The California-based nurse and mother of five had shared a screenshot of one of the comments left on her post by the lady, Vicky Mark.
“No baby boy, another baby girl loading. You will get pregnant again in 2026. Ndo, no baby boy, you go knack tire," the comment read.
Taking to Instagram on Tuesday, Millicent announced the arrival of her baby boy.....
While expressing her joy over the new addition to the family, Millicent however noted that she was never on the “hunt for a male child” for her husband, as some people thought, adding that she is content with her beautiful and talented daughters.
According to Millicent, her desire for a son is borne out of curiosity and a dream to be the mother of a basketball player.
“One thing for sure and Two things for certain: Women can never be God! If I took a screenshot of all the women who tried to shame themselves and not me during the course of my pregnancy and got a dollar for each comment, I’ll be a millionaire by now,” she wrote.
Moral of this journey: Women are not God.
And to the women who have been my backbone and supported me through all of this, to the ones who stood up for me in front of the naysayers, to the ones who made me realize that there’s still so much humanity left in this world, I am grateful and forever thankful for your kind of being.
May God bless you and provide you your heart desires according to his riches in glory.”
When I found out I was pregnant, I cried everyday for 2 months straight because I wasn’t necessarily ready to have another baby. A week before finding out the gender of my 5th baby, I woke up one night and whispered a heartfelt prayer to God:
“Dear God, if you’re blessing me with a fifth child, could you please make it a boy? Because I have always dreamed of having my son play for the NBA while little ole me cheers from the sidelines in my most authentic Nigerian accent and attitude shouting, ‘That’s my boy!!’”
This wasn’t a plea born from discontent with my beautiful and most preciously talented baby girls or a longing to fit some “Igbo family” stereotype.
Instead, it was a simple curiosity—what would it be like to have a son? Who would he look like? What would he look like? What would he be when he grows up? Would my dream of being like Kevin Durant’s mother ever come to pass?
The following week, the news arrived: I was having a boy, and I was so over the moon
Despite what some might think, I wasn’t “on the hunt for a male child” for my Igbo husband, as many people have constantly said. Why, you ask?
First, God reassured me that I didn’t need to seek a male child because he was never missing from our life.
Secondly, the gift of a child—whether boy or girl—rests solely — in God’s hands. He alone knows when the time is right to fulfill our heart’s desires.
So, with immense gratitude, we welcome this new addition to our family. It’s not just the joy of having a son; it’s the surprise blessing that came when we least expected it.
Everyone, meet our newest joy and addiction, Baby Zidayne ...

Congratulations To Her
ReplyDeleteWellcome Baby Zidayne
May You Make Your Parents And Siblings Proud .
Congratulations to her but no need for all these explanation. If you love basketball that much there's something called WNBA. God has given you what you desired, no need for guilty conscience. We all pray and desire for different things, just thank God and let it go.
DeleteCongratulations
ReplyDeleteShe does know the WNBA exists right? Just kept quiet
DeleteAnd the Lord answered 🙌.
ReplyDeleteMay God come through for everyone waiting upon Him🙏.
Wow. A big congratulations to her. Some people's mentality, though. It's like some derive joy in saying vile things to others. But why do some people find it difficult to believe there are people who are not bothered and are genuinely happy with whatever gender God chooses to bless them with? Na wah.
ReplyDeleteSome women?
DeleteTo be topic specific.
I am happy for her. Shame to the bad belle people.
ReplyDeleteI know her from tiktok, her girls are soo smart!
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to her!
Her son is preserved
Congratulations 🎊
ReplyDeleteMay God make him the coolness of his parents eyes
Congratulations 👏👏👏
ReplyDeleteI am following her Facebook page
The bullying always comes from my gender! SMH. How I wish they understood how it clicks biologically. The woman's chromosome doesn't decide!
ReplyDeleteThank you Lord for granting dear Millicent safe delivery and a healthy baby; the gender that shut naysayers' mouths.
I love her to bits. I'm one of the members of her YouTube fam❤️❤️
If she had 4 boys, the women would have said "she gave her husband FOUR BOYS".
DeleteInternalised misogyny has destroyed the thinking of many women sadly
DeleteAre we just pretending that we don't know that if the man's Y-chromosome fertilizes the woman's X-Chromosome the baby will be a boy? Or we are truly ignorant?
ReplyDeleteIt’s Ignorance
DeleteIt is not ignorance. People say what they want to say with purpose.
DeleteMen have been putting the blame on women from time immemorial. Adam even said it's Eve that gave him the apple to eat. He didn't own up that he ate it...get it? They know they control the gender of a baby but they pass the blame to the woman
Delete.and as usual,that gender would still be the one yabbing their fellow woman...
Cowardly malicious men are too many
DeleteCowardly malicious men are too many
DeleteWhy is our society like this? A woman births a girls, she is less a woman???
ReplyDeleteYes there is biology in the mix but the buck stops on God's table.
Girl or boy, biology and God is responsible.
The woman is just a recipient. We put the woman through so much for not being able to birth any gender.
It is a pity.
Awwww 💕 I love her faith in God to do the impossible 🤗
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Nne 😍🎉 May he fulfil his God's given destiny 👏
If a woman is finding it difficult to birth a male child, shame the man not the woman. Na he dey determine the sex of a child. School isn't scam after all. Another thing is, people should just grow up and stop thinking the success and destiny of anyone is tied to male children.
ReplyDeleteNo shame to anybody on gender of child conceived.
DeleteIt is only with assisted conception that the gender of a child can be positively selected with the greatest assurance. Even so, God still proves SELF as not all assisted conception births.
Congratulations to her.
ReplyDeleteSee that heartless troll na. Smh.
Congratulations to her.
ReplyDeleteIf only the people shaming her for birthing girls knew how lucky she is, if only they knew.
ReplyDeleteMe that wanted plenty girls and just one boy.
Congratulations
ReplyDeleteMay God keep the baby safe 🙏
A woman shaming another woman for having only girls is actually shames herself. She also admits that she is lesser than the male children in her family. But she would not agree if her husband told her she is a lesser human being than him. LOL.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to her. God is dependable.
ReplyDeleteShe’s not serious
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to her
ReplyDeleteShe spoke too soon @NBA player. First, the son may not want to play. 2ndly, he may not fit the criteria of skill and height. 3rdly, many desire but do not get chosen or remain benched (backup). Lastly, you do not put your dreams and plans on social media, where wicked ppl can start to eork against it. I hope you can pray??
ReplyDeleteGod bless you anonymous 21:10, she doesn't even need all these explanation.
DeleteThere's nothing wrong with desiring something different, we are human beings. She said she's been bullied on social media and she comes on to tell strangers what she wants an innocent child to become in future.
Well done madam.
Congratulations
So girls don't play basketball?
ReplyDeleteI don't buy this your lame excuse.
No mind the lady, so girls no dey play! She wanted a son juamst for the thought of it jare, nba ko.
DeleteDon't mind her, if she loves basketball that much she doesn't know or isn't aware of WNBA.
DeleteMtcheeeew, she go shalaye taya.
So girls don't play basketball?
ReplyDeleteI don't buy this your lame excuse.
Congratulations 🎉🎉 to her and family
ReplyDeleteCongratulations
ReplyDeleteJust say you wanted a baby boy and leave the mockers out of it.
ReplyDeleteI don't understand the purpose of her write up, there's nothing wrong with desiring a male child if you have 5 girls. Same as nothing wrong with desiring a girl child of you have boys already
DeleteBe careful what you put on social media, post yourself but leave innocent children out of it.
Coming online to tell bullies what you want your son to become.
Well done
Man no bi God, congratulations to her.