Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kannywood Refuses To Ban Actress Maryam Booth After Leaked Naked Video ISH..

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Kannywood Refuses To Ban Actress Maryam Booth After Leaked Naked Video ISH..

Kannywood's actors guild has said it would not ban Actress Maryam Booth despite calls from different quarters for her ban over her recent viral nude video brouhaha..... 

The chairman, Kannywood Guild of Artistes, Alhassan Kwalle, on Monday said the indigenous Hausa movie industry won’t ban Maryam Booth over her leaked nude video which went viral on social media platforms last week.

Speaking in a telephone interview with Daily Trust, Kwalle said unlike what happened in the past involving another actress, Maryam Iyana, that led to her ban from the industry, Maryam Booth case was different as it was deliberately meant to blackmail her.

He lamented over the negative way Kannywood artistes are being perceived in the society, blaming that for the ordeal many of the actresses usually suffer in events like this. He alleged that the person that captured the video purposely released it after he threatened her to give him some undisclosed amount of money to take his ailing mother to hospital.

Kwalle promised that the industry will support Maryam Booth in her trying moment until she gets justice.

Welcome to FAME Maryam,enjoy the attention and use it to soar higher..If Kim K did it,so can you....Go babe!!!
I will be supporting you with all the PR i can muster......

28 comments:

1. Good move. I'm sure this was what the ex bf wanted.

1. Thank God they were wise this time........

1. To what end is all the Wickedness in this world and this short life?!
      I have a video of a handsome Muslim man giving a thorough BJ to a lady.

Someone shared it with me bcos i complained tht i don't orgasm with penetration so maybe my other half can learn to pleasure me.

In the video The man's face is on display with his full beards. The womans face is not there just her 'headquarters'. Thrusting while the man tongued her.

It never occur to me to release such a thing to spite anyone. What will i gain sef? Why should i do such sef?

The heart of some ppl can be so so wicked. Wallahi

3. her stupid ex bf should be ashamed of himself

1. The stupid one is the one that got naked before a man that is not her husband.

2. Anon 12:27 sinner judging sinner for sinning differently.

3. OK the man who got naked in front of a woman who is not his wife is not stupid?
      Mumu

4. ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

4. You see the sharia double standard? She got naked before a man and that man was not her husband. Granted that it was blackmail but that is not the yardstick that the Northern film industry used to judge others before her.

1. Taa shutup...So what if she got naked before a man that is not her husband? We should hang her or what?
      Do you know how much she is beating herself up ? Or do you want her to atone for sins by committing suicide?

2. So Sharia doesn't preach mercy?

Besides, when did Sharia law become the ultimate law of the land?

3. I bet you're not even a believer of the Sharia law yet you're passing judgement supposedly based on the law

4. Why are all the ladies hiding under anonymous to praise getting naked before men that aren't your husband?
      Ajuju n'ese okwu o ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

5. Yes we are praising her. Now kill yourself.

5. I just pray she’s safe in the north because they can harm her under religious guise.

6. Plenty Senators fall on her. No be she do am, na the ex shot her to more limelite. A lot of dem must have been making enquiries abt her. Dem no dey use eyes see fine girls nt to talk of nude pix.

7. Nice move. Shame on the ex boyfriend

8. Great! When the devil thinks he wants to disgrace you and God picks you up! For those judging her for being naked for her boyfriend...leave that to Jesus to handle, it is not your naked or is it your husband?

9. I'm happy they didn't ban her. The idiot's aim was to destroy her career. His plan failed

10. If the senators who were also caught on camera in similar sex scandals were not removed from office, if the politician who was caught on camera beating up a lady was not removed from office, then they have no right to ban an actress from working.

11. Arewa and double standard is like suya and yaji. Maryam is a married woman and was naked in front of a man that's not her husband which is against their so called moral code but she gets a pass because of who her friends are and Sadau got banned for acting in a music video.
    The biggest hypocrites in Nigeria are church folk and Arewa people.

1. @Friend
      YOu be my friend true true
      ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

12. I am so emotional with what you wrote Stella! Thank you for being a strong support for Maryam!! Sister’s Keeper!! Sometimes I am like what is doing this Stella for head sef, other times I just want to hug you and be talking with you on phone every night! I feel for Maryam so much, she will rise above this. For the anonymous littering the comment section with how she is sleeping with someone not her husband, judgina!! How do you know that video was not done before she got married and the stupid, spiteful ex just stored it to use against her one day! You want her to commit suicide abi?!