Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Online Personality Solomon Buchi Says Interfaith Marriages Are Not Divinely Approved...

Monday, March 02, 2026

Online Personality Solomon Buchi Says Interfaith Marriages Are Not Divinely Approved...

Does this man make sense to you? What's Religion gotta do with love?
Online personality Solomon Buchi in a video posted Online, stated that God would never lead a Christian to marry a Muslim, regardless of how loving or kind the person may be.

In his remarks directed at Christians, he argued that interfaith marriage between a Christian and a Muslim is not aligned with God’s will.
He said '`No matter how right the relationship may seem or how well the person treats a Christian partner, it does not make it divinely approved''.

30 comments:

1. Abeeeeeeeg. Some Christian and Christian marraige sef do not align. Be with the person that makes you happy, and gives you peace.

1. I think he is making his point scripturally

2. People were arguing with him, Christians were even calling him names but be definitely didn’t lie!

Catholics marrying Pentecostals already have huge drama in a lot of case, how much more this?

3. It is clearly stated right there in the Bible in 2 Corinthians 6:14. "Do not be unequally yoked with unbelievers."

That's as clear cut as it should be so Buchi said nothing controversial.

4. WTF is an "online personality?* Is that even a thing? Oga goan get an actual job

1. Just believe in what he's preaching. Dat's all.

Me, won't even give you chance beyond a hello. Muslim ke?

5. He's right.
    The Bible is the standard when it comes to how we live our lives as Christians and God's children, we should check things there. God is complete and will never mislead his people.

6. His target audience are born again Christians, not suckling or Sunday Sunday Christians.

Anything Buchi says about religion is for people that are Bible believing and Holy Spirit filled.

A canal man won’t understand him at all hence they would argue from now till tomorrow still they won’t understand.

On this topic, he is 💯 percent correct and I agree with him.

Again, when Buchi speaks religion, he is not speaking to the “I am going to Church” kind of audience. He is speaking to his trybe(Born again) that has in-depth knowledge of John 1vs12.

7. Absolutely correct!

Neesolah

8. He is right.
    Bible say we (believers in Christ) should not be unequally yoked with unbelievers.

9. what Solomon said is scripturally correct!Dont see why is should be an issue

10. See ehnnn. This religion thing is one of the problems of this world. I don't even know where to begin because a lot won't understand, they can't be logical when it comes to religion.
    For orderliness, understanding and maybe to be in sync, yes it's wise for people to marry someone of same faith. Not because one religion is supreme or better than the other. If you refer to someone as an unbeliever, in another person's faith and religion you're also an unbeliever. So who really is an unbeliever? God did not create or endorse any religion. Most of what a lot do or believe in because of their religion has nothing to do with God Almighty the God of all creations. There's no greater religion asides love.

1. See, I am a Christian so I am an unbeliever of the Muslim doctrine! If you as a Muslim or as a person doesn’t believe in Jesus Christ as your lord and personal savior and as the son of God, then you are simply an unbeliever of Christianity!

I don’t know how hard this thing is to understand

11. Is it divinely approved before? It has nothing to do with what Buchi says. It is mere common sense. If you are not a Christian, you should not be catching feelings or falling in love sef. What you would do in marriage or relationship is what God has commanded us to do as Christains. Discipline, self control, tolerance, meekness, brotherly kindness etc. I know there is someone reading this who would say na Christian marriages nor work pass. Story for another day, but if you have followed my thoughts carefully on this blog, I have always tied the failure of anything, relationships in particular to a lack of knowledge. If they give you 10 million Naira now for example, it only makes you a millionaire. This doesn't necessarily mean you are rich or wealthy except of course you know how to manage that money with capacity for multiplicity. Same applies with church. The knowledge of God make people better christains. When you see believers misrepresent God, they are not too different from someone who spend their money carelessly. It doesn't mean they don't have it. They just don't know what to do with the money.

12. He's right.
    A Muslim is an unbeliever. Do they believe in our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ? No.
    So why should we be yoked with them in marriage.
    Wait, these people call us infidels. A very demeaning name to call someone who doesn't share your faith. Why would I wanna procreate with someone hates my religion?
    I was friends with this northern Muslim who eventually asked me to marry him. He told me that any offspring from our union will practice Islam. I said what if the children decide to go with me to church or the girls marry Christians.
    This guy told me he'll OFF that child. He said it with all boldness and this frightening pride.
    There, there I ended the friendship.
    I'd go to Eckankar, hell, I'd rather join Ogboni confraternity than marry a Muslim.
    Everybody should marry from their faith. Don't destroy your life by chooking your head inside where you can't remove it from.

PS I do not hate Muslims.

13. I want to type plenty to explain this better but unfortunately, I've got limited time.

First of all , Jesus Christ never formed any religion. We are all children created by God no matter the religion.

Now, marriage or relationship is based on compatibility. Especially the mental compatibility instead of religion. To me, religious people who concluded that a Christian cannot or should not marry from another religion do so as a result of conflicting values and beliefs. You know, some people hold their values and beliefs in such a way that they can never give other people listening ears ; like, they totally condemn other people even without hearing what they have to say or know why they believe in what they believe in. From my observations, I have seen Christians who never had piece in their homes due to their conflicting mental frequency. When my mental frequency doesn't match yours, I see no reason why we have to be friends. No matter how hard we try, we can never get to that depth of love needed to keep a relationship . There are Muslims married to Christians but when you see them having a heart to heart discussion, you won't need any suit sayer to tell you that they are really compatible. They both allow each other to practice what ever in piece. What matters is piece of mind in the marriage or relationship. Some of una marry pastor and evangelist but una no dey enjoy the marriage, lol

🤔Ooooh no, I don't know how to arrange what I have in mind to type for you people to understand with this my limited time . Ok, bye🤨

1. Don't worry about the one in your mind, the one you typed is enough.

2. Read ur bible or better still, attend Sunday school

3. lol 😂 Castle

4. It seems you are a liberal Christian, being Christlike is not a religion o, it is a lifestyle as commanded by God through our Lord Jesus Christ. We have been commanded not be unequally yoked with unbelievers, it's as simple as that.

14. 1 Corinthians 7:13-16
    King James Version
    13 And the woman which hath an husband that believeth not, and if he be pleased to dwell with her, let her not leave him.

14 For the unbelieving husband is sanctified by the wife, and the unbelieving wife is sanctified by the husband: else were your children unclean; but now are they holy.

15 But if the unbelieving depart, let him depart. A brother or a sister is not under bondage in such cases: but God hath called us to peace.

16 For what knowest thou, O wife, whether thou shalt save thy husband? or how knowest thou, O man, whether thou shalt save thy wife?

15. Ego Nnamani- Boyo and her husband must e the outliers then. Or me and my muslim hubby, married for 25 years and counting.

16. He spoke nothing but the truth o
    Take it or leave it

I am a Christian and married a Christian, do you know how long it took me to adjust as an RCCG member to the Anglican faith.

It took almost a decade, I was always lost in church, you can imagine if I now married a Muslim, God abeg o!!

I am not the only one, most women that came from other churches to Anglican, also had a hard time adjusting, we spoke about this in a meeting.

That is why churches will preach to members to marry within the church. Come and hear complain if our girls marry outside na, eweeee!!!

17. That's why i hate religion on it's own. It's so divisive. To think Almighty God is not the God of a particular religion. The funny thing is this i better pass my neighbour mentality doesn't exist among those 2 major religions alone. I'm a Christian but the truth must be said. Even in the same Christianity you'll see them with this sick mindset. Anyone that doesn't belong to their sect/ denomination doesn't know God enough. You'll see them praying against other denominations, in the same Christianity o. Smh