Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Wicked Daughters And Wicked Sons In Law...

Saturday, March 28, 2020

Saturday In House Gists - Wicked Daughters And Wicked Sons In Law...

They married into your family and all hell broke loose?...Do they fit into the wicked sister in law/wicked brother in law category?

Or is it perhaps someone you know where their in law has unleashed their terror into the family all in the name of being an in law?

Or are you the one who has been tagged wicked sister in law/wicked brother in law?

Make we hear gist!

137 comments:

1. I'm hear to read. I don't have such in-laws 😷

1. I'm so blessed with my both SILs, both my Uncle's wife and my husband's elder sister, I can't trade them for anything.

My uncle's wife is the best woman anyone can ask for, for 15 years now that I've known her, we've never fought for a second, we've never reported ourselves to anyone, in fact, I'm closer to her than her mom or any of her family .

Then my husband's elder sister, she's the best, she treats me like an egg, in fact, she cares for me more than my mom. If I call her that I'm not feeling fine, she's the next person I will see at my gate, despite over 1 hour drive to our place, then she will almost kill me with calls. If I tell my mom I'm not feeling fine, she will only pray for me and that's all.

2. Larry, I am sure you are also a good wife and sister-in-law to them too.

2. Reading mode activated as I don't have any encounter....

1. The problem with most young ladies is they go into marriage as if they are going to a war zone . Influenced by the half truth/ lies they were told by friends and relatives. Most end creating problems for themselves and their husbands.

Weeks to my wedding , l realized the lady that's today my wife of 24 years became very cold to my family for no reason. I took the pains to ask if she was offended by anybody in my family, she said no.

I told her if you ever go out of your way to have a fight with my mother and sisters don't expect me to be neutral. I will always pick my mum and sisters over and above you. Why? My mother is a dove, a peace loving , easy going human who loves life. I have never seen her quarreling with anyone. When she is offended she withdraws into her shells and walk. My sisters are like my mum .

Months after we married, she told me it was her mum who told her she was too close to my mother and sisters and closeness would to disrespect. Her mum also told her to stop receiving gifts from my sismum and sisters . Imagine the nonsense .

2. You will pick your mum over wife ? Why did u get married biko

3. 16:36 that's the only thing you saw? Despite his explanation and reason for uttering that comment. To even think the wife was the one at fault and she proved him right for saying that.

4. She has a terrible mum, I'm sorry to say. Anon 16.36 kindly go and read his comment again.

5. 16.36 so you will take sides purely based on title not minding who breeds the trouble? So you go and start trouble with a woman out of the blues and expect her son to pick you because your vagina is lined with street lights ?

6. 😀😀😀😀😀😀 Oh my gosh!!! Please ask the mumu oo... it is so easy for people to open their mouths and spew rubbish concerning marriage... I battled 5 SILS..MIL and FIL...Evil does not even describe these people! Miscarriages..failed IVFs... emotional and verbal abuse! I bounced after 10years when it became obvious they wanted me out and started fighting with me spiritually and constantly threatening me with death in dreams!

7. They must be from ebonyi state

3. My sister in law won't allow my brothers have friends he complained she has sent all his friends away with bad looks and attitude that none visits their home anymore. What happened? They asked him why he allowed his wife's two grown sisters to live with them while he foot the bills of everyone.

They asked him if the table were turned would she like it? He called her and told her marriage is between the man and wife and her Sisters should give them privacy living with them for over three years. They don't even help out in the house. Since then she has been looking at his friends with bad eyes.

He cooked only for him to come back 2 hours later, one of the younger sisters has devoured his food. He had to go and buy food at the eatery. He has a good job and he is the only one working.

He takes care of her and the sisters pay their university fees and every other thing. If the table were turn she would come here shouting that her inlaws wants to kill her.
    They can dish it but can't take it stella.

1. Your brothers wife is wicked. How can two grown women be living eith them? To think she's even jobless. Your brother should send the two grown women away before they choke him with responsibilities.

2. Many of such situations exist. They expect the man to only care for them and their relations but shout if he extends help to his own.

When guys refuse to marry ladies with younger ones who come from poor families, I don't blame them.

A reason I'm still single as I'm one of those ladies.

3. If I am the guy in this situation, I will reduce how much money I spend at home and tell my wife my salary was slashed. I will just eat dinner before coming home. If the wife has sense, she will adjust. Kilode! Ewo ni were gan sef. Dem no dey marry nah im your brother marry in?

4. Why wunt she chase his friends away, when he cant think for himself. He needs his friends opinion.
      Yes shes a lazy and immature but your brother never had an issue with it until his friends started talking.
      I hate a man who cannot set rules for his home. If he dint want relatives, why allow it in the first place?
      And what does his friends mean by "if reverse was the case"
      Most useless friends feel their friends are under a spell when their friends wives control them the same way they used to. Secondly, does he have a problem with her not working? If he does, he should speak up and you need to stop putting your mouth in this.
      When you have your home run it the way that suits you and your spouse not outsiders.

5. Since they barely cook and he hardly meets food when he gets back from work and when he eventually cooks they eat his food and she doesn't complain or corrects them. He said he has started eating outside so he doesn't bother himself with them anymore. Whatever that means🤷‍♀️

6. Push up relax oh
      You don't know my brother more than me. He had more than enough issue with her. He reported her to her mother who said if he loves his wife he won't complain. He reported her to her dad who also said he should take all of them as his family. He got tired and reported to his friends like most women do. You women also discuss with your friend so don't let us pretend like you all don't. When you talk about your SIL with your friend it is called mere gisting but when a man does the same thing he is called a weakling. Like men don't keep buddies they share personal issues with. Like men aren't human too. They told him to man up and let her know it has to stop and as a friend that wasn't too much advice to give your friend right?

When my brother share issues bothering him with me that makes him unhappy I should mind my business you mean? Did I tell you I went to their house to know about everything or he told me himself? How about you mind your business when I am talking about my brother? You are nobody to our family but you think you can come from no where to censor me.

Why won't he have a problem with the fact that she isn't working when they have extra two grown ups to feed who aren't also working but he foots all the bills?

Why am I not surprise? you obviously belong to the group of women this topic applies to if you don't see anything wrong with all the rubbish she is doing.

Once again, Please respect yourself push up or whatever you call yourself. I shared a story here not to be insulted. Okay? If you are so bothered you can take it up with his wife and be her lawyer.

7. If you see nothing wrong with what that anon wrote about the brother's wife then push up you don't have sense.

8. @ Push Up... I hope when a woman finds herself in the same situation this man is, you would also reply the same way?

9. @push up...why should a wife control her husband? That mindset is wrong...i am a married woman...i dont control my husband and he doesnt control me..we always find a common ground on issues after discussing....please no partner should control the other...its not right

10. Anon, how did your sister inlaw know that it was his friends who advised him? I'm just curious

11. Dear whatever your name is, i never insulted you in anyway, if you can't take it dont post it. I will read what you send and put my opinion.

If you calmed down to digest you will know i did not support the wife in anyway.

He has all these complaints about his wife but still lives and sleeps with her.

I have been married for 9 years and no i do not discuss my marriage with friends to tell me the best way to run my home.

Was he going through a period of amnesia when she brought her sisters into that house?

He still doesn't have the balls to tell them to get the fuck out.
      Its not okay for a man to be controlled by anyone ... He needs to grow some balls.

No honey, i dont have a toxic relationship to realize that your brother is an enabler...he keeps enabling her behavior but goes out to cry wolf.

We blame women everyday of seeing the signs, now he can't keep letting people decide for him, what is he going to do about it?
      They say the truth hurts child.

12. Push up stop ranting and quiet down. When a man wants to please his wife and make her happy he automatically becomes an enabler? He accepted at first because he didn't know it will end like this. but when he saw how useless and disrespectful those girls were he had to tell them to leave but would he carry their luggage and throw them out or harass his wife to do so. Not every man is a lout. The sensible thing to do was tell his in laws who obviously were birds of a feather. Then he asked his friend and there is nothing wrong with that. Or should he die in silence?

Maybe if his wife had show common sense and respected her husband enough to caution her sisters or let them leave when her husband couldn't cope anymore it wouldn't have gotten to that right? He has stopped footing their bills since they want to prove stubborn maybe they will receive sense soon.

Now, Simply because you don't discuss with anyone doesn't mean everyone is lucky you, just consider yourself lucky that you have a husband who agrees with you and you both listen to each other. Your husband obviously isn't like my SIL who doesn't listen to her husband. If you find yourself in a situation like this where your husband doesn't listen and you have discussed with your man over and over again but he doesn't listen with two grown ups and people keep berating for accepting those grown up and later changing your mind like it's a crime maybe you will understand. You accepted your husband brings in his siblings but when they came over it became a different story. They plan to stay a year just a year o but your husband turned it to three years and that wasn't your agreement. They don't help out in the house, eat all the food you cook and instead of being helpful around the house became a liability, you do everything, then you talk with you man and he ignores you, will you shout at him, or report? Or maybe you will keep quiet forever because you want to prove a point of being married for "9 years and never discussing marital issues with anyone".
      Just thank God you have a man whom you both listen to each other and keep it moving please.

13. I met my husband's older brother living with him when we were dating. We've been married three years and he's still here (he's not even poor, he has 2 solid cars and a company of his own). My husband is afraid to ask what his plans are. He has the other key to the house. I didn't have a key to our house for the first year. This has got to be the hardest thing ever and my fear is that this is going to be for a very long time. My husband says maybe when we have more kids (we have a baby now), he'll leave. I'm just fed up living with no privacy or boundaries. I asked my hubby how long it's going to be and he said his brother accommodated him when he moved to Lagos. The thing is when this brother accommodated my husband (his brother)and his sisters,his marriage went south because they could be quite nosy. Its really tough being second class citizen in what's supposed to be your home.

14. @Praise because the mumu brother told her himself. The guy is like most guys of today. Very emotionally immature and cant make good marital decisions.
      They would now enter and start reporting to everyone that their wife is and. And then take the feedback back to their wife.

YOUR BROTHER IS CHILDISH. If he doesn't want the marriage, let him leave and stop reporting her to everyone. Nonsense.

4. Will be reading comments,so I can learn..

5. Mine's a sil. She married my brother and took him away. More like live imprisonment. We don't know where they live and it's been decades now.
    Don't even know if they have kids. Just like that

1. It your brother who doesn’t want to see you guys. If he wanted to see u, he would have.

2. There is no such thing as "took him away"
      Yall don't just mind your business, thats why they ran far away.
      Why dont you keep reaching out to them in love?
      Except he is under a spell, no one can take your brother away.
      This is the same thing my mother keeps trying to do for her younger brother,keeps saying his wife controls him.
      I have told her to mind her business, shes busy forming "ada" up and down.

3. Aidearest, biko look for your brother somehow or anyhow. Narcissist behaviour (separate them from loved ones). This was the first step my elder brother's wife took and we ignored and the next thing we heard was his death. His wife took off till today. Ignore all those telling you to mind your business. I'm still HURT I minded my business.

4. O Sucre! Sorry. People don't know where to draw a line. Either too close or way too far off. Let's learn balance. Sorry about your brother.

5. Anon, too him away as a toy, that he is, right?

6. Make we call her Monica (her name na one local name like that),
    She was that kind of Naija girl that would carry broom sweep the whole street
    and scrub it just for the dude to say I do. 😊
    Okay now, dude said "I do". Before even he finished, Madam on top don order him
    "never to send one penny to his mom and sisters ("senior and junior winches") again.
    😮😮 Na so the man open mouth dey look am o. Monica go police her husband's
    account, his place of work, police her brother's wife. Na the brother's wife wey cry
    come gist me wetin dey (she was in my all ladies gospel group then.) Monica mandate am
    not to buy more than two sets of clothes in a year and no jewelries, say she no dey
    work and shouldn't be wearing all those.
    If you notice in the beginning I wrote, "she was". Yes, Monica died in an auto crash on her
    way back from ???who knows. But inside her handbag were the pictures of all her family members
    she was dominating; her brother and wife, her husband and their family, red cotton wool, small
    container of smelly red liquid, black stones, lizard skeleton, eggs that equals same number of
    the people in her pictures etc. Una don see eggs before wey them never cook but when you break them,
    e no dey flow? 😮😮😮

1. She dominated everybody but could not dominate death. Smh. That is how the wicked end and go into eternal hell.

2. Good for her.

3. The end of the wicked

4. This story ehn. E come be like tales by moonlight

5. U eka joy eh,u hardly believe what people say but u always want people to believe you,pls leave ANG alone and face your front.You don't have to comment under her post because to you ,it is tales by moonlight .

6. Sigh,you and this your parallel yawns that never connects...
      Even a village woman with zero exposure will not buy this cock& lizzard story🤦.
      Chizzy J..

7. Hmmmmmmm things are really happening. Not surprised though. These bad Sils are everywhere, very bad woman. Like someone commented up there, she manipulated and controlled every of her husband's family but death dealt with ber, Anu Ohia, controller of Comercial. Phweee

8. Cock and bulls will love this story. Yinmu.🙄😏

9. Eka joy always tackling people's stories but you the no. 1 story teller on this blog at the moment. This blog is your diary where you bring all your life stories. If anyone calls them tales by moonlight you will cry for days.

10. Red cotton wool... From which factory? People randomly breaking the eggs found in the bag of a dead person which would have looked like a jazz fest.. Imma pass on this one.

Classic ANG, breaching privacy and betraying trust of trusting church sisters since 1816. All while fasting right?

7. This one go make sense.To marry into a troublesome family is worse than hell

1. Do you read the question stella posted at all?

This is not about wicked Mother-in-law like you were thinking. It's the other way round. So are you still excited?

8. Wicked DILs n SILs abound, just dat they narratives are only about MILs, u just wait until u hear from the horses mouth, you will marvel.

1. Thank you. Now no one wants to talk. Like it isn't the wicked daughter-in-laws that give birth and end up being a wicked-mother-in-law in the future.

2. @Blackey
      THE narratives 😊
      Abeg, na who be the horses?
      Okwa sincere ajuju o 🤷🏻‍♀️
      But no be SIL and DILs dey grow to become MILs?
      second ajuju o 😊😊😊

3. The narratives! Merci beaucoup. The horses mouth, aka d MILs.

9. A sister-in-law slapped my friend some years back. Before you come at her, know this! my friend is a softie so I automatically assumed peace would reign between them. She pampers her sister-in-law all the time and only has nice things to say about her. My friend cooks since they had no maid. As a matter of fact she told her not to get a maid that she would help her through it all. She told her to stop taking her clothes to the dry-cleaners and she started washing it all, even hand- washed the others . She also goes to the market. They both seemed inseparable and there was Just five years difference between them. The wife meets well prepared meal when she gets back from work and she also sang my friends praises that God blessed her with the best sister- in-law she could ask for. Whenever my friend comes to visit me, her phone rings non-stop. It was the wife begging her to come back and assist her.

One day my friend forgot to stop by at the supermarket to buy her baby food on her way from the salon. She said she would go back but her baby was already crying hysterically because of hunger. She told my friend not to bother she was already making pap with her face all squeezed trying to contain her anger. I was there and I volunteered to get it for her but she ignored While she tried giving the baby the pap my friend told her to bring the baby that she would go with me to get the baby food but she dragged her child forcefully form her hand and the baby fell then the next thing was a loud slap.

It was that day is realised she never really liked my friend. The best tome to know someone's mind towards you is when they are angry. She said so many things. How she heard her talking about her boyfriend and how she overheard me advising her to break up with him that he doesn't love her but my friend kept making excuses for him and that day she laughed in her mind that how stupid can she get. My ear was full.

Sometimes you love them stella but they have already made up their minds not to love you. My sister-in-laws are good. Fine! they have their flaws like you and I but compared to what I have seen outside they are the best.

1. Me too will slap your "friend" in the scenario you painted.
      Inukwam drag pikin till pikin fall. I will personally burst her eye @ Sabella

2. 14:53 Did you read at all?

The mother of the child dragged the child unexpectedly from her hands and she slipped not the other way around.

Please don't try to twist the scenario you weren't there. Thanks.

3. Read again Anonymous14:53. From sabella's story she made her child fall. @sabella... So what happened after she slapped your friend I am sure it didn't end there

4. God save you I am not your sil you this one. You will burts which eye? Dem neva born you well. I go beat you to stupor ehn when you look mirror you no go recognize yasef. You craze come drag your pikin from my hand like say na plastic doll I carry and tanks to you e come fall you think say I go dey look you ba? Hope your friend spoil her face sabella?

5. Sabella come and finish your story. She made her baby fall and still slapped your friend?
      She is stupidly bold. What happened afterwards? Did your friend slap her back or she let her off the hook? My own sister in law came into our family to do me and my husband only. She doesn't like you visiting. The day I visited even though I didn't want to go because I don't pass my boundary. It was a small party for her son. She served everyone food except me. I didn't want to go to her kitchen so I stayed on my lane. We weren't more than 20 She cooked and served but she acted like I was invisible. I just gave her the gifts and left. Only for me to get home and she called and said " it seems you didn't eat but I don't even notice sorry o" hope you are not angry? I would have overlooked it if that was the first time but no, that was the third time. I just don't bother going to the party, I send my gift and keep her at arms length. Now she is calling to report her husband to the same person she doesn't like. I just bone.

6. Anon 14:53 did we read the same story? The baby's mother dragged the baby from her SIL's hand and her baby fell. I see no wrongdoing on the SIL part in that scenario.
      She even had pap to make do with while someone/she gets the babyfood. Some ladies are just terrible.

7. My friend was dazed for a few seconds I guess, because she stared blankly for a while. Then the next thing I heard were two deafening slaps and while still trying to process who dealt it the next thing I saw was my gentle friend atop her brother's wife dealing her blows upon blows. I couldn't separate them because they almost crushed the baby who was still on the floor so I had to carry her. I still tried to separate them both but when I couldn't I called on the security guard since there were no neighbours for it was a detached house.

8. Anon 15:32 I'm having the same experience with my sis inlaw . Seems situations like this are quite similar

9. 😳😳😳
      ??

10. Sabella why are you telling us the story small small nau? Complete it abeg.

11. Sabella three gbosas for your friend. I would beat the hell out of that sister inlaw before her husband returns. What nonsense!
      Thank God I have wonderful sisters inlaw.

10. From wicked mil to wicked fil to wicked bils. I get them all.

1. And you are what, what do they have?

2. Wicked dil. It takes a thief to know a thief.

11. My sister is a wicked DIL to her in laws. I keep praying she changes and turn a new leaf. She doesn't love or care for her MIL at all and that woman loved her biko. Always leaving her work place to go and check up on her, calling her everyday, even our mother was happy God has rewarded her well based on how she treats her own DIL by giving her own daughter a good MIL. But my sister is not nice at all. She treated the MIL badly but now the woman has changed towards her and doesn't love her anymore.

This was a woman who took a sudden leave from work when she was pregnant not even yet delivered. The woman carried her matter on her head but she sent her away with her bad attitude.
    Now She doesn't have anyone to report her husband to anymore since before she was doing me and my husband. The man feels he isn't accountable to anyone anymore and he now sleeps out. she called our other to complain and she told her to report to her dead MIL. only for her to say she couldn't call her and our mother asked why? She started confessing of all the bad ways she treated her husband's mother. Our mother just hung up. Now it seems the husband doesn't send her anymore and there is no elder to talk sense into his head.

1. See her life now? When you tell them to maintain, them. Nor wan hear. Doing everything to push everyone away like say na competion.

12. Husbands are to blame for allowing their sisters/brothers treat his wife with disdain or in a wicked manner.
    My hubby doesn't take such. The sister always wants to meddle into our lives cos she's way older than me but he put her in her place.
    Me I dont even talk. My hubby is my confidant. If I find anything they do offensive, I swallow it and report to my hubby and he takes it up from there.
    My hubby is the MAN abeg.
    My love for him is to the moon and back. Nobody can try that with me as long as he's here with me and he has let them know that. I have PEACE with my man .
    ❤❤ you sweetheart

1. "some" husbands not all.

2. That is not the topic at hand

3. Lagos chik, God bless your husband. Ure one of the sensible people on here.
      People don't understand that a wife won't just be rude or not loyal to her inlaws without an ish.
      You want to treat your sons wife or brothers wife with so much disrespect because the man is gentle and you expect his wife to keep taking all that you dish.
      No way.

4. 15:56 did you read up there about someone talking about her sister who is not a good daughter in law? Most of you are bad just admit it.

13. Today's topic is about wicked wives and husbands but people are still trying to talk about their MILs. na una sabi🚶‍♂️

1. See how they are all trying to twist everything.

2. What do you expect? Most of them talking bad about their mother inlaws are actually the wicked ones. Ndi feminists.

3. I thought I was the only one who noticed. They are all acting like they can't read properly what Stella posted. Suddenly making the post about themselves.

14. Please when parents are of old age in Nigeria where do they live? With their sons or old people's home? Because my wife said my parent won't live with them when they get to that age where they need assistance and can't be left on their own. Her own aged parent live with her elder brother who is married and has kids. So I asked her when she is old where she would love to live with outsiders taking care of her or with her own children and she said, her children. She doesn't like me buying them things or giving them money even though it's once in a while and it doesn't affect us. I am very comfortable and I do take care of her family including her siblings.

P.s My parent are really nice to her and love her even in her absence.

1. Are you a sissy? Na question o.

2. No I not blackberry. I actually have plans for her because she isn't a good woman. I just can't write everything about her here. Wanted to be sure I am correct before I deal her a heavy blow.

3. Oga please be careful. My elder brother ended up in the grave with this kind of wife. Just look after yourself and children. Most of these wives have two heads.

4. Anon 18:19 please deal with her big time so that when you look back at your life in future you can be proud that you did not let your parents down.

5. I won't end in the grave in Jesus name Amen. So don't worry.
      The plans I have for her will catch her by surprise. When she said those words I acted like I wasn't bothered. I just laughed over it, coupled with so many things she has done since we came together her cup is full. She hasn't given birth yet so don't worry. Before you marry them, they all act like an angel but after they have entered they show their true colors. Men please shine your eyes.

6. 🤣 🤣 🤣 @blackberry
      They are your parents and yes you need to take care of them, no matter what.

As much as it may be uncomfortable for her she needs to adjust and take them as her own parents.

Take care of your parents o

7. Your parents should live with you and not any old people's home.
      However, get a maid o, don't enslave another person's daughter because she is wife. It is not easy taking care of elderly people.

8. Thanks for the advice guys. The marriage is so fresh and the little she has done and said within these 2 years is more than enough for me already. I don't love her anymore and won't be moving forward with her. If I send in a chronicle you will understand.

I am not poor and we have 5 maids she is just an evil woman. Very territorial and selfish.

15. The one I have took me into depression, then I travelled far from them, I got my sanity bag. Mine is Sil

1. Same here, I let go of them. Their mum treats her daughters like egg but will come to my house and do all sorts.
      I'm someone's child as well.
      I've never been rude to any of them.
      My MIL has 5 children, 3 of her kids are single as partners have all left them, their mum knows all the atrocities she's committed. She goes Cele, Cherubuim, Ibile, Muslim.
      The jazz she does nah wah but JEHOVAH will always be God.
      If you come to my house, eat my food and I treat you like I Queen in as much as I know you don't like me and you decide to drop jazz in my house or put jazz in my cream, my children's body and hair cream then God will fight on my behalf and your daughters will no know peace.

2. Same here. Mine is wicked BIL and SIL. I relocated and now I have peace. I have also let them know they are not welcome to stay in my house. U can visit but not stay.

16. in-law matter eh! it is a serious issue o.
    my own in laws naturally don't like their in-laws. i'm married to their last born. at first when i heard dh is the last born, i was happy, expecting to see love yafu yafu. for where! dem no like themselves, abeg how dem wan take like another person? i tried very hard to please them, but e never gree work. i don tire. so i face my front.
    i'm a very quite person. the first being a male, whenever i see him and greet him, he uses nose to answer me and frowns, i'll knee down o to greet oga, he'll just walk pass me, i usually feel bad. the 2nd-sil, pretended to like me, but over the years, she grew to like (and i'm so happy for that). the 3rd nko - sil, omg! she de feel like she's a god because she's richer than the rest. always calls me a wicked girl. and till today, i'm confused how i'm a bad girl.her own bad soteyyyy, i gave birth 3 months ago and lost him, she refused to commiserate with me. it's being 11 years of marriage. when my marriage clocked 10, i said enough is enough. i de face my family abeg. no wonder their spouses keep to themselves. hatred full the family o.

1. Anonymous 15:05,God will give you double for all uve lost and he will restore your home and make love grow in your home.
      Ignore you SIL, time will tell.
      I've been through worse than you have, even though our cases seem similar.
      Do you, dont force anything, face front, dont be rude to them. Don't worry about them so you don't go into depression.
      Mine almost made me mad, I lost 4 pregnancies but God has blessed my family so much with priceless jewels.
      It is well with your family.
      Ignore them and focus on your children. Always lay your hands on them and prophecy that they will be the best amongst the best, they will shine, their glory will never be hidden.
      Thank God your inlaws don't do jazz like mine, my dear face front and care for yourself.
      All the best 🤗

2. Hmmmm@they dont like themselves. Beacuse really if you like/love your sibling, you would same his or her partner. Exactly what has happened with my in laws too. Now, they are at loggerheads. May God intervene and let peace reign.

17. My elder brother's wife..when she gave birth, my mom who is 75 n i went to visit, she bathes d child n babysit, but this woman would expect a 75yo to pound yam for her. My brother offered to pound, she said no, mama should pound, I just got up n pounded it, my brother went into d kitchen n dished food to serve my mom, she kept looking at my mom's plate n asked if there was any meat left in d pot, my mom who is a retired doctor stood up n left d dining, what an insult! I left d table too, my brother came to apologise, in d morning we went to d airport n flew back home. This woman does not call us, but that's not an issue cos my mom said, she ain't picking any calls from her, someone whom from d wedding dress to d ones her family wore, we paid for it, the only thing her family paid for was bus fare for relatives coming to the wedding. The one dat broke d camel's back was when my brother brought them home to show d baby to my dad, she was grumpy about it, she told my dad to his face that he should be d one to visit, not d other way round, eeeeeh, I just bust out laughing n my dad ordered her to leave his house, she wanted to take her son from my dad who was holding him, my mom stepped up n pointed to d door, my dad told my brother to follow her out if he wishes, he stood there shaking like a leaf, finally he followed her n I asked my parents to allow her have d child cos she was crying outside, they slept in a hotel, one would think dis woman would apologise for her misguided utterances, but no, she said she didnt say anything wrong that hell would freeze over if she renders an apology, of course I told my parents exactly what she said, so bros was asked not to visit home again if he choose to remain married to her, 12yrs later dey divorced with 3 kids in our custody, now d kids live with me along with 2 of mine, my husband has no qualms coz my brother still pays for their upkeep, their mother was given two days in a week for visits, but till date, she never came, a 5yo n 3yo twins. Their birthday is today, she didnt come despite d calls n text. I will be d best mom I can to them, when I'm through, they wont remember her, I told my brother to man up n remarry, he said he will when the kids are 18yo, well I'm glad to be the mom they never had.

1. Jesus!!! Such insolence!

2. Anonymous 15:19, there is always 2 sides to a story. You can't tell my you guys were good to her all the way. Your family must have married her off to your gentle brother so you can be pushing them around because with your write up : your family is well to do and the lady is from a poor home.
      It gets to a point when a fool will say no to insults and bad reaction or treatment.
      She had left your brother because you people refused them having peace. Deal with it and let her be 😏

3. 16:19 may God forgive you. Someone would share a story you all would jump on it with so much confidence that they are lying. I fear your kind. When your kind write about wicked MIL you would tell them sorry and help them insult their in laws better but when it's the other way around you would say"there are two sides to a story".
      I don't know you but I fear you and am not even the poster.

Someone looking at her MIL plate and asking her if there was still meat in the pot is the one you are taking sides with?
      Kwantinu

4. Anon. 16.19, you either can't read or are very stupid. Didn't you see where she insisted he MIL pound yam for her, even when her husband offered to do it? Would she have done the same if it was her own mother? I keep saying it, Women are their own problems.. Jeez.

5. So children would fare better with in laws than their own mother and father.

God forbid bad thing!! This kind of custody arrangement can only be in Nigeria.

Yes,mother didn't get along with you people does that mean you guys get custody of her 3 children?

What rubbish! You have your own children and you also collected the children of another woman!

You all need deliverance.

6. this is really bad. If i may ask,where did he pick her from

7. anon 16:19 no need,you must be the lady's type

anon 16:55 is it not better for the kids to stay with their aunt than stay with the mom with such attitude so she can transfer it to them abi

8. Anonymous 16 19. Seems You are her type. She is a greedy lout who abandoned her kids. If u like act like her. I have a SIL who is as wicked as that lady and we didnt too anything to her. None of us have spent a night in my brothers house. Even when she visits us she wont eat. She will just pick something someone said jokingly and start boiling over it when she gets home. Some women just tied WWF and boxing belt to enter marriage.

9. anno 16:55,Did u read what the poster wrote.Why won't they give them custody.
      The mother of the kids don't care about them.She has never for once visited them.It shows the lady is not a good mother. She doesn't care about the kids.which sensible judge will give her custody ???. From what the poster wrote, it shows the lady is horrible and the poster seem like a calm lady.God knows how i would have reacted to that pounded yam scene.what rubbish.

10. I know a woman similar to the sil described up there. She ran off with he husband's money and dumped her 2 kids with the neighbour. The husband sent her and her siblings to school and built her father a house sef. Some women are the devil.

11. You guys worn her over the custody issues because of money
      Where is your conscience?
      How is a 3 year old not with his/her mother?
      Your family seems proud and not nice either.Imagine your dad walking her out and taking her new born baby.She had to cry before the baby was released.

This is my advice to women. Make money first.everything other stuff will follow after money.

If your brother was married to Dangote's daughter, will you guys dare?
      Will her kids be with an inlaw?
      I pity those kids.
      They are not with father and mother and i know so well that you do not love them too.
      May God help you.Remember you are a mother.It could be your turn in few years or even death.

12. WTH!!!🥺 is she for real? Who raised that thing u called a wife? Omg! That pounded yam own pain me, chai.

13. She is from a poor home.
      You guys would have tried this with a rich mans daughter like Otedola or Danjuma.
      The reverse will be the case including your two kids.

14. Anon 18:09, so being from a poor home confers her the right to disrespect her parents in law? Abeg poverty is not madness, she was badly raised.

Poster are you sure she doesn't have subliminal mental illness? Good that you're with the kids so she doesn't pollute them with such horrible character.She is not even keen on visiting her kids.

The man must have seen a lot in that decade.

15. Lmaoo anon, have you seen otedola or danjuma daughters behave as if they haven't seen food before? It's obvious you are a poor brought up brat. If this poster were me, I would personally beat her up and send her out of our brother's house with ease. I've seen good girls from humble background and they are such great women today.

Be respectful, that is all, do not be a tout.

16. That wife is a bad woman. Pls take good care of the kids. God bless you.
      How can you ask a 75yr old to pound yam? If she even tries to touch it are you supposed to allow her?
      My mother in law doesn't do anything when she comes around. A pensioner that had toiled to train her children and should be relaxing. I don't allow her to do anything other than bath my daughter sometimes or make her hair , she knows how to make beautiful cornrows.
      When I delivered my daughter back then, she was the one that bathed her and helped in carrying her while I got busy with other things.
      We had a house help then, I gave her clothes to the house help to wash, the help did the chores and went to the market too while I cooked , mother in-law also cooked some delicacies once in a while. Very nice woman.
      As for my sisters in-law, they are OK to an extent, two of them tried to be funny, my husband who is very tough on anyone who tries to disrespect me quickly clipped their wings. I also respect myself and do not misbehave.

17. 18.09 your life experiences and gross inferiority complex shines through

18. Your family is a wicked family. What is wrong in your father going to see his newborn grandchild? Except he is too old to move around. So because she jokingly said he is the one that should have come see the baby he sent her out. OK, as per proud billionaire that he is. My own father inlaw came to see us two months after I put to bed.
      I can imagine what your family did to that poor lady that made her run without looking back. She doesn't even want to have anything to do with the children, you people must have shown her Hell. Wicked souls.

I'm sure all the things you typed up there against her are false, she is not here to defend herself. You will meet your reward at the front

19. I am sorry poster but I don't believe she asked your mother to pound yam. Which DIL will dare say that to her MIL? With which mouth? Can you swear on your life she said your mum should pound?

Btw, the fact that you say she is a bad wife doesn't mean she is a bad mum. You guys have no right to take her kids especially you and trust me, those kids will look for their mother.

Was she wicked to her kids? How dare you guys take her kids away? I am yet to see that person that will take my kids. I will be alive and my children will be with SIL? God forbid. Your family get their own for body. You guys are not nice.

As you are, if you fall out with your husband, will you be happy if he takes your kids?

If my brother were to be in this situation, I will tell him to share custody with the mother of his kids except the woman is mental, violent or irresponsible.

I have seen bad husbands who are good fathers, abeg I don't understand your arrangement or are you making money from this whole arrangement?

20. Being a bad wife does not make her a bad mother. May another woman raise your kids. Wicked souls.

21. Why are you the one holding those kids?

You are an extremely wicked person and God will judge you for it. Does she maltreat the kids? No. Just because she was rude to your mother, you guys got custody. The wicked part is, the father is not with the kids either.

This is your side of the story. Girl you are wicked. Those kids will grow up, locate their mother and hate you with so much disgust. I need you to exhaust all your love on them because they will exhaust it on their mother.

Rude to your mother does not make her a bad mother to her kids that you had to take her kids from her maybe because of the upkeep you get from their father. Wicked woman.

PS, I have a rude sisterinlaw and my brother knows better than to ask me to take her children. I can never soil my hands with inconsolable curses. He met her, married her, let them deal with their issues.

You want her to come around so you will taunt her and shame her.

22. 03.38 rachet much?

23. 3:38 your curse goes back to you a million fold. It's obvious you were a gangster in your former life. You can't talk without throwing curses. Mtsheww.

24. Forget the anons curses and answer these questions.

If you fall out with your husband for whatever reasons, not necessarily in law wahala, will you be happy for your kids to be taken from you and given to your SIL?

How do you sleep at night? Do you have a conscience?

Do you know the number of men that are bad husbands but dote on their children and don't joke with them?

So you took her kids away and you are happy? Saying she is a bad wife.

Now listen dear, I am 41, I have never been to a herbalist in my entire life but you see my children, they are a no go area. If you play dirty with me with the children I carried in my womb, I will travel even to India to sort that person out and ask God for forgiveness.

I will give you a burden that will submerge you.

My kids are my life so you wanna take my life from me, my world. If you want to hit me where it will hurt the most then go near my kids and I will damn the consequences.

So this is me telling you to give that woman her kids.You have no right, they are not even with their dad. Your brother can support her, he can have them during the weekends or holidays.

That money you are collecting will hook your throat if you do not do the right thing.

Note it that you brought this story to the blog and we advised you.

No sleep or peace for the wicked.

25. Return those children to their mother or the blood she shed bearing those children will bring you everlasting pain. Stella, I have not slept well since I read about this evil woman’s story. Please, make it a separate chronicle so that people can speak to their conscience. Not in my life will I watch someone take away my kids from me. A bad wife does not mean a bad mother. Stella, please I am on my knees begging you.

26. For all you bvs that accused Anon 15:19 and her family of using their wealth to oppress her SIL and take custody of her children, you should consider this?

The FIL could have been 80 years old or more since her MIL was 75 then.
      Would it have been right for the DIL to question why her FIL at his age didn't go (fly out) to see her baby? An aged grandfather?

Would you talk that way to your father much less your grandfather?

I think you lot lack respect much like this DIL.

And yes, there are women who abandon their children for selfish reasons or to punish their husbands. Not every biological mother has maternal feelings towards their child.

27. Oh, I forgot to add that even if your FIL or MIL was 50 years old , lived 10 minutes away and asked that you brought your new born or 3 months old baby over to visit with them, you should honour them as 'your parents' and do it. That's their grandchild.

Getting married or cleaving to his wife doesn't mean a man or his wife should not honour his parents.

God said to honour your parents and love your wife/respect your husband.

Women stop making your husband's dishonour their parents, neither should you as a DIL.

I'm also a woman.
      No party is perfect in a family. You have siblings and parents that are not all nice to you at all times. Learn to walk in love and peace (sometimes from a distance when it's challenging upclose). God is love.

18. SIL is very disrespectful, always talking down to us. In order not to be foolish like her, i just ignore her.
    In all honesty i blame my brother. But if thats d part he has chosen i wish him well. His life! His decision!
    Now i mind my business!!!!

1. Best comment on here, no time for disrespectful people, just ignore and keep it moving

19. I don't know if I should call him wicked. Before marrying this man, my sister told me where she went to pray, she was told that if she marries the guy, he will separate her from her family but she didn't believe; she was madly in love.
    She married the guy. And the prophesy has come to past. They live less than 30ins away but my mum only sees her grandkids once a year for like three hours. People tell me they see them drive through my area at times, but they never stop by. She sees her mother like once or twice in six month. And we also respect ourselves in our family and stayed away.
    This guy told my them boyfriend some years ago that if he marries me, he should take me far away from my family. The guy was shocked because he know my family members are good people who never interfere in peoples business and we don't judge others.
    The funny thing is, when this brother in law of mine needs help, he will pick up his phone and call us. I just smile and help him out. Not because I care about him, but because I know my sister and her kids will benefit from the help I rendered.
    I love my sister, I don't have personal relationship with her kids but I love them. But right now, I am trying not to hate my brother in law, because he means so much to my sister.
    I recently told my sister that hope she knows every action of hers will get a reaction. She reported me to my other siblings; those ones couldn't say anything because I indirectly spoke their mind. Everybody is tired of her and her husband's behavior. She has been cold to me since I confronted her.

1. Some people will come under your post now and start chanting, "There are two sides to a story".
      Frogetting that when people are bad they don't need anything to trigger their actions or show their true colors

2. Yen yen yen, get a life Anonymous 16:52, you guys were wicked to your SIL. Complaining she didn't come to see her child whose birthday is today 😏, give her back her children. Anyway the children will go back to their mother when they get to that age, continue being a caretaker 😏

3. Continue to love and support your sister. Your brother inlaw sounds like a controlling narcissist. God help their children.

4. 17:56. I am not the one up there. please don't be stupid. May your wish for me happen for you because I don't even know how you assumed anyone who saw through your kind is the one who sent in the story. Please receive sense

5. 17:56 based on your low level of reasoning you must also be the mannerless lady in question right? because you took side with her. When the real commenters shows up you will definitely know so relax.

20. I can't be a wicked sister in law, cos I am in my space most of the time anyway. Peace of mind is important to me. I don't like drama, so I avoid it.
    I don't interfere in my siblings' marriage, even though they made poor choices. If they are coping with it, then I am good. I just give my support from a distance. If you need me, I do what I can and go my way.
    I pray God gives me in laws who are as peace loving as I am. I pray most of all that I overcome the fear of commitment and commit to the right man soon.

21. Mine is my BIL (in view) cos he is yet to pay bride price. My stupid sis got pregnant for the leech and till today has never paid for any school fees and it's been 8 frigging years. My sis will pretend that she doesn't have money and let us take care of her and her kids meanwhile was sending money to the idiot. Kept telling my sibs, this was what she was doing but noooo, let's leave her and she is STILL doing it. Now she is owing everywhere cos the guy made her take loans for God knows what. She doesn't even have money to feed herself and her kids. Now Corona has entered we just dey look am cos our priority is our aged parents and no one is going to help this time. Even our maid doesn't respect her cos she will borrow money to send credit to the fool and he will never call her but she will be doing the calling ...I'm sorry Lord but do what you have to do this Pandemic season cos we are tired. I only thank God my sibs and I ignored him and faced our responsibilities ....it's only my parents esp my mum I blame. Uneducated parasite you want to make SIL by force ....ngwanu enjoy.

1. Don't let it reach Corona area now. Person wey die no dey suffer. Just put yourself and parents first at this critical time. When she sees his wedding pics on Facebook with a woman half her age, she will calm down.

22. Hmm let me just chill and read comments

23. As a woman, if you come into a family and all hello breaks loose, you are the real witch!
    the truth? every woman will become a mother inlaw someday. a sister.in law somebody, who you are as a wife will determine who you will be as either.
    why you feel the need to come on and change everything you met and how things were running instantly is beyond me.
    when a woman comes into a home, what you need to do is relax and slowly integrate, the man you forcefully turn away from his family will go back to them in future when your true colour shows and then you will be resented and alone

24. Its just so obvious some people are born wicked and mean.

25. I have a sister who is on the way to self-destruction and takes no advice.

She is a bad SIL, and has issues with them for no sensible reason. Even our mum & siblings are not spared. I have been wondering if it's some sort of mental illness.

I am tired of advising her from a place if love. I don't have strength for nonsense.

26. I'm probably considered a wicked dil. According to hubby's family I am keeping him away from them. I don't call my in-laws. Haven't spoken to them in more than one year. They mistreated me when hubby and I got engaged. They insulted my family bc we are from a more humble background, although we have all made something of ourselves. Therefore I decided to keep my distance. I Ann respectful when I've had to be around them but I don't go out of my way to please his parents or his sisters. I know how they truly feel about me so why pretend?

1. Forgive.

Dont let it live...dont let the darkness live.