Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Job Seeker Ini Umoren's Killers Makes Turnaround And Denies Killing Her In Court

Saturday, November 06, 2021

Job Seeker Ini Umoren's Killers Makes Turnaround And Denies Killing Her In Court

Uduak Akpan, a 20-year-old undergraduate who is accused of kiling job seeker Iniobong Umoren on Thursday made a U-turn, pleading not guilty to the two-count charge of murder and rape preferred against him by Akwa Ibom State..

Uduak Akpan is standing trial in court over the gruesome murder of Iniubong Umoren, a graduate of Philosophy, University of Uyo, whom he lured, raped and murdered on April 29, 2021 under the pretext of offering a job
In July 2021, he pleaded guilty to murdering Ini when he was first arraigned before Justice Bennett Illaumoh, who has been transferred from Uyo to Itu Judicial Division.

from punch

11 comments:

1. Sometimes jungle justice de avoid all these long talk

1. Honestly. If they had lynched him at that moment, these back & forth will not exist. Ds is Nigerian legal system for u, full of lies .

2. What's going on here? I hope some "powerful" people have not stepped into this case

3. What do we say again about justice delayed?🤔

1. Denied o. God will not let them go scot free on this one. May her spirit pursue them.

4. Why was the judge that took his guilty plea transferred? Naija, we hail oh.

1. Nigeria system is wack... can you imagine... smh

2. Nigerians, always assuming things. This time of the year, judges are changed from one court to the other, some are retired and some appointed, so they change courts. Don't even know how to explain it

5. I wish her spirit would hunt this animal for life.

6. This too will be swept under the carpet like plenty other murder cases that was never solved.