Actor turned Pastor Eucharia Anunobi has spat fire on her Instagram page concerning believers yoking with unbelievers.....She says you should not marry someone whose Faith is different from yours......
Do you agree with her that you should not be unequally yoked especially as concerns Marriage?
She says
''HOW CAN YOU AS A WOMAN OR MAN OF GOD / BELIEVER / OPERATING A MINISTRY CONSIDER MARRYING AN UNBELIEVER : SOMEONE WHO IS SPIRITUALLY IMPOTENT / SPIRITUAL IMBECILE ?????
YOU HAVE BOUGHT THE WEAPON TO DESTROY YOURSELF , BEING A BELIEVER MARRYING AN UNBELIEVER !!!!DON'T LET THE SWEETNESS OF CARNALITY BLINDFOLD YOU TO THE TRUE FOUNDATION FOR MARRIAGE: WHICH IS SPIRITUALITY : FEAR OF GOD''
That is what the scripture says.
ReplyDeleteMana Eziokwu
DeleteAccording to scripture she is correct, I also think and believe is good to marry anyone you both agree with same faith. When you both agree on anything, it will work for you both. Just do what works for you.
ReplyDeleteIf we truly want to adhere to what the scriptures said, she's right.
ReplyDeleteShe's very correct.
ReplyDeleteI totally agree, as a believer marry your kind. It’s scriptural
ReplyDeleteI agree with her, it is scriptural and it mostly help marriages to survive when survive antics of the devil and build a beautiful home.
DeleteShe's on point 💯
ReplyDeleteOn point,also part of what brings issues in marriages
ReplyDeleteI am a Muslim and i totally agree with her. Let everyone marry from their religion abeg, it is better for a strong spiritual foundation and atleast the kids won’t be confused. Most of the kids from a home with 2 religions that iv seen are neither here nor there. Vry lukewarm.
ReplyDeleteTruth...
ReplyDeleteMay God help us
She is very correct spiritually.
ReplyDeleteShe is correct though
ReplyDelete💯 True
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
I agree with her. She is right.
ReplyDeleteShe's 💯correct
ReplyDeleteI agree o.
ReplyDeleteI'll also go further and add that if you belong to a certain Christian sect, please get a spouse from your church. Don't leave your Deeper Life sisters to marry a Catholic babe and then expect her to start acting according to your own beliefs.
#SpeakingFromExperience
Ron
Exactly
DeleteShe is right. It's scripturally backed as well. Logically, it is better to marry someone whose standards align with yours. Less hassle! Happy relationship!
ReplyDeleteNothing that ppl think will make life easier necessarily will. You could marry same religion, same sect, same culture, race, same age group, same social class, education level, and still have a horrible marriage. On paper everything looks perfect and the right equation for success, but end in disaster.
ReplyDeleteIf marrying a believer cannot ensure marriage stability then what will.
Na so