Do you remember Shem Obafaiye? He was very very popular for the Interview that went backfired when he was asked in 2013 about Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC) website.....
He said the website was '' www.nscdc'' and he cleared his throat and could not categoricaly state the full website because he said he had Ogas at the top who knew more than he did
Mr. Obafaiye, has been promoted to Deputy Commandant General (DCG) and it is now safe to say that DCG Shem Obafaiye is finally an “Oga at the top" and he can now "categorically tell us the website of NSCDC”.
He said the website was '' www.nscdc'' and he cleared his throat and could not categoricaly state the full website because he said he had Ogas at the top who knew more than he did
Mr. Obafaiye, has been promoted to Deputy Commandant General (DCG) and it is now safe to say that DCG Shem Obafaiye is finally an “Oga at the top" and he can now "categorically tell us the website of NSCDC”.
My oga at the top, congratulations
ReplyDeletethat incident that year was funny funny
ReplyDeleteCongratulations my Oga at the top.
ReplyDeleteYes oo, he can tell us the website now without fear. Congratulations to you sir. More wins.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations
ReplyDeleteMariam
Congratulations to him, glad he survived that era.
ReplyDeleteMe too. His wife made a video to appeal to Nigerians because he husband was having insomnia as a result of the mockery he was getting. Thank God for his life.
DeleteLooking back on that incident, I was quite unfair on the man. He is a competent officer who just wasn't sure of a technical detail that PR officers are to handle. He was engaging in the interview and gave a human face to his agency, answering questions and open to being accountable. I'm glad he is still rising in the ranks despite that experience.
DeleteCongrats the famous oga on top lol
ReplyDeleteThe Most complex B
Oga at the top. 😁
ReplyDeleteCongratulations
ReplyDeleteCongratulations 👏👏👏
ReplyDeleteCongratulations oga at the top
ReplyDeleteOga at the top congratulations
ReplyDeleteCongratulations 🎊 to him
ReplyDeleteCongratulations, he's now at the top.
ReplyDeleteI remember Oga at the top and I am not even Nigerian just resident in uk so have affiliations with many 9ja people. E
ReplyDeleteEeyaaaa nostalgic
Congratulations to Sir my oga at the top founder
ReplyDeleteCongratulations sir
ReplyDelete2013, really? I thought the incident was in 2019 o?
ReplyDeleteVery funny then, congrats sir.
ReplyDeleteAtleast now ova at the top can boldly give us the website address now. Lol
ReplyDeleteI'm happy for him. Congratulations sir.