Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Boredom Eliminating Post

Most people think that i am from Eastern Nigeria............

203 comments:

1. Urhobo when am proudly ijaw ๐Ÿ˜ซ

1. Plateau, because I'm dark.

2. Cameron when I'm proudly Igbo ๐Ÿ˜

3. Igbo when i am an ebira chap

4. Isaacbaba, I thought you are Urhobo o. Wow!

5. People say I'm Fulani and some think I'm half cast๐Ÿ™„my beloved brethren i am proud Urhobo girl ๐Ÿ˜

6. my mum is urhobo and me and my siblings all have urhobo names as tribal names, my dad promised my mum when he was asking her out then according to them๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

i hear urhobo well thanks to my late maternal grand ma but i can’t speak properly to save my life๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿฝ‍♂️

i have f9 when it comes to ijaw ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

7. They think I am idoma or Ghanaian but I am from CRS

1. yes you look Yoruba,you're dark and the eyes

2. Hausa fulani or North central๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

3. Yoruba or hausa cause I am dark
      When i am from Edo

3. An Igbo lady and I am an Esan woman.

1. The Original Shugar Girl28 July 2020 at 18:47

Esan too but people speak igbo language expecting me to respond in igbo too.

2. Yes @Tenth. There's relationship/connection between Esan, Isoko and Igbos. Google it

1. Delta Igbo,Akwa Ibom, yoruba.
      ร“mรณ!.. Those days when I visit tejuosho Market and balogun to shop, the guys go dey talk(conive) for Igbo.. "nna, charge a dis girl, nara ya asatแป na ise, o ji ego".. Mแปฅnwa akแปฅchapแปฅ ntแป‹ ka adirรณm anแปฅ ife ana akแป.. Ha amarแป na ana'm a rap Igbo karแป‹a phyno..
      Until when dey go now tell me price,..i then say, "nwanne hapแปฅ ifea"
      They go now exclaim.. "ewo!, แปkwa nwanne anyแป‹ nwanyแป‹".. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
      "nne kedแปฅzi nke แป‹ na asuru anyแป‹ oyibo..haq haq haq.

2. Hehehe, ibu godu ototo aloba!
      Fa chobu iri gi?? Lmao.

3. Chisom, ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ.. Nwa afรณ dแป‹ ka'm.
      Nne,Ototo aburokwa nke obele.

4. Lol, I had a good laugh ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

5. Most people think I'm from the Eastern part of Nigeria ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”

1. Ms.A dear, I am good and you?

2. So where are you from? ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

3. Igbo but i am jaba from southern kaduna.

6. Used to be Hausa but lately, it's been Igbo...

1. i'm wondering how people can mistake you for igbo and Hausa. This two tribes don't look alike

2. It happens. I have similar experience. I could easily pass for any of the two.

3. Ah DeHeroine, the Hausa Era was Hausa/Ethiopian o๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
      Right now it's Igbo. It's funny right?...

7. My Muslim name makes people think I'm Hausa and I no hear pas nagode ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

1. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€come let me teach Hausa.

2. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚

3. @NFD.. I really want to understand and learn how to speak the language o.. I Love Hausa people and easily make friends with them. Shey make i come collect form ni ๐Ÿ˜‚

@sabella.. Infact the Christians are plenty,i got to know when I was posted to north for service.

@twinsquared.. Lol, na that one easy pas ๐Ÿ˜

@choc ๐Ÿซ.. ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜

8. Replies
    1. She's back , Yaayyyy!!!๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ, welcome back Choc..

2. Hey love!
      Good to have you back.
      It's well with you....

3. Choco ๐Ÿซ Good to have you back darling ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ May the blood of Jesus flow through every part of your body and wash every sickness away ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜˜

4. Dear Chocolatee boo, likeee, I was so glad when i saw your comment at the IHN, Thank God you're fine darling, please don't fall sick again inugo??
      To my Queens that gave me a shout out, sorry lovelies, I came very very late to the nzuko๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š.
      Paris
      Sonia
      OAP Ada
      Essa
      CEO, Thanks my darlings๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’“.

5. Holla Choco boo...Great to have you back darl ❤❤๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’–

6. @Sabella ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜ thank you so much mon amie extraordinaire

@Twin Squared it feels so good to be home ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ i missed you all, the devil has failed .๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜˜

@

@Chi baby God Bless you immensely ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

@Dehorine thank you boo I'm super excited to be back ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’— ๐Ÿ˜˜ ๐Ÿ’– ๐Ÿ’• ๐Ÿค—

@Essa my graceful amie ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜ thank you so much darling

@Hydrogen thank you so much ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’— ๐Ÿ’– ๐Ÿ’› ๐Ÿ’• I appreciate you ๐Ÿ’— ๐Ÿ’– ❤

9. Igbo.....even me i know I look like an Igbo Lady ๐Ÿ˜

1. @Bee
      And what do Igbo ladies look like?๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”

2. ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

3. @Anony18:56. Super lite skin and enchanting beauty.(Any Nigerian female that poses these outer look will easily be thought an Igbo lady)

4. @Chisom
      So all Igbo ladies look like you've written?
      I am Igbo and chocolate and I love how God made me.
      Do you have any problem with that?๐Ÿคท๐Ÿป‍♀️๐Ÿคท๐Ÿป‍♀️๐Ÿคท๐Ÿป‍♀️

5. God kuku know say i no get time for mad people, especially not this night so girl, byeee!!

6. @Chisom
      chanting "god, god" and calling his creature, made in his image mad?
      Which god really are you talking about?

10. Igbo!
    I'll be hearing things like, "Omalicha", "Asanwa" esp. in the market. LOL

1. Igbo traders are fond of this, and may God save the lady if is she is not properly dressed according to their standard.
      She'll cry out of the market that day.

11. People don't mistake me for any other tribe..I look igboish I guess๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜

12. people don't mistake me for any tribe,anyone who sees me knows i'm Igbo

1. Your handwriting look alike, you and Ij

2. I feel the same way girl but for some reason some people have mistaken me for a Yoruba person.

3. Are they one and the same?๐Ÿ˜‚

13. Lucky you, stella.
    If I was mistaken for a different tribe it would have been better. But people mistake me for a different nationality. At first I wasn't bothered but after so many years, it gets disturbing.

1. So you are yellow paw paw๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

2. Are you nigerian?.what nationality are you and what one do they say

3. Sabella sabella ๐Ÿ˜‚I remember you once said you are fairer than monalisa chinda with the body of omotola๐Ÿ˜. So are you from itsekiri or kalabari? most of their people look different.

4. Same here oh, I'm told I look Jamaican

5. Nne nwa ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜
      Anon, ๐Ÿƒ‍♂️๐Ÿƒ‍♂️
      Deheroine ๐Ÿ™ˆ
      Anon, stopeet๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿค

6. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
      I can imagine

14. None.
    Reason: Before you get to know me well,
    you must have known that Christ live in me. So, people more closely associate me
    with heaven than any place else.
    ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

1. I'm sorry i burst out in laughter at this lmaooooooooo ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

2. Trust you to be so predictable ๐Ÿ˜Ÿ๐Ÿ˜ง๐Ÿ˜Ÿ๐Ÿ˜ข

3. But you just said people think you're afro-american because of your accent or you think we don't know your multiple personalities on this blog? (Side eyes at madam cartwheel)

4. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ i love your comment sha....๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

5. Na wa ooo. Sha dont carry this oversabi to exam hall.

6. yes we're all from Heaven as much as we have our various tribes

7. This one is the Blog comedienne and Drama Queen, all she does is crack me up. Imagine answer?? ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„.

8. Iwo olorun
      Kilo n sele so sister gangan

9. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ You will never seems to amaze me.

10. I love you and I'd always love you ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
      Kai !!!
      I've missed you ❤

15. In Nigeria, Igbo... I never look like my tribe because I don’t have the accent.. Over here most white people think I’m Caribbean (Jamaican) or African American...
    I reject that Jamo own.. set awon “me go kill you now if you F with me” jah rastaffarian

1. @Aproko
      Of course, I too thought you are Rastafarian from ina contri Jamica
      bombo casta. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

2. 18:17,e no any Bomboclat!! ๐Ÿคฃ

3. Are ye fi real me na think say you speak patwa fora long time ya know! Aproko Queen you are damn funny

4. Kai i missed you making me laugh ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ
      How do you come up with these things??

16. Most people think I am African American
    because of my accent.
    ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿป‍♀️๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿป‍♀️๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿป‍♀️๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿป‍♀️๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿป‍♀️๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿป‍♀️๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿป‍♀️๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿป‍♀️

17. Yoruba, Fulani and Benin. Some even went as far as Ghana., thanks to my surname.

1. Which surname?

2. Which sure name,
      mma abi na mkpuru?๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•

3. Yes Anon, doesn't it sound "Ghanaian" to you? Pffffff...

So somewhere in your mind, that's my surname...

4. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Nice answer Nma

18. Some people do think im from the north,because im too black and tall

1. There's no such thing as "too black", you just have a high concentrate of melanin.๐Ÿ˜„

2. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

19. Stella i think that's because you're very fair

1. @Deheroine
      So, s/e people are fair?

2. What's with all these sarcastic comments, correct in peace and move on, @ anon 18:19

3. yes anon most people from the East are fair

4. @Deheroine
      Lies.

20. Fulani most of the time..When I say I am igbo they say how come I have pointed nose like them..

1. @Phenix
      So where is your nose pointed to, South or north?
      ๐Ÿ‘ƒ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿฝ

2. Phoenix we are on same table,pointed nose and fair

3. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

4. Phoenix, the melanin beauty.

5. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

21. Am Yoruba but people mistake me for a fulani lady

22. Most people think I’m Fulani.

23. Igbo and few others mistake me to be an Edo girl

24. Eastern. There was a time at my workplace a man was speaking ibo to me and I told him I didn't understand what he was saying he said I was forming. Well I told him I am not Ibo hence I don't understand him -he still insisted I was thinking I was forming tush in public by not responding in Ibo.

Now I really want to learn how to speak Ibo so that at least I can flow.

1. Let's start by teaching you that it's Igbo and not ibo,dear omalicha nwa, (beautiful one) ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š.

2. Chisom my beloveth igbo sis you do well - odinma.

By the way what does achalugo mean? I know it has something to do with a woman.

3. Aww, you're so adorable. You made me smile with "odinma" dear ezigbo nwa, (good girl/good child) I believe you wanted to write you did well?? It translated "e mekaa", or just simply say daluu in Igbo๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—.

Do my brothers call you ACHALUGO?? Damnn you must be a bag of beauty. It's a name/title given to an extremely/insanely beauuutiful TALL, ELEGANT WOMEN, mostly lite skinned ones.

25. I am from delta, but people mustake me for Yoruba or Igbo.

26. Fulani,i was so slim then,with a pointed nose. But now,most people here think I'm igbo,nne my color.

27. Yoruba๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿฝ‍♀️

I'm Igbo.

28. Hausa, people say I don't look like an Igbo girl in any way

29. This comment has been removed by the author.

30. Igbo cos I'm tall and very fair

31. Eastern part of the country...

32. Yoruba and benue,I really need to learn how to speak Yoruba ooo,I love the language though

33. Ibo,Edo,and they find it hard infact very hard to believe I am a practising Muslim.

34. Yoruba.

No one ever believes I'm igbo until they see my name.

1. Chile you're Igbo??? Honestly i'd never have guessed!!!

2. I actually thought you were akwa ibom

35. Benue while some igbo...

36. Igbo or deltan but I'm Yoruba.

37. People mistake me to be Edo or Igbo

38. Most times, I get mistaken for delta, Yoruba or cross river

39. I'm Igbo, buh people think am cross river or akwa ibom.

40. They mistake me to be Yoruba. Whereas I am proudly Isoko.

41. Igbo or Deltan but I'm Yoruba.

42. Some not so close "I thought you were Edo" upon coming close.

43. This comment has been removed by the author.

44. Most people think I'm from the eastern part of the country

45. You must he beautiful then

46. Without sounding arrogant, all the ladies that are being mistaken as Igbo have something in common and that's Beauty. They are all beautiful. Shout out to all of una.

47. Igbo when am proudly Rivers.

1. Same here. Am rivers bt pple think am igbo wetin concern i dey use my cut n join ibo dey pass road

48. Igbo, but I'm Yoruba.even if I enter Igbo people shop they will be speaking Igbo to me, and people don use Yoruba yabb me tire thinking I don't understand Yoruba, when I'm proudly Abeokuta born

1. Same here. Many think I'm Igbo and will be calling me Nwanyioma. I often reply that I'm actually a lolo (sorry for the spelling) to confuse them further.

49. Expect when I was serving in Enugu,I'm not always mistaken for another tribe.

50. Yoruba but I am delta (ukwuani)

51. Igbo but most people think I am Yoruba because of my mannerisms and the way I talk. It was worse in law School.

52. Igbo oh but I'm Edo and I'm tired of explaining myself that I'm not๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

53. I don't remember being mistaken for another tribe.

54. Igbo, but i am from bayelsa

55. Am Igbo but people mistake me for Edo and Benue.

56. People mistake me to be from Delta and but I'm proudly Yoruba

57. Igbo but I am Yoruba bcos I be yellow pawpaw

58. Igbo, they are not too far from the truth.

59. Edo n Igbo but I am a Yoruba.. Cos I don't look like a Yoruba atall

60. People think I'm from China,infact my lecturer called me Philippino when I was in high school.here in the north where I'm based they normally refer to me as baturiya especially the hausa folks but when I start speaking hausa to them their mouth go open..I'm actually igbo but not with the accent.

1. My distance sister. If i come fix fringe?? I will not hear the last of it that week,Chinko,Chinese, nwanyi China!! Odiegwuu really.

61. In Nigeria they say I resemble Omo ibo but where I’m at now,they say I be like Akata.Yoruba people have spoken and even insulted me before they know I’m yoruba..smh

62. People think I’m from East Africa, Hausa &Yoruba. I am very dark and glossy.

Their first opinion is that I’m not Nigerian, I have had an encounter with Nigeria immigration once and the people I work with, it took a while for them to believe that I am proudly Nigerian.

63. Most people here are being referred as Igbo,,woa thats great!

64. Hausa \ Fulani

65. Hausa / Fulani but I’m Yoruba ponbele lol

66. Yoruba but am Gbagyi

67. The northerners mistook me for a shua Arab while in the north but I am an Anambarian

1. Nwannem!!
      No wonder you're that beautiful.

68. Ppl often mistake me to be Edo but am a proud igbo

69. Hausa because i am black but i am Igbo..

70. People think I'm Yoruba or Edo but I am proudly an Akwa ibomite๐Ÿ˜

71. Edo, but I am an okun(Yoruba)lady.

72. I have never been mistaken for another tribe. Igbo kwenu!

73. Igbo but I'm Yoruba

74. I don't understand it myself but people will often think I am Hausa or Niger-Delta but I am Yoruba and I don't even think Hausa and Niger-Deltans are that much alike!