Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday in House Gists - City Wife Versus Village Wife..

Sunday, January 10, 2021

Sunday in House Gists - City Wife Versus Village Wife..

Some say the City wife is too open eyed so they opt for the Village wife...

Some say the village wife is worse and prefer the open eyed city wife....

Which do you prefer and why?Do you have any tales to back the city wife or village wife story?

65 comments:

1. Person wey tear eye go tear eye whether na for village or city e dey, moreover na the village own tear eye pass

1. The way some if not most Nigerian girls fuck in the University campuses and other institution is just disgraceful. Every corner of the corner of the school you see them misbehaving. I thought l saw more than enough but I got to my service camp to see them sleeping around like dogs. No self respect. Yes, they were sleeping with men, a lady determines if sex will happen or not. The married ones were not different. I was disgusted. There is nothing wrong with having sex but dignify and respect yourself .

2. Too bad @Alexander. Very bad of them but wait o, nor be male dem dey lolox? Why call out the ladies only?
      Or does the sin of fornication apply to only females?

3. @the men are just as guilty .
      Do not shift the will power to have or not to have sex to women alone

4. @Alexander and other men/women that believe this rubbish, a man and a woman determine whether sex occurs. What on earth do we mean by ‘a lady determines if sex will happen or not’? That’s just an excuse for men and their sexual depravity. So men are perpetually on heat looking for the lady that will say ‘yes’? Men can’t say ‘No’? Can’t tame their sexual urges?
      Don’t put the moral burden on women to checkmate the sexual misconduct of a people. This is the mistake our parents did, using different standards in bringing up their male and female kids, resulting in this kind of false statement being propagated as truth, simply because the men were never taught better.

5. @Alexander
      Why are you men so pressed and obsessed about what women do with their vaginas lmao. At this point, it’s mental illness. Imagine being so grieved and devastated because women are having sex🤣🤣🤣. Na so madness Dey take start. Why don’t you talk to your bros who keep chasing women and propositioning them for sex because if they don’t ask, they won’t receive lmao.
      By the way, what does this your rant have to with the topic at hand?

6. A WOMAN HOLDS THE KEY TO SEX, SAME WAY A MAN HOLDS THE KEY TO COMMITMENT.
      This is the reason why some ladies try to hold back on sex until there's commitment from the man.
      A man might want sex but if the lady doesn't allow, then it won't happen. Same way a lady's might want marriage but if the guy doesn't propose, then no level.

Why do you ladies just like to argue against common sense thinking it makes you woke, it actually makes you look stupid.

Next thing now is to come and say I'm always angry.. dumbos

7. Everyone is responsible for the uses of their private parts

Let us bring up humans not animals

8. Snarker, please keep madness to yourself and your likes. I grew in a society where women respected and dignified themselves, only to see a different thing in the University and service camp. I guess you are not different. I guess you want to make your silly ass important

Mystic, I respect your opinion but I honestly believe a woman holds the key. Once she says no, it means no and nothing can happen. Having sex in the classrooms, open fields, boys hotels, toilets, where anyone can walk in on you is not dignifying. Basically acting free porn in an open field in the name of having sex is stupid

9. Dante my only flack with you is you've a caustic tongue.
      Tone it down , cheers

10. In an effort to degrade women as usual, you ended up labelling men as animals without self control. As for the angry goat that is so concerned about what a woman does with her vagina may God give you rest.

11. @ Dante, for me i choose who to and when to have sex, who, when and how to get married. I'm happily married for 15yrs with beautiful kids, highly respected by hubby, inlaws , family and friends. This is what I'm teaching my daughter. Thank God she's a citizen of a sane country and we live here. Between I was born, raised, lived and married in Nigeria before relocating immediately. In summary, its not a man that determines which woman to marry, ladies are meant to choose amongst her many suitors at the right time. Same goes for sex we are supposed to determine when, how and who we have sex with. This is my honest opinion.

12. Anon 16:52..
      So according to you, men have no say in the determination of which woman they marry 😂.
      You mean women hold all the chip in determining who to marry and who to sleep with ?

13. Alexander

Odiegwu. That’s life for you, things would never go according to your expectations and experiences so you just have to suck it up. The world does not revolve around you lmaooo and women would continue to fuck whether you like it or not 🤣🤣🤣The level of entitlement from you males is absolutely sickening

14. @Alexander, yes, once a woman says ‘no’, it means no and nothing can happen. Same thing with if a man says ‘no’ or if he doesn’t even ask at all. Sex won’t happen if a man doesn’t ask, or if a lady asks and the man says ‘No’.
      On other parts of your post, of course, you are right. It is not dignifying having sex like animals.

@Dante, yet another false statement, men hold the key to commitment. According to you, ‘ A man might want sex but if the lady doesn't allow, then it won't happen. Same way a lady's might want marriage but if the guy doesn't propose, then no level’. So you have never heard of men that proposed and got turned down? Flawed logic!

Men and women choose to have sex, they also choose whom they get married to and when they get married.
      What you are calling ‘common sense’ is an embedded error in the way most of you were raised. The energy used to correct/amending other aspects of our culture that are not so good or relevant in modern times is the same we should use in correcting this one too. But you men will drag your feet because it doesn’t favor you.

15. Lol..@mystic
      You are just arguing for argument sake.. you're just scratching the surface and refusing to go deep. I won't waste my time explaining. It's of money use..

By the way, you ladies should choose what you want, sometimes you want to be the 21st century lady, sometime you want African culture and tradition.. all this switch to which favour you at a particular time.. but these two can't mix.. you have to choose one and stick to it.

If you want the old tradition then be ready to submit, if you want the 21st century privileges, then be ready for equal responsibilities. Power comes with responsibility., y'all want the power but don't want the work that comes with it

16. Currently watching a movie on AM Epic on this same topic; Holy wife. Most village "wives" are ticking time bombs waiting to explode. Marry them at your own peril.

17. Please don’t explain. It’s of no use as I don’t need more flawed logic.

18. @ annon 17:09, what i simply mean is that as a young lady if you respect and carry yourself properly, lots of suitors will come your way, when they come you will have to choose the best man from the lot and accept his proposal based on your terms/criteria. This might be old fashion to you, but the truth is that it still happens.Mind you these men already made up their minds to wife you, but you have the power to choose who to spend the rest of your life with. Even if you are dating someone for years, that is the best time to ask him what the future holds for both of you. If he has good plans for you, you will know, if not you will also know by his responses. Then you have to advise yourself if you are happy to spend the rest of your life with him or not based on his responses and how your relationship has been. If you choose the wrong partner you will be miserable for life.

3. When you marry a city wife you know what you're expecting and going into. The village wife is unpredictable. You never will know what she's up to. Some of the village girls are so spoilt that you wonder when you hear their tales or the "stunts" they pulled. Majority of them sleep around due to poverty and too much time in their hands. Any boy driving okada in the village and has money to throw around is a big boy before them. If the boy has siblings in the city sending money for upkeep of mama and papa and he is the recipient of the money, becomes their king. Some of these girls at early age have done stuff you as an adult could not have thought of doing in your entire life.

1. 💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯✅
      1000 % correct.

2. Baltika me and my friends no follow do okada people abeg.
      Okada men na for ekpoto girls.

4. I think it is all about a person's true character but events has made a lot of people think this way .
    Let me share a short story, a friend of mine told me how his father married his mother ^ being an unexposed woman ^ .
    His friends kicked against it but he was adamant cos he didn't want a city wife, anyway madam came to the city saw a lot of exposure and wanted more than being that timid girl, a man that was at the peek of his career she wanted him to give up his job for the American dream.
    Las Las she divorced him so she could live abroad.

5. Location should not determine which is best for wife material.

6. Lol no try the village wife...them get sko sko for head oo lol. City girls still get shame a lil

7. So my neighbor who is a rich Igbo businessman went to bring a wife from the village, a 20 year old. This guy has been in Lagos since he started business after his secondary school. He even speaks Yoruba but felt Lagos girls no good. Village wife had 3 kids quickly then problems. The girl is very untidy and the whole house and toilets are a mess. And the girl talks to him anyhow. He is now very harsh on her, he even locked her out to sleep out one day. He hardly talks to her or drops money. Till his brother fought her and threw her out. We tried to reconcile them. Village girl was too stubborn to listen. She's now back to trekking and squatting in a bq with her kids. I'm still begging uncle to overlook and go bring his kids

1. The man is very silly. I dare say he is the problem in that marriage. Men that don’t know the first thing about LEADERSHIP.

2. His brother fought her and threw her out? How disrespectful!!!

3. He went to marry what he thought could easily treat anyhow, will not question him , breed children and be a housekeeper

4. That your neighbor is very foolish

5. Mystic, Anon 15:10, jet light

Did y'all read the whole post or did you just pick parts of it that fed into your preconceived bias.
      Why am I even surprised....."it's always men's fault" 🙄

6. @16:47. The lady had a problem with keeping the house tidy. This post doesn’t say much, but knowing how some of these my Igbo brothers behave, I can assume she had no house help, with 3 kids had in quick succession. Okay, why should this translate into not dropping money for food?? Or locking her outside the house? Then you send her out, AND send the 3 kids out as well!!! If this last act doesn’t give you an idea who this guy is, nothing will.
      I believe there are only very few issues that have no solution in marriage. Dirtiness is not one of them, neither is poverty. The man got a village wife forgetting that there is also need for patience on his part to bring her up to what he is used to in the city.
      This is not to blame the woman, but the man sending the kids out tells me more than enough about this man. He can’t love his kids, I then wonder his disposition toward the lady.

7. @mystic
      "No help".....she was probably a housewife,what does a housewife need maids to the point that toilet are dirty.
      How about her personal hygiene ?, Will maids take care of that too.
      And she also talks to him anyhow ?.....how do we explain that......a courtesy tutor.
      He may not have thrown the kids out.....we don't know the age of the kids, it may be best they are with their mother.....and he didn't want her around him anymore.....that part is tricky

8. Mystic.... Spot on. No househelp. He says since she wants househelp by force then she wouldn't force it on him. It's this omata shakara. They look down on their women. But I tell the girl to know how to massage his ego and do like a yes sir wife. She would enjoy instead of talking back and acting stubborn. the man used to do everything for her and the kids. Provisions, toiletries, food stuff. They lacked nothing. Even gave her a new car. The matter is so sad. I don't support the man. But the girl is very unwise and stubborn.

9. 21.37, you made no sense. What does a housewife need a maid for? If she has got 3 little kids, do you not think she might need help?
      I had a toddler and a set of twins and the stress almost killed me. What are you even saying?
      Mystic God bless you for your reasonable comment.

10. Anon 00:13....I did
      How many people can afford maids .....note she is a FULL TIME HOUSEWIFE. Who would be responsible for the maid ?....'cause you can't be a housewife and still expect the man to pay for maid again. haba
      The man takes care of the financial obligations to the T.....i see no reason why she should slack with hers

11. You must be a very wicked person @ 5.45. A woman needs no help because she is a stay at home mum so even If she has 6 kids, she should rough it out alone like a super woman that she is?? Right?

Do you know what not sleeping in the night consistently can cause? It causes mental stress and aggression in any human beings, It causes health issues, blood pressure etc.

Most of our ur parents, grandparents had relatives/maids living with them.
      A help doesn't mean the person has to live with the couple, it could be a once or twice a week kind of arrangement.

Where the family cannot afford a maid, the couple should unite and help each other.

@ Sue, the lady may have been going through stress. It goes beyond providing alone as a man. Some women need moral, physical and emotional support during this phase. Your uncle's wife may have been overwhelmed thus causing her to react that way. I hope they work through their issues.

12. Anon 7:37....How am I wicked person ?
      First of all she has 3 kids not 6.
      2...you spoke about health issues....earning a living also take it's toll on people, any wonder why men are the most casualties when it comes to slumping and heart issues.
      3.....it's her responsibility to her kids pls. Yes, it may not be easy but it's not like the man is busy playing or enjoying at work ....he is doing work.
      So he should came back from a long day at work and still cater to child issues? And what of the women who has been at home all day.....it like putting in 2 shifts, the same thing women on this blog always speak against and complain about ?

8. Talking from experience, ino get wetin city girls know in terms of men wey me no dey village know then.
    I dey even go Lagos come back village pretend say na my sister house I visit inside Enugu town.

No be only me dey do oo even my friends in the village. Thank God many of us later married city guys come pretend to be semi virgins.

1. Fan which one is semi virgin again 🤣🤣🤣

2. @Snarker
      Semi virgin is when the whole cookies inside the cookie jar is eaten and replaced with
      stones.😝😝😝😝😝

3. Fan please explain what semi virgin means🤔😂

4. Okay guys

Semi virgin is all those borehole girls claiming only 2 body counts.

5. @Fan
      You mean oil well?🐤🐤🐥

6. Fan Fan, 😆😆😆😆 @ semi virgin and borehole girls. Fan, you will not keeeee me 😆 😆 😆

9. The village wife you think is better is simply because she hasn't seen the available resources to show you her worst behaviour..

I "think" going to the village solely to marry is just like ordering a product from Amazon without reading the review,item description and specification,hence you aren't knowing what's in your package until it arrives and you use the product for a period of time..

Give her the environment,money and exposure then see who they really are..

The city on the other hands makes things a bit easier,The lady has probably seen life and chose her path for self and social discipline so it's easier for that man to know your worst and have their analysis..

Nevertheless;I'm all about personal discipline and morals whether you are at the city or village;just don't go to the village thinking it's a safe haven.

@MARTINS

10. Good character has not city or village predilection. Good character is acquired by associating
    with people who have it. Those who belong to Christ and learn from him acquire these characters;
    Love, patience, kindness, self control etc. Those brought up by believing parents acquire these
    good characters. Note that I did not write about "those who go to church." I wrote about those who belong
    to Christ.
    Evil communication corrupts good morals. So those who have bad friends, whether in the city or village, end
    up becoming evil. Check your circle of friend and ask yourself, who am I?
    But the most important question is; those looking for mellowed wives, how is their own characters?🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

1. Your last line is everything

Dustbins should stop looking for airfreshner

11. It just depends on their exposure and upbringing.

12. Nawa,after I've finished typing,just to click on ID comment disappear.
    In summary just ask God for a good wife whether village or city.

1. WORD!

"Change," they say," is the only constant in life." It is by involving God in the choice of spouse and looking beyond the material and ephemeral that one can make a success of marital union.

Marriage is sweet with the right person.

13. The girls in my village wey don tear eye pass anything, their brazen antics always make my city-raised ass clutch my imaginary pearls.

Gone are the days where village girls were supposedly demure, innocent and naive, who don spoil don spoil regardless of where they were brought up. Location doesn’t determine good character.

14. And my uncle too. Her eyes tear reach back of head.

15. And my family friend too. Las las she was caught in bed with her husband's cousin. Gist long

16. My brother married one years back, na so mgbeke turn funky. Marry from the village at your detriment. One wrote WAEC in my village, she was 16 years, had several abortions for her teacher. My Mum advised her she no hear. Na that kind girl you go marry at age 20 and call her small girl.

17. My wife and I grew and evolved together. Both of us were novice and social outcast - neither a party hound nor trendy.

If I had to choose a wife again, I would not go for a village or a city girl. I would look in the unlikely places for a well mannered lady with open mind to learn and evolve.

My submission may not answer the question by Stella, but then I must say neither a village or a city bred is a determinant of future character and outcome in marriage.

I keep thinking of a Nollywood actress who was morally upright back in her early days, but now a tear eyed and unbelievably riotus in Lagos.

Thank you Lord for my spouse. We are a match made in heaven. I pray she would never have a reason to go wayward. Amen.

18. The drug mixtures and herbal concoctions that a village girl knows,the various kamasutra moves that she knows, you that is in the city never even know.
    Those girls have mind o.