Sunday, June 21, 2020

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

TORE BETWEEN TWO FRIENDS

Kindly keep me anonymous.

A lovely time to you Stella. I am an anonymous blog visitor of your blog for a long time. Many thanks for the good job.

I am a male, well brought up with good moral and discipline.

There is this friend of over five years. She is awesome with good personality. Truly, she is a wonderful lady. We have never had anything cause I take her as a friend.

She also has a wonderful female friend she introduced me to about a year ago. Let's call her Kemi. Kemi later becomes a good friend to me likewise.

This my friend, it is written all over her that she wants me to ask her out. And its been years she has been nursing such emotion but I didn't give in. In fact, she has become like a sister to me.

The problem now is, I like Kemi her friend. I have feelings for kemi. Both of them are really in good terms and getting along so well. In fact, the respect they have for each other is beyond me.

Kemi also likes me. She has been very close too like a sister. From our conversations et al, she wants me to ask her out. It is glaring.

Please BVs, how do I go about telling this my wonderful/amazing long time friend that I don't have feelings for her that it is Kemi her friend my heart goes for? How will she handle the news. Wont her rosy friendship with kemi go bad?

Please I need your advise. Thanks

*THIS is serious!!!
Have you tried discussing it with your friend?there is no easy way to breaking someones heart oh..
If you really value her friendship then look for another girl to date and leave her friend alone,ok?

108 comments:

1. Then go for kemi. Follow your heart. Don't date your friend out of pity. It's either you go for kemi whom you love or look for someone else for your own sanity.

1. poster take modela advice, she is on point. or better still tell your friend you like her friend and watch her reaction....

2. See me see gbege and of course,follow ur heart mbok

3. Na wa ooo
      Poster you sound like you are dating the two or showing the two green light. Pick one and move on.
      Na wa for chronicles these days

4. I hate it when you know someone is liking/flirting with you and pretend not to know. Men are so guilty of this behaviour.

I experienced this when I met my hubby. He had this very close female friend that he introduced me to as his bestie when we started dating.

Everytime she will call me and be asking me hope i am taking care of her friend well. Innocent me (1st yr uni) will tell her yes, gossip with her like a sis and face front.

One day from nowhere she called me and started harassing me that she can't endure it again that I stole her man. I was like which man? That experience was horrible to say the least. See threats.

Happened that she was having feelings for hubby (bf then) and hubby knew and didn't ask her out or stop the friendship. She said when he told her about me she thought he was pulling her legs; till many months passed, plus my niceness and all to her she now realised it was no joke.

I had to bail out and tell hubby to go sort himself out and remove me from that mess. What pained me most was her threats. Someone I don't know from anywhere. Had to warn her to stop calling me that she was evil. For the past eight months I have been doing sugar pie with you without knowing you were planning my murder.

I blamed hubby a lot too. He said he knew she liked him but not that way. More of like a brother. Had to stop seeing him for a while. But we were inlove. He had to go beg her to forgive him if he led her on but he didn't know about her feelings. Babe no gree o. He had to start warning her to stay away from him before she backed off.

Essence of this story, poster depending on her kind of crazy, this won't be easy. If you are not interested in a girl, DON'T flirt along when she starts. Because when you find love; they don't accept it calmly o!

5. Exactly anon16:02..poster i doubt this your moral bs...you have been leading the two ladies on for years now...you are not a good person..

6. Exactly anon16:02..poster i doubt this your moral bs...you have been leading the two ladies on for years now...you are not a good person..

7. Go find love else where. If you date someone else even if for a brief amount of time with their knowledge, their feelings will ease off and the anticipation for ypu to ask either of them out will wilt. Give it time and hopefully your initial friend would move on emotionally with someone else and the right time to date her friend will present its self without hitch.

Good timing is everything. Do it too soon, and you will burn the friendship between you and them or between them both which I know you will not like.

I have been in this kind of triangle b4.

8. So what happened to the girl he wants to play ten ten with for his friend to move on. If he can he should talk to his friend and see if she she understand.

9. Yemi if what he is saying is correct and he chooses the one he wants, definitely there would be heartbreak and there is really nothing he can do about it. Las las everyone must move on, as friendships must not last forever.

10. This hits home because this same thing happened to me. My husband and this lady were friends for quite a long time and apparently she was catching feelings for him. According to him she never showed it at any point and he always saw her as a sister (I don’t believe him sha). They practically lived together and work in the same establishment.

Problem started when he got married to me. I learnt she went around telling people that he doesn’t even love me but they couldn’t be together because of their tribal differences. I didn’t really care about such stories but it kept springing up everywhere I went to. She’ll call and chat him up at ungodly hours and he enabled it because according to him “ they’ve been friends for long and he can’t stop relating with her simply because he was married. Her name came up all the time in conversations, from his cab driver to his laundry lady telling me about what aunty so and so did or what happened where.

My husband was her go to for everything. If she had any issues she’ll call crying and he was her emotional support. At a point I started calling her his unlawfully wedded wife because if he’s traveling for instance, she’ll know his itinerary just as I would, flight time, which airline, as soon as he arrives she’ll message or call to find out, abi is it to inform him about shows and find out if he’ll be attending. I am a strong woman and usually never needy but it was mentally draining. I was tired of the stories. The circle we moved in then was rife with gossip about the two of them dating and it seemed she never bothered to dispel such. I really don’t blame her though, she never made a vow to have and behold or to love and cherish me. The one who made those vows chose to make sure his friend never missed his friendship because of his marriage. He says if she were that important to him he would have married her and he doesn’t care about the side talks 🙄.

The point of all this long story is that you should have it at the back of your mind that your decision will cause a lot of problems for you, Kemi and your sister friend and you won’t be able to do much about it because of your loyalty to both ladies. One will fight you for “betraying” her and the other will be disappointed in you if you’re not able to handle things and set appropriate boundaries.

11. @ anon 02.06... you are a strong woman. I can't take such! Talk of a man having a wife and another bestie.... will this same lady take what she is dishing out to her fellow woman? Madam, please pray well to avoid stories that touch...

1. Gifty considerate kwa, he said he knew the girl has been in love with him for a long time,and he didn't even bother to tell her to stop the feeling because u feel nothing,u just let her emotion grow by the day,haha poster its unfair,if u should date the other girl them you have broken everything that kemi holds dear to her heart and thats you and her friend,my own advice is leave kemi friend,look forlove else were and please let kemi from now the kind of relationship u have and feel for her so she can heal slowly without getting hurt although the relationship wouldn't b as it use to buh do the right thing my brother.....thanks

2. Poster look for love else where biko

3. You should ask the lady out first,discuss it with your friend afterwards. Life isn't that hard but some people take it personal

4. Telling your long time friend about your feelings for Kemi may not go well.

I think you should just look for someone else if you still want the friendship.

5. Poster if you know that you are really sure that is Kemi you want to spend the rest of your life with and not your friend, then you should take her out and open up to her that you are in love with Kemi. But if you know you want to sleep with Kemi then keep on moving.

Why are you even feeling bad when you don't have anything with your friend abi you have already browsed her website 🤔🤔🤔🤔 if you didn't promise her marriage then why are you worried how she will feel just a second tot.

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 @ browse her website

2. @exicted courtesy, hope you can read the comments of most beevees, asking why the guy was leading his friend on as if they were dating. How should someone he didn't ask out be feeling so entitled in the first instance. Then why should he too care so much about how his friend feels. Their may be more to his story.

6. Look elsewhere please. You won't regret it. For her to be interested in your for good five years till now, it's surprising. Hope You haven't been giving her green lights.

Gates

1. So he should lose out of someone who might be the love of his life for a friend who he doesn't have feelings for? The friend that will get married one day and dismiss him from her life like most married Nigerian ladies do?

2. If I have a male friend that is interested in me and I am not into him, I will cut off the friendship or give a huge gap between us. Poster your decisions won't be easy o and it's all your fault. Just know that you will scatter their friendship last last

7. You no see other girls outside 😭

1. 😂 You are right. He shouldn't go and ruin a beautiful friendship

Gates.

2. Don’t mind him.
      Forming morals.

8. Why didn't you tell her since to stop nurturing any feeling that it won't work between you both. You were encouraging her and enjoying the attention. See, leave those girls alone goan find wife another place. You will cause big fight between them and wahala go dey.

1. You de mind the broda anonymous

2. You de mind the broda anonymous

3. Gbam! I've come to understand that most men don't communicate..rather, they don't know how to. You want someone/something, say it..present it nicely, lay your cards on the table not giving mixed signals. If he eventually dates kemi,that first friend will feel cheated. Abi no be we women again?

4. You just said it all @I love my Rhapsody.
      He knew she had feelings for him but he preferred to turture her..Now he thinks he is inlove with her friend.... How selfish can he be🧐🧐🧐🧐
      Come to think of it,she has been signaling a guy who clearly has nothing to offer to her other than friendship,
      Now she brings in a company,who is now showing interest in you and you think it's normal? Like this isn't a plan?
      Or like the third wheel isn't aware of her friend's feelings towards you?
      Oga, you had better be careful with the choice you're about to make.

9. That shouldn't be a problem, except. You have been playing along with your friend ,giving her green light , if no then go for the one you like joo

10. If you truly truly love kemi, talk to kemi first, to be sure kemi likes you, then talk to this sister friend of yours, advice her like a brother will advice a sister and be honest to her as a true friend will do, if she is mature and understanding, she will take accept the truth, if not cut her off and face your relationship. If the tables were turned, will she think twice about it.

11. My broda, remove eye from both of them. Do you think they have not discussed their feelings among themselves? Guy do not be the person to put a wedge between two friends, if it has to happen let it not be you who caused it.

12. "Bro" anonymous, you are a very wicked man. Kept somebody's daughter in sister zone for 5 years.
    Kemi kee you there.

1. Hhahahahahaha na really Kemi kee you there lol

2. Don't blame the guy entirely. What about the lady that chose to be friend zoned for FIVE years?

3. Why can't the lady define the relationship. Isn't there gender equality again?

4. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 make Kemi no kill you poster.

5. Hahaha....five whole years. Hope you've not been sleeping with her during una sisterhood.

6. All these from brother to bed people. What has made her become like a sister to you? She cooks for you, spend quality time with you listening to your rubbish talks. You see her and hug her, you call her sweet and endearing names. You both take a walk together during the day or evenings.You call her at night just to check up on her and during the day to ask if she has eaten. You panic and look worried when she falls ill, checking her temperature every minute. Oga, I put it to you that you are dating her oh....For 5years you guys have been in a relationship. That is how Christian brothers date. She knows you have been watching her from afar and she has wadded off all likely suitors so you don't get discouraged.It is now your eyes is doing kami Kami kami with her friend for that matter. Oshico somebori! Please don't be heartless .Go and look for your own Pelumi or Tokunbo.

13. Another one bites the dust! Poster if you ask Kemi out. Get ready to loose both friendship! Did you ever discuss with your friend that you want something platonic or you are enjoying the attention she is giving you! Please just do what is in the interest of you and yours. All the best

14. I think you have to seat ur friend down and tell her the likeness you have for her is like that of a sister,and you will like it to remain that way because she's so dear to you,but you will like to dear to you,that you like Kemi her friend as a lover,that you will be glad if she can help you to make it work.

1. I think you have to *sit*..

Ermm...why didn't he sit her down for that conversation 5 years ago? 🤔🤔🤔

His hormone was speaking to him with his friend of 5 years but his heart is now speaking to him with the new girl on the block, Kemi. 🙄
      Young man look for love elsewhere.

15. You have always known that she likes you, not as a friend/ brother but you didn't say anything and so she kept waiting , hoping someday you would like her the way she likes you. Please, don't destroy the relationship between those ladies , you have no moral right to do so. A more rational man would have since told her he doesn't want a relationship but not you. Abeg move on and free both of them.

Alexander

1. A disciplined man would not allow a lady he doesn't want to be having feelings for him for 5 years. Haba the man will either be distance or stop giving the girl attention if he can't communicate

16. Replies
    1. 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂

17. Since you have never had anything intimate with your amazing friend, it will be very easy for you to let her know your stand!

I assume she's also aware that you have something going on between you and kemi. So, I believe she will accept whatever it is you're going to tell her.

If she decides to have a fall out with her friend Kemi, that will be on her and her emotions.

I hope you have not been leading her on, giving her greenlights.
    This is one of the reasons I hate this bestie thingy between adults of the opposite sex, it mostly never ends well.

18. For over 5years, your first friend didn't get the message that you aren't into her? I dunno what can do but I'll suggest you come clean to the first lady.. maybe over a dinner or something.. just tell her the truth that you aren't into her so she doesn't get mixed feelings & feeling jealous when you begin to date someone else. Dating her friend will never end well.

1. Don't mind the liar. He has been leading both of them on. Poster go and find wife somewhere else and leave these ladies alone.

2. Are you minding him ?, some ladies are not smart sef. Thats why its good to speak out and not to assume a man likes you.

19. You've been keeping her as a friend with benefit for 5 years without coming out straight to define the whole situationship With her even though you're aware she's catching feelings for you. After five yrs that's when you wanna set the record straight because you've fallen for her friend. No problem. I always tell ladies to stay away from confused guys that will used them physically, emotionally and financially while claiming bestie of life without any commitment attached. Kmt.

20. Just overlook both of them and go pick a girl outside your circle and withdraw the closeness a bit coz they will scatter your relationship, this one they are catching feelings Ugandan.

21. You will scatter their friendship for ever! Oga behave urself pls !! Date another girl if u don’t want ur long time frnd cos I’m suspecting she has told Kemi she wants u but u r dulling her etc .

22. Most times our thoughts are deceptive. You might think she is interested in you while its all in your head. Since she is your friend. Tell her about your feelings towards Kemi. Her reactions will tell you the next step to take. If she really love you. Then make up your mind to loose her as a friend.

23. Follow your heart,If you feel you can be with kemi.If the later really liked you,she will understand. It may hurt her but she will get over it sooner than you know. Lastly involve God. All the best. You have a good heart.

24. You should have let your friend know all this while that you don't have any feeling for her. Your friendship with her is not going to be the same again once you inform her about your feelings for kemi. Same as with her and kemi.
    If you and kemi are ready to let go of your friendship with her then you can move ahead with the relationships but if you are not ready to let go then forget about kemi and look for someone else.

25. The way to tell her is to tell her.
    If you do not have any ulterior motive,
    If you are a believer in Jesus and you know
    that he is leading you to make her friend Kemi
    your wife, there is no other way to do so but to
    tell your friend.

26. First of, what made you feel she wants you to ask her out?
    Btw, there's nothing wrong if you have genuine love and concern for Kemi. You can discuss it with your friend and see her reaction. Then go ahead and follow your interest.

27. Please look elsewhere and don't destroy their relationship. Abi are you ready to marry Kemi and 100% sure she is your wife?

28. If you really care about her then tell her how you feel about her friend or better still hook her up with a good guy that way she will let you be. Above all apply wisdom... don't lead people on for too long, know when to draw the line. Women are emotional beings treat them with caution.

29. Don't mind him..he has been giving her green light since and enjoying the attention and all. For over five years he never encouraged her to date a guy and he also never dated any girl so why won't she think at the end of the day that both of you could date.
    Leave her friend alone please do not spoil their beautiful friendship..

30. Far from an enviable position, I must say. I reckon you should tell your friend, sooner rather than later, that you are interested in Kemi. You have to beat her to the punch before she professes her desire to date you, because if she opens up to you and you turn her down, going ahead to date the friend she introduced you to, will seem like the betrayal of the decade, regardless of how innocuous your intentions are. For all you know, she may have already told Kemi about her feelings for you.

You don't have to tell her point blank that you don't have feelings for her, that's a tad mean. Like the saying goes, "honesty without compassion, is brutality". By telling her you're interested in her friend, you've past on a subtle message that you don't want her but it's not as brutal as telling a lady who has feelings for you, that she's barking up the wrong tree. She would deal better with that mode of rejection.

You can tell her that she is one of the close people in your life and you regard her as a SISTER, that's why you want to confide in her about your feelings for Kemi. Let her feel special by asking for her advice, of course you have the carte blanche to date whomever, but let her feel like she has a say. Tell her that as Kemi's close friend, she's in a unique position to advise you concerning Kemi. Hear her out but the decision is ultimately yours.

I hope you wouldn't end up losing her as a friend and if you do, I hope Kemi is worth it. The heart, they say, wants whom or what it wants. I don't recommend you deprive yourself of a chance at something potentially beautiful just because a friend doesn't approve. Just realise that if you start dating Kemi, new boundaries have to be set and never be the go-between for both ladies. This is skating on a razor edge, to be honest. I wish you good luck because you're going to need lots of it.
    e-hugs.

1. Ronalda, this guy has been leading both women on. Why would a female friend of five good years not know you are not into her if he hasn't been leading her to think he is? He wants Kemi because he has seen something better. Pls poster, leave this beautiful friendship and find a gf/wife somewhere else. This is wicked and selfish. Who are you to come and spoil this beautiful friendship?

2. I'm surprised Ronalda did not understand the undertone in this chronicle before writing that 'so long a letter' . 😥😥😥

3. 17:52
      You that understands kindly tell us
      Cos I agree with Ronalda

4. 17:52 Buahahahahahahaha

5. I love you Ronalda.. Poster please take her advice!

6. 17:07, my dear the bestie lady is also to blame. She is completely responsible for her own feelings and actions/inactions. The guy did wrong by leading her on, but she too would have ended the friendship or kept her distance when she experienced the unrequited love. Emotional intelligence. It is either you leave such situationship, or brave societal expectations and let him know what you feel, while ready to face the consequences of his rejection, if that happens.

31. You didn't tell us that you are drilling these two girls to avoid the bashing isn't it?
    Free both if you want a happy home.
    😏😏😏😏😏

1. So he should say he is drilling the both of them even when he’s not so as to satisfy your dirty mind. Do not put words in people’s mouth. Nobody will accuse you of what you did not do so do not do the same to another. Na wa o! 🤦‍♀️

32. Are you sure you have not been leading your friend on? How serious are you about Kemi? If na to chop and quit, defriend both of them and move on. If you are sure Kemi is the one you want to spend your life with then let her know and tell your friend face to face and be very very firm. Do not tell her you love her like a sister or as a friend. Tell her you can never wife her. Tell her she does nothing for you. Use plain language please and no waffling. So called nice men like you cause so much wahala when you don't make things clear.

33. Tell your friend about kemi. Say you like kemi. She will be disappointed but will recover with time. Life sucks😭😭

34. Bros abeg find someone else leave these ladies alone before you will spoil their beautiful friendship... Stop being exceptionally nice to women you know quite well has the hots for you. Simple acts of kindness can be mistaken for something else.

1. Thank you,Toxic Spice. He is a dangerous type. He led these women on and now he wants to pick the latest one. Talking about he know they both like him and are waiting for him to ask them out. Do you thinks Stella's bvs are fools? What high morals do you have playing with two best friends emotions?

2. God bless you 16:54. He thinks we can't decode.

35. My friend get over yourself. Who told you that this likeness is for you to ask them out? Mr 'glaring'. You better don't scatter that friendship.

36. Stella gives great advice but this one I'm not in support of.

That said, poster, I think you are wrong by leading these 2 ladies on. I think you should start by saying good things about Kemi to your friend. Encourage her to tell you more about her friend and confess to her that you are in love with Kemi. This strategy is to prepare her mind towards what you are about to do. If she's matured and a true friend, she will count her losses and move on.

1. I prefer Stella's second advice. There is no need to discuss anything with his friend of 5 years or Kemi.

Guy, move on and like 15:52 said, "GET OVER YOURSELF."

You have no love for the new girl either. Don't mess with two friends.
      Go out there like a well-raised man and look for a girl to date.

37. Poster it’s either you have been sleeping with this your bestie or your guys have been fooling yourself! Are u trying to say since u know this lady u never had a girlfriend? She never saw u with a lady or what? The only reason you are scared of telling her is because u guys have been doing stuff together cos if she is just a friend d way u are lying now then it’s easy to let her know that u want to date Kemi simple

38. Been there..its no big deal.. talk to your friend about Kemi and watch her reaction..don't sound like you noticed she likes you blah..blah..your instincts might be wrong too..cheers..

39. If you're very serious about Kemi, then let Kemi know. She might not be on the same page with you.

If she is, then you tell your friend.

I can't predict her reaction though. She may get over it. She may begin to keep malice with you and Kemi. Or worse, may claim to all and sundry that you two were dating and Kemi stole your man.

I didn't recommend telling your friend first because there's the risk she may begin attacking Kemi without Kemi knowing why, or she may spoil your chances with Kemi by telling tales about you.

40. Poster, you are the treacherous type... claiming to have high morals but playing with the emotions of two best friends. It is your type that can sleep with your wife's friend. Talking about you are sure that both women want you to ask them out.... How do you know that if you haven't been leading both of them on?

Men like you shouldn't be touched even with a long pole.

Stella if you like don't post my comment. This poster type is very dangerous.

1. I think so too @Jay Stevens. 🤔🤔🤔

2. Very true. I confronted one like that, and he said he was in a relationship so I withdrew myself and moved on. Do you know that this guy kept pushing, trying to be too close, asking me things like he's dating me. Omo, I give am warning o. I honestly do not know why some people are emotionally manipulative.

41. Pray to God to give her someone that she will not resist or turn down ASAP.

She will happily tell you she has someone and you can sharpaly tell her you are interested in kemi, before she changes her mind 😜😜😝

42. Plz if I am a guy and I notice one bae is in love with me I will lockup.cos I may try speaking with you and you will turn it on me asking if you told me you had feelings for me,so to avoid embrassment,I will bone.
    Guy,kemi can be your God's spouse,every marriage has a meeting point.go straight and tell your friend you like kemi.did she tell you she had feeling? No.did you ask her out? No.did you make any commitments to her? No.
    You can meet your partner anywhere.contine locking up,tell her with a straight face.

43. I have gone through most of the comments here, blaming the guy. Please will most of you say same thing if the reverse was the case?

1. A lady should not lead a man on unnessarily, neither should a guy. He lead the lady on for 5 good years knowing she expected more, in that time he should have made it very clear that they were nothing but friends.

This chronicle aside, I am sorry to say but a lot of brothers in the church do this a lot, leaving a trail of broken hearted sisters. I remember the chronicle of that sister that said her friend was praying for the fiance that left her for a lady in the choir. Na dem

44. This won't end well n matter what. There will be losses and tears because someone hasn't been upfront and honest about their feelings. For those saying he should be the first to tell the friend about his feelings for Kemi, what makes you think she doesn't know that he know that she likes him?
    I agree with BVs who say you should leave these two girls and go find love somewhere else because I believe good friendships are hard to come by these days. But I also know you won't take our advice because as they say, the heart wants what it wants. In that case, do it as respectfully and as mature and possible. NEVER EVER begin that relationship behind her, without informing her first. And be ready to lose her friendship if she's hurt by it. The girl is the one I pity the most. I don't know her level of emotional maturity because she's about to possibly lose two friends. Give us an update please. I'll like to know how this ends.

1. Hope when he sees another friend he won't eventually break up with the new one? I know a guy that was attending a fellowship and asking every girl in that fellowship out. About 4 thought they were dating him, in time things came to light.

45. Guys giving blinking low current green light to girls. And girls sometimes waiting that light will go stable instead of switching to comparatively reliable candles or generator.

If you have been plain in your thoughts and actions towards the friend, ask her opinion as a sister you take her about her friend Kemi who you are interested in.

Make sure you reall like kemi, if not, the trouble it might cause is not worth the friendship you might loose.

Kemi might also not be into you personally, or out of consideration for her friend.

Anyways, you shouldn't let the possibility of love go

46. I like this particular chronicle.

47. Mr poster,

Be honest and sincere in your dealings.
    If you know you're not interested in someone or something, let your mind be known before it escalates.

Whether you like it or not, if you go for Kemi, the friendship between you and the lady and the friendship between her and Kemi will never be the same. She might start resenting you and Kemi if you end up together.

I hope this chronicle teaches ladies out there in similar circumstances. Once a guy isn't reciprocating your show of affection towards him, please look elsewhere.

48. Give both a chance.