Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Of Nigeria Addresses Fellow Nigerians

Thursday, October 22, 2020

President Buhari Of Nigeria Addresses Fellow Nigerians

Please if you are listening,help us post what he is saying.....Thank you.

Fellow Nigerians..........

116 comments:

1. FAILURE OF A MAN.
      YOU AND YOUR GENERATION SHALL NEVER KNOW PEACE.

2. Am not gonna waste my 10 mins on this man, just resign oga.

3. Eka Joy...click this post and laugh real hard.

Shame has driven many of his proud supporters to withdraw their IDs and take off.

https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2015/03/nigeriadecides-presidential-elections.html?m=1

4. @XP thanks for the link
      Lemme read as well and take notes.

5. @Xp, leave them na. Plus the ones that are still boldly using their IDs sef, hope u know the blood of these victims are partly in ur hands.

Where is that Yemi7up lady, that one has totally disappeared. May God forgive all of you.

6. He said FUCK OFF NIGERIANS, I don’t give a ๐Ÿ’ฉabout you! Z people in the other world.

7. We are doomed, this man is not aware that anything happened at Lekki. God, whom did we offend?

8. Let me mention them..
      Lovelace

the general's wife

Rare gem

Olori

Sabongida Ora cutest

Queen realtor

Chick Felix

Gbogbo big girlz(GBG)

You people should see your wicked role model
      How is the change going on?Wicked govt

9. @XP Thanks for sharing

Eka Joy and Queen of SDK.... You people really stood your ground. All you said has come to pass.
      You deserve an Apology from lots of people.. .Wow

10. What I saw on this blog eh, there was no name they didn't call me, infact call us that cried out that Buhari is same austerity measures President, he got nothing to offer.
      2015 was a mistake but 2019 re-election of same wasn't a mistake.
      Their apology is not needed, let them keep it.

Many families were managing to eat before 2019, as at last month, some have eliminated lunch from family menu eating twice a day while their kids are going lean.

60 days to end of the year ,how will the traders renew their shop and house rents, no hope in sight then the destruction of the last 2 days is huge, what next? He dropped an empty recorded speech this night.

Awon next level. Oya na.

DH has woken me up just now to get ready for US last presidential debate between President Donald Yrump and Joe Biden.
      I weep for America if they fail the second time. Dem go see Oba Benin.

*Yawns*
      Make I dey read news first.

11. Lol @ dem go see Oba Benin ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. You bvs are clowns aswear Tu had๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

2. Mr President, I am listening to you at the moment, and your words mean NOTHING. Must they tell you to speak to the people before you listen? How long has this protest been on, lives lost, and now you think it's ok to speak. Let me not waste my words on you.

1. Them never sing national anthem finish speech don finish. How long shall we continue to tolerate this man?๐Ÿคฆ‍♂️

2. I listened till I started hearing ,fama moni, trada moni etc moni, I just off my TV, knowing that there is no need. The whole speech turned out to be a hoax

3. I can't hear one single thing he is saying how do people hear him

1. Ok I thought I was the only one!!! I couldn't make out anything. I was just hearing tse tse tse inside the taxi. The taxi driver increased the volume still nothing. After a while he reduced the volume make person ear no come burst. At a point I just felt really really bad for the trauma this man has put everyone through. This English needs an interpreter oh.
      He should please speak his mother tongue instead of the tse tse tse abi za za za. Nigeria ndo oh!!!

2. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐ŸคฃAnon oh..

3. I heard everything. He said hrgvzdtxghunj kopfrdeshuunkrxcvzhjg bhufddfgewczkjo.

4. Hahhahahahahha Buhari don die for our hand today
      #Buhari must step down

4. I'm just angry watching him talk.

5. If you have any decency left Mr. President,
    STEP DOWN NOW!!!!!!!

6. Trying to listen on Ray power fm but I can't

7. A big disgrace....is this the president of over 200m people?

1. As in, 200 million and we couldn't find a better person. A country that has a Nobel laureate, PhDs, intellectuals, globally respected writers and we couldn't find a normal human being to crown president. Chei!!

8. Stella pls dont bother, he did not say anything meaningful.

1. Trader money, farmer money, soup money,all money. What a shame!

9. He said practically nothing. No mention at all of the Lekki genocide, no condolence message to those that might have lost loved ones and no empathy at all.

It is a sad day for Nigeria and Nigerians.

1. I think the people around him are the real evil,he may not even be aware of the present situation because how can he not talk about the Lekki incident?

2. Whoa, Anon 20:50, you say he might not even be aware of the present situation. Haba, how is that possible? He is sooo aware of what's going on, and he doesn't give a damn.

10. I have never seen a government so insensitive as the current Nigerian government. In all of the president's 10 mins prerecorded speech, he never made mention of the gruesome killing by military personnel or express sympathy for the incident but chose to speak on damages done to an Oba's palace, police and prison facility.... Oh really?
    What a Nation and what a time to be a Nigerian!
    #Endbadgovernment #Endsars #Endpolicebrutality

1. Really! Hmmm, I don't see an end to this protest then

2. I think the man should go and rest,he is old.Seems he does not listen to news and so do not know about the happenings around him, people around him don't tell him the truth.During the FEC meeting yesterday nothing was discussed about the Lekki incident.RIP to those who lost their lives.
      Yesterday he received a certain traditional ruler and was smiling at a time the whole nation is mourning those that lost their lives.

3. They wrote it for him and he has to read it the way it is

11. He said nothing

12. He said nothing.

He only listed
    Npower
    Market money abi trade money
    Etc.

Fellow Nigeria, go back to your normal business.

Thanks.

That's the summary of his speech.

13. Very dry speech that lacks any substance! Shame! No mention of Lekki massacre nor any empathy shown, no condolences and promises of compensation for those who lost their lives, no talk of investigation to find out exactly what happened rather he gloated that no Government had done as much for the Youth and to alleviate poverty like his APC Government. Mtchew!

14. #BuhariStepDown
    #BuhariMustGo
    #BuhariResignNow

15. He succeeded in wasting 10mins of our time saying nothing that had to do with the killing of innocent people!!!!!!!!!!!

16. No apology
    No accountability
    No explanation
    No mention of lives lost

What a shame
    How callous

17. He also commiserated with the Families of Law enforcement officers that lost their lives. Shior! Dumb President!

18. Not even a word to the parents that lost their kids?I weep for this country!

19. "so called protesters" I'm shocked!!!!

20. Mr buhari showed no emotions. That man is devil's bros.

He said you people abroadian should stop saying what is not true.

So we are on our own

1. Such a callous and nonchalant inhuman attitude. And they say he is a human being ๐Ÿ˜.

21. Please keep us updated .
    Even though I sense futility .

22. Lmao Stella @Fellow Nigerians you're right.

He condemned the killings as well as the destruction of properties and said it is unnecessary. He said the government is responsible for protecting the lives of citizens and will continue to do so sigh. He went further to praise the administration re-stating what they have done so far and what they intend to do more in the area of education, health etc . He said Nigerians should go about their normal businesses and that their voices have been heard. Finally, he ended by saying God bless the Federal Reforblic of Nigeria

1. Hehehe ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜ @ Reforblic of Nigeria ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜ chai Chimmm ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚

23. He said that endsars protesters disrupted flights and desecrated the palace of the Oba of Lagos, and also went about destroying things all in the name of protesting.

That they should stop, their voices have been heard loud and clear.

I managed to here these things☺

24. Here comes the long awaited speech.
    What a national disgrace?.
    Tufiakwa

25. Buhari practically said we should Goan hug transformer

26. No apology
    No accountability
    No explanation
    No attempt to visit the site of the genocide
    No mention of lives lost
    Nah Waah oooooooooo
    This man needs to go
    How callous
    This is the same way he handled parents of Chibok girls
    I’m sorry this man is no president
    He lacks what it takes

27. Princess IyaIbeji22 October 2020 at 20:36

No empathy, prepared speech 10 minute speech,no mention of lekki massacre. Nigeria does not have a president.

1. I am sure they must have told him that it didn't happen, instead it was soldiers that were killed ๐Ÿ˜™

28. He praised his administration to have achieved more than any other administration in terms of something something.
    Well that's for us to say Mr presi and not for you to praise yourself. The man is clueless and annoying.

29. I am indeed deeply pained that innocent lives have been lost. These tragedies are uncalled for and unnecessary. Certainly, there is no way whatsoever to connect these bad acts to legitimate expression of grievance of the youth of our country.

Spreading of deliberate falsehood and misinformation through social media in particular, that this govt is oblivious to the pains and plight of its citizens is a ploy to mislead the unwary within & outside Nigeria into unfair judgement and disruptive behaviour.

On the contrary, both our deeds and words have shown how committed this administration has been to the wellbeing and welfare of citizens, even with the steadily dwindling revenues, and the added responsibilities and restrictions due to the Coronavirus pandemic.

With regard to the welfare of police personnel, the National Salaries, Income, and Wages Commission has been directed to expedite action on the finalization of the new salary structure of members of the Nigeria Police Force.

For you to do otherwise will amount to undermining national security and the law and order situation. Under no circumstances will this be tolerated.

I, therefore, call on our youths to discontinue the street protests and constructively engage the government in finding solutions. Your voice has been heard loud and clear and we are responding.

I call on all Nigerians to go about their normal businesses and enjoin security agencies to protect the lives and properties of all law-abiding citizens without doing harm to those they are meant to protect.

Let me pay tribute to officers of the Nigeria Police Force who have tragically lost their lives in the line of duty.

This government respects and will continue to respect all the democratic rights and civil liberties of the people, but it will not allow anybody or groups to disrupt the peace of our nation.

-President Muhammadu Buhari

1. Chai,this man is the real devil, omg.

No single sympathy to the families of those that lost their lives in Lekki.

The way I'm seeing this,if this protest and destruction continues, his next line of action maybe sending armies and bombing kicks off.He is so mean and unconcerned like that.

30. I’m very very very serious when I say
    “ How can we get rid of this guy?”
    Impeach him ๐Ÿค”
    Declare him incapable ๐Ÿค”

Please we need him out of that office

1. Someone needs to fling him out of aso rock, the way Jezebel was thrown over the wall from her palace window.

31. Jubiri said he has empathy with the officer that are killed butbignored the protesters deaths, he said he has given 30k to each empower people, and to 250000 small buzinesses.
    Infact jubri said nothing!youth are doomed. Buhari needs to step sown, please youth think outside the box

32. Shameless Janjaweed president.

33. "Frostesters" ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
    Mannequin President.

1. We are in real trouble oh Lord pls help ud

34. ADDRESS TO THE NATION BY HIS EXCELLENCY, MUHAMMADU BUHARI, PRESIDENT OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA ON THE ENDSARS PROTESTS, 22ND OCTOBER, 2020

Fellow Nigerians,

It has become necessary for me to address you having heard from many concerned Nigerians and having concluded a meeting with all the Security Chiefs.

2. I must warn those who have hijacked and misdirected the initial, genuine and well - intended protest of some of our youths in parts of the country, against the excesses of some members of the now disbanded Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS).

3. On Monday 12th October, I acknowledged the genuine concerns and agitations of members of the public regarding the excessive use of force by some members of SARS.

4. The choice to demonstrate peacefully is a fundamental right of citizens as enshrined in Section 40 of our Constitution and other enactments; but this right to protest also imposes on the demonstrators the responsibility to respect the rights of other citizens, and the necessity to operate within the law.

5. As a democratic government, we listened to, and carefully evaluated the five-point demands of the protesters. And, having accepted them, we immediately scrapped SARS, and put measures in place to address the other demands of our youth.

6. On approving the termination of SARS, I already made it clear that it was in line with our commitment to the implementation of extensive Police reforms.

7. Sadly, the promptness with which we have acted seemed to have been misconstrued as a sign of weakness and twisted by some for their selfish unpatriotic interests.

8. The result of this is clear to all observers: human lives have been lost; acts of sexual violence have been reported; two major correctional facilities were attacked and convicts freed; public and private properties completely destroyed or vandalised; the sanctity of the Palace of a Peace Maker, the Oba of Lagos has been violated. So-called protesters have invaded an International Airport and in the process disrupted the travel plans of fellow Nigerians and our visitors.

9. All these executed in the name of the ENDSARS protests. I am indeed deeply pained that innocent lives have been lost. These tragedies are uncalled for and unnecessary. Certainly, there is no way whatsoever to connect these bad acts to legitimate expression of grievance of the youth of our country.

10. The spreading of deliberate falsehood and misinformation through the social media in particular, that this government is oblivious to the pains and plight of its citizens is a ploy to mislead the unwary within and outside Nigeria into unfair judgement and disruptive behaviour.

35. When Mr president's speech makes you speechless. What more.....ki lo kuh?

36. Increase the salary of paramilitary personnel,
    Investigate the killings,

Reform of the police

Before you blame govt, get your facts.
    Sorry for those that lost their lives.

They are on the 5/5

Citizens should stop
    vandalizing govt properties

1. Aproko,if you didn't listen to him,pls stfu!!!
      Its like you were not a Bv in 2015...why should i support your Buhari???
      Just face front and mind your business

2. You must be an idiot! A president address her nation after we've clamour for days now he comes up, no form of sympathy,he didn't address the main issue NOTHING and you come here to spill trash? You still have the nerves to tell someone to STFU! You must be mad! You are a bloody apologist.

3. .... He even called us "so called protesters" he this idiot he here rumming rubbish! Stella I don't want to look for my 2comments

4. G wagon you are an idiotic nincompoop!!!!
      Didn't they teach you summary in your high school days????
      These were Buhari's words in summary,Ewu mmmmeeeeeehhh.
      Getaway from here before i used these few days anger to descend on you!

5. Don't go and face what is facing you! Anu

37. 11. On the contrary, both our deeds and words have shown how committed this administration has been to the wellbeing and welfare of citizens, even with the steadily dwindling revenues, and the added responsibilities and restrictions due to the Coronavirus pandemic.

12. Government has put in place measures and initiatives principally targeted at youths, women and the most vulnerable groups in our society. These included our broad plan to lift 100 million Nigerians out of poverty in the next 10 years; the creation of N75 billion National Youth Investment Fund to provide opportunities for the youths and the Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) Survival Fund, through which government is:

a. paying three months salaries of the staff of 100,000 micro, small - and medium - enterprises,

b. paying for the registration of 250,000 businesses at the Corporate Affairs Commission,

c. giving a grant of N30,000 to 100,000 artisans; and

d. guaranteeing market for the products of traders.

13. These are in addition to many other initiatives such as;

a. Farmermoni,

b. Tradermoni,

c. Marketmoni,

d. N-Power,

e. N-Tech and

f. N-Agro.

14. No Nigerian Government in the past has methodically and seriously approached poverty-alleviation like we have done.

15. With regard to the welfare of police personnel, the National Salaries, Income and Wages Commission has been directed to expedite action on the finalization of the new salary structure of members of the Nigeria Police Force. The emoluments of other paramilitary services are also being reviewed upwards.

16. In order to underscore the importance of education in preparing youths for the future, this administration has come up with a new salary structure and other incentives for our teachers.

17. Let me at this point reaffirm the Federal Government’s commitment to preserving the unity of this country.

18. We will continue to improve good governance and our democratic process, including through sustained engagement.

19. We shall continue to ensure that liberty and freedom, as well as the fundamental rights of all citizens are protected.

20. But remember that government also has the obligation to protect lives and properties, as well as the right of citizens to go about their daily businesses freely and protected from acts of violence.

38. I am just confused!

Nothing meaningful๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

39. Is it me cos his mouth was just moving.It's different from the speech.It was like those Asian subtitle movies.I this his voice is recorded

40. I really did not understand what he said or how do I relate 75B N power to what every Nigerian want to hear from their President.

41. 21. To our neighbours in particular, and members of the international community, many of whom have expressed concern about the ongoing development in Nigeria, we thank you and urge you all to seek to know all the facts available before taking a position or rushing to judgment and making hasty pronouncements.

22. In the circumstances, I would like to appeal to protesters to note and take advantage of the various well-thought-out initiatives of this administration designed to make their lives better and more meaningful, and resist the temptation of being used by some subversive elements to cause chaos with the aim of truncating our nascent democracy.

23. For you to do otherwise will amount to undermining national security and the law and order situation. Under no circumstances will this be tolerated.

24. I therefore call on our youths to discontinue the street protests and constructively engage government in finding solutions. Your voice has been heard loud and clear and we are responding.

25. And I call on all Nigerians to go about their normal businesses, and enjoin security agencies to protect lives and properties of all law abiding citizens without doing harm to those they are meant to protect. Let me pay tribute to officers of the Nigeria Police Force who have tragically lost their lives in the line of duty.

26. I would like to thank those state Governors, traditional and religious leaders who have appealed for calm and restraint. I also thank youth leaders who have restrained their followers from taking the law into their hands.

27. This government respects and will continue to respect all the democratic rights and civil liberties of the people, but it will not allow anybody or groups to disrupt the peace of our nation.

Thank you all. God bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

42. I was right in front of the TV but heard absolutely nothing. I had to ask hubby what he said.
    1. International body mind your business, don't say untrue things about Naija
    2. Commensurate with officers who lost their life
    3. Youth, I don hear una oo, we dey act.
    4. Every body go about normal business
    5. Anybody who do anyhow from henceforth go see any how.

After almost 2 weeks of protest, yesterday's massacre this is all a president could come out and say(13mins speech)
    Sai Baba fans, how market???

God will judge everyone who has hand in bringing this thing to rule us.

43. Replies
    1. Gbam
      If Buhari could ignore a massacre that went viral then we are in the lions den only God can help us

44. The most wasted minutes of my entire life.I would have felt better if I had used those minutes to just roll on the sand outside my house. What a disgrace!

1. Hohohohhee๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ,roll in the sand ke, ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ chaiioooo๐Ÿ˜…

2. Or sweep the street e for no pain me

45. Npower,Trader Moni?
    Haa
    This is man is so callous and dumb.

46. I'm highly disappointed ๐Ÿ˜”

1. No ves, na so e don be๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

2. But but but na so e be na

47. It is well with us oh, I didn't hear anything alapa from,
    Farmer Moni
    Market Moni
    Trader Moni

Pls someone should explain the rest of the speech to me. Thank you.

#Hotmum

48. Wickedness in high places.... Shior

49. Hmmmm....there was a country

50. What is he saying?
    ๐Ÿ˜ด

51. *picking my teeth*

Ehen. Gini ka ana ako? What's popping?
    Hahahaha.

See all the miserable Buharideens of 2015 on this blog up there changing to new IDs to come vent.
    #oriegwu.

Una Buhari must stay till 2023,he goeth nowhere. Next time don't market rotten tomatoes to your citizenry because you must chop from the curse.

Nonsense and Ingredients.

52. What we have is an EFFIGY as a President with no empathy. Unfortunately this is what are going to live with for 3 years. What a pity.

1. Why do we have to live with it?
      Only God knows the end of a thing

53. Summary of Buhari's speech:

1. Do not take my quietness for weakness
    2. Youths, we have heard you loud and clear. Stop protesting
    3. International communities, please mind your business and face your own country
    4. Mentioned list of his government's initiatives for the youths
    5. Please go about your normal businesses
    6. We will not tolerate any further nonsense.

For those who missed the speech, here you go ๐Ÿ‘†๐Ÿ‘†

54. The speech pain me eh!
    No empathy nothing
    Kept mentioning m power abi wetin sef

The speech was a Quickie. 12mins few decs

55. Abeg na how to hustle go Canada be the koko now oo

56. Why did he even come out. You people will criticize him if he comes out to speak and if he doesn’t. He has appealed for peace. Said he will carry out the 5 points presented( yet una still dey riot). This whole thing is politically motivated and not sars related.

57. Is it not glaring that the true Buhari is long gone..He died while in London for medication. They kept it from us until there was a sort of protest..That was when jibril was brought in..When Aisha said it was a cabal that was piloting the affairs of naija not her husband, we took her for granted..The cabal is made up of Tinubu, Mamman Daura, El-rufai, etc...These are the ones I could lay my hands on...The conspiracy is about to be uncovered..Tinubu u better come back oooo...

58. Now I'm convinced that this guy is a clone... see his chubby cheeks..

59. No stay and take back your country from these bunch of wicked losers leading themselves. #TAKEITBACK
    ✊๐Ÿพ

60. Abeg sexy hips, pls send me link on d Canada stuff.

Biafra shall rise.

WHERE IS OSHIOMHOLE?

61. His speech lacks emotions and empathy. He focused more on what the administration has supposedly done and did not apologise to the victims of Lekki Massacre. In summary, there were a lot of veiled threat in his speech and he threatened more than he comforted. Although he was making sense initially but its like his speech writer became confused on which way to go.

Let us not forget that most of you voted this party into government in 2015. Some of you had biblical quotations to back your reasoning. I am in no way supporting former President Jonathan's government because it was still nothing exciting but couldnt we do better? Why do we believe in two party system in Nigeria despite the multi party system we have. We have opportunities to elect someone fresh and new but we like recycled politicians who have nothing to show for their years in public office.

For the protesters
    What next?

For the hoodlums acting like they were part of the protesters, what next?
    You can't burn down the whole country because its the poor that will suffer it. You had the opportunity to elect someone different but you sold your birthright for bags of rice and onions.

You have to take this dialogue to international communities but will anything be achieved? Every country has sovereignty and independence to rule. The change you desire is in your hands. Must it be APC , PDP or any parties by recycled politicians?

Patience is key
    2023 is far but not far enough
    The question is, will you remember? Will you remember Lekki Massacre or will you go back and vote PDP , APC or any new party formed by the recycled politicians.

Look at Ebonyi state governor, look at transformation in his state within such a short period. Though the people still deserve better but if he can do it, what about your governors?

Releasing prisoners is a thoughtless act because it will increase crime.

62. Pls my dear Nigerians let us ignore this man and our wicked govt and help ourselves. Pls I know we're all angry but the violence must be controlled. All twitter, blog and online influencers should collectively condemn the looting and burning. Nigeria cannot survive the outcomes of uncontrolled violence or war of any form. Foreign countries no send us ohh, if they invade, they will come and take what is left of our oil. This 2020 is a blood sucking year, we have to be careful. I love Nigeria, I don't like violence and insecurity.