Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Peter Okoye Reportedly Says Fans Contributed To The Breakup Of Psquare By Saying One Is Better Than The Other..

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

Crooner Peter Okoye Reportedly Says Fans Contributed To The Breakup Of Psquare By Saying One Is Better Than The Other..

Peter Okoye,one half of the defunct music group, P-Square,in an Instagram Live chat on Sunday said that fans contributed to the break up of the group.

He said this after a fan while reacting to the Grammy Aaward won by Burna Boy, suggested that P-Square could have won the award if they were still together.

Peters reaction?

He said: “For those trying to troll us, if it is painful for you, it’s not painful for us. You guys don’t matter anymore. Let me say it openly, if you are a P-Square angry fan, you guys don’t matter anymore. It’s not about you guys anymore, it’s about us. Go and deal with your sour.”

“Don’t let me hit on you guys because you guys don’t even deserve it. Because you guys are among the people that contributed to the break-up. Two brothers doing their own thing, you try to say one is better than one. Una don get wetin una want.”

The singer also warned fans that the comparison by fans of Wizkid and Davido is very unhealthy and the practice should be stopped.

“You guys are doing that to Davido and Wizkid, maybe when they start taking arms and killing themselves; you guys will be happy. You guys go deal with your sour, we have to move on, you should move on too,” he added.

P-Square was made up of Peter and Paul Okoye, twin brothers but controversially split up in 2016 and no solid reason has been given until now...

from naijanews.

Do you agree that their fans broke them up? I am so shocked...

59 comments:

1. He is kinda right
    This fans are doing the most
    Tati biji and wizkid FC wont let these guys be....David once said the fans wont let them do collaboration.

1. I agree with you, anon.

2. I totally agree. Stella why are you shocked though? They are only human and such comparisons will get to anyone.

3. I agree with Peter 100%👌🏾

4. No! this is completely FALSE with regards to Psquare's case. The fans only realized who sings better and who dance better after their split.

5. And how about him that started taking solo endorsement deals. I think he should have told those organizations then, that they were a duo and if they wanted him, his brother would be part of it. Little things like that can put a crack in a relationship. I pray they come back together though; because their combination is powerful

2. Shocked why? Doesn’t he have a point? It’s one of the things that triggered the break up when people were saying he’s just a dancer. He wanted to get rid of that tag.

1. Which tag? He was the most admired and thus thought it will give him a madd edge over his brother.
      Fans like you deceived him and still deceiving him

2. 10:50 pls say the truth. Admired where? Is this how you guys twist things? Peter kept being humiliated and underated

3. Thanks Anon 11:26.
      10:50 You used fans, I used people. I guess you are Paul’s groupie.

4. 10:50, admired starting from he married an OLD woman?
      Admired he only dance and not sing?
      Admired he shows off alot? Which admire?
      This Psquare matter still heavy for my chest o!
      That Grammy for land Anambra 1st, especially wen Peter is being casted as d evil twin. Say what u know Biko! He was d most disliked and hated

5. A big lie@ at Q.s.
      Peter was the more admired of the two. abeg. He had more fans, so many people were crushing on him back then.
      He was almost the face of Psquare.

6. Wetin u talk?can u pls pull all d post where there family problems were blogged and see how much he was admired.
      Someone the moment he married a Yoruba lady half of d ibos in this blog turned against him? Someone that was so disliked because they claimed his late parents kicked against his choice of wife's tribe and age?
      Most pples hatred of him was basically because of his choice of woman then came d comparison just so to pull his spirit down.
      He had swag, he had it but that didn't earn him admired....

3. Pot calling kettle black!!!oya to prove the so called fans wrong shame them by settling your difference..ewu

1. He is damn right my sister, no need calling him ewu. People said he was only good in dancing and he needed to prove them wrong.

We need to be telling ourselves the truth at times, especially where we failed.
      Come back or no come back, they are doing great.

2. Why the 'ewu' insult. Shows exactly what you are! No need to follow Stella's opinion.

3. Thank you Euji

4. Celebrity or not, people will alway criticize and talk when you're doing something. Especially art (dancing, singing, acting,modeling,designing...) name it. Thing is, art is meant to be criticized. That's just the way it is and it's not gonna stop.

In as much as some fans were comparing and criticizing you two,even more fans were in love with P-Square. Why then couldn't you guys stay together for the fans that loved you??

Peter go and settle with your brother and stop pointing fingers. We all have excuses/reasons to act a certain way or do certain things.
      Las las it was y'all decision to end the group. Own it with your chest!

4. This only shows Peter is a very jealous person. You can't stop fans from having a favourite, but you shouldn't take it at heart. People compliment my sister of how sweet and beautiful she is. We are partners in our business and most clients prefer to deal with her. Now can that split us? Hello no!

1. He is not you and you are not him so you can't tell him how to react.

2. Internet saints. Go and ass down abeg

3. Poster 10:38, people are different. You took it very well someone else wouldn't.

My sister and I never get along. For years. People use to tell us I was finer than her and she didn't take it kindly at all. I'm sure it's part of what has affected our relationship. She always has to have the shine. Even when there is no need. And I feel sorry about that. Not that I could have done anything. And no, I'm not jealous of i
      her and never will be. We are two different people. And there is space for both of us.

Plenty to say. But let me stop here.

5. Truth is the fans will always be there to give positive or negative opinions whether you like it or not. Do your thing and ignore them, afterall them no know you before.

Him saying their fans contributed to the break up is just a form of trading blames, face your family and accept responsibility. A family's bond should be stronger than what an outsider opines.

1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

2. Gbamsolutely... Apportioning blames to Fans and ceilings without accepting his own portion...

6. I agree totally. He is right. Look at what they are doing to Davido and Wizkid like he said, very unfair of fans . Know some will say because he's not as good as the brother, that's why he's lamenting, Yinmu 😎😎😎

Fans,biko , we should be calming down

7. Peter, stop sulking, life happened and you guys moved on, I am still a fan of both of you, fans/people will always have something to say, learn to protect your mental health and don't rise to the bait when they try to set someone against you. Love and light to you bro.

8. Childish
    Childlike
    Childishness
    Pettiness
    babylike
    Toddler-like
    Infantile
    juvenile
    Rude

9. Oh, he forgot to mention which of them signed that "contract" that Kanye talked about.
    Until they understand that that was the sour deed, they will not be able to explain
    why they broke up. 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

10. Peter you have started!

Release your album without using you and your brother matter to shine all the time!

It was when the break up happened that I even heard that one was singing and the other dancing. Before I couldn't even differntiate you guys.

1. Same here.I didnt know who is peter or Paul before now😂

11. Ohhh this guy misses his brother.
    It's only psychologist that will understand the stage he is in...

1. I'm telling you!!

I feel sorry for him😩😩😩😩

2. He really missed him... Both needs hugs....

12. You're not even ashamed to say fans came between you and your twin brother,after all these years?

13. This fans be doing the most this days

14. As a celeb or even as a human;learn to master the act of ignoring situations or occurrences which you have no control over..

Not easy yea,but its simply for your mental health and well-being..

Quit explaining because we humans are programmed to forever see and understand things from our various perspective..

@MARTINS

1. How many times do you ignore yourself?

15. So Peter in other words, there's no hope for reconciliation?

16. Even if fans said that,fans dont dictate for them.Haba

17. chai! these celebrities are in soup! Why listen to the opinions of people that most times dont really really genuinely care? You are twins and you just allow outsiders opinions to affect the relationship and bond you had with your fellow twin? Please tell that to the birds. You can talk about Davido and Wizzy and I believe, but not you and Paul! Both of you are just a selfish bunch, you dont really care about each other

1. Anon 10:55 they do care about each other. Infact, it is the love between people that is making the offences seem impossible to forgive . I feel if other factors were not there like wives, siblings, FANS, etc. they would have been back together.

2. If you're in their shoes then, you'll understand better...I can totally relate to what he's saying

18. True.
    Nothing shockingly shock in the gist.
    All these so called Fans and Ceiling, be doing so much damage.

Just check out BBN posts, sickening comments and unnecessary dragging and dropping of shades.
    Reason why I no longer read BBN comments here.
    Some BVs are so vile.
    I just view their pictures off to the next post.

1. Thank u anon 11.01. I just detest BBN fans, so toxic. Always comparing, who’s dinner , richer, more successful, shipping rubbish ,behaving like secondary school kids.. I no longer take interest in their posts. I stand with Peter, fans contributed to their separation.

19. Arghhhhhh.......

Give it a rest busy body

20. You know,it's also your fans that are your problem. They make you believe there's no other way you can reconcile your siblings and wife except walking away.Peter enjoy your 'peace of mind' and stop looking for who to blame except yourself.

People will always have different opinions in this life.

~Gee-z

21. Just see how he addressed P-square fans. If uncouth were human.
    Tueeehhhh

1. Lol. He addressed his own fans. That is, the ones following him, commenting on his posts and getting those rude replies. Those replies are never for people that does not send him. For example, if SDK hadn't posted this here, someone like me wouldn't have noticed.

22. Peter was the most admired among the two and I believe that made him think that he was going to do very well if the group break up. On social media Peter was the face of Psquare while Paul wasn't.

Now you want to release a Album don't use the family or your brother to trend just show the world what you can do.

The most Complex B

1. I don't know why he always do this shit every damn time!

Why is he so insecure. He does not even trust himself on being a better musician nor does he trust the songs he always churn out!

That's why he always end up releasing crap even after featuring Good musicians.

This album he has been shouting about while using Psquare and his brother to trend, won't be surprised if it comes out as trash.

2. I tire ooooh

He was the most admired and very outspoken!!

Let him rest and just do his thing

23. Ok.. we have heard bro Peter. I have an observation oo

Since una separate, I noticed that in all the music you released ehnn...you danced more than you sang🥰. The fans you are insulting were just saying things as it is.

Na you allow your jealousy drift una apart.

Nobody should come for me o

24. other celebrities I know are grateful to their fans...This one is blaming them. Sorry for any PSquare fan that ever spent a penny to buy show ticket or CD...na you be their problem.

25. Peter is right. He allowed the fan adulation get to his head. He had more fan base even when they were together. Paul wasnt really visible. He was the quiet one and didn't really talk much. Peter was the face of the group, the showman and he thought the popularity would transcent to music sales and viewshiper if he goes solo. Unfortunately for him, it didn't happen that way. Paul is undoubtedly a better singer. But I wished they remained together. They did way much better together. Well, I wish them the best. Pray they make up one day aa twin brothers even if not as a music group.

1. Everly rock your comment rocks,you hit the nail straight on the head.

26. Very soon, he'd push the blames on their children. Why's he even dragging Wizzy and David into this? See epistles! Untop wetin? Anyway, it's the people that has his time that it concerns. He has kuku told them that they don't matter. Na all of them Sabi.

27. Peter I love your dancing moves!
    Paul I like your singing vibes!

Who am I ?

A fan of psquare...still !