Nedu: The African queen put you on the worldwide map. A lot of people started listening to Nigerian music because of African queen. In fact, I dare say you put African music on the map through African queen, but there’s been a lot of controversy with African queen, who wrote African queen? Oh, he stole my song… talking about Blackface, you have never addressed it. ‘Nah you write African queen abi nah blackface write am
Tuface: it is a collabo; I wrote most of the song but we wrote it together. For me, the law and legal things speak for itself.
I am not the one to come and start dragging words. I don't know what his intentions are. I don’t know what I have ever done to him, I have always shown him respect but he has just been always out there to smear my peaceful image but it is happening, he will come to his senses one day.
I do get mad at the things he says, they are absurd, just ridiculous and they are very very painful sometimes some of the things he says and till today I just wonder why? That is the only thing I have in my head. What is the reason for all those kinds of talk? It is just ridiculous to me and it is only him that can answer why he is doing all these things. We have spoken a lot of times and he is like ‘nooo I didn’t say this I didn’t say that’ that is what you have been saying! We have been to court; we have settled out of court and he has taken an undertaken not to ever say that kind of thing again because I sued him. We went to court; we did legal arbitrations but he apologized and I didn’t even try to bring it out in public but he keeps on going on saying all those things.
For me I am done with all that. It is left for him, one day he will tell the whole world why he was doing what he was doing. Everything he says is total lies. He is accusing me of not giving him his royalties, they wouldn’t give me his royalties he is the one they will pay it to. His name and everything is there clean and clear. He is collecting more than me. I am the one that did the work, he is the one collecting. Monkey dey work baboon dey chop. He is supposed to be thankful to me if at all anything. This is the only time I am addressing anything and that is it.
If he comes to apologize as long as it is genuine, I don’t have a problem. He has never been genuine with his apology, apologized over and over and he is still doing the same thing. I don’t think there is anybody influencing him, it is him.
He is the one influencing himself. He did an African queen reggae version but he didn’t give me royalty from that one because it is literally the same lyrics and he cannot put just his name as the one that wrote it. The best time to have royalties is when the creative process is taking place
Nedu: if you mention tuface the first song that comes to mind is African queen
Tuface: yes, it is a gift and a curse. The song was desired to have a decent respectful love song for the African woman. It was not talking about something s#xual, it was deliberately about respect ‘just the way you are, nah so we like you’. African women are the pinnacle of women beauty in the world
from 234 Mzansi podcast
Nedu: if you mention tuface the first song that comes to mind is African queen
Tuface: yes, it is a gift and a curse. The song was desired to have a decent respectful love song for the African woman. It was not talking about something s#xual, it was deliberately about respect ‘just the way you are, nah so we like you’. African women are the pinnacle of women beauty in the world
from 234 Mzansi podcast
Blackface will definitely reply lol
ReplyDeleteSame thing that came to my mind.
DeleteBlackface too Smoke Weed
ReplyDeleteI guess That He's problem..
You wrote must of the songs but you wrote it together? Issokay.
ReplyDeleteBlackface typing and setting up, ringlights
ReplyDeleteEvery body knows u didn’t write African Queen. Which brain u take write am. A while back u accepted that Black Face wrote it & that u were ready to settle scores, why d change.No make me vex for u bc I really like u but I no like liars.
ReplyDeleteLol
Delete1..2..3..blackface
ReplyDeleteBlack face will be like😡😠
ReplyDeleteBlackface typing already..
ReplyDeleteChai!!!
Africa Queen, one of my favorite songs that year
ReplyDeleteBlackface is typing..