The personal things I share here is because I am anonymous, I can't share them with my full chest. Lol.
Therefore, I give kudos to those who do it to earn a living, I mean those who create meaningful content on social media with their personal stories.
There are some contents however, that make me cringe. For instance, I bumped into one woman's page, a wife and mother, who uses her body for content.
Apparently, childbirth changed her body negatively (I'm putting it mildly here). She now wears skimpy clothes mainly crop tops and her husband's boxers to create content, sometimes her husband even joins her.
People come into her comment section to either mock her or cuss her out and this gives her plenty engagements with hundreds of comments.
Pls note that I am not mocking her post-birth body, my wife's body too changed but using it to create content is very distasteful in my opinion. There are some body parts that should be inside your clothes at all times except when you are alone with your partner..
I know some will say her husband does not have a problem with it, should it be only about her husband? What about her little children? If they grow up and see the type of stuff their mum put out there in the past, how will they feel? I'm not even talking about them being mocked and bullied as a result of their mum's actions.
Let's do better pls.
To all those with meaningful content on social media, I say more strength to you. You are doing well.
The children too will grow up and see no big deal in what their parents did as they will be indoctrinated into it ..
ReplyDeleteMake we mind our business
I think I know said lady and first time I saw it I was shocked! I looked further and saw that it seems her husband loves her and their family is a happy one. These days I have pressed delay or stop on judgement of others. My now reasoning about it, which may not be right, is that it is her way to cope with and be positive about the changes in her body. I'm not sure she's aware she can fix some of the damage. But they seem happy. To each their own.
DeleteI think I know the woman. One village mgbeke,yes motherhood changed her body so much but instead of exposing her body in the name of content just to get engagement,why not start educating woman on the changes their body they may encounter after childbirth and how they should accept and be proud of their bodies after childbirth and so many other topics relating to childbirth and motherhood but instead she has recruited some of her friends too. Na them sabi abeg,as long as they are not related to me and the husband is ok with it then the lord is their strength
ReplyDeleteWhy did my mind rush to Angela Nwosu when you mentioned the crop top and boxers😁. Well, her body didn't change so much, so maybe she's not the one you're talking about.
ReplyDeleteMy take on those who share so much; I think they'd have weighed the pros and cons before dishing out whatever on all socials. Another thing is that people can go at any length for money sakes. So yeah.
Whatever rocks their boats shaa. E no concern me.
Mr anonymous, leave them alone, the children we grow and say, wow, mummy's body changed and she's still proud of herself. The children won't bodyshame others either.
ReplyDeleteAproko sebi you get your own wife? Go pay bride price and put her in pudda if it suits you . Oversabi naim carry you treepass go monitor another person wife.
ReplyDeleteAnon 14:04, anon 14:03 above and Anon 14:22 below, from other comments, you should see that this post is not for senseless gen z children but mature minds.
DeleteUnfortunately, your brain could not comprehend it, hence your senseless comments.
Next time, try wash off the colos you took from your eyes before commenting.
Life doesn't revolve around the children's feelings.
ReplyDeleteYou’re right poster, everything is now exposed on social media for money sake. I’m like you too, a very private person. I hope this over exposure trend will not ruin their marriages. I also hope they don’t regret it in the future. I always unfollow anything I mistakenly follow or watch if am not okay with it. I wish everyone the best.
ReplyDeleteI Know her. Wearing pants and bra for the world to see all in the name of content is a No No
ReplyDeleteEven the shape of her head is strange@Angela nwosu,she disgusting
ReplyDeleteAmazon baroness
I don't think it's Angela nwosu . I think it's Chommyto agu.... Hers is worse than Angela
DeleteAnon 15:07
DeleteWhat is wrong with the shape of her head?
That is God's creation for crying out loud. Stopeeeeeet!
Bv Sweetness I have seen her. Chai!
DeleteMeanwhile Bv Sweetness it is Chommyto Azuanu..
DeleteI think he’s referring to Angela because the Chommyto wears pants and not boxers and be running around the compound with her husband also wearing disgusting panties. Never seen a content more cringe. I usually run very fast when I come across her content
DeleteThey have a dog that also appears in their videos
DeleteEka joy, Chomyto wears her husband's boxers sometimes too. Check her page well
DeleteThat lady that has a dog? Honestly her content is very irritating 😞 all because of monitization or what
ReplyDeleteu wrote alot of things i have in mind. I commend people who share their personal life on social media
ReplyDeleteAs in, especially couples ooooooo
DeleteYour culture sets your standards for is is normal and abnormal.
ReplyDeleteOver here people wear bikini and move around in beaches in summer and even post online. It’s no biggie.
I think I know her, Chommyto something. I didn't judge her her when I saw it, I just passed. To each his own.
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteI don’t even know why I checked out the Chommy lady while eating 🤮 I know body changes but abeg dress for your body type. My cousin and I have this running joke that we have to look good after birthing kids that people will not believe the kids are ours
ReplyDeleteI also checked her out on Facebook after reading Bv Sweetness comment and almost threw up. I took my time and went through her videos until I saw the one that passed my power.
DeleteYou see this couple #chommyto and her husband,I don't blame them at all for the kind of content they are creating.
ReplyDeleteI went to their old videos when they were creating nice and teachable contents but I found out that they don't use to have engagement at all.
Checking their recent videos where they wear pants and be walking around, you will find out that they have 1million views in all of them.
Facebook pays you by views and engagement, Facebook doesn't care about what you are teaching or the quality of your videos.
So tell me why they will stop,we live in a society where people value crazy things more, a society where indecency is seen as norm ..
This is one of the reasons why crazy things are all over social media today because everybody wants to cash out🤣
Copied from Facebook
So in a nutshell, it's all about the money that Facebook pays. Not decency. Hmmm
DeleteSo in a nutshell, it's all about the money that Facebook pays. Not decency. Hmmm
Delete21:25, you think people post content because they just want to??? People need money, what other reason do you think people go into content creation for
DeleteEka joy, as am upcoming content creator, can you do what that lady does?
DeleteIt is not Angela Nwosu.
ReplyDeleteI guess it is some woman and her follow follow husband in one of the social media platforms.
since my mama born me, I never see that kain of shamelessness in my entire life. Very debasing.
The shame wear me designers.
On top how much? In the name of content.
I use to wonder which of the holes in Nigeria they crawled out from.
And up until now no body fit catch dis two for me make I chain them.
If shamelessness was a person.
Her husband is no exception and their dog wey be their cheerleader go dey jump in excitement when their werey start.
Going by their old sensible contents, their likes and views were quite low until they started raving.Then it increased.
While childbirth can take a substantial toll on a woman's body, I question why someone would openly showcase and glorify their imperfections without restraint.
Social media content creation is relatively new to Nigeria. Many were the families selling their privacy for dollars years back. There's little left of such families even in climes that are less conservative. If you want to work from home, your family should not be the product.
ReplyDeleteI think I know the said lady and even though i am not permitted to judge because its her body and her choice but i have my reservations.
ReplyDeleteShe can honestly do better because the Internet NEVER FORGET.
God have mercy.
ReplyDeleteLol
ReplyDeleteWhere do you people see these type of content from? Never heard of these names before