Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Thursday In House News

Thursday, March 19, 2026

Thursday In House News

Thankful Thursday Hailings...

THURSDAY MEMO

I dont know about you but for me , Its Thankful Thursday and I am in awe of the love that God has for me...I am sure that no matter how bad a person you are, you know that God loves you?...I don turn Evangelist oh....
Are you in a Thankful Thursday mode/mood?there are so many things to be thankful for..........I heard someone could not go to the loo for three weeks and finally a doc had to insert the hand to bring out sheet wey strong like stone!...Imagine that even going to the toilet is something to be thankful for.......Even feeling hunger without seeing food is something to be thankful for.............I am even thankful for the people that dont like me otherwise how will i know that i am so important that someone is wasting their time hating on me? Be thankful for something...
These una no dey too answer my questions but i no too worry, nah becos no give away again..I know say una need time to stabilise..
Special shout out to Angel STAR and all the other Angels who walked by this page....I am thankful to have been blessed by you all and if you are reading this, take your flowers and know that meeting all of you was one of my answered prayers.
Shout out to my Sister friend .........
Enjoy the rest of the day.....

Hello BV Sandra!!!!..You say? Hahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahaha
epele ma...

Let me give a puzzle..
I am a ruby,I am a diamond,I am a jewel,I am a star. chi biko welu and bless me...hahahahahahahahahahhahahaha the person that gets it correctly i will tell you to inbox me........

WHAT CHANGES A MAN'S THINKING

Lack of intimacy in a man’s life doesn’t only create tension. Over time, it can change how he thinks, feels, and behaves in the relationship.
At the beginning, many men react with confusion and self-doubt.
He may quietly ask himself:
“Did I do something wrong?”
“Am I no longer attractive to her?”
As the situation continues, something else begins to happen.
The cycle of withdrawal starts.
He gradually stops initiating, flirting, or making romantic moves. Not because the desire is gone, but because repeated rejection teaches him to protect himself from emotional discomfort.
The man who once showed passion and excitement may become quiet and reserved. Instead of expressing his needs, he keeps them to himself to avoid embarrassment.
Over time, the energy of the relationship shifts:
 Desire slowly turns into distance.
 Warmth turns into routine.
When someone feels unwanted for too long, frustration isn’t the only response; adaptation happens. The person simply withdraws emotionally.
At its core, intimacy for many men isn’t only physical.
It often serves as a powerful sign of reassurance, closeness, and being desired.
When that connection disappears for too long, love may not vanish instantly — but the playfulness, flirtation, and emotional spark can slowly fade into silence.
Do you think emotional connection or physical intimacy plays the bigger role in keeping relationships strong?
#copied

Emotional connection!

WEIRD FACTS
--- "A lie doesn't become truth, wrong doesn't become right, and evil doesn't become good, just because it's accepted by a majority."

--- At any given time, 0.7% of the world population is drunk – Meaning at least 50 million people are drunk right now.

--- Psychopaths can only think of the possible positive consequences of their actions, not the negative ones.

--The phrase “I don’t give a f*ck” originated in the 1790s.

HOW TO RESPECT YOURSELF

Respecting yourself is all about recognizing your worth, safeguarding your dignity, and treating yourself with the care and responsibility you deserve. It lays the groundwork for confidence, peace of mind, and healthy relationships. Here are some practical ways to show yourself respect:

1. Keep Your Promises to Yourself
When you commit to something; whether it’s studying, praying, exercising, resting, or finishing a task, do your best to follow through.
Small acts of self-discipline build self-respect.
Constantly breaking promises to yourself can chip away at your confidence.
Start with small steps: wake up on time, achieve your daily goals.

2. Set Healthy Boundaries
Learn to say “No” when something clashes with your values or disrupts your peace.
Don’t let others insult or take advantage of you.
Steer clear of situations that drain your energy.
By respecting yourself, you teach others how to treat you.

3. Speak Kindly to Yourself
Your inner dialogue is important.
Instead of saying: “I am useless.”
Try: “I am learning and improving.”
Your self-respect flourishes when you stop being your own worst critic.

4. Take Care of Your Body
Your body deserves love and care since you live in it every day.
Eat nutritious foods, get enough sleep, maintain good hygiene, and exercise regularly.
Taking care of your body is a reflection of your self-worth.

5. Choose Good Company
Surround yourself with people who:
Encourage your growth,
Respect you,
Support your dreams.
Distance yourself from negativity or disrespect.

6. Improve Yourself Continuously
Keep learning new skills, reading, and growing.
Your self-respect grows when you see yourself making progress in life, even if it’s just a little at a time.

7. Accept Responsibility for Your Actions
A person who respects themselves:
Admits their mistakes,
Apologizes when they’re wrong,
Learns instead of blaming others.
This approach builds inner

Copied

Choosing good company is very important!

WHAT PEOPLE DO AND END UP BEING POOR

1. Start many projects, finish none.
2. Think that understanding the basics and doing the basics are the same thing.
3. They assume friends will act like friends when it comes to money.
4. They make promises and break them, especially to themselves.
5. They assume anyone making money is smarter than them.
6. They are easily distracted.
7. They prioritize looking smart over acting smart.
8. They think asking for help means that they are helpless.
9. They expect things to be easy.
10. They blindly trust people they know.
11. They blame anything besides themselves for their problems.
12. They look for one thing to solve all of their problems.
13. They believe their own bullshit.
14. They get married to someone who spends more money than they make.

Copied

98 comments:

1. Una good afternoon oo and happy holidays to those when get am..

1. Good afternoon Pure... Stella I'm thankful and grateful to God for my life and family.

2. Thank you Pure dear, I dey enjoy the holiday ๐Ÿน๐Ÿ˜Š

3. Good afternoon ๐Ÿฅฐ

4. Happy Holidays To Everyone oooo

Wellcomeee Innnnnnnnn Houseeeee Newssssss ooooo ❤️

2. Dante, nice and interesting input on your reply to Kelvin's comment yesterday inside IHNs, we really learn everyday, so many things wey person no no.๐Ÿ™.
    No wonder I go just they see my late grandparents and my beloved Uncle for dreams anyhow, and sometimes we go they for roundtable self. LOL

1. Hola darling ๐Ÿฉถ

Omo❗️Im thankful to God for everything and this holiday…i have been sleeping since morning , make person rest small from Lagos wahala

2. @ Paree dear...
      It's very important!

3. Good afternoon beautiful people

1. Hola bae ❣️ hope you’re having a restful day? Be good

4. Good afternoon my good people of SDK blog

1. Greetings babe ๐Ÿ’ž how’s your day going?

Lemme goan find where i will swim, this weather is freaking hot ๐Ÿฅต

5. Good afternoon everyone.
    Private school owners eh...
    Because you don't want to pay April salary you are disobeying Government rules. One of them needs to be used as an example for others to learn.
    Stella, you are Jewuluchi.

6. I hope everyone is doing okay . Please if you haven't been on here lately , leave a message so we'd know you're doing okay.

Stay safe and have a lovely day .

Hello Stella.

1. I am fine Choco dear ๐Ÿฅฐ
      Yes o, our bvs that are missing in action ๐Ÿ˜Š

2. Stella spelt your name in the puzzle and asked for you to bless her if I ain't mistaken.
      What's crack-a-lacking, y'all?

3. Hola Choc ๐Ÿซ how are you doing today?

@Osundi boo ๐Ÿฉท hope you’re good? It’s been a min

4. Hello Choco ๐Ÿ’š
      A lot of BVS are missing in action...
      Hopefully they are ok, a lot is going on right now but GOD is still saying something!

5. Ayam ๐Ÿ˜Ž,no shaking.

6. Hello sweetest Jewel ๐Ÿฅฐ

7. Holla Choc Noir ๐Ÿ‘‹

8. @Dunni yeah and it would just be nice to know they're doing okay, a lot is happening globally and everyone just needs someone to check in on them .

My Parisienne I'm doing okay boo , enjoying a very lovely day ๐Ÿ˜Š ☺️ ๐Ÿ’•, I hope you're doing good too.

@Vincent you misread her writeup ..

@my fellow lastbaby how are you sis , I hope you're doing okay.

@Goldenqueen good to k ow you're fine o, maybe we should open an sdk register ๐Ÿ˜„

My Chikalicious i greet you specially, how's your business.

7. You need to see the braids I braided for myself. The final look was just too good for someone that’s self taught doing it herself.

This is what I will be doing now oh. I’m not paying anyone over chf 250 for braids. Never!

1. Wow! Weldon Eka Nwannem, you are doing well for yourself ๐Ÿฅฐ

2. Anybody who can part their hair that neat deserves respect. It’s not the braiding that’s shocking it’s the parting of the hair, especially in the back.

3. You try o. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘.. Even to weave my hair all back, hand dey quick pain me. I'll try do jumbo braids, and see how it goes.

4. Fine girl ๐Ÿ˜ You sabi jare.
      Rock your lovely hairstyle babygirl.๐Ÿค—

5. 14:33, I swear, the parting is the hardest and I’ve learnt to do it without mirrors cos that’s always misleading me. Now I part and then check do a video to see it

6. I can imagine how proud you must be of yourself. Well done dear.

7. Weldone Eka!!!!!
      Hand and neck pain didn’t stop you
      You try

8. Thank u all! Brown Sugar, it’s actually harder weaving cornrows (which I’m already used to) than braiding

9. I kept laughing , I cannot even weave my hair myself. One time I wanted to try crochet so my friend came over and did the cornrows.

My dad told me to better make a hair appointment and not try that anymore.

8. Good afternoon SDK and BVs. Drunkard I dey hail ooooo ๐Ÿคช๐Ÿคช๐Ÿคช

9. Restful Thursday.
    Eat,Sleep,Wake,Eat/ Sleep.
    Overall Drink Warm Water.

1. Water bawo? ๐Ÿคช๐Ÿคช๐Ÿคช

2. Yes Water ,My Darling Blogbrity.
      I am Gradually phasing out Alcohol.
      It's not EASY But my Health is Paramount.....

3. Haven't had alcohol since October
      The other day man said babe i think I want to be like you I'd try staying away from alcohol . I told him to wait until his fast is over and we'd know if he means it ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

10. Ya Wahab,Please bless my Hustle.
    Alhamdu lillah raubil Alamin.

1. Hope you're good. You have been away for a while.

©️ TEEJAY

11. Some persons are without conscience I swear. After my work yesterday, I hurriedly rushed to do a maintenance work at another site where the Engineer couldn't let me rest. He was calling every minute. In fact, cos of him, I hurriedly finished my own work earlier and rushed to his. I got to the place past 7pm, did the job and finished by 9pm. Called him to send my money. He said no problem that I'll see it right away..

Since last night to this point, he hasn't picked my call. The last time he picked last night was when I told him I am through with his work. Ever afterward he doesn't take my calls again.

Do you see how Nigerians behave? I have decided not to call him again. ₦45,000 isn't something I will stress myself on but definitely he'll need my service again.

©️ TEEJAY

1. See how your phone blew up and stayed on red up until the job was finished, now it’s quiet as space. Ppl deserve their pay, especially on emergency calls. I hate the exploitation of workers. If he ever calls you again demand upfront money before you move.

This is why I don’t look at those who wear employment status like it is visa to heaven. Look deep into them, many are shyt and treat others like shyt. If they not exploiting household workers, employing underaged workers, abusing workers, stealing time, stealing money, treating customers and service users like garbage. Many times they are being overall nuisances on the planet.

2. Anon 14:41,

To think he was pleading the owner of the house was on his neck. Probably he ate the money given to him for the job hoping to get another job and settle me from there.

I did it on trust. It'll never happen again.

©️ TEEJAY

3. Why do you always have money issue with your clients?
      You are not smart at all.

4. I guess I trust people that easily. I give people the benefit of the doubt. Na good heart we get, we no mumu.

©️ TEEJAY

5. If he does not pick, try and block him when he'll be available on site.

12. Stella, you are JEWELUCHI ๐Ÿ˜Š Naso I decide the riddle.
    Thanking God for everything ๐Ÿ™
    Enjoy the holiday beautiful people ๐Ÿ˜

13. Good afternoon y'all
    Stellz, I'm thankful for life.
    Today feels like a Saturday to me.

14. Thankful Thursday ๐Ÿ™
    Good afternoon everyone ๐Ÿฅฐ

15. Good afternoon Bvs
    I am grateful for how far I have come,how much I have grown, the gift of men, and how happy I have been become๐Ÿ˜Š
    Thank you Lord๐Ÿ™

16. Today felt like Saturday because of the holiday.
    Stay happy people ๐Ÿฅฐ

17. One rich man I used to know, we reconnected and he immediately asked me if I was still with my husband. Note: He's separated from his wife.

Oga you wan marry me?

1. Hahahaha ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
      Set awon 'I wish I met you before my wife' ๐Ÿคญ

2. If this is what you answered him, then I'll say you didn't do well. Agreeably, his question to you wasn't proper. Why asked such a stupid question? There were better ways to stylishly know if you were still married than asking directly.

Let him know you're still happily married unless otherwise. That reminds me. Yesterday I saw your comment on your husband disparaging him for always borrowing without paying back. How he annoys you and all that. Pls don't do that again. I don't wanna link these two comments going by your comment yesterday on your husband but pls don't expose your husband in that manner on the blog again before you give bvs what to attack you with tomorrow.

©️ TEEJAY

3. Yesterday, your husband was annoying for borrowing money from you and not paying back.
      Today, your are reconnecting with your former friend that is rich and he is asking if you are still married.

He is separated from his wife and you asked if he wants to marry you.

As how naaaa?
      BVs ask Iya Nimi "AS HOW NAAAA"

18. Hello gentle readers...
    The sun is suning today๐Ÿ˜ญ

19. One other way persons are going broke is through investments, both legit and scams. If you don’t know anything about investments, just do a safe bank instrument that guarantees a return, nothing with the possibility of a loss. Many have lost money even with advice given by so-called certified investment experts. When your money is gone it can’t come back.

1. Investments, stocks, shares are risky...trading is higher risk and Crypto highest...and returns are also in that order..so gage your risk appetite and do your research! These days knowledge is at your finger-tips, so you dont neccessarily need advice on what to invest in?

20. The sun these days be sunning big time. I go out and head back home all knackered. The rainy/wet season should come with full force abeg.
    I have been binge watching movies that rocked like Tyler Perry's 'Finding Joy' and Joe's Road trip To College' but the former did it for me cause it was clean without foul language(s) like the later. Tyler Perry tried with the characters of Joe, Madea and Brian. That Destiny lass is the one in 'Beauty In Black' right? I had to look at the cast of 'Finding Joy' very well to see that the black guy therein was Yoruba. Nice one!

1. I didn't enjoy finding joy ...
      I was watching Joe's road trip and slept off..
      I'd continue watching beauty in black later today .

21. Good afternoon everyone. How the go dey go?

1. Fine dear, hope you're enjoying the holidays? ๐Ÿน

22. Good day everyone..lam thankful for everything ๐Ÿ™.

23. The puzzle is Jeweluchi ๐Ÿ˜

Una good afternoon

24. Good afternoon everyone
    I am grateful for everything ๐Ÿ™Thank you JESUS ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ
    Today feels like Saturday๐Ÿ˜œthis holiday just dey sweet me for body

25. I am grateful for the gift of life, for being able to use every part of my body, for the wonderful children God has blessed me with and for the family who have been my support system.
    Don't know the answer to your puzzle, but the chi bko welu give a clue to your name JEweluchi.

Good afternoon guys, happy holiday.

BV God's Favor

26. I did laundry this Thursday, God thank you for strength. I just had to make use of this sun. All my clothes are driedddd.

Stella, seeing the puzzle and not even understanding Igbo, I knew it's "Jeweluchi" Lol ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Enjoy the rest of your day everyone and please try as much as possible to avoid this sun.

27. Good afternoon everyone ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ

28. Una Weldone my people and happy holiday. SDK na yourself you described for your riddle naaa.

29. I am Thankful to God ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™
    Over Grateful dey worry me here ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿคธ

You are Stella Jewelchi ๐Ÿฅฐ

30. I am Thankful to God ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™
    Over Grateful dey worry me here ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿคธ

You are Stella Jewelchi ๐Ÿฅฐ

1. Over thankful my dear ๐Ÿ™
      When you visit the hospital, you'll know what God is doing for you.

31. Today looks like Saturday ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
    God is Good

32. The weather is so hot and no light since last night. This holiday isn’t holidaying. Stella the answer to the ridddle is jeweluchi

33. Stella, you're Jeweluchi, the star girl.

34. Lord I'm grateful for everything you have done for me and my family.one day I will write ✍️ my story.

35. I am thankful to God for the gift of life.
    Nothing like Good health.

36. I'm grateful for my life and family.
    Greetings everyone

37. Good evening my SDK family. This sallah get as e be. No light

38. I am grateful for my life, my kids, my family, my siblings and parents, my friends and saving grace.

39. I'm grateful for life. Lord I'm thankful.
    The riddle is your name. Jeweluchi Stella.