Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ‎NAFDAC Issues Public Alert On The Ban Of Dove Hand And Deodorant Soap

Sunday, June 08, 2025

‎NAFDAC Issues Public Alert On The Ban Of Dove Hand And Deodorant Soap

The National Agency for Food and Drug Administration and Control (NAFDAC) is notifying the public that European Union Authorities have placed a ban on the marketing and sale of Dove Hand Soap (100g) and Dove Deodorant in Brussel, Belgium.

The products do not comply with the Cosmetic Products Regulation as they are said to contain 2-(4- tert-butylbenzyl) propionaldehyde (BMHCA), which is prohibited in cosmetic products due to its risk of harming the reproductive system, causing harm to the health of an unborn child, and may cause skin sensitization.

‎From NAFDAC

20 comments:

1. Eweee!! I dey use Dove deodorant spray oh...Make I go check again...

2. Eweee!! I dey use Dove deodorant spray oh...Make I go check again...

3. Noted...
    Weldon NAFDAC πŸ‘

4. Why did they allow the said product go through our ports πŸ‘€

1. Someone was asking yesterday if they are sure or the importer refused to settle?
      Many believed that NAFDAC has been compromised unlike when late DORA was in charge!

5. Well since we ain’t in Belgium, guess I can continue using my product! I choptas not!..

6. Nice one. They should work more.So many fake products out there.

7. Haaa, and dove original spray is my best anti perspirant, others that I've bought don't hold sweat at all.

8. Thanks for this information. We need more safety info like this.

9. The spray sef is always giving white patches

1. All spray deodorants are risky because of the way they are manufactured.

10. Good job Nafdac, but please Nivea ooo.

11. Wow, that’s my go to soap and still have about two bars left. I will use them up and probably switch to transparent pears.

12. CEO Empress

Ok
    Duly noted

CEO Empress