Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Councillor Reportedly Dies In Lagos A Week After Her Colleague Died

Wednesday, August 20, 2025

Councillor Reportedly Dies In Lagos A Week After Her Colleague Died

Hon. Zainab Adeshewa Shotayo, the only female elected councillor in Odiolowo-Ojuwoye LCDA, has passed away after a brief illness. She was inaugurated just three weeks ago and served as Chief Whip of the 6th Legislative Arm, representing Ward C3.

Her death marks the second within a week involving female councillors in Lagos. Just last Wednesday, Ms. Sabiu Oluwakemi Rufai of Ward C1, Ibeju Lekki LCDA, was reported dead barely 16 days after her swearing-in.

29 comments:

1. Wetin dey die them?
    GOD rest her Soul πŸ•Š️

2. It is well
    May her soul rest in peace

3. God have mercy. What's going on

4. Inna lahi wainalihi rajun😒
    May Allah forgive her and grant her Aljanah fridaous

5. Jesus Christ
    What's going On
    So Sad oooo
    May God Rest Their Souls πŸ™

6. That’s sad news. Losing colleagues in such a short span is worrisome. May their souls rest in peace

7. It is well!
    May her soul rest in peace.

8. Chai wetin dey kpai them o😩
    May their souls rest in peace.

9. This is sad, may God comfort their families.

10. This is sad, may God comfort their families.

11. I saw her obituary

She was just 26

12. So sad. Rest in peace πŸ™πŸΏπŸ˜”

13. Might just be a coincidence
    Rest in peace

1. You’re right. I remember when I worked at a company and two young ppl died within months of each other, one 23 and the other 24. We were all in shock but it was just a coincidence. Strangely though, in less than a year the company packed up.

2. Nothing in this life is a coincidence. If we like, we believe or not, there is always a divine being higher than us, conspiring on our behalf. Most times we don’t really have a say.

In my university days we read a tragic Greek mythology story Oedipus Rex, which has an adaptation in Nigeria literature.

During our examination, we were asked to explore the conflict between fate, free will, character flaw, hubris and the role of gods in the story.

During my masters, we were asked whether we believe in ourselves (internal locus of control) or superior entities (external locus of control).

There will never be coincidence in life. There is something bigger than us.

14. In a world where women are not allowed to rule over men in politics, this is the result atimes

15. May her soul rest in peace. Young lady. Kai!

16. Very strange...
    May God rest her soul and comfort her family.

17. Hmn... It is well.
    May their souls rest in peace.

18. This is not a coincidence na, why do you people think it is a coincidence? Politics that we know? The little election they did here I know how many times they tried for my friend spiritually. The person that did this will be happy now that people are believing that it's a coincidence, that people are not suspecting anything.

My own be say make them no allow anybody mouth that position, they should pick a random person who never tried to contest. Or someone somewhere who doesn't belong to any political party but is spiritually sound. Doing this will make the culprit not to gain anything after causing two people to loose their lives.

1. Mount*** that position

2. I strongly believe this is not a coincidence, someone or something is behind this, maybe the person is eyeing the position, and if care isn't taken, either the next person is spiritually sound or the person that is eyeing the position takes over, I'm afraid this may continue.

19. This is so sad
    May her soul rest in peace