterday being first Jan. and that is how His favor will be raining on me through out this year. Thank you Lord

49. Happy New Year everyone!...

2020 is the year oh!!!

Give them hot hot *in Lillian's voice*