Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, May 22, 2025

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Today is a perfect day to ask that question bugging you...

64 comments:

1. How do I get 20GB for one month on the yellow network?

Someone told me I can do 20GB for 3k per month but the person is not telling me the tariff plan and code to use on the yellow network.

Pls, tell me if you know. Thanks

1. I don't know if it's 3k sha o, but I'm on mtn pulse. You can try *121# and choose the smartdata option(if it works for you. Cos I hear it doesn't work for some plans or whatever)... They have really cheap deals there.

2. Yea @Fidel,the code is solely for MTN pulse users.

More options will pop up depending on the data each user do subscribe too before now.

For example,someone that do subscribe to 10k or above before now;will have more bonus option to select from.

So @Anon 13:01,migrate to MTN pulse and use the code Fidel provided to know the options available for you.

@MARTINS

3. Someone told you,then check their data plan.

4. I just got mtn 4g router that came with 50gb but it will expire tomorrow. Which affordable data plan can I do?

5. Has anyone successfully treated ulcer caused by h. Pylori? My mum's own is getting worse even after several treatments and the doctors say it can lead to stomach cancer. Somebody help please. She 's scheduled to do another endoscopy which she's very afraid of doing because the first was traumatic for her. We don't know what to do.

6. Please can someone educate me on relocation. I'm thinking of a good country in Europe and I would like to know if any one has an idea on countries that are visa friendly, good for a single man and also jobs to look out for. I'm not asking for a handout just advice and I. A take it up. Thank you. Please be kind

7. Anon 19:35
      I have no solution to your question on medication. However, I commented to pray for your Mum. I pray against every spirit of fear. As a child of God she is to be anxious for nothing but give supplication onto Jehovah with thanksgiving. We are not called to be fearful as we know our God therefore shall do exploits. She shall live and not die to declare the wondrous works of Jesus Christ. By Jesus’ stripes she is healed. She should come boldly to the throne of Grace and receive healing. When she gets to the hospital she should declare that by the stripes of Jesus she is healed. The Lord will contend with what is contending with her. You will come back to this platform to give testimony of her healing. Let her be at peace. Fear should never be allowed to take dominion in our minds. It is well with your Mum, in Jesus name..Amen!

2. Please who has shopped from Amazon before? Are they reliable and also, will I need to clear when the order arrives or it will be delivered directly to my door step like Temu? I want to order a set or pots I saw and liked.

1. Ii would also like to know. Is is POD?

2. The payment is for buying and shipping to your doorstep(you would see it when checking out).

Also,not all products can be shipped to Nigeria,and those products would be seen when you try to add to cart( would notify you that it can't be sent to that location).

So ensure you put your full location first so you can only add products that can be shipped to your location,and after that it would be delivered to your doorstep.

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

3. I don't think that it allows pay on delivery.

4. If it's to Nigeria, I doubt they ship directly but there are other options. I had in the past used third party cargo companies that ship to Nigeria.

I opened an account with the cargo company and they assigned me a warehouse address with an option to consolidate (meaning my items will not be shipped until I'm done shopping on Amazon).

It's this address, I used as my shipping address on Amazon, who then ships my items there after payment.
      Thereafter, the shipping companies calculate the cost of shipping using the weight of the items while some items such as laptops and the likes have fixed shipping cost.
      Once payment is made your items are shipped to either your address or their office in Nigeria for pick up depending on your preference.

For larger items there is an option to ship via sea instead of air which is cheaper but takes longer time if you have weighty and bulk items it is also risky as your item(s) can go missing.

These companies also offer other services. I had them return a laptop I didn't like back to Amazon and got a new one at no extra charge except for return shipping costs but then it was still in the US.

You may use Google for more info because I don't use that option anymore.

Cheers!

5. Can I use 100k to run IG and FB advert? Will it convert?

6. I need a iPhone with good camera. I'm thinking of 14 Promax neatly used one but the price I'm getting is around 700k. Which other cheaper iPhone had good camera. It's my first time buying iPhone. I've always used samsung

3. Guys I need your bestest jeans plug.

I almost bought rubbish at Yaba.

I wanted to buy black Jeans. I said let me test stylishly with water at the edge. If you see the black water that came out ehn, I was so angry this led to a shouting match with the hungry idiot who wanted to scam his father who was claiming there was nothing there.

Please I don't pluck money from the sky, who are your tried and trusted jeans plugs in Lagos?

1. It's remaining to carry cane o🤧

2. It has grades. That one might be cheap .

3. Enter super/katangoa market....keep to the left side of the market(main entrance) there is a man in a very big shop who sell nice jean trousers

4. I need recommendations for very good airfreshner and diffusers.

The ones you will open and the whole room will be smelling lovely.

This nonsense I brought from Tega Cosmetics is just annoying me.

1. Air diffusers will do the magic for you...I used to like the fragrance of LASAA's former office in Alausa & was told it's air diffused freshener.
      You can check out Diffuser Lut on instagram or call their no: zero seven zero, eight four, five one, seven one, five two.

2. Try DANG Lifestyle products

3. Via pinky diffuser
      Nedems diffuser
      Veyes diffuser

4. 14.31 shouting manners, you are the Karen!

5. I need very unique turbans or head ties for my Friday outfit. And I need them today!!! Guys please come through. Abeg. 🙏I stay in Surulere and I can pick them up from anywhere in Lagos.

I

1. Call DAS Couture on zero nine zero, nine four, six three, three six, nine four/zero nine zero, two nine, four five, nine four, zero one. She's good at her craft and very creative.

6. Good afternoon BVS, please urgent advice needed, I just want to start catering business and I want to start from selling food online to students since I'm staying near a particular higher institution, I've been looking for space inside the school but it's not forthcoming and I need to try online maybe that one will be possible.
    My brother recently advised me to be working in a restaurant that is inside government sectariat, that I will get connections there and will be collecting big orders from there.
    The thing now is that even though it's possible, I have some doubts because no 1: I've worked in a restaurant for almost eight years and no any connection, even when customers came and was delighted with the food and asked if they can be connected to the cook, the people at the front desk, including managers and our fellow colleagues will refuse to connect them to us with one excuse to another.
    Secondly I don't think I want to serve under anybody again, because working for someone is time and energy consuming with nothing to show for it, talking about meagre salary, not having time for oneself and no appreciation or any support apart from salary which they might even deduct claiming one thing or another.
    I believe I can get connections even if I start on my own without working under any company again, because my experience at my last workplace makes me vow not to work under anybody again, it scared me.

1. In all your experiences, you have learnt some lessons which will be helpful in your journey....Have tried using the popular online food apps to showcase your business because students want convenience and it will give an edge.....

Secondly, you need to understand the business side of what you are about to venture into....So leverage on partnership and as it stands, what value can you offer those you hope to serve and how do you want to sustain it in the long run....

You have to learn from someone which if possible, you may have to work for someone to learn the ropes....You have to be honest with yourself with the end goal in your mind to build your own food brand....

All the best....

7. Still can't recover my Apple ID password, is it advisable to flash the phone without the password being a challenge?
    Thanks always

1. Hi,It can be flashed,just that price will be higher if there is no access to Apple ID and you want it gone.

The bigger the service to be rendered to an iPhone,the higher the price.

So take to a tech office and get price estimate,explain all you need in details to them too,so they can quote the price from the initial stage,and not rip you off later.

@MARTINS

8. Good afternoon peeps. Pls bv Mao and other Kano bvs. I need a good plug for QUALITY (Ladies) handbags .I used to buy online from Lagos but the last one I bought got missing in transit. Same thing with shoes. I used to use bv sweet lurla but she stopped appearing in comments section.
    The one that got missing in transit was confirmed ,got to Kano,but they claim they couldn't't find it.
    Pls if you know anywhere I can get in Kano, physical store,pls let me know. Apart from Igbo road market,Sabon gari. I was not wowed with what I saw there. Thank you.

1. I really hope you see this. Go to kantin kwari market. There are so many stores where you can get quality handbags from

9. Dear bvs. A little more courtesy and manners when asking your questions. Try to say, please, kindly assist, I will be grateful,and all other small but magic words when asking your questions.
    You no keep anybody here abeg.na Helep we want helep each other.
    Thank you Martins and SEP for always coming through, not minding the rudeness of some bvs at times.

1. God bless you! Also, try to check back for feedbacks/answers so you don't ask the same question every week.
      Thank you ✌🏽

2. You're right...the magic words...

10. Good afternoon fam
    Please at what age should an unmarried and never given birth girl/lady start taking supplements?
    and which supplement is good to take as a 30+ lady?
    Thanks

1. As a woman you start taking supplements way before you get married so you prepare your body to conceive......You can start now...Wellwoman, Folic Acid, Vitamin B Complex, Vitamin E capsules, Cod liver oil and Evening Primrose....

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

11. Hey people, good afternoon please help me oo cause I've lost all my self esteem because of my dark knuckles on my hands and legs😭😭😭
    I've stopped using cream for years and it's not like I used a bleaching cream before but I used to work with very harsh chemicals as a cleaner years ago and I've been using shea butter and blueseal vaseline for more than 8 years now yet no changes, my skin is still a little light but the knuckles are dark like charcoal
    Please I've tried lemon, lime and almost all natural ways instead it gets worst and there's no money to see a good dermatologist, I can't bring out my hands in public confidently

1. You can use Vitamin C based lotion or cream to lighten your hands and legs....Please avoid any thing mercury or Hydroquinone......Going forward, use rubber hand gloves when using cleaning materials.....

2. Follow St Elswhere suggestions. Same thing happened to me with cleaning agents and she advised me. Now my knuckles are as clean as…

3. Try detoxifying your liver. Eat more of natural fruits and veggies, drink enough water. When I was using the fake olive oil that wanted to destroy my life I noticed dark knuckles started appearing. I was also applying the oil on my body. I cooked with it, applied on my body, etc, but now the knuckles have vanished.

12. After treating infection I saw my ovulation clearly for the first time in a long time. Chai! My joy knew no bounds 😂
    So this ovulation thingy, how long does it last? Google said 12-24hrs but mine was for 3days(e still dey sweet me sha).
    Is it normal to ovulate for 3 days?

1. Yeah Google is right because the 1st day of your ovulation is your most fertile day. Typically takes a 6 days window period - at least 5 days before your ovulation and Day 1 on your ovulation....

2. Dont get it wrong
      Ovulation occurs ONCE In a monthly cycle usually at the mid of the cycle and not for 3 days. Just one day !
      The egg released during the ovulting period lasts for 12 -24 hours wating ti get fertilized by a sperm.

3. Congratulations

13. Good day my people, please how can I cleanse my gut

1. You can do a 3 day detox on fruits and vegetables....Focus solely on wholesome healthy foods, remove junk foods totally from your diet...

2. Papaya seeds a spoonful. On empty stomach first thing in the morning

3. Salt Water. Look for Celtic salt

4. Add greek yogurt to your diet as it extremely helps, especially for women.

14. Please my Igbo people, is it safe to travel by night bus ?

1. You know it is a risk that only daredevils can take....Why not travel during the day?

2. Are you not in Nigeria to know that it's risky.

3. Daytime sef na risk, how much more by night? Hian!

15. How do I know if I have orgasm pls help I am a lady,what would I feel or signs during sex

1. Its like earthquake and lightening together. Head spinning, leg shaking, body trembling. You can't miss it when you have one. You just must know.

2. Your legs go shake, your eyes go roll back because your this thing go sweet you well well. If you’re a woman, know that you might not orgasm by penetration. A combination including Vibrators and rubbing the thingy will get you there. Explore your body, know your spots so you can guide your partner there

3. You will just know maidia. You will know😩

16. Pls ooo, how can I change from pulse tariff plan to xtravalue tariff?

I mean which code will I use. I have tried browsing but it's not yielding any result