Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Davido Says He Was Under Pressure To Marry His Baby Mama Chioma

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Musician Davido Says He Was Under Pressure To Marry His Baby Mama Chioma

Popular singer, Davido, who got engaged to Chioma in 2019 has revealed how his relationship with her affected her and her family.

Davido on Tuesday in his interview with Ndani TV disclosed that Chioma has received hate messages from people on social media since he revealed her as his girlfriend in the video of his hit song, ‘Assurance’

According to the ‘Fem’ crooner, making his relationship with Chioma public affected her life and their relationship.

Davido said: “After the Assurance video, Chioma received hate messages from people. Her parents even got hateful messages.
It affected our relationship too. Chioma went from being a private person. It affected our relationship a lot then I realized people don’t like something good.

“We started having issues at some point and we decided not to tell anyone anything about us, that’s was when I decided to go offline for a while
Before Assurance video, our relationship was so good. The dynamics between us changed after our relationship became Public. It was like everybody’s relationship and business.

“I felt pressured at some point to officially do the wedding but now I don’t. At the end of the day it’s between both of us and our families.”

When asked if they would still get married, Davido affirmed that but said it’s not the right time.

“We would get married but not now. We are trying to make the foundation solid and I’m so happy now that Chioma is focused on making money.
We are not riding on the wave that people want this for us.”

from dailypost

*They threw their relationship on the face of the social media and only them can take it away and restore normalcy.....

46 comments:

1. He made it look like he was going to marry her that instant with the whole assurance 2020 thing. Abeg na una Sabi.

1. I wish them well and pray they find that stability they truly deserve. God bless them and their children.

2. People feel that way when they find the love of their life and putting out there brought negative vibes and probably cold feet for them, in the end everyone will be fine, marriage isn’t everything, happiness is, the good thing is that they have a cute baby from the relationship, they must not get married, you don’t need documents to be in a happy relationship with your partner. Nigerians feel like marriage ties a man down, remember there is divorce and most men are married but living single.

3. Keep consoling yourself Aunty.You sound like a side chick or baby mama.Pele tie o, Single but married.Odeshious person.

2. David you brought your relationship to the media,so stop blaming people.

1. Davido confirm narcissit. After making money from assurance video using chioma now you are talking rubbish! If Chioma likes let her carry belle again.

2. Chioma that is already pregnant with baby number 2.

3. B4 it was corona
    Now it has been postponed indefinitely
    Shebi we were on our own wen u guys started putting it on SM
    We were still on our own wen u were telling us of Chris Brown wanting to come
    D way u use put am for SM na d same way u go use carry am go
    Besides don't do anything bcoz of pressure
    Just do u

4. Davido is not ready to make it official because of his one chance life

5. Nice one
    You both should get married only when and if you feel it is right. Don't let people push you.

6. Which foundation solid again, he wants to eat his cake and have it with baby number two on the way well I'm glad chichi is focusing on the bag and her children that's the most important thing.
    These men sef..

1. Ano 10:15 Baby nuber Gini??...in fact i just don't know what to tell these ladies that have decided to toll this road cos of one thing or other.

7. Replies
    1. Abi she should refund the money for asoebi.😄😄😄

Lovelace

2. I’ve been hiding since Flavor amu okwu vomited that rubbish oo
      Biko unu hapum aka

3. Lmaooooooo
      Fan truly crossed my mind

Fan stop hiding lmao come here

4. lol....fan hide ke? you must come out oh....ya inlaws must explain to us..i blame chioma for allowing her self be put in this position. all these nwatakiris when you tell them e go be like say you no want make dem enjoy life. she gave davido too much and see finish don enter.

5. Lmao! @ Fan. Biko fa rapu gi 😂😂.

6. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha...hide no more fan

8. Na dem sabi. Once you put your relationship on social media, be ready for what comes next.

9. David you are so on point. Do you the world would understand later.

10. So they never marry? I thought some igbo people here said according to their tradition they are traditionally married 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

1. According to the Bible and the Igbo tradition they are actually married plus they live together and expecting another baby, what he meant up there is the celebration where you invite people and do the whole razzmatazz.

2. Anon 11:03 which Bible are you talking about? The one that is against fornication and adultery or is there another Bible that I don't know about 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

3. Davido has already married Chioma in court.whatever he is talking about is the weddinf y’all want to see.He is filing for her green card/citizenship and they got married already.That’s why chioma hasn’t gone to the US since cos she can’t till it’s finalized.Take this info to CBN

4. CBN Governor na so una talk about Sandra and Flavour. Person say no wedding till further notice you still dey carry info go CBN 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

11. Summary there will b no wedding seems like d ship has stop sailing

1. Ship wey don capsize since.
      Davido see no reason to buy a whole cow when hes getting the milk for free.. do you blame him? How will the marriage add value to his life?

2. Na so chivido2020 take die... Na wa o..wedding of d year indeed.. Una well done

12. Thank God I am back. I don't know why glo can't access this blog. Davido confess to Chioma that u can't marry her abi shay u no get money to pay bride price ni.

13. Hmmm! He sounds like all is not well, I won't be surprised if they call it quit soon. I wish you two the best

14. If Chioma wants to see the real Davido,she should stop sleeping with him and focus on her self. She would be stupid to get pregnant a second time.

1. True. Even in the olden days, our ancestors who were not Christians agreed on this one rule. A man should not have access to the body of a woman until he has married her. Of course people will come and argue now that there are people it worked for yenyenyen.. of course. But openly flouting God's rule has led to the breakdown of sexual dignity in our society. Higher rates of adultery, divorce, bestiality, pornography, rape, homosexuality and so on, all stems from the disobedience of fornication.

2. Stop giving access to what? Something that she has already been giving steady. My dear nothing like that o. She must continue.

15. Mtshewww, he will soon put her and 3 other ladies in a family way again, over fertile dey worry the guy.

16. Whatever Chioma does she should hold off on baby number 2

17. All I see is beautiful Chichi 😍😍😍😍

18. Obviously this obo is not ready for any marital commitments .
    Make Chilmark free the guy and continue making her money... it will be his loss by the time chioma meets some other guy that treats her better.
    Last last na una sabi

19. very stupid girl....davido that is not ready to marry..when a guy is ready to marry and settle he will not wait till you are pregnant. you knew thia guy had baby mamas yet you allowed yourself get pregnant. she should have been very careful with birth control...maybe she think say as she dey hot davido for cos nof the belle marry her sharp sharp.. i pray he still marries you sha. na you born boy no mean anything

20. Sometimes it is not good to be too loud...after all the noise making? I move.

21. Wow, from Flavour to Davido to so many men out there. Why are women wired to seek commitment/marriage, while men seem to run from it? Why will a relationship seem perfect even with a child involved and a man will still have cold feet.. While the woman wants the wedding like yesterday? The gender differences make life interesting but these stories are still sad. Does "your desire shall be for your husband and he shall rule over you" have anything to do with it?

22. What I can deduce here is that the whole zeal and rush to marry this girl legally is dead in Davido, he's just telling stories upon stories as an excuse.

Chioma you gave all and more to David as a wife without allowing him to do the necessary things. I just want to be positive it shall still come to pass.Goodluck

23. Under pressure..na wa. That is not good o. A man should be gingered to marry a woman if he cherishes her. No amount of pressure will scare him