Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doomsday Prophet Ebo Noah Reportedly Arrested By Ghana Police

Thursday, January 01, 2026

Doomsday Prophet Ebo Noah Reportedly Arrested By Ghana Police

‎The Ghana Police Service has confirmed the arrest of Evans Eshun a.k.a  Ebo Noah.
‎The arrest was disclosed in a statement published on the police’s official website on Wednesday December 31, 2025.

According to the statement, Eshun was arrested by the Inspector General of Police’s Special Cyber Vetting Team as part of ongoing efforts to monitor and address cyber-related activities, particularly in the build-up to 31st night religious services.

‎The police confirmation follows widespread online reports linking the arrest to recent warnings issued by security agencies against individuals making public prophecies or declarations capable of causing fear, panic or public disorder.

‎However, the police did not disclose the specific allegations against Eshun or the exact nature of the conduct under investigation.

‎Ebo Noah had drawn widespread attention in recent months after building a massive wooden ark and predicting a world-ending flood from December 25. 
He went viral in August after claiming he received a divine warning of a catastrophic three-year rainfall that would wipe out the world.

‎He said the structure, named the Ebo Noah Ark, was built under divine instruction, while urging the public to repent ahead of the prophesied disaster. The claim, alongside videos of the expanding ark, sparked intense media coverage and attracted visitors from across Ghana and other countries.
‎However, in a video statement released last week Thursday, Ebo said the prophesied disaster did not occur because he received a new revelation following what he described as intense prayers, fasting and consultations with other religious leaders.

‎According to him, the new vision showed that the number of people seeking refuge in the ark from around the world far exceeded its capacity. He said he pleaded with God for intervention and was granted more time to build additional arks to accommodate everyone.

‎From Punch

21 comments:

1. Abeg, make them free the man. Are those lazy Ghanian Christians 'dumb? Don't they have bibles to open, read and know God for themselves. Why let a primitive man deceive them?

1. Look at who is calling us Ghanaian dumb. Idiot. You a 419, olosho, drug dealer, scammer, overbleached, kidnappers and ritualist stupid fool. You think we believed this fool. It was just silly entertainment for us. We are not as dumb as you who give your money to fake men of God while your politicians keep looting while you remain in poverty begging for giveaways.

2. Make dem give him room for psychiatry hospital.

3. "Are those lazy Ghanian Christians 'dumb?".

Your response shows the initial poster put to much trust in you.

4. 15:02 you must be as dense yourself if you didn't see the insult in her words.

5. See anon 12:33 trying to form as if Ghana nah angels dey dwell there.

For every crime you accused Nigeria of Ghana get am too.

Ghana wey dey advertise juju for television, get false prophets wey no fit even speak English only two

Ghana wey dey bleach dangerous bleaching so dem go call dem obroni. Abi nah sakawa boys?

Don't come here acting like everything is alright with Ghana kwasia!

1. Please dey should leave him so far his actions no cause injury or deaths to anyone..na d mum followers u go blame.

3. 🀣🀦🏾‍♀️

4. CEO Empress

Buhahaaahhaah

On what charges would he be charged to court???

CEO Empress

5. Loolz 🀣
    He Should Stay in Detention Weda The Brain Go Correct Small

6. Good for the prophet of doom.

7. While at it dey should check him into a mental hospital. Ghanaian can sabi.mad ehnn

1. Lmaoo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ this post and the comments are sending me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

8. The dude used the money raised from gullible people and bought a brand new car worth around 230k dollars. Religion is the bane of Africa.

9. They should have done so since..
    He is clearly not in his right mind.

10. That he feels the need to dress as an ancient human tells me he is mentally unwell and did not receive any true instruction except for the voices in his own head.

He needs a psychiatric evaluation not a jail cell.

11. Somebody wey wear stockfish sack ,na him people dey take serious.

12. If not that some people sef no dey get sense when it comes to religion, you see person look like this and you dey listen to him. Smh

13. This case is not for police but pest control.