Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MONDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Monday, March 09, 2026

MONDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Monday Hailings...

MONDAY MEMO

How is everyone doing? I hope say you don do the things wey you suppose do and you don leave the rest wey you no fit do for God? Na so e suppose be my Country people.......
The time now is 12,30pm...I quickly rounded this up and will schedule it for 2pm.....
Ehen concerning me saying I will Interview that creature called Baba Ijesha, Oh i will, thats how it is in Journalism, you talk to the good the bad and the ugly and not just the ones who are right, you also talk to the ones who are wrong....That show i was taught to balance life stories...Its in me..
Many of you are Netizens and your job is to read and Judge if you want and not tell me what to do.I am not a blogger without experience and there is no way I will let the Internet dictate how i do this Job....
I got my claim to fame from doing the Job how it should be done....A lot fo real Journalists are scared of being bullied Online and that is why they do not pursue the other angel to stories...Abroad the reporters even go into cells of condemned criminals and Grapists to talk to them.....
It is not right to let only one side talk repeatedly and then you try to shut up the other side from talking.
The BV who compared me to the einstein files is an axxwipe for doing that...I am deliberately not mentioning your ID cos i have seen that you are trying to always insult me to get my attention.....I DONT HAVE YOUR TIME and i dont care who you are, if you think always insulting me under anon is cool, please go ahead.
Eka Joy you asked me a question in that post...Is it not here we are when we will see people who are jailed for 30 yrs be released and pronounced Innocent? Did i post a story of five men who were in jail for 20 years and released as innocent?A judge saw all the evidence that pronounced guilty and jailed them....This is my answer to what you asked.
I dont need to agree with anyone's comment but please don't focus on my comment to insult me when you are not crazy oh...
Make una leave me oh and stop comment shaming me...LOL
That teacher life story down there messed me when i was editing it.....
Hugs to ya all......

NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
When I first married my spouse, I would wash his clothes together with mine. 
I love laundry a lot because growing up, my Dad used to trade washing his clothes for my school fees. 
This practice made laundry convenient for me. I even started a laundry store from this passion though it didn't last long. 
Something happened one day which made me change my mind about helping my husband with laundry. That day, I left the dirty clothes in the laundry for two days, which was unlike me, but if I remember correctly, I was sick. 
I was shocked when I saw my husband washing his clothes and leaving mine out. I felt stupid, my blood boiled, I wanted to fight, I wanted to argue but I decided to play maturely and ask the reason for his behaviour. 

So I went to him and asked why, would you believe there was no concrete excuse? You mean you left my clothes out on purpose? 
Hmmmm.. But I have been washing yours since I married you. At that point, I realised I was married to a traditional man. 
Well, I turned back and immediately made up my mind never to wash for him again. He thought it was a joke but on my next washing, I quietly picked mine and the ones from one of our two kids, left his, and that of the other child, told him to wash them because we jointly own the children.
Even though this had never been an issue since then,. as we separately do laundry since the incident, this matter continues to linger in my heart as I considered sharing domestic chores between partners or helping your spouse with activities a way to foster love and unity. 
Sharing chores or washing clothes for your partner does not make you less of a man, it only shows you care.

Wont buying a washing machine solve this?My hubby and Bambinos do the laundry and i fold neatly......... 

TEACHER LIFE

A few years ago, a new boy joined my class.
He talked about his mum all the time. How pretty she was. How she made his favourite food. How he had a big baby sister at home.
His mother would call me occasionally to check on how he was doing in class, but I had never actually met her.
One day, I received a call from her. Her voice sounded very weak.
She said quietly, “Please take care of my son.”
I asked if she was okay. She said yes… and ended the call.
That night, I couldn’t sleep. Something about that conversation didn’t sit right with me.

The next morning, I told the Head Teacher. She decided to call the number herself. That was when we learned the truth.
The woman had been in and out of the hospital after giving birth through a C-section months earlier. There had been complications during the surgery, and her urinary tract and intestines were shutting down.

It was serious.Our Head Teacher said we should visit her.
Her husband gave us the hospital address.
When we got there… I had to hold back tears.
She was so thin. So weak. But when she saw us, she smiled.
Softly she asked, “Are you Miss C?”
I said yes. She said, “Please keep calling my husband for anything concerning my son… he would forget.”
Then she reassured us that she was getting better. She said she couldn’t wait to get home and properly take care of her children.
Back in school, her son would talk about her coming home soon.
One day he told me excitedly,“My mummy will soon come home so she can cook my favourite jollof pasta with shrimps.”
A few days later, we received the call.
She had passed away. I cried so hard that day.

After her death, the boy still came to school… but something about him had changed. He was present, but absent. Quieter. Slower. Watching everything.
I remembered the promise I made to his mother.
So I kept calling his father whenever there was something important concerning him — activities, school events, anything he needed.
The next session, he stopped coming to school.
When I called his father, he told me he had sent the boy to stay with his mother’s elder sister, who was also taking care of the baby.
For a while, he would send me pictures of him. Smiling. Growing.
Then gradually… we lost contact. But sometimes I still think about him.
I wonder if he still remembers his favourite jollof pasta with shrimps.
I wonder if he still talks about his mum the way he used to.
And I hope — wherever life took him — that someone is still keeping an eye on him.Just like I promised her I would.

Miss C,this made cry so much.......
You tore me to shreds with this writeup.....
God please give us life to see our kids and their kids and their kids kids....

NO MAN IS UGLY

No man is ugly... Only the one not in possession of money 
-The world is cruel on two types of people...
1. The ugly woman
2. The poor and broke Man
- Three types of women truly loves you.... Your mother,your sister and your wife (to the married)
- A Man is only as important as his pocket.... You can be a genius but without money,you are just an empty vacuum
- The most broken Men,are either trying to make it early in their life,or have lived their life sacrificing, only to end up alone ...
- The people you expect to help you the most, might not just do so... You may actually get help from people you barely know...
- There are only two ways to solve any problem: 
1. Pray about it 
2. Take action.... 
Prayer does not substitute responsibility and responsibilities must be fueled by faith and belief
- No matter where you begin from,you'll always end up where you deserve to be!
- The person who genuinely Loves you,might not be the prettiest person in the place...
--More often we go for people we think we love,but less for those who loves us!
- No matter how fast you try to run, you'll always move at the speed that God has allowed you to...
- Shortcuts might be the fastest way to lose yourself,your vision and your discipline
- There's such a high relationship between right time and right people!
- No one is ahead of you.... Everyone is moving at the exact speed they were meant to move
- True people and true love exists.... 
It's either you haven't met any yet,or you did but never noticed!!!
- Only two groups of people genuinely understands Life.... 
1. The little children 2. The old people.... For they're not stuck in the complexity of trying to live life as much as everyone else tries to...
- Do not postpone Love.... 
Love your family now,do what you love now,be with the one you love now and genuinely love them now.... Otherwise, tomorrow might be the void you had never anticipated would come 
-Love is a choice...
 Loyalty is a choice... Nothing happens by accidents.... And So, betrayal and hate is a choice too!!! 

Copied

WEIRD FACTS

---Blatherskite (noun):A person who talks a lot of nonsense
 ---Apanthropy (n):An aversion to spending time with other people; a love of solitude
 ----Striking up a conversation with a stranger can significantly improve your mood
---- Boanthropy:A psychological disorder in which the sufferer believes they’re a cow
-- No matter how carefully you choose your words, they'll always end up being twisted by others.

115 comments:

1. ‎People will be seeing you as a weakling and calm person eeh but one day just put action film for them😀they go choke and please don't forget the action film
    ‎E get why 😅

1. 🤣Nne,no vex,dem no worth am,
      Miss C,I really understand,same with my friend that died last year leaving two girls,I saw them this morning and Iall ican say is may we all be alive to take care of our kids ourselves .The way the kids used to look very neat and beautiful isn't what I saw today,but my consolation is that God will take care of them.
      It's well.

2. You sound too childish

3. Good afternoon dear

4. Tochi, please what's funny in what Glory typed? Nawa

5. Childish kwa not dummy again🙄ok maybe you are talking to tochi sha😅

2. Forget, Teni na the best performing female artist for Nigeria, her performance for International Women day for Uyo it's topnotch.
    Thanks Sandra for War Machine, War Machine has to be the best action movie so far in 2026.

1. You're welcome our in-law.😉

2. Hola boo 💙 how’s your day going?

@Sandra: my current watch is , you can check it out
      A Knight of the seven kingdoms

3. Making money isn't easy at all. Learn to appreciate people who give you their money, no matter how small, thank you 😊

4. You no fit forget wetin that woman/man do you?

But you dey sabi forget wetin you read for serious exam ....Olodo Rapata like me😅

1. Don't you think that hurtful actions leave a painful wound to the heart that you will find it hard to forget because of the pain.

2. Na real Olodo rabata 🤣🤣

5. Was Trying Comfort Number Since January It's Not Going Through
    The Last Time We Spoke Was Last Year She Told Me She's Pregnant And On Bed Rest..
    I went To Facebook Day Before Yesterday To Chart Her Twin Sister That Comfort Number Is Not Going Through
    She Replied Me 😭😭😭😭That She Died Due To Child Bearing Complication And Showed Me Her Obituary Picture My Heart Is Broken
    😭😭😭
    Rest Wel Name Sake
    You Forever In My Heart ❤️🫂

1. Chai 😥 So she was dead all these while...
      Sorry Chika 🤗 May her gentle soul rest in peace 👏🕊️

2. Chaii!
      May GOD rest her soul 🕊️

3. Once I log in to Facebook ,'RIP' will be flying everywhere. The way young people are dropping dead these days eee..!

4. It is well.
      May her soul rest in peace.

5. Sorry Chika, May her soul rest in peace.

6. It is well.. May God rest her soul

7. Very sad, may her soul rest in peace 🕊️

8. My condolences to the family.
      May her soul rest in peace 🙏🙏
      So sorry 🤗

9. Oh! Dear so sorry about that,may God rest her soul and comfort those she left behind

10. So sad 😔
      May her soul rest in peace

11. 🫂sorry dear, take heart. May God comfortthe family too

12. Thank You My Lovely Sisters 🫂

6. Person wey quick make am go think say other people lazy 😄
    So if you rise before others, lift them up... instead of mocking them 🤗

Una good afternoon my people, make this week carry better things come o 👏

1. Iku Abiyamo o 😓
      Our Teacher, thank you for keeping tabs on that child 🤗
      I believe he's in good hands now...

2. AMEN oooo 🙏
      Better Thing With Good Health 🙏

3. Amen ooo

How you dey Adunniade?

4. Good afternoon my darling Adunni baby 😍

5. Chika dear, big amen 👏

Mariam baby, am fine dear. Hope you are too? 🤗

6. Amen dear Mercybee 👏

Purest dearie, hope you day is fine? 😍

7. Good afternoon lovelies 😊
    👋👋

8. Good afternoon y'all
    My day is going on fine.

1. Start with saying hi, you look beautiful or handsome, the way he or she responds will determine how the conversations will go.

9. Good afternoon,

What is the best approach to strike a conversation with someone you got really attracted to in a public transport?

1. Smile @ the Person, Compliment the Person but Honestly I do not know how to Talk to Men again.
      So my S

2. Smile @ the Person, Compliment the Person but Honestly I do not know how to Talk to Men again.
      So my S

3. Begin with Tinubu! APC! Nigeria! Fuel money. Disgraced Daniel Bwala.

4. @Iya Nimi ask Google 😂

5. Pay her transport fare.

6. Start by saying hi, you look beautiful or handsome, the way he or she responds will determine how the conversations will go.

7. Hahahaha 🤣🤣
      Sandra o, na APC go do the job.

10. True @the last wierd fact

Alot of people have this "Blatherskite" syndrome

11. Good afternoon everyone.
    Miss C, I actually shed tears right now. Stella, Amen to your prayers. 🙏

12. Happy new week guys!!
    I pray this week is fill with blessings and great opportunities that will upgrade our living in Jesus name Amen🙏.

That teacher's story is so emotional.

WE KEEP MOVING!!

13. There are body sprays you’ll try at the perfume store and they will smell so nice but once you get home and start using them you’ll just realize you made financial mistake. I just turned one to air freshener

1. One particular one, I just spray it on my ironing board when I want to iron my clothes. Make them dey perfume each other there.

14. @Teacher life, I pray God be with those kids.
    @Stella, folding of clothes is part of laundry jare, wehdon. Kindly go ahead with baba Ijesha interview, I'll like to hear what he has to say, after spending 5years in govt facility eating free watery beans.

The sun the afternoon fit roast yam, God abeg send us rain.
    Hello everyone.

15. Good afternoon people
    The weather is something else here

16. Dear sdk ladies!
    How does one cope with ovulation horniness as a single and unmarried lady. Every month is a battle!

I can't masturbate because I don't want to sin against God

1. Only you one hold the yam, only you one hold the knife.

2. Eh??? @Abionah
      I don't understand

3. The same thing I'm dealing with, but me I masturbate well well but not enough, I need a good gb*la in me, the horniness is forcing me to contact my last ex, I'm surely knacking him back because he sabi, next week unfailingly.
      Hope I'm anonymous o.

4. read your bible and pray when you get in the mood. You can also fast track your status to change so that you will not sin against God.

5. ABIO mean na you hold kpekus na you hold gbola so everything dey your hands
      ABIO hope i explain am well 😅

6. It seems you dont fornicate and you don't want to resort to masturbation too if i am correct Anon, I would have respectfully ignored your post if you were someone who is okay with fornication and desensitized to the things of the Spirit but because you said you don't want to sin against God I believe i can say one or two things without you getting angry

You just have to be proactive during that time of the month. You have your menstrual cycle app you download it on playstore so prepare before those days Keep yourself busy, read your Bible and pray everyday. Watch movies on YouTube (christain movies and songs ) fill your atmosphere with the presence of the Lord. And dwell on godly things.

Whatever that's pure, holy and uplifting to the soul, think and dwell on those things. The spirit is willing but the body is weak so pray that God take control of your ovulation period and let your body surrender to the the yearning of the holyspirit. Nothing is impossible with God, even though some prayers may sound funny but God created your body tell him how you feel and tell him to help you put the feeling in check on ovulation days.
      Also Go for walks , jog, , engage in exercises like skipping. Be busy.

Masturbation is not even about sinning against God alone. God doesn't tell us not to sin because of physical consequences of sin alone, the physical consequences alone wasn't what moved Christ a whole king so much that he had to leave his throne in heaven to come on earth to be killed like a nobody for a crime he didn't commit , it is deeper than that !!! But also because of the grave danger our physical eyes don't see that God sees because we don't wrestle against flesh and blood but principalities and power against rulers of the darkness of this world and spiritual wickedness in high places.

Masturbation also puts you in danger and gives invites for demons to enter into marital covenant through sex with the human in the spirit realm some during their sleep. Sexual immorality and its siblings opens a spiritual portal into the lives of the human who engages in it and that gives access to those dark entities to subdue, stagnant, make Spiritually cold and oppress the lives of the person involved even though to the physical eye everything appears fine and dandy .

Don't trivialize things that seems harmless like erotic fantasy, engaging in imaginary thoughts in your head about romance, sex, intimacy with an imaginary man or woman like your future partner in your head, it takes a toll on your mind and since sexual desires starts from the mind and the devil has access to your mind so you need to pray God hold every thoughts captive for you and quickly shove aside thoughts that doesn't align with with the chaste lifestyle you are pursuing in Christ when it comes to your mind.

You can't win during your ovulation by wishing it away, by struggling with it and fighting it in your flesh, remember by strength shall no man prevail. It is not by power nor by might but by my spirit says the Lord. You will be fine.

7. Me, l suddenly develop waist pain for more than weak now, and pain relief cannot solve it. Abi na lack of gbola? It been over eight months

17. The teachers story is so sad 😭 death destroys family. It tears families apart. God please take care of the children she left 🙏.

I can never forget how a young beautiful couple lost their lives just 2 years apart in my church,I can't stop thinking about their beautiful little boys,how life is treating them, I just pray they're in good hands and still together, not scattered 🙏

18. That teacher 's story messed me up. I hate seeing stories where women kpai while bringing in another life.

19. Check that Baba ijesa post and see how the male bvs avoided that post, what does that tell you??? An average male sees nothing wrong with what he did, God and check comments on social media and see the way some goats were supporting him and cursing princess

20. Good afternoon Bvs
    The death of a parent isn't easy.
    May we live long to care for our children

21. Hello beautiful people 😍
    My greatest fear in life is not living long enough to take proper care of my kids... No one can replace a mother walahi...
    I hope the boy is doing well wherever he is...
    Have a wonderful day 💗

22. I am enjoying the Zenith Bank International Women's Day programme via Zoom and it is sooooooo interesting. The caliber of people there, I wish I was there in person. Really interesting. I will try not to miss anyone in the future.

Someone decided to gift me money in place of salah hamper. Now the insatiable human in me is saying sebi you for ask for hamper. The money make sense but e come dey be me like say hamper for carry more weight. ABIONAH, be careful oo. Lol.

Welcome IHNs.

23. Those that are using solar,how does it work? Is it reliable??

24. Teejay abeg what is the cause of this Israel/US and Iran fight?

1. As per news caster or political analyst or what? You don't know how to Google your questions?

25. Good afternoon beautiful people. ❤️💕

26. That BV wey dey assume say I dey on top kini on Friday night, that road no dey again naa. You didnt get the memo ni? Them don bring woman come house naa and the annoying part be say the woman come fine. How I wish say she no fine.

1. Hahaha 😂😂 Abii baby abeg leave me o.

27. Notorious for Jesus, my story is similar to yours.
    After we got married, I would pick out clothes from the laundry basket to wash, he would take his clothes to the dry cleaners for ironing,he never took mine but it didn't click.
    Then when I became pregnant, all the clothes I wore a few days before I put to bed,it wash when my mother came, she washed them for me.
    I never washed his clothes anymore. Eventually we got a washing machine.

1. Even if we have washing machine, he will be the one to be putting his clothes inside washing machine by himself and see to it that they are washed and dry, and even bring them inside.

28. Good afternoon everyone
    Felt so pity for the young boy...may God watch over him 🙏
    The sun didn't come out to play o

29. My kid's school started their exams today.

Teacher column I just hope those kids are well taken care off.

Is a sunny day

30. Good afternoon blogfam 🌹

31. OMG teacher's life.
    Reading this brought tears to my eyes. The love this mother had for her son, even in her weakest moments, is unimaginable. And the promise you kept… it shows the kind of heart that still carries care and compassion for someone who needed it most. I hope life has been gentle with that boy, and that he always feels the warmth of his mother’s love through the people who watch over him.

32. Welcome ihn
    Hope everyone is fine?
    Blogging nor be easy work at all

33. Good afternoon SDK and BVs. It's a sunny Monday.

1. BB dearie, good afternoon from here 🤗

34. Good afternoon everyone 😍🥰

35. Teacher Life i was hoping to read that the woman later came back from the hospital and took care of her children but no way i never read that part from your writeup. May God keep those children, i hope their father did not forget them and move on with his busy life after their mother passed away. What a pity.

Notorious for Jesus, i dislike laundry right from day one. Got washing machine but light and water challenge will never allow one enjoy the washing machine. I have someone who comes around to do laundry while i handle other house chores. I cannot come and kill myself.

36. Sunny really dealt with me today 😭😭😭..

Not easy for ones parents to die at a tender age.

37. Sunny really dealt with me today 😭😭😭..

Not easy for ones parents to die at a tender age.

38. The sun is ☀️☀️☀️
    The little boy's story broke my heart 😔

39. Good Afternoon Beautiful People ❤️
    That teachers story is so emotional 😭 may we live long to take care of our kids, a mother's place can't be replaced, I pray for healing upon that boy

40. Heavy downpour just now now ooh. The weather is doing like Nigeria politicians, one minute scorching sun, the next minute heavy rain fall.

41. IHN
    Good afternoon everyone 🥳

The teacher story is a sad story 💔😔

42. My mother Oh! My mother!
    That story up there is so heartbreaking 😔