Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Eedris Abdulkareem Says God Gave Him His Own Wife ...

Friday, November 28, 2025

Singer Eedris Abdulkareem Says God Gave Him His Own Wife ...

Nigerian rapper Eedris Abdulkareem has described his marriage as a union ordained by God.

Abdulkareem made this known during an interview on the Olofix podcast, stating that the “key to a long and peaceful life” is marrying just one wife.

The 51-year-old singer said “God specifically prepared her for him,” and it would be stupid of him to allow another woman to give birth to a child for him.

The ‘Mr Lecturer’ hitmaker emphasised that the divine nature of their union is a testament to the two decades into their marriage, recalling how his wife donated one of her kidneys to save his life.

He said, “I met my wife on September 18, 2003. We got married on December 11, 2004. And based on what God told me to do, that is how I take my action. Now, 20 years later, after I married my wife, God said ‘I am not done with you yet’. You had a covenant with me. This is 21 years later. I want to show you one of the reasons why I told you that I have accepted your prayer.

“God gave me my own wife, not another person’s wife. Why will I be stupid to let another woman give birth to a child for me again?”
While acknowledging that African tradition and Islam permit polygamy, the musician urged for sincerity, arguing that it is impossible to love multiple women equally.
“Truly, we are Africans. You are allowed to be polygamous in nature. Even Islam says that if you love women equally, you can marry as many as you can. But let us be very sincere. It is not possible to love women equally. You can only love one woman.
“Secondly, as men, we have wisdom. If you want to live long, make sure it is only one woman who gives birth to all your children. If you want to live a sweet life. Make sure that it is only one woman.”

12 comments:

1. A man with sense! Wise man!

2. So it's ok to sleep with other women as long as you don't get a child outside? I bet he cheats in secret.

3. Person wey dash you kidney, she is indeed sent from above.happy anniversary.

4. I hope he stays loyal to her now. She really tried by donating her kidney to a cheat.

5. Nice one sir. Polygamous men are selfish people. They don't think of their kids mental wellbeing. My step siblings hardly relate us,what's the essence of marrying different women to birth,lots of kids,that don't love or respect each others?😔😔😔

1. That results were not released doesn't mean you didn't write exam.

6. She has stood by him in good & bad times. God bless her 👏

7. Well Said baba
    Happy Wedding Anniversary

8. Nice one
    Happy wedding anniversary to them 🥳🥂