Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abia Governor Ikpeazu Confirms Kidnapped University Undergraduate Has Been Freed...

Sunday, May 09, 2021

Abia Governor Ikpeazu Confirms Kidnapped University Undergraduate Has Been Freed...

The Governor Tweeted the good news on Saturday Night..

His Tweet....

''It is with exceedingly great joy and a very pleasant sense of relief that I announce that the only kidnapped ABSU student who was still in custody of the hoodlums that abducted some people few days ago along the Okigwe-Uturu Road has been freed.

I spoke with her and her mother minutes ago and want to thank God, our security agents and the management of ABSU for a job well done leading to this good news. 

Our administration has since taken measures to strengthen security around the area where the incident happened and even beyond it to ensure security of lives and property which remains my number one assignment as Governor and it is one duty I will never take lightly. We will surely take justice to those who abducted our student as we will not cohabit this state with criminals. 

To God be the glory!''

8 comments:

1. The security situation in this country is really alarming. All hands must be on deck as it seems the security agencies are overwhelmed.

2. Thank God for their releasedπŸ™

3. Thank God they've been freed... So, how much did they paid to the kidnappers?

4. Thank you Jesus πŸ™πŸ™πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

I couldn’t open the first post about their kidnap abeg. My head is already messed up by all these insecurities happening in Naija, then seeing the ABSU students abduction headline, my very own state? I had to skip it o

5. BITCHandSLUT.com9 May 2021 at 08:40

You know what I noticed there?

Abia state "governor" not "government"!

On another note;

Why do they keep linking these terrorists to IPOB/ESN?

Have they ever labeled Boko Haram as Arewa/Miyetti Allah?

That's so not fair.

This country can never be united so long as the northerners carry their sentimental/manipulative mind against the southern part of the country.

That was how one demented fowl on Facebook was on about that we should be thankful to Gumi for his effort to the release of some students that were kidnapped.

Mr whoever it is that is running the affairs of this country, just know that you are a total failure!

6. Our leaders keep using our heads to smoke garri.