Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Narrates How His Sister Died In The Labour Room After Her Hubby Punched Her Stomach

Friday, May 29, 2020

Man Narrates How His Sister Died In The Labour Room After Her Hubby Punched Her Stomach

If you are in a Violent relationship or Marriage,read this and receive sense!
It is better to leave and live!!!

127 comments:

1. Ceaser!!
      RIP L ilian. But why did you do this to your loved Oned🤷🤔

2. Ceaser! Good morning.
      RIP L ilian. But why did you do this to your loved Oned🤷🤔

3. E better mk I born for person husband than be married and faced with this one. Haaaaaa

4. Dear Anon, no one good oh, na fight go still dey.

5. Real men make your panties wet, not your eyes.

6. It's not better'make you born for person husband'. STOP justifying aruru ala. What is the correlation between domestic violence and sleeping with your fellow woman's husband, bikonu?

7. Don't mind Anon 10:18. Looking for every and any reason to do evil and justify it.
      Just so you know, some single women still have the fear of God.

8. Anno, why are you glorifying sidechickism. Not an easier option IMO. But hey! It's your choice tho...sorry for stating otherwise ✌️

9. 10.18 but those are not the only 2 options, so why are you limiting yourself like this?

10. Hmmmmm......she even had a supportive family and kept going back to dis beast.
      What do we call this now? Im just tired of reading dese sort of stories.

2. I have a friend her hubby uses as punching bag. Nd no she’s not ready to leave him.

1. My dear sometimes is because they might have mocked single women. The shame of also going back to the single market makes them stay on. Or cos their mum had a broken marriage so they think by staying on they will break the jinx.
      The one that irks me most is how I will allow you sleep with me after beating me and putting fear in me. Anyways, what do I know

2. @Amy
      Because of money or what people will say? All of you are the same.

3. Amy, its the African mentality that is the problem. No matter what goes wrong in a marriage, you mustn't leave else you are a failure.

4. 10:21
      What do you mean by.all of us are the same? Don't be stupid.

5. @ nice you are so right .

6. Amy, please put a call (maybe an
      annoo call)h across relative🙏s.. perhaps they aren't aware ( b4 she died)

@ Pretty girlie, what are you guys waiting for. Please make an anno call yo the appropriate authorities.

7. Amy, please put a call (maybe an
      annoo call)h across relative🙏s.. perhaps they aren't aware ( b4 she died)

@ Pretty girlie, what are you guys waiting for. Please make an anno call yo the appropriate authorities.

8. @passion my sister's friend is no more in talking terms with her mom and siblings because they have asked her to leave her husband that beats her to a pulp and cheats on her. Now she's getting depressed saying that she wants to kill the man in his sleep. Leave him kwanu, she won't leave him. Sometimes I wonder if women that stays with men who beat them have mental illness.

9. Amy that was exactly my late step mum used to say when I ask her certain questions about why she tolerated a lot of emotional torture from my dadda

10. It's better to be married than not. Secondly if you bridle your tongue, which is the first act of dv, then no reasonable man will beat you - cos that's the follo up! #gbam

11. King, you are fool. Be acting macho man! Go and touch another man's sister and be cut down like a ram

12. King, men like you become a meowing cat when faced with your fellow man. Keep beating your wife until you kill her.

13. @ Spanishlantern, it's not just an African thing. It happens worldwide. Have you read the story of Falicia Blakely? She suffered DV from her boyfriend, even killed and stole for him. Now, she's languishing in jail, serving 3 consecutive life sentences for murder and the most annoying thing is that she was just 18yrs when it happened.

3. Jeez! Jeez! Jeez!...hope the man didn't go Scot free, he must pay for this

1. The man will go Scot free ,the family will close the case because of the children.

2. This post shattered my heart 💔😢

1. Even the dead lady is wicked! Even if she didn't have the desire to live, why did she hate her children so much? Why commit suicide and leave them in the hands of her monster??...

2. Mama Mia, is it the same story we read?

3. @Candy I think mama Mia meant that in the sense that she went back to the horseband after the previous battering that led to family intervention and temporal separation.

4. Candy, going back to the man, after several beatings, na suicide be that na

5. Candy, Mama Mia is soooo right. Though she gave an ironic answer but she's damn right. She killed herself cos she had every reason
      to walk out of that stupid marriage, knowing full well that she's got some kids to take care of, but she decided to stay cos na she love pass,Rubbish.

Hello, who die no dey come back ooo.

6. @candy, Mama Mia meant that she killed herself by going back to her abusive husband.

7. @candy, its same story, the woman hated herself and chose to die. She didnt consider the children. Since she obviously fidnt love herself, live for her children should have made her leave. Now she's dead and her children are left with their monster of a father.
      Let's start a hashtag for all the women going through DV #nabadchoiceimakeinokillperson

8. Thanks guys for the clarification. 😘😘

9. You will never understand until you 're faced with the same situation.

10. I kinda agree with Mama Mia. It was written from a place of bewilderment. Since you don't love yourself, don't expect anyone to love you And again, it's high time we stopped blaming family, church and society for why women remain in violent relationships. These women made the choice to do so because that's what they wanted. End of story.

5. If you as much as raise your voice at me,I’m not doing again.Talk more of hitting...

Most ladies just want to die answering ‘Mrs‘ .
    Woman beater hope you’ll be able to tell your children how you killed their mother🙄🚶‍♀️
    RIP Lilian

1. Seriously... From raising voice it will enter another matter.

Dear Lady, He paid your bride price not Your Life-price...Let it sink well oh

2. GOD bless you Nkay, Raising of voice is part of DV..First stage...Next stage is hot pepper soup slap and the final stage is proper beating... Thank GOD no man has ever raised his hands on me .( My 2 only siblings are lawyers, my elder sister is active in FIDA)🤓 Please women DV is not love you can die in the process and the man will remarry immediately.
      #I'm the vessel of GOD#

6. Very sad. I hope the beast of a man is happy and has won an award for himself. The baby will grow up knowing that he killed his/her mum. Wicked man!

7. Blind love...foolish love!!!If you are in abusive rshp,find your square root oooo.Go and learn a skill if you are jobless and married to an abusive man please.Financial independence is the best in marriage cos men ain't loyal

8. Oh my God,!! Look at her,all smiles to have been married to the love of her life. Was she enjoying the beating or what, that she kept going back to the beast of a man?
    RIP to her and God preserve her kids and comfort her loved ones🙏🙏

1. People will tell her she can't keep her home. Many have died because of marriage 😢

9. What a pity.. Some people will read this and still pray and hope their partner will change, thereby staying in that abusive marriage /relationship.. Referencing God hates divorce, God also hates anger and being abusive.. Learn to Love and value yourself, no man or marriage is worth your life.. May her soul and the souls if the faithful departed, through the mercy of God rest in peace.. Amen..

1. Exactly, they will pray. I'm not saying praying is bad, but one can pray for the beater from a distance. My life is way more important to be with a beater, and be more concerned about the title "Mrs", and "what will people say". These same people will still ask why she didn't leave. RIP. I hope he's prosecutes. My heart goes out to the children.

2. God also hates foolishness and choosing to remain in an abusive relationship is the height of foolishness...

3. Most are scared of what people will say. And some who are depending on man financially will find it difficult to leave cos of the children.

4. Justyswt,your last sentence is the main reason. Nothing more!
      98% of the time, that is the reason, then they cover up with God hates divorce.

But God never said he hates divorcees bikonu? Most times, God's way of fixing it is divorce! ! Simple!!!

Then, start afresh.

5. Zabeth Eagle and Mama mia you got that right.

People forget that the value of their life is the priceless blood of Jesus Christ that he shed for our souls.

What is the price of marriage? A violent, abusive marriage at that? Can it pay for a soul?

Those who are dogmatic that God hates divorce should read this scripture BECAUSE THE LETTER KILLS BUT THE SPIRIT GIVES LIFE. 2 Cor 3:6

James 4:17 "Therefore, to one who knows the right thing to do and does not do it, to him it is sin."

Is it right to allow a husband/spouse beat you to death?
      Is it right to submit to threats to your life that will rob your children of your physical and loving presence to guide them through life?
      Will you deliberately stand in the middle of the freeway for a six-wheeler to hit you just because it's carrying your personal property?
      Will God tell you it is right to put your life in danger?

Don't let the title of 'pastor' deceive you because some do not know or interpret the truth in the Bible by the teaching of the Holy Spirit.

KNOW WHAT IS RIGHT AND DO IT!

10. See his ugly face, wicked lot, Rot in prison ....

11. Domestic violence is bad. That's how my landlord always beat his wife. She fainted the other and was rushed to hospital. She is still with him.

1. OMG
      In the presence of their kids?
      He beats her till she faints?
      I pray she doesn't faint forever soon.
      Why do some women do this to themselves and kids?
      Most children raised in such homes are bitter with one bad trait or the other. How can a child watch his/her mum being beaten by her better half all the time and still remain Normal?

12. Women, please learn how to walk away and never look back. She even had a supportive family but decided to go back to the wife beater.
    She might have said she went back because of her kids, alas; what will happen to those kids now that you are no more?Ay her soul rest in peace.

1. My whole family advised my eldest sister to leave after 7 months of marriage the first time she opened up that her husband slapped her because she refused to give him her own money. She had previously given him her money twice which he squandered.

She did not look back or remarry. No children.

2. I wonder too. Those kids she stayed for will probably be shared among relatives who will use them as maids, molest them, etc

3. Courage not all relatives use people as maids or molest them, stop generalizing , a relative stayed with my family and we all went to same school and had same privilege.

13. This is extremely sad,and the man is sure gonna remarry. Ladies do not stay with any man that abuse you mentally and physically,you deserve better.

1. He will remarry and those kids she stayed for will be at the mercy of the new wife or they will probably be shared among relatives who will use them as maids, molest them, etc

14. OMG! Evil husband from the pit of hell! I feel so sorry for the family of the deceased.R.I.P Lillian

1. Very ugly and broke looking man😡...

15. Oh God! Have mercy, ladies never stay in an abusive marriage. Some men don't have Joy, I'm sure this man can't stand his peers, yet taken pride to beat his wife. God I thank God for my hubby. #spotremover#

16. What😰😰😰😱😱😱
    May her soul RIP 🙏

17. Replies
    1. God bless you Miss Ess! I'm totally done pitying them...

18. Ladies walk away, don't stay with an abusive man. Nawa oh! #spotremover#

1. Shout from now till tomorrow they will not hear, even some of them that are the bread winners are still with their abusive husbands, so it is not about money all the time, they just don't want to leave. Some are bvs and are reading all what we type here everyday but prefer to remain there.

19. So sad. Where is the pastor now? Why didn't he and her family check on her knowing the history.
    RIP ma, who takes care the children you left behind? Please family should sue the man for murder.

20. My prayer everyday is that God would give everyone going through such wickedness the grace to move on ,
    Recently I took out time to read why the victims of DV find it difficult to leave and it waa truly disheartening to read .
    I have a friend that went through the worst form of DV it was so bad that one time she was in the living room with her kids and the baby daddy shot 🔫🔫 into the living room her babies and herself missed the bullet , well baby daddy eventually committed suicide and that's how she was freed.
    This has ruined her life ,she has no self esteem , she has anxiety issues ,she's now a very huge skeptic and oh yeah she has also had a couple of heartbreaks cos anytime a man just shows her something that looks like love 💘 she's quick to fall,
    Its been over 10 years but she hasn't had a good relationship 😔,
    It's not an easy journey but please it is best to leave alive than leave in a body bag.

1. Are you for real. What kind of world is this?

2. Your friend is really lucky. She would have been wasted for nothing. We 'women' are just too complicated. So she stayed after that gunshot incident? If that man was still alive, she definitely would have been dead and forgotten.

How do you even have sex with someone who battered you till you bled??

How do you stay for the kids that are already traumatised and damaged with violence?

How will you raise them right when you are physically and emotionally messed up?

Domestic violence should not be treated with kid gloves, nothing like 2nd chance, 3rd chance, 4th chance, he/she will change.

Marriage has never earned anyone an automatic ticket to heaven.

I hope this degenerate was arrested and will face the full wrath of the law. If you can hit a pregnant woman in her helpless state, you deserve the death penalty.

3. This why places like Europe and other western countries have really taken domestic violence very seriously over the years. They have seen the devastation it causes o families especially children and they know that wives cover up for their husbands and refuse to prosecute so they have really stepped up when it comes to prosecution of domestic violence.

When you watch all these crime programs and documentaries on TV and see the level of violence and crimes commited against women, its really very scary.

No matter where you come from in the UK, whether black, white, indian, christian, muslim whatever you are as a woman, no mater their differences there is only one thing all these women will have in common and that is domestic violence.

4. @Nice yes o this happened not story, its crazy , she grew up seeing her father abuse her mother , a somewhat dysfunctional family 😢 💔 that has hit her negatively so when she was with the dude she kept managing cos she didn't want to be a failure , her dad had already really shattered her self-esteem so bad that she still feels worthless, she has a nursing degree but feels like she would never succeed in life all cos of her experience.

@Abroadian BV I tell you!!! I believe she probably would have been dead by now cos her baby daddy had tried killing her severally, eventually a restraining order was filed but the damage had already been done .
      Now she's an advocate against DV she's not ashamed of sharing her story so someone could be saved , she said he made her disconnect from everyone close to her made sure she was dependent on him emotionally and then bam he struck!!
      It's really sad I believe if someone hits me once the chance of hitting me again is there 😔 so I'd never even let that happen and I also thank God for my family lol my brothers would tell you upfront that if you mess up before the pops gets there you'd already be dead if you touch their sister.

5. Omg,may God be with her.

6. A childhood friend was kicked in the stomach by her husband while pregnant with her third baby. She died.
      Husband is still alive and free.

He had married her convinced she would inherit most of her dad's estate. He got upset when she didn't get the inheritance after her dad passed on.
      Her mom didn't let her because she did not like that her first daughter. I think it's because her late dad doted on her.

Her mom contributed to her death because she did not help her daughter through her turbulent marriage.

The husband is living his wretched in penury.

7. @Choc such women with brothers like yours, when they choose to remain with an abuser, they DO NOT tell their relatives what they are passing through, they cover up for their husbands so the family will not take actions against him.
      I have a friend whose three brothers are military men, they warned her husband on their traditional marriage day to keep his hands off their sister if he wants to live long. You would not believe that this man was hitting her steady but she kept mute because of her brothers threat. Not until the day she was beaten and she almost died that the doctor revealed at the hospital the real cause of her condition. She was admitted, she didn't tell any family member, it was her 9 yr old daughter who called her grandma secretly. When her relatives called her, she lied about what happened. They came down to see her, she still covered up for her husband in the hospital but the doctor was kind enough to tell them. They packed her things from the house she refused to follow them, they had to drag her to the car. The man used to visit her secretly but the brothers beat him up and warned him that he will die any day they hear that he was with her. She now sees him secretly in an hotel in town, he even beat her up recently during one of their meetings but she only told me and another friend. No family heard it. I have told her to pity her little children and stop seeing him.

21. This is so sad. Say No to domestic violence...

Now, the poor kids are motherless....

22. 😢😢.No woman should go through this pain,this is sad and heartbreaking.

23. We should also talk go people ,especially women that look down,gossip and judge women who walk out of toxic relationships and marriages. Most times, it's you and I who contribute in making woman stay on in abusive relationships so as not to be mocked. If it's good with you, just thank God and keep it going.
    And to you woman, I know your excuse is that you have nothing doing but do you know that if you leave that marriage or relationship,you will even get help faster?
    For me, I don't care what society says. If you die now, it's another woman that will come and maltreat your children.
    Let's not even talk about the orientation that your children growing in a toxic environment will absorb.

1. A lot of people have endured DV for the wrong reasons 😕
      I.e a broken home seems to be a taboo in Nigeria, Ive seen a family oppose their son's fiancé simply cos she was from a broken home , they believed that the girl would also leave their son like her mom did without even knowing the circumstances surrounding their divorce.

ii he fear of stigmatisation .

iii financial constraints.

iv they believe a child(ren) should grow up with their both parents available the list is truly endless but they forget that if they die , life would surely go on and one min silence is less than a min.

24. What kind of animalistic marriages do we have this days? Most pple won't sort there homes instead they will come online and b fighting others for there life choices, 2days ago a BV sent in how she has 2kids for a pastor and bvs pounced on her🤣🤣🤣, y'day someone said she was married but cheating with old men, same bvs asked her to go for prayers. Hypocrite

Oba Elegushi will post about his 2nd wife dey will turn Judge and Jury but once Shade Okoya makes a post, it automatically changes🤣🤣🤣🤣. Hypocrite
    Pls do whatever MKS u Happy, instead of being in a DV relationship I rather have my kids with whoever and stay in peace and alive for my kids
    Most pple that bashed that BV r in shitty marriages reason dey fight with all there strength. Na so. Mk una no face una community pricks at home.

1. Please believe you are worth being a whole good relationship rather than the rubbish options you listed

2. Looking for a reason to excuse your shameless lifestyle, shame!

3. Madam snatcher, face your conscience and stop trying to justify rubbish.

4. I can't fathom why anyone would be using smileys on a post like this. Please get some sense. If you like be rolling with married men, it's YOUR business.

5. Anon 10:12 the word is *their* .. not 'there'....*make*.. not.. 'MK'.

Please, that you are a baby mama does not mean you cannot suffer domestic violence from your baby daddy. That's being delusional on your part.

Haven't you heard or seen ladies that their boyfriends beat up often?

6. A friend of mine was in this kind of marriage. Her husband is a beast,he beats her abuses her verbally, doesn't even care how my friend survives no money to make her hair,no buying of clothes for her nothing! He bought a big Honda pilot for her to be driving my friend doesn't work so to fuel the car was problem. I was the one that always fuel the car and we use it to pick up the kids from school. The worst part is that her so called husband will give her shit stained pants to wash for him my friend will soak the pants and spread them and place it back in his wardrobe, las las he broke bottle and wanted to stab her. SHE RAN for her life and never looked back after 4 kids. She is doing well now building a house just bought a car last week am so happy for her see her glowing now as compared to before when she was suffering and smiling! LEAVE WHILE YOU CAN THEY WILL NOT HEAR! MARRIAGE GBAKWA OKWU!

7. DONT LISTEN TO ALL THIS WOMEN O.DO WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY. GETTING READY TO GET PREGNANT, HE GIVES ME PEACE AND YES A BABY MAMA . WHO CARES? MRS IS DEAD, AM NEVER GOING TO SUBJECT MYSELF TO MARRIAGE NEVER

8. Continue getting ready, you have no clue what is waiting for you in front 👌

9. They go soon kill una finish with una marriage certificate 🤣🤣🤣 continue convulsing on her comments. I love Realist

25. This is really painful.😥😥😥

26. "She fainted the other day"

27. I'm sorry but I have no pity for any woman that choose to die in the hands of a violent man. Most of them want to answer Mrs by force and they look down on single ladies.Na them sabi

28. This is heartbreaking. Rip lady😢

29. I will blame the parents for her death oooo, why allow her go back to her husband when they know say the man na beast and she too was happy going back to an abuser. May her soul rest in peace

1. Blame the parents? Why ? For crying out loud she is an adult.

2. U don't kno d trouble she wld HV mk wt dem,b4 dey allow her

30. And when they are ready to finally kill you,they come with pastors to beg,so you could return.

Women in abusive marriage,pls give your self sense. Rip to the death

31. Replies
    1. Those devil PA, they sabi the kind of women they marry and beat.

The only reason I can't marry or stay married to a woman beater is actually quite simple. I don't want to go to jail or be convicted of murder.

Because I know that I will destroy every property of his within reach, I can decide to set the house on fire, and definitely I must pay boys to retaliate on my behalf, by giving him the beating of his life. That is me. And the consequences of those actions are grave. That is why I stay away from violent men. My retaliation go bad. And they are not worth it.

Women, know they worth. Don't be enslaved in the name of love!!! No body destroys that which they love. Beating you everyday will destroy you.

32. I wish my aunt can leave her husband,she came to our place on Sunday to make complains of her husband beating her and embarrassing her,you wont believe the drunk gave her a terrible beating on Monday morning that landed her in hospital,having no source of income is bad for any female planning of getting married

1. please you people should intervene counsel her and if there is money Available she could start a small business ,
      Marriage is not worth her life please.

2. Very bad,may HV mercy on us

3. ** having no source of income is bad for any female planning of getting married

Loud it 📢📢

33. I love my grandpa. He didn't allow one of his daughter's to stay in a marriage of neglect and cheating. He took her and her children away and with the support of his two older sons, ensured she and her children became a big success story.

I wonder how today's women allow themselves to suffer domestic violence and other abuses in marriage.

34. And her family tried. They reached out. They shielded and sheltered her... And now, this. May her family be comforted.

Ladies, you have seen Mighty Igor's new look. Don't say you weren't warned or that you are desperate.

35. I read through all these comments and trust me when I say NICE you couldn't have said it any better. Most times a great percentage of women stay in abusive relationship for the fear of the Society, funny enough our families are also the problem. If you are from the eastern part of the country you truly will understand where I am coming from. Families push you back and tell you to pray and endure, Tell you to stay back for the sake of kids forgetting that there is a possibility that the woman may not be alive till that point. Family tells you that Separation or divorce does not run in the family hence it should not start from you. The very righteous ones tells you that the book of Proverbs says "A good(dying) wife build her home and the silly ones destroys it".
    With all these, Your mind and head is messy, you begin to weigh the pros and cons, what if I leave with my kids, the drama of when your kids come of age and they ask after their father, how do i start all over? what is my chances of finding love? There are so many what ifs. It truly takes a GRACE to make this life changing decisions especially when you understand that this is your life in question and it truly takes GOD and good Friends or siblings to stand by one. If you have not been in this situation, you may not understand the drama hence it is easier to just type.
    I was in a situation like this and took this decision to get him off my way because I was solely responsible for everything at home for 7 years of marriage(Rent, feeding, All hospital bills from delivery of all my kids, school fees, All bills at home)and still was mentally drained, emotionally abused and in 2019, I said ENOUGH is Enough. I thank God I have a job, I also cater for events (part time job), I learnt to be independent early enough even before I got married(Married at 25). There is nothing I look back at and regret that if he was around maybe it will either be this or bad as I was a man and a woman in that marriage. I left myself open to God that HE who formed me will not allow me to be disgraced.
    My kids and I are very Happy, I pray everyday to God to bless me with all I need to take care of them, that i be able to provide for them all they need and also trusting God to Bless me with a Good man who understands what is called Family, who will love my kids and I truly as I really want to experience that love that is good and pure. God bless Us All.

1. Thank God for you, I happy you left, God will surely bless you with a great man amen

2. I thank God for you.
      I pray He comes through for you and your kids.

3. You hit the nail on its head. Thank God for your life and preservation. Financial dependency and fear of not finding love again after having kids, coupled with family pressure sometimes, make women to endure physical abuse. Please, ladies, never heed the advice of your husband, no matter how wealthy he may be, to be idle and be a full time house wife - except, you are paid a comfortable monthly allowance which you must save/invest.

36. So sad,may her soul Rip...another unfortunate woman will marry dat man,not knowing his history.

37. I blame ladies so many times for this, starting from the fact that mothers are no longer breeding men again they are breeding beasts,no more proper male child upbringing , secondly who cares about what the society says anymore? Our society is a breed of hypocrites they drive you to a sloppy hill and remove their feet from the pedals, Ladies stop hearing dem say from your parents, friends, family and pastors ,use your brain God created us to use our brain and not disturbing his ears with our constant nagging, if the kitchen becomes too hot leave before it explodes and finally we should check our character ,our character really attracts us to bad men

38. Rip Lilian

Women should learn to walk away from abusive homes.

39. Even if it is your wedding day and you have spent millions on a wedding and he hits you leave that same day and never go back.

40. Most of them stay or return cos of prick. Using their kids as an excuse

41. God doesn't hate divorce, Jesus said you can divorce your partner on the cases of adultery, it's in the Bible

42. Exactly most of them go back cause of sex

43. It's really a sad story. Domestic violence should never be condoned in marriage. Marriage is not a do or die affair.

44. It's really a sad story. Domestic violence should never be condoned in marriage. Marriage is not a do or die affair.