Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star Saskay Sends Memo To Those Who Speak In Tongues...

Thursday, September 01, 2022

Reality TV Star Saskay Sends Memo To Those Who Speak In Tongues...

49 comments:

1. Hmmmmmm
    Though some people can be extra but sometimes they can't control it,I pray you have encounter with the holy ghost soon,if you desire it.

1. I want to experience the encounter,I've not spoken in tongues or fall under the Annointing during prayers .

2. Ester
      Seek and you shall find

3. Amen. So soothing and energising @Arike

4. In the month of July during service, as the woman of God was ministering to a pregnant woman who someone had seen a vision that she would lose her baby, my tongue was taken over by the Holy Spirit. Uncontrollably! I couldn't stop at all. I went on for minutes at the top of my voice, praying for that woman in heavenly tongues. People had to hold me. The Woman of God understood and prayed for me for more utterance and the Spirit of interpretation.

A week later, the pregnant woman gave birth to twins. That day was awesome!!

That day, I wasn't praying to speak in tongues, I was just open in my spirit for the Holyspirit not to pass me by, and was genuinely concerned as they were praying for that pregnant woman.

Just be open for the Holy Spirit with a sincere heart of worship and adoration. HE will touch you when He wills

2. Did they condemn you for not speaking in tongues? Shift, Please.

3. Reminds me of a church I attended and the congregation was commanded to speak in tongues by fire by force.They all started faking it to avoid being called unbelievers,I just couldn't and I never worshipped there again.

1. This is common in all these new generation churches. They will be pushing your forehead so that you will fall under the "anointing". I even heard they sometimes use their leg to kick one's leg so you lose balance and fall. They will be commanding you to speak in tongue with all their strength and you will may be forced to fake it so that they will move on to another sheeple.

4. Speaking in tongues is a gift from God. Those that God gave good. Those that desires it, may God grant you. Those that force it and make it by force be careful. God is not a man of confusion. Imagine hearing a boy of 10 speaking in tongues because he attends CE.

1. Oh it's only 10 years old you've seen speaking.. You've not seen 7 and 8 not just speaking but prophesying. Be there and be observing you hear.

2. @yoriyori, so a 10 year old cannot receive THE GIFT? Are you 'whining' me? Please leave the 10 year old alone and face front. Tankiu

3. Yori, you have said it already; Gift from God. God doesn't look at human age before giving out gifts... SO beware.

Yes, there are many who bastardise this gift, but it is not for us to talk down on The GIFT.

5. With growth in Christ comes maturity and indifference to things that are mainly for show.

I was once told by a Christian "friend", when I was going through a tough time, that the reason God wasn't answering my prayers was because I wasn't praying in tongues. She then proceeded to show me videos on YouTube teaching one how to pray in tongues. I was flummoxed because tongues are not taught, the Holy Spirit is not forced. I told her I wasn't interested.

I used to attend a church and one day they had a revival service, and proceeded to call all non- tongue speakers to the front so that they would lay hands on them to receive the Holy Spirit. Holy Spirit who comes upon a Christian at the moment of salvation ooo. But then I was a babe in Christ, and I came out to the front, and the guy proceeded to lay hands on my forehead and push me so that I would fall under the "anointing". I stand gidigba because I couldn't fake falling and pretending to be slain in the Spirit, and offend God. I'm very tall and the guy was short so he couldn't use force and push me to the ground, na so he move back, come say I dey stubborn and I dey resist the Holy spirit, come leave me waka. I was just smh.

But I still wanted to speak in tongues, because everyone was saying all Christians should do so, and I didn't have the maturity then to search through the Bible and see what the scriptures said. I began to pray fervently to speak in tongues, pray for my tongue to be loosened, sometimes I would pray deeply and think that the time ahd come and I was ready. But God was just looking at me and shaking His head😂. Then one day during my quiet time, I was as usual praying to speak in tongues, when I heard a quiet voice say to me, "do you love tongues more than you love me?" and I instantly went silent. My eyes opened and j realised I had been more obsessed with speaking in tongues than in spending time with God and it had become an idol to me- I didn't yearn for a closer relationship with God, but to speak in tongues. I was remorseful and apologised to God.

I began searching the scriptures and reading about the history of the disciples/apostles who had spoken in tongues and the upper room, and realised that the gift of tongues was given to them to spread the word of God to foreign nations, and that this was an actual language with actual meanings, which was why the people who thought the disciples were drunk when they were speaking in tongues, could also understand them and what they were saying. I further read 1 corinthians 12 where it talked about the gifts of the Spirit-healing, prophesy, speaking in unknown languages (tongues), faith, etc.

I was chastened and prayed to God, if it is your will for me to speak in tongues, fine. 1 corinthians 12:11 says, "it is the one and only Spirit who distributes all these gifts. He alone decides which gift each person should have."

1. It will happen when you least expected it.

2. Please pardon me, this is going to be a bit long. As believers, we must have certain understandings of how the spiritual works, in other not to be ordinary, when we are ought to be Christ’ soldiers. It is the responsibility of every believer to desire the baptism of the Holy Ghost, which automatically gives birth to speaking in tongue, and activates the power of God in you. You are not supposed to be ordinary. We all as believers should be able to raise the dead, and put demons to flight. Unfortunately, these days Christians are way too complacent and too comfortable. Please walk with me on this…Jesus himself told the disciples what must happen after his death

1. The promise- Acts 1:8- But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.

2. The fulfillment-Acts 2:1-4– when the day of Pentecost was fully come, they were all with one accord in one place. And suddenly there came a sound from heaven as of a rushing mighty wind, and it filled all the house where they were sitting. And there appeared unto them cloven tongues like as of fire, and it sat upon each of them. And they were all filled with the Holy Ghost, and began to speak with other tongues, as the Spirit gave them utterance.

Please note that even after Jesus had commissioned the disciples, he instructed them not to start their assignment until they have received power to function in their different fields i.e Apostles, Evangelists, Teachers etc
      Luke 24:49- “Behold, I send the Promise of My Father upon you; but tarry in the city of Jerusalem until you are endued with power from on high.””.

The Holy Ghost and speaking in tongue represent, the power promised by Jesus to the disciple before his departure. When the Holy Spirit comes upon you, it would become evident by speaking in tongues.

As to people speaking in other earthly language, this usually happens for evangelism. We’ve heard testimonies of missionaries that go to strange lands and God gave them the local language there to communicate, but lost it the minute they left the shore of that town. It was given just for that assignment.

Also, aside from edifying the church of God when you speak in tongue, you also:
      1. Let the Holy Spirit pray for you. Romans 8:26-27–“Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered. 27And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God.”.

2. You’re empowering yourself spiritual-Jude 1:20-But you, beloved, building yourselves up on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Spirit,“.

Lastly, it erases spiritual interference. When you pray in tongues, you’re speaking directly to God, and no demonic powers can alter your interaction or cancel your requests.

Therefore, every believer must seek the baptism of the Holy Spirit.

6. 2.
    I also realised that praying in the spirit, is not the same as praying in tongues. The former means praying through the power of the Sprirt, according to His will, and His leading.

With the above being said, I am not edified if I am being prayed for in tongues, because I do not understand anything-it is like someone praying for me in Mandarin, I don't know what you're saying and I won't join you to pray because I don't flow. During lock down, I was invited for a crusade like that, and everyone was just talking in tongues and it was so unruly that I quietly exited the call. 1 Corinthians 14 says "For if you have the ability to speak in tongues, you will be talking only to God, since people won’t be able to understand you. You will be speaking by the power of the Spirit, but it will all be mysterious. A person who speaks in tongues is strengthened personally, but one who speaks a word of prophecy strengthens the entire church."

Chai I did not mean to write an entire epistle this early mo-mo, I am just sharing all these so that people read and know the bible for themselves and are confident in God. If you came to me before and told me I wasn't a true Christian because I didn't pray in tongues, I would go home and cry to God to make me a true Christian lol. Now, I would laugh at you to your face and walk away and feel sad for you wallowing I'm your ignorance. Every Christian receives the Holy spirit at the point of salvation, He is our eternal secrirty and the seal of our redemption. He is the promise kept by God that He would not leave us lonely, but would send a comforter to us.

Search the scriptures, know God for yourself, and do not feel insecure by shows of religion and spirituality-these are nothing without love, without kindness, without being ruled by Jesus in our hearts and lives.

1. Thank you so much. This is exactly what I had in mind.

2. You have written very well 👏🏼 nothing to add.

3. You need to search the Scriptures more. You lost me when you said praying in the spirit and praying in tongues not the same thing. Search the scriptures more dear. You need to know more.

4. I wrote it here before. My grandmother didn't go to school, she never spoke English. But when she was filled with the Holy Spirit, she spoke excellent British English. My mom who at the time had never left her village,spoke Yoruba.
      When you are filled with the Holy Ghost and you speak in tongues, it should be in the language of man. And it's not forced, it's a gift.
      No be shenteribababatatatata. God is not a hoodlum.

5. @castle babe did you say it should be in the language of man?. It is well.

6. Thank you and God bless you bv Mystic.

7. 10:16 you’re the one who needs to search and understand the scripture more. Praying in tongues is different from praying in the spirit. What did Jesus mean when he said ‘to worship in spirit and in truth’ (paraphrase)

7. U don't have to feel bad when others speak in tongues.its well

8. I desire to speak in Tongues , but it's not a matter of life and death to me . The Prayer I pray God Answers it . Nobody can make me feel less spiritual at all.
    Uka.

9. she should ask the holy spirit to help her through than saying those who speak should stopped making then look less spiritual.

10. I remember then in Dominion city branch, they asked everyone to start speaking in tongues,gosh i couldn't , even while others jumped on it,i just opened my eyes and was watching and waiting for them to finish because ,wetin be this.

11. All I know is no one can make you feel a certain way except you allow them. It’s not their fault they made you feel that way, you can decide not to be moved by their speaking in tongues and just continue with what you believe in Aunty Saskay!

12. Matthew 7;7 say ask and it shall be given unto you, and for everyone that seeketh findeth, saskay just ask the holy spirit and It will be grant to you .

13. Im not oppressed by tongues ooo,if u like put swag,let it rhyme like nursery rhyme,put deep bass,do like say u wan on bike,krukrukaka kabishkabash,e no move me.
    I pray my prayers with a pure heart and God hears me.

1. Wetin be dis🤣🤣🤣😂

2. 🤣🤣🤣.
      God answers prayers from a pure heart not until you speak in tongues.

14. Does anyone who encountered speaking in tongues understand what they speak?

1. It depends. There are some speaking in tongues that it’s only God that understands you. There are some that whoever has the gift of interpretation can interprets.

2. It’s all about the grace given at that point in time. Yes, I have experienced that severally. It’s strange because I started praying in English some prayer points that I had no idea where they came from. That’s the work of the Holy Spirit, helping us to pray the right prayer, at the right time.

3. Interpretation of tongues is another gift of the Spirit. So some understand, while some don't.

15. The day Holy Ghost fell on me in church ehnn hmmm everyone was looking at me like an alien

1. Don’t let that discourage you, it’s a gift please cherish it.

16. Speaking in tongues in a beautiful experience. It is a privilege. May God give this privilege to every Christian who desires it.

17. Interesting post

18. Things of the Spirit are spiritually discerned, and not for carnal discussion or human comprehension.

Is speaking in tongues important for a Christian? Yes ( ..he that speaks in tongues edifies himself - 1 cor 14 vs 4).

Should speaking in tongues be coveted? Yes (.. covet the best gifts - 1 cor 13 vs 31)

@Mystique has spoken extensively about tongues above. Just to clarify that there are "tongues of men" ( human languages) and "Tongues of angels" (heavenly language) - 1 cor 13 vs 1. The fact that it sound like gibberish to you doesn't mean it doesn't make sense, in the spirit we speak mysteries - (For with stammering lips and another tongue will he speak to this people... - Isai 28 vs 11), (For anyone who speaks in a tongue does not speak to people but to God. Indeed, no one understands them; they utter mysteries by the Spirit... - 1 cor 14 vs 2)

Tongues are GIFTS from the HOLYSPIRIT. Which HE freely distributes to the saints. If you don't have that gift and desire it, ask the Giver. But don't feel deprived or bad because ALL gifts come from him and He distributes as HE wills. Also, don't snare or make mockery of those who do.

May God give us understanding.

19. I was attending RCCG some yrs back and one sunday we were called to the alter and they started teaching us how to speak in tongues...like really🙄🙄...how does one learn how to speak in tongue abeg