Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Bride Recounts How The Groom Kept Her Waiting On The Wedding Day And Lied That His UBER Was Late..

Monday, October 05, 2020

Former Bride Recounts How The Groom Kept Her Waiting On The Wedding Day And Lied That His UBER Was Late..

You thought you had a bad break up story?This one will shock you!

A Brooklyn woman was devastated when her boyfriend of 10 years not only lied to her about paying for the wedding venue, but on the day of the wedding didn’t bother to show up after leaving her hanging for hours, claiming his Uber was late.

Nurse, Sasha Aristide, 29, was excited to marry her man, office manager Kevin Hyppolite, 30, in October 2018.

The two got engaged in December of 2017 and started planning the $20,000 wedding — and Aristide thought everything was fine … until the wedding day.

Aristide said the first sign something wasn’t right was a phone call from her florist on the big day. She told her story on the podcast, RealFix — about “real people telling their stories” — which was picked up by the Sun.

“My florist called me and told me that the venue had not allowed her in to set up the flowers,” Aristide told RealFix.

“I called Kevin and he told me he was running late. … I didn’t worry because the ceremony wasn’t until 5 p.m., with a drinks reception before.

“But then at 1:30 p.m., one of my bridesmaids told me that her brother had called the venue asking for the address and he had been told that there was no wedding scheduled for today.

“Alarm bells went off in my head.”Enlarge Image

Aristide continued getting ready with her six bridesmaids and maid of honor in her Long Island hotel room before finding out the actual wedding venue had not received full payment.

A frantic Aristide kept calling Hyppolite who kept insisting his Uber was late.

“To the last minute, he said he was coming, he told me he was on his way,” 
He kept lying the whole time.”

Aristide waited three hours before realizing Hyppolite wasn’t coming and breaking up with him — adding she was gaslit the entire time.

“I had no clue whatsoever that he was not planning to show up or having cold feet,” Aristide told the podcast. “I spoke to him the night before, he literally said ‘I love you I can’t wait to marry you.’ … We were talking the whole day. I realized at 2:30 p.m. and at that point, I didn’t have any emotions. I was so numb and in shock. I felt like I was in a trance.”

To make matters worse, Hyppolite waited several weeks before reaching out to Aristide — by that time, Aristide was done.

“I had no intention of getting back with him,” Aristide said. “Anyone who would do that to you definitely does not love you or care about you. I cut off all connections with him.”

RealFix approached Hyppolite for comment and the runaway groom blamed “something personal” as his reason for not showing up, adding: “It wasn’t intentional, it wasn’t planned, it just happened that way”. He then denied he’d tried to get Aristide back but tried to leave the door open, saying the relationship could be repaired if Aristide was willing.

Aristide is not willing.

from nypost.com

33 comments:

1. God forbid she goes back to him.
    Wicked man.

1. Maybe na their names give them bad luck. That groom is the devil himself.

2. This one shock me ohhh, men are scum ๐Ÿฆ‹

3. Willing fire....nonsense and ingredients

2. Very very nasty and irresponsible man. If he felt he didn't love her enough, why put her through the embarrassment?

3. My God!!!!

The bible didn't lie about the heart of men.

1. Read your Bible well madam not man. It says the heart is very wicked and above all deceitful not gender specific. Jeremiah 17:9
      All ye fake preacher. Study to show thyself approved unto God not man.
      Anyone can disappoint!

2. @kemikane, na wa oh. The part that says 'the heart of man is desperately wicked, who can know it' is what?????

And yea, I do know it was not gender specific and I wasn't being gender specific. What is ur problem, u want to join the bandwagon????

If I unleash my 'bitterness' upon you now, it's mine idiotic sheeples will see and not how u deserved it.

Pls respect urself.

3. But Kamikane inside the Bible all gender are mostly referred to as 'men' if I'm not mistaken.

4. Waooooooo why the stress

Jeeeeezzzzz

5. Wow! On her wedding day. The man is callous, I don't think my heart would have been able to take such disappointment.

6. Kai, such wickedness ๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜ฃ

7. 10 years of somebody's life.

8. His name should be 'HyppoLIAR'!
    What hypocritical hippopotamus! Jeez!!! ๐Ÿคฆ‍♀️๐Ÿคฆ‍♀️๐Ÿคฆ‍♀️

9. Men Sha..... He just grew cold feet and might be scared of marriage. I feel for the bride. Can't even imagine what I would done if I was in her shoes..

10. Unfortunate coward of a man

11. Faints! This is pure evil at it's peak.

12. Wickedness.
    Some dudes prefer 10 lions chasing them, than settle for
    marriage or belle.
    But if it is a spread legs, they will rush in like
    those rushing for a leaving molue.
    ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

13. This one is not mentally okay.

14. RealFix approached Hyppolite for comment and the runaway groom blamed “something personal” as his reason for not showing up, adding: “It wasn’t intentional, it wasn’t planned, it just happened that way”

☝๐Ÿพbiggest lie of the century and very lazy lie sef!

Oga Hippo, you planned it wella which is why you never bothered to pay for the venue.

Baby girl, congratulations on dodging a BOMB.

1. I tell you, she should be celebrating the guy eeeh, I lack word to describe his childish, 'cowardish' behaviour.
      Heart of man desperately wicked.

15. Useless man,he will never find the right woman fr d rest of his life,door his open ko door is closed ni.

16. This one na white demon ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

17. Abeg the guy planned it from the beginning. I know it takes time to book a venue. That means the guy never paid the money so this is not a matter of cold feet on the wedding day.

The guy played her. She should sue him and ask for her money back.

18. Same thing Maje did to Toke twice. I was in shock when I read her book. Like how do you and your girlfriend/fiance fix a wedding, and on your wedding day you just stay home or go to gym or just do anything except show up.. not once but twice. May God save us from men with bad intentions.

19. That shit right there happened to thrice with same idiot. @Mao Akuh you are So right. The guy had marine wives not one. I witnessed ds n they aren't remorseful over their disappointments NEVER!!!

20. 10 years living a damn lie. Some ppl are great pretenders and deceiver. To humiliate someone like this, then when karma shows up for them they conveniently forget the evils they have done.