Me wey don shout tire for hospital.(My sister in-law is sick and she was transferred to Ibadan but General hospitals are on strike, so we took her to a private hospital).
This bar na where I dey always go that time wey I been dey drink well but you know, due to one thing or the other, I've to stop taking alcohol (not totally but I take once a while, like once in two months).
I got there and asked the waitress to give me any of my favourite brand. This lady is fond of something, once you pay her and you have change to collect, she will tell you she doesn't have change then you have no option than to let go. She is used to that act.
After taking a bottle of Enikeni, I gave her 2k to give me 500 but madam said she doesn't have any change. For my mind, I said, today is a no no. She left and kept me waiting for good 20mins. I stood up and went to her where she was attending to someone. I told her, I need to go but she insisted no change. Then I asked her to ask the other waitress .
Aunty change am for me ni ooo saying "I don't have change now and you can see I'm attending to customer". Who am I then? Beggar abi kini. I was so angry because this isn't her first time but me dey always ignore say, she too go need small small change aside from her salary(I understand but don't make it a duty for customers to always give you).
I called the attention of the supervisor and told him what was going on. He called her attention to confirm and she said "Oga, mo ni ko si change and mi o je ri se". Meaning, no change and she couldn't see anyone to help her with it. The supervisor asked her to bring 3k so he could change it to 500(to give 6pces).
Aunty was angry, then she dipped her hand into her pulse and brought out the same change she said she doesn't have. I was mad at her immediately. I blasted her and made her understand that, she can't tell me what to do with my change and can't force me to let go of it.
Someone, that will always keep your change without even asking you and I've never for once asked her but this time, it's a no no for me. I just left there with anger issue again. Somewhere I went to so as to calm my nerves kan make am worse.
I don't know why we Nigerians are like this. That someone is nice to you doesn't mean is the person's right to always give you something. We have lost some vital value in this country. If she had said, "sir, it's been a while I saw you ooo, wey my Christmas gift" it's understandable but trying to play smart na the thing vex me pass. I know some guys or men in here understand better what have just narrated here except if you don't go to bar or somewhere related to it.
Ogaoooool.
Someone, that will always keep your change without even asking you and I've never for once asked her but this time, it's a no no for me. I just left there with anger issue again. Somewhere I went to so as to calm my nerves kan make am worse.
I don't know why we Nigerians are like this. That someone is nice to you doesn't mean is the person's right to always give you something. We have lost some vital value in this country. If she had said, "sir, it's been a while I saw you ooo, wey my Christmas gift" it's understandable but trying to play smart na the thing vex me pass. I know some guys or men in here understand better what have just narrated here except if you don't go to bar or somewhere related to it.
Ogaoooool.
Na wah..if to say she beg you she for be beggar,she wan thief you now she don be thief....Oga ooooooooooo..LOL
.png)
I thought this holding on to change was for smalls like 100 or 200, she wants to keep a whole 500. I can’t even imagine all the drunk men she swindle every night. She likely making more working at that bar than every other BV.
ReplyDeleteStella, what's this your end note biko?π€£π€£π€£
ReplyDeleteThe lady is just silly. What kind of entitlement mentality laced with rudeness? Hia!
Lol..
ReplyDeleteYou're not a Real Man bro..
A Real Man will leave change for a fine girl..
How can a Real Man be shouted because of 500 naira π
Imagine the audacity of the babe sha, she go even won dey shame you ontop your own money.. and she go get supporters from those wereys that come here and say they'll always support women no matter what π...
Person wey support dey shame go instead dey try shame the one doing the right thing..
This country na country of particular concern tru tru π€£
Dante my Gee...
DeleteEveryday no be Christmas oooo
Na the same pattern most of them get, not knowing everyday no be Christmas.
ReplyDeleteI dey tell you oooo
DeleteThe thing tire me yesterday..I was so angry ehn
Can you imagine! Same thing they used to do in the pure water factory I usually buy from, you'll buy 5 bags of 1750 and give them 2k, they'll claim no 250 change and they do this every time. And you can't come back again to use the change cos they'll claim not to remember
ReplyDeleteInfact ehn
DeleteSame thing with Ibadan micra drivers, they will have a lot of change, if you don't ask them before boarding their cars, they won't want to give passengers their change, and will turn it to a big fight if you insist on collecting your change.
ReplyDeleteI had same experience
DeleteHer fada sha
ReplyDeleteYour moda toto
DeleteIt is now a regular occurrence. If you don't have change and sell other things, I just pick them equivalent to my money including chewing gum.
ReplyDeleteGet well soon too you in-law.
ReplyDeleteEntitlement is that lady's middle name. It's a rampant mindset.