Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lockdown Recommended Food Is Amala...

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Lockdown Recommended Food Is Amala...

This post may not make sense to you if you have never eaten the Combination of Amala,gbegiri,ewedu and goat meat with body odour.......

Try this and you will only eat once a day....

72 comments:

1. What's that? watery shit? πŸ€‘πŸ€‘πŸ€‘πŸ€‘πŸ€‘πŸ€‘πŸ€‘πŸ€‘πŸ€‘πŸ€‘

1. I know you crave for that watery shit...don't even lie😁

2. If I hear Ola, that watery shit up there na correct food o, very nutrional.

3. I don't eat gbegiri. Just give me amala and ewedu with correct ogufe and assorted meat.

4. prettyface of sdk16 April 2020 at 15:39

.chaii which kind food is thus!I feel like vommiting

5. I don’t eat gbegiri too. Amala,ewedu and goat meat is okay for me.

2. That yellowish stuff at the side is what bikonu?? It's been really long I ate amala and ewedu soup oo, since my junior secondary school days!! I don ask some people around here, fa kolu gbago, fa akolu gbadaa! I'm tired🀦‍♀️🀦‍♀️.currently enjoying my sea okro soup, one of my faveπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹. #CHISOM

1. That's gbegiri aka bean soup. Where are you? Someone here might know an amala place close to you.

2. My darlings😍😍Thanks all. #CHISOM

3. I absolutely loathe swallow but Amala I love in small doses, as long as it's with efo elegusi. One of my must have meals once quarantine is over.

4. Is that yellow thing where the spoon is dipping custard without milk?

1. Lol...that's gbegiri...made with beans

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚custard ke? That's gbegiri, it's made of beans and oil.

3. Hahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ that's a certified gbΓ©girΓ­

4. πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

5. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜‚@custard without milk, bvs will not kee persin wit lafta. That's gbegiri.

6. πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒpermit me to call you ijort. Which one be custard without milk?

5. That meal πŸ–•πŸΎ got nothing on starch with chicken and dry fish banga soup, dried in Evwere....

1. You lie!! That meal up there has no rivalπŸ˜‹

2. That small clay pot is the real deal for cooking down banga soup.
      Eat while the soup is still bubbling away.
      Chai! πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸ½

3. Chai. Hot rice with banga soup with head of cat fish. Heavenly!

4. Please, I don't want us to argue over this.

That is a certified meal up there πŸ’― legit. drop mic🎀

5. Why you giving the F finger though🀷🀷🀷

6. you are so right

but to me, its banga soup with fresh fish,snail and chicken/ turkey with well prepared starch

please God if i make heaven, they should please serve this combination daily, if not i will riot ooπŸ˜‚

7. Banga soup is waaaaay better than ewedu and gbegiri. No comparison sef!!!

8. 15:48 you think so because it's a plain soup while banga isn't. let someone who knows how to cook, prepare it for you with enough orisirisri. You will bite your hand.πŸ˜‹

9. Please amala, gbegiri and ewedu have no rival abeg

6. That red thing by the left is wet ground pepper o. You just finish eating it and you will start hopping up like
    a he-goat on a marijuana farm.😏😏😏

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      You know na...no pepper, no food for an average Yoruba person.

7. They want people to rush amala that it will cure coro.

Na una sabi

8. Tbh this up here look disgusting.

1. The same comment I made until I tried it without the gberiri though, pure Bliss!
      The amala will just be passing through your throat expressly. πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

2. Missing so much.

Na so my hubby always call me ofe nmanu until the day I carry am go Sabo in Lagos. His orientation change fast fast. My dear Sherikoko, you're really missing.

3. @ Anne K, are you talking about white house sabo? The amala there is something else

4. Hmmmm... I guess I ll have to try it some time soon. Once this quarantine is over.

5. White House Amala sweet ke?? Una no know sweet Amala be that!!

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

9. Hmmmm yummy πŸ˜‹ πŸ˜‹

10. I miss amala and ewedu.I dont like gbegiri, I heard it's very nice. Maybe the first place I ate it, they didn't prepare it very well.

11. I miss this combo.... Iya Oyo in Abuja, I was visiting daily, order my amala ati ewedu ati gbegiri with goat meat and assortedπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°
    I was eating amala almost every day..

I'm salivating πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ right now.

1. Foodie😍😍#CHISOM

2. Lol I have a friend that's always craving food from Iya Oyo.

3. Amala and Ewedu was my lunch in Lagos camp everyday till I left camp!!!!

I don't like gbegiri, never tried it though

12. Stella, "thou shall not tempt" quarantined crew with this tasty, scrumptuos meal. Amala is one of Nigeria's best. Visit Ibadan, Ogbomoso or Kwara for this and you'll never view it negatively. That yellowship substance is always hated until tasted then you'll understand how people get hooked on drugs. Amala can never be wrong

1. πŸ˜‚ at hooked on drugs.

13. This is one food I have never eaten, would love to try it out

1. And you will definitely enjoy it. It makes sense big time

2. And you will not regret eating it.

3. You will so love it. Whenever I'm in Kwara or Lagos, I don't eat any other food except amala and ewedu.

14. That meal up there over make sense, I miss amala joint in Kaduna by express πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€. This one is temptation.

15. That plate reminds me of my baby's diapers when she had diarrhea. 😏😏😏😏

16. This is what I'm talking about.

17. Ido much love this combo.πŸ˜‹

18. Stella, you and this your goatmeat with body odor 🀣🀣🀣. Is it the same with nwa mpki(He goat)?
    I remember when my aunt prepared oha soup with the meat. The whole house smelt badly. No one even ate the soup. She finished her soup all by herself πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯.

I'm a huge fan of Amala+Ewedu+assorted+fried croaker fishπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹.

19. Wow i had this meal for the first time when i visited lagos for a week of relaxation and meeting up with friends, my female friend say she won’t allow me return back to delta without tasting thier national treasure mealπŸ˜‚

but after i had a taste of it, there was no gbegiri though, it was the meal i had once daily till i left, so kudos to amala & ewedu😁

can’t wait to visit lagos after this pandemic to have it again, and maybe this time also taste ewa agonyin as i never had the mind to try it(am not a lover of beans😩)

20. this amala and ewedu must be a nice meal wish to taste it someday

21. Try Belgium kitchen at festac or amuwo branch wow its bae.

22. One thing about the combo up there is that, even if you get satisfied you will still be craving for more. Best enjoyed when hot that your nose water won't stop running.

1. Even if witch serve me amala at midnight, I will eat it, wake up and drink anointing oil.

2. Hehehehehehehehehe. I can't wait to try that gbegiri again.

23. Ewedu for me all the way but gbegiri mbaaa. The first time I tasted gbegiri while doing my masters in Ibadan, I almost died. 5 minutes After eating, I sweating and feeling uncomfortable. I was so bad that I took bike straight home. I poured water on my self, no way. It was getting worse and worse that my brother who visited me for his post utme was panicking. I rolled and rolled on the ground till I vomited all the food on him.that was when I recovered. He was so annoyed with me that he didn't talk to me for 2 days

24. It was a favourite with my Lebanese colleague. She ate it everyday during our break complete with ponmo and roundabout. It is very soothing to the stomach and the gbegiri and ewedu combo is very nutritious. If you want to wean your baby off breast milk too, soft amala and ewedu prepared with ground crayfish is very good for the baby but without any pepper o!