Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Magistrate Protests With Her 2 Kids Over 2 Years Unpaid Salaries After Landlord Throws Her Out .....

Monday, January 04, 2021

Magistrate Protests With Her 2 Kids Over 2 Years Unpaid Salaries After Landlord Throws Her Out .....

This is a memo to Governor Ben Ayade........

This young lady is a Chief Magistrate with the Cross River State Judiciary. She has been working for two years without any salaries paid to her.....

She was in private practice before she joined the judiciary basically for job security, to cater for her two kids whom she is raising alone. 

Since her appointment alongside others, no remuneration has been made to them and they have been working.

Her case is particularly pathetic because her things were thrown out of her apartment this morning by her landlord whom she is owing rent. 

She was forced to embark on this peaceful demonstration in front of the Governor’s officer this morning with her two children, where she was even harassed and threatened by the security agents there. 

The governor Ben Ayade should effect payment immediately,this matter should bring tears to his eyes since he is allegedly emotionally and cannot bear to see anyone suffer.....

PAY THIS WOMAN !!!!

20 comments:

1. He's one of the crying governors we have in Nigeria. This should easily bring tears to his eyes but then, he should also expedite it with action. This one is the most important o 😷

1. If you see the level of corruption in Judiciary, you will weep for Nigeria.

They don't pay this people and because of that 95% takes bribe.

They will be crying and begging you that your case is good but their hands are tied that they don't pay them.

They are loyal to the people that pay them more than justice!

2. Oh this is painful. I know what being owned feels like.
    I heard their governor is worst than the one we had in this Abia state

1. Nigerians you see people who shed tears in public to gain sympathy votes come 2023 elections..Cancel such persons..Ben Ayade cried now see, Buhari cried when he lost elections where are we now in Nigeria..Dieziani cried at the state of 3rd mainland bridge in the early 2000s when she was minister of transport, now she is the Nigerian version of Imelda Marcos..Don't ever be moved by their wicked tears..They are manipulators!!

3. Yahaya bello is another crying governor but it always ends at that. Worst case scenario he'd pay only her, what of the 1001 other civil servants whose things haven't been thrown out? Why on earth won't you do the least thing? Pay salaries, but no, they'd rather dash money for nonsense one on one favors and snap it. I'm just tired.....

1. Misplaced Priorities and unaccountability is Nigeria's problem 1 & 2

4. Very emotional indeed🙄
    By their fruits..... 😣

5. This got me tearing up cause it took me down memory lane, how my mum will leave the house in the morning to go in search of who will sell food stuffs to her on credit.
    Working and not getting paid almost turned her to a perpetual debtor.

I pray the Governor of the state reach out to her, cause she has no option left that's why she had to come out.

6. This just made me cry. Oga governor please pay them their salary. They worked for it. Kogi state governor is another annoying person but his last wife went to do enhancement surgery 2 months ago im Dubai while he is owning the civil servants in his state.

7. So people should now carry placards individually and be going to protest before they get paid??? Which kain country be this abeg???

8. This is why I can't work for the judiciary. They do not pay well despite the respect that comes with the seat.

But my problem is, why is she the only one protesting? Does it mean other magistrates are being paid except her???

Most of my colleagues that are magistrates have never complained over salary except the ones in Imo state during Rocha's tenure but they paid half eventually.

She is probably honest cos most of them take bribes to supplement income so won't be surprised if there is more to this.

9. Na wa o! A Chief Magistrate not being paid!

10. Most times, I wonder why God hasn't seized air from Ayade😢 Stella, civil servants are suffering here. I have been employed and completed the process of documentation and all since 2017 and till today I haven't been paid shishi. At a point, myself and my colleagues stopped going to work. We even did a peaceful protest september last year and he immediately called for verification and screening after addressing us and promised he will commence payment from October, he still hasn't paid. He will pay for the hardship he has put us in one way or the other!

11. Very wicked governor.Akpabio still remains one of the best south south governor's..He may be corrupt but doesn't play with people's salary and still pay 13th month..The level of development in Akwa ibom is his doing..Ayade doesn't care about the roads people move on..Potho Pot everywhere,Dirt on the streets and gutters.Tourism state my foot

12. Waste of protest, Ayade is scam himself...even the prof title is a scam...Hanty Magistrate, go and start selling foodstuffs o. In Ayade, there is no hope.

13. This governor will only cry over this matter and will do nothing thereafter

14. Pls keep quite. Akpabio is the biggest political thief. No state gets near what Akwa Ibom gets monthly as allocation. Imagine getting over 10Billion monthly as compared to most states that barely receive 2Billion. His prompt payment of salaries is insignificant, infact Akwa Akwa ibom should be finer than Abuja by now in terms of development if he really worked. Most states are struggling and can barely meet up but thats not to justify the wickedness in some states like Abia state. Where workers are never paid at all, no development, that state Abia needs God's intervention, they have had the worst governors since the time of Orji Kalu. Everyone say a prayer for Abia, if you think your state is bad, wait till you get to Abia State.

15. What is the point of asking people to go get educated and serve their country when this is the outcome? Nigeria you must do better. Just to think if this woman was in any developed country with her knowledge, education, and expertise she would be making six figures and living comfortably. This is shameful!!!