Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: State Crude Oil Was First Discovered In Nigeria...

Friday, May 29, 2020

State Crude Oil Was First Discovered In Nigeria...

54 comments:

1. Oloibiri, Bayelsa State. Can't forget this in Economics

1. Right answer, I've known this since forever. This should be in Bayelsa?

2. Very correct. I remember that name olobiri๐Ÿ‘Œ

3. Yes, Oloibiri is in Bayelsa State and yes, the oil facility is still in existence only that its long been abandoned along with the community...

4. ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ

3. I don't know the answer but I know crude has been Nigeria's greatest undoing. No benefit for the common man, it's only entrenched corruption even more.

4. Crude Oil Was First Discovered In Nigeria at Oloibiri Niger Delta.

5. It was first discovered at Oloibiri, I think it's in either Delta or Bayelsa State.

6. It's Olobiri in Naija Delta ( current affairs things)๐Ÿ˜.
    But whees Olobiri, in Bayelss or Delta

7. From the option, it's Delta State๐Ÿ‘

1. No survivor, the right answer is not among those options...

2. Thanks Mami Mia. No mind me jare

8. Oloibiri, Bayelsa State. Thats what i was taught in schoool.

9. Oloibiri,Delta State in the year 1956...

1. Oloibiri is in Bayelsa State.

2. Oloibiri is in Ijaw land of Bayelsa State

10. Okitipupa in ondo that was around the early 1900's

11. Niger Delta
    Oil was discovered in Nigeria in 1956 at Oloibiri in the Niger Delta after half a century of exploration. The discovery was made by Shell-BP, at the time the sole concessionaire. Nigeria joined the ranks of oil producers in 1958 when its first oil field came on stream producing 5,100 bpd.

So according to Google, the correct answer is not here cos Oloibiri is in Bayelsa.

1. Lmao @ according to Google ๐Ÿ˜‚

2. another thing is to know the state where oloibiri was at that time,cos bayelsa state was created in 1996.

12. it was 1st discovered in bayelsa

13. I think is cross river state

14. Okitipupa in ondo state , that was were it was first discovered by a German company but it was not in a commercial quantity ..

15. Oloibiri, Bayelsa state

16. Post my comment please . You know I got the answer right ondo

17. Replies
    1. Yes ondo .. it was first discovered there . Crude oil was discovered in bayelsa in a commercial quantity but prior to that it has already been discovered.

2. Anon, you might be right but personally, I didn't know that and that I never heard about it, doesn't make it less of a fact if it is. I'd like to know more about it...

18. Oloibiri in Delta State but now in Bayelsa after new states were created

1. Oloibiri was never in delta state ..

19. Olobiri in Imo state.
    See where people were getting 6-packs from hard work.
    If you want 6 packs carry hoe and enter farm.
    all those gym packs are fakes.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

20. There was no Bayelsa that time na. Delta is the correct answer

21. Araromi, Ondo State - 1908.

Oloibiri, - 1956 in commercial quantity. (Oloibiri is now in Bayelsa State.)

22. Ondo State ......bitumen company I don forget the year

23. Drilling activities started in 1951 with the first test well drilled in Owerri area. Oil was discovered in non-commercial quantities at Akata, near Eket in 1953.[2] Prior to the Akata find, the company had spent around 6 million pounds on exploratory activities in the country. Shell-BP in the pursuit of commercially available petroleum found oil in Oloibiri, Nigeria in 1956.