Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: On Air Personality Freeze Argues That What God Cannot Do Exists And Backs Up Argument With Bible Verses

Thursday, June 03, 2021

On Air Personality Freeze Argues That What God Cannot Do Exists And Backs Up Argument With Bible Verses

The popular phrase '' What God cannot do does not exist'' among Christians has been rubbished by self ordained preacher  and Online personality Freeze.....

The outspoken deep preacher who Interprets the Bible in a way that confuses me says there are things that GOD CANNOT DO!

In his Wednesday June 2,2021 post, he says

''God cannot do anything outside his character, so if that thing you are praying for is outside his character, HE CANNOT DO IT O!
-
1: God cannot and does not tolerate false worship Revelation 22:15, Exodus 32:5.
-
2: God cannot be tempted by evil money, you steal money and bring tithes out of it, God would rather accept the blood of a pig as sacrifice first.
-
◄ James 1:13 ►
New International Version
When tempted, no one should say, "God is tempting me." For God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does he tempt anyone;
-
◄ Isaiah 66:3 ►
But whoever sacrifices a bull is like one who kills a person, and whoever offers a lamb is like one who breaks a dog's neck; whoever makes a grain offering is like one who presents pig's blood, and whoever burns memorial incense is like one who worships an idol. They have chosen their own ways, and they delight in their abominations;
-
3: God cannot disown himself or deny who he is.
◄ 2 Timothy 2:13 ►
if we are faithless, he remains faithful, for he cannot disown himself.
New Living Translation
If we are unfaithful, he remains faithful, for he cannot deny who he is.
-
4: God cannot lie,
◄ Hebrews 6:18 ►
God did this so that, by two unchangeable things in which it is impossible for God to lie, we who have fled to take hold of the hope set before us may be greatly encouraged.
-
5: God cannot learn anything new, He knows everything!
◄ 1 John 3:20 ►
If our hearts condemn us, we know that God is greater than our hearts, and he knows everything.
-
So please stop this nonsense! ~FRZ''

What is your view on what you just read? do you agree with him?

48 comments:

1. He should go and preach his own message and stop picking holes.

We know God cannot lie or do anything out of His will. That's not what the preacher is talking about.

What a petty man.

1. Honestly, this guy just loves to be controversial and stupid for no reason. So we do not know all these?

2. Don't mind.

Is there any negativity in God. The phrase has to do with God's ability to do all things from the positive perspective????

Always controversial in order to trend....

2. Anything that makes him sleep well at night is non of my business

1. I agree with him on this

2. Agree with him for misinterpretation of this common quote way better primary 6 pikin with bright brain will understand and explain without difficulties.

3. His argument are off point. They don't correlate with the meaning of the phrase...I can't type jor. Freeze na asinwin

1. Exactly, the phrase refers to impossible situations in human lives.I guess he doesn't understand

2. I don't think he will be relevant without negativity..

4. This Man shld just go and rest kwanu!.what God cannot do does not exist is a mantle we use in NSPPD to fight the Devil and it has been working for us.Mr.Freeze jee zukwanu Ike... Don't play with fire o 🔥..Be warned.

5. my view is that, this man no just get sense, if he follows the platform everyday and listen to impossible testimonies being shared by people with proof to back it up, then truly he will believe that what God cannot do does not exist.

6. ANG, Freeze and co.. should just stop with twisting every Christian word upside down. What God cannot do does not exist is synonymous with the Bible passage " And with God nothing shall be impossible; Luke 1:37. It's an affirmation of God's word that impossibility is not in God's dictionary and not an attempt to make God a liar or one who condones sin.
    Park well abeg 🖐️🛑
    They should look for something else to argue about.

7. Trying to stay relevant...

8. Freeze is just a child. Of course what he wrote up there is true. But it is assumed that anyone with a working brain should know that.

9. Obviously when people say that it is in the area of miracles. Even an imbecile knows that.

10. I personally don't like the phrase but for different reasons. AS A believer, How are you just knowing now that God is faithful? Everywhere what God cannot do does not exist, I'm like, have you only just realised that because someone mentioned?? I personally have known that all my life... plus I'm not a fan of follow follow

1. Nigeriand are follow follow na, one person says something, and they all copy and paste without thinking, good or bad

2. Goan sit down joor...itk

3. Thank you anon. Freeze thrives on controversies so that's his glass of wine, his adrenaline and his problem. However, the way people keep bombarding your inbox/WhatsApp with links every day is insane. I've started blocking them after one warning. I've watched the broadcast once on Facebook and I'll keep my opinion to myself. Pastor Chris Oyakhilome "atmosphere for miracles" do pass like this abeg. If something don dey too "hot" or "reign" laikdiz, it means certain people are cashing out big e.g. Telecoms companies, Zuckerberg and the pastors most definitely but I don't begrudge them their good fortunes.

If the prayers or programme edifies your spirit and soul, by all means join them but I believe those who do not join in and would rather pray to God directly without logging in every morning will also have their prayers answered by an all-faithful God.

Until the day a Man/Woman of God lifts Yinka Ayefele up to start walking again or opens Cobham's Asuquo eyes to see, I'll keep watching all these "miracles" with SDK side eyes😏. The day Ayefele walks or Cobham's sees, I'd relocate to that church forever. The pastor no need to preach anything to me; we die there! This is my truth; you are entitled to yours.

4. @amebonawork...life has dealt with me left right and centre. Lost my job, couldnt feed, nobody to help..hated this annoying nsppd link like mad. On 19th May, i reluctantly opened the link and my life hasnt been thw same. My faith was lifted by various testimonies, i learned to pray again. Friends i hadnt heard from since last year started calling, got a job and started this monday.

Our levels of faith are different. You are stronger in faith but some need shepherds. May God continue to bless us all

5. Wow!

@Amebonawork,

God must have led me to this discission.

Yinka Ayefele shall walk again and Cobham Asuquo shall receive his sight.

Then you shall bow and worship the LORD for HIS to reverse seemingly hopeless cases, in Jesus' name.

Amen.

11. I can do all things through Christ who strengthen me, is armed robbery included?? What God can not do doesn't exist means, positive things.

12. In this topic he has shown how poor his comprehension of english language is.

1. I sorry you.
      You will be like a kindergarten if you debate with daddy F one on one.

13. Based on the Person of GOD, we all know He doesn't do a whole lot of bad cos it's not in His nature. What is meant is from the positive side. So I choose to believe that what God cannot do still does not exist.

14. Dude always tries to turn the scriptures on its head just to cause unnecessary noise, he desperately needs to be heard that is why he tries to stir controversy from his opinions. Enough with the shenanigans abeg.

15. I couldnt agree more.
    Freeze is a realist.

16. The way I understand this "what God cannot do, does not exist" is in terms of performing miracles. That there's no miracle God can't perform. When I use the phrase, that's what comes to my mind

1. Thank you jare 👍 Freeze anakogheri nnọ

17. When we say what God cannot do does not exists, it simply means there is no problem at all that God cannot solve. It's letting people know that they can come to God with the mountain of their problems and they are sure to find solutions to them in God. And the Bible already assures us that "I am the God of all flesh, is there anything too hard for me to do" Jeremiah 32:27. That's the way I understand it.

I don't know why this man always try to cause division and sound as if he's the only one who understands God and the Bible more than anyone.

18. Why is he quoting bible when he does not believe in Jesus Christ. Confused man

WHAT GOD CANNOT DO DOES NOT EXIST. Period

19. My own is that there’s nothing God cannot do if he wants to know this and stop running from pasta to pasta

20. It's just a way of saying all things are possible with God,positive things of course.

21. Okay freeze. Say your own and make it go viral. He's getting it all wrong but dem no dey argue with mad man.

22. I'm not a Christian and personally like Freeze just because of the comic relief I get when Christians get riled up at his utterances, almost as though he threatens everything they believe in. I understand that but it's still funny. This time around, he has shown he does not know the meaning of "context". Or he does but the need to be the king of doctrine don blind am. Lol. Interesting world.

23. What God cannot do does not exist yes oo

24. Replying this man is like a waste of time.

25. I was a big follower of freeze, but unfollowed him after i read this nonsense. This prophetic statement has opened unprecedented doors for me.

Frozen brain

26. You are not the first person that has argued the phrase. You cannot however deny the testimoniesand PJ has replied to this argument in his interview with BBC.

27. WHAT GOD CANNOT DO, DOESNOT EXIST.It is a mantle for us.

28. I think he doesn't understand the phrase. He should just relax.

29. When did Christians become this gullible?? Daddy freeze is very correct. It's better to rephrase it cause there are things that God can't do. He is saying the truth period!!!

30. Why dis man too like controversy, always twisting things ! Bia how does his wife cope?
    What God cannot do doesn't exist period

31. WHAT GOD CANNOT DO DOES NOT EXIST!

32. I don't know why you guys don't realize this man is seeking for attention! The outrage, the insults, the reaction: this is what he craves! Aswear if we all ignore him he will GO AWAY! Annoying ass idiot!

33. For those criticising Pst Jerry's what God cannot do does not exist. It is an affirmation of the Bible that says with God all things are possible.Luke 1:37

34. Fteezer it simply means God can do the impossible and any problem he can not solve is not existing as of yet humanly speaking.