Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fulani Group Claims Responsibility For Attempting To Assasinate Governor Ortom And Say They Will Try Again

Monday, March 22, 2021

Fulani Group Claims Responsibility For Attempting To Assasinate Governor Ortom And Say They Will Try Again

A Fulani group identified as Fulani Nationality Movement, FUNAM, has claimed responsibility for the attack on Governor Samuel Ortom of Benue State.

FUNAM said it planned to kill Ortom on Saturday, but its plan suffered a setback due to a slight communication error.

A statement by one Umar Amir Shehu said Ortom stood against open grazing and Fulani interest in the country.

The statement entitled: “Why we attacked Ortom” reads: 

“Our attention has been drawn to media reports today speculating about who attacked the Governor of Benue State, Samuel Ortom.
Yes. Yes, We did. The Fulani Nationality Movement, (FUNAM) carried out the attack. We have genuine reasons. We acted on behalf of Millions of Fulani people in 15 countries.

“It’s a case of vengeance against an infidel who has used his time and money, deployed in destroying the Fulani values and inheritance.

“Our courageous fighters carried out this historic attack to send a great message to Ortum and his collaborators: Where ever you are, once you are against Fulani long term interest, we shall get you down. This is a clear warning. We hope those who take us for granted will get the indisputable message.

Our intention is unequivocal: TO KILL HIM. That mission will one day be fulfilled and very soon too.”

“Eleven of FUNAM operatives were involved in the attack. Ortom escaped because of a slight technical communication error. Next time, he will not be lucky. We can assure him and his supporters.”

On Saturday, herdsmen had attacked Ortom on his farm at Tyo-mu village, along Makurdi – Gboko road.

Reacting, the governor had linked the assassination attempt to Miyetti Allah Cattle Breeders Association of Nigeria, MACBAN and claimed that MACBAN had concluded plans to assassinate him over his position on open grazing.

Ortom alleged that the Myetti Allah took the decision to eliminate him during a meeting they organised recently in Yola.

He noted that his life is in the hands of the Supreme God and no Fulani man can kill him, said he received intelligence that the Association planned to kill his security aides and subsequently capture him alive.

from dailypost

I hope the government of Nigeria will act on this and arrest this so called group? Keeping quiet would amount to supporting them!!!

22 comments:

1. Oh, the nerves. My goodness. Are these people for real?

Wizkid FC

#Proudly Tiv.

1. Yet they haven't been declared a terrorist group.
      This Nigeria will shock you.

If it's biafra now that's where you'd see their action

2. May God punish that man called Buhari....did IPOB kill and rape people before these cattle lovers called them Terrorist Group.
      Why havnt the Government taken same action on these animals and they come out brazenly to even confirm dey planned killn a seating Govt and have killed the ppl of Benue over and over, and the devil called Buhari does nothing.

2. 😱😱😱😱😱😬😬🀐🀐🀐🚢🚢🚢🚢

3. This is another terrorist group

1. And the whole Govs are keeping quiet except Wike.

Biafra will be born soon.

4. Let us see if they would be arrested since they confessed.
    Nigeria is becoming more scary by the day.

5. They will soon come out with a disclaimer soon. Nigeria has veered dangerously into an irredeemable state like I keep saying always. The only solution now is its outright disintegration. There won't be a great Nigeria ever again quote me on that. It's high time we stop deceiving ourselves and face realities on ground. We have lost it as a nation and as a people.

The government are the sponsors. I doubt they will arrest anyone link to this.

1. Hmm na wa oh...It is the brazen audacity for me...Naija area na you be this..Teejay please this is not a nation or country..It is a colony...We never start anything

6. I'm speechless. This can only happen in Nigeria

The most Complex B

7. 😳😳😳😳😳

Are we not finished so? The nerve tho.

Buhari will turn a blind eye because he always supports his brothers.

Shame!!! Shame of a Nation!! ShameπŸ˜”πŸ˜°πŸ˜°

8. Ortom, it is time to empower your state by paying them salaries and making them comfortable. They are the only ones that can protect you but you have used hunger and poverty to weaken them like your predecessors. Benue is in abject poverty. How will they defend themselves?
    Do we still have a government in Nigeria?

1. God will continue blessing you...The Governors are very wicked if they have been doing right to their people somehow the people will stand up..But they have decided to dehumanize people by weaponizing hunger, poverty and dearth of basic social amenities

9. Oh Lord, arise and give us wisdom and help to flush out this vagabonds and barbarians IJN. Bubu, keeps trying to destroy naija but it will end like his faminic govt

10. like what the fuck....Try again?????????😑😑😑😑

11. Maybe those in the Presidential cabinet will be more sensitive and willing to proffer good solutions now that it's getting closer to home?

12. I'm in shock to the nerve of these people. Do they think they are God that can arrange to take a life? Goodness gracious, how did we get here?
    O God arise that your enemies be scattered.

A group of people who think they can take a life because their rights have been supposedly trampled on. What about the rights of others? This group has declared war. They have the sophisticated weapons, but we have God Jehova who sees and fights with His army.

Otorm's life is not in any man's hand. I thought Wike was joking now he's been proven right by what he said. God, Jehova is in control.

13. He who God protects, man cannot kill. That is how they will continue to suffer one tactical error after the other until they utterly destroy themselves, in Jesus name, Amen.

1. Mad people, you want to eliminate him because he doesn't support your agenda. May that technical error destroy you idiots for ever.

14. .... how did they release the statement? Shebi through media ni? Yet therevis no immediate response by the government to them.

There was a country.