Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Launches ‘Made-in Nigeria Android Phone

Thursday, June 10, 2021

President Buhari Launches ‘Made-in Nigeria Android Phone

President Buhari on Wednesday June 9,2021 received the first made-in-Nigeria cell phone in Aso Rock and officially launched it...

Me - looks like an iPhone oh...

26 comments:

1. This news go pain some people sha. Those who don't like to hear any good news come out of Nigeria

😊

1. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† I love good news sha

2. Esau sold his birthright because of porridge.
      You have sold your sense because of china phone. Na wa

3. No wonder the bible says people perish because of lack of knowledge.

2. Wow! This is absolute goodness and who says that πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬ can't be great again?? It's such a beautiful one

1. You actually believe this news?
      What part of the phone was made in Nigeria?

3. Will Twitter work on this phone?
    πŸ₯΄

1. No, since Twitter is the only site on the WW Web 🀑🀑

1. Hahahaha Maybe na Garba craw craw app creator that designed the phone..Bereft of ingenuity and innovation..

5. Good but waste of resource. The Nigeria economy enables more of importation its saturated with imported phones how do u want this Nigerian phone to compete with the market and I am certain it’s cost of production won’t make it cheaper than techno phones

1. Fair enough, but if the government want these kind of devices to thrive, they have to raise the bar of entery for imported devices, and lower the bar for home made. Policies, policies, policies !! Unoe, like how the US does.

2. @Jimi
      Take a cue from Rice. If the fed govt wants us patronising local rice, why isnt it cheap? Difference between local n foreign is about 3k.
      So expect this phone to be even more expensive.

6. Please oo where is the phone factory located? Government of lies. Shameless people

1. Lol at where is the phone locatedπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
      The head office is in Daura Kastina State.

2. Thank you ❣️!
      And some people will be clapping for them.

3. Zaram oh my God my stomach 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

7. Slowly but surely we are getting there. Long Live The Federal Republic of Nigeria

8. The fact is that these administration sometimes does well but Bubu nepotism no dey allow us see am. I pray he does better always else he will go down in history as the Fulani President.
    That aside, how much be the phone fess, I wan check something.

9. They should make it affordable o...It's useless if it's same price as the imported phones

10. From the comments above, it's was to see that the manipulations of buharis government is working.
    May God give most of you wisdom. Amen.

11. We are busy celebrating the new phone, where is the company located? Is it cheap and affordable for a common man or is it the same thing as our local rice? Importing phones from China πŸ‡¨πŸ‡³ and branding it Nigerian made is another level of stupidity shaa