Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: World Bank Approves $114.28m For Nigeria To Fight Covid-19

Saturday, August 08, 2020

World Bank Approves $114.28m For Nigeria To Fight Covid-19

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.....

The World Bank board of directors has approved $114.28m financing to help Nigeria prevent, detect and respond to the threat posed by COVID-19 with a specific focus on state level responses.

The bank said this in a statement titled ‘Nigeria to boost states capacity for COVID-19 response’ released on Friday.

This included $100m credit from the International Development Association and $14.28m grant from the Pandemic Emergency Financing Facility.

The bank said, “Through the COVID-19 preparedness and response project (CoPREP), the government of Nigeria will provide grants to 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory as immediate support to break the chain of COVID-19 local transmission and limit the spread of coronavirus through containment and mitigation strategies.”

From Punch

31 comments:

1. One thing I don't understand. Is it that people at the highest power in world bank are blind of the looting and corruption going on in Nigeria and the suffering of the poor masses. Still sending more money to be looted by our greedy politicians.
    Abeg all this thing tire me. We go only hear the money but will not see any good use of it.

1. Lolzz my dear it is a conspiracy.they are no fools dear. They are beneficiaries from the loan given now. Dont be surprised they have signed another 'chinese contract' with them

2. @Phoenix,i totally agree with you. This world and it's demonic rulers πŸ™„ the more you look,the less you see

3. @ Beejay...babe no scam here, it’s for real...they are gradually entrapping our generation on a long term debt if not a lifetime one and enriching themselves and generation... or you think even as Nigeria have recovered some looted money from Abacha that the family can go poor or average? Never because they have looted and even stocked their blood vessel with money until death... misery of being a civil Nigerian...it’s really pathetic and lingers like a scorpion venom...

2. The money is as good as gone, this country no be am....

3. Scam! Broad daylight scam! 😑

1. Their figures finally paid off.

Money back to their private pockets

4. I pity that poppy up there πŸ‘†πŸ½ him eyes πŸ‘€ don see mouth no go fit even talk again

1. πŸ˜‚ HAHAHAHAHAHA πŸ˜‚ 🀣 πŸ˜‚ 🀣 πŸ˜‚ 🀣

5. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„money that won't get to any of the citizens

6. They will NDDC-ize it and start fainting as usual
    😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏

1. 🀭😁😁😁😁😁😁😁
      I've learnt a new word

NDDC-izeπŸ€ͺ

7. Mtcheeww 😏😏😏
    They just dashed our polithiefcians the money.

8. Money that will soon enter voicemail.

9. And they keep getting richer. 🚢🚢🚢🚢

10. Anemenuu!! It's like these people don't read news or what??

11. Chei! Please the angel that brought me to Nigeria come closer I want to tell you something. Shebi you no see Canada and Australia or even France na Naija. All this money will now enter voice mail when people are dying of abject poverty in this same country.
    Please how do our leaders sleep at night knowing that people are dying as a result of the money they cannot finish spending and are stealing?

1. They sleep very well and snore on top, heartless bunch with no conscience.

12. What year will be able to repay all these loans😭😭😭😭
    My generation ohπŸ˜–πŸ˜–πŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺ
    God please save your innocent children πŸ™

13. Sometimes i wonder if there are no economic advisers in in this country.Accumulation of debt is not the way to go,continuous debt servicing leads to balance of payment deficit.The countries agreeing to give out the loan do it to their own benefit at the detriment of the receiving country.

1. Economic advisers kwah?... dude you aren’t in abroad...Nigeria our beloved is already fucked up by heartless leaders...

14. Nigeria my country where the rich get richer n the poor gets poorer