Venting on X, she wrote: “I always choose to believe everything happens for a reason. I don’t need a nomination for validation. The truth is clear: Nobody trended like Idia from TKAM last year. Her acting was 100. You guys can eat your award.”
Wednesday, April 01, 2026
Actor Lilian Afegbai Tells AMVCA Organisers To Eat Their Award After Nomination Snub
Nollywood actress Lilian Afegbai has slammed the organisers of the 2026 AMVCA after she was left out of the nominations despite her widely praised performance as Idia in To Kill A Monkey.
While her co‑star Bimbo Akintola earned a Best Lead Actress nomination, Lilian argued that her character was the most talked‑about role in the series.
Venting on X, she wrote: “I always choose to believe everything happens for a reason. I don’t need a nomination for validation. The truth is clear: Nobody trended like Idia from TKAM last year. Her acting was 100. You guys can eat your award.”
19 comments:

Kama puro, kama jale, Lillian killed that role, but it seemed like her competitors in the same category were stronger .
ReplyDeleteShey Bimbo was kere ninu aye ni?
Wahala
ReplyDeleteYou guys should be like Drake who doesn't give a shit about awards
ReplyDeleteShe killed that role.
ReplyDeleteShe think say na by snatched waist.Go and sit down! Sha no carry ur fake nyash go the award go sell your market.
ReplyDeleteI have not seen the movie but Lilian is not a very good actress iMO
ReplyDeleteToh!
DeletePelee. Bims naa o kere ninu aye nau.
ReplyDeleteYou want to compare Lilian with Bimbo Akintola? No nw
DeleteYou don’t need a nomination for validation but why you acting pained?
ReplyDeleteBut what if your character was not complex or showed the depth of range to merit a nomination? I didn't see the movie so I cannot say if you deserved a nomination or not. But please take the high road and be dignified in all things, you are a young actress and nobody knows tomorrow. Maybe you are snubbed here but get an Oscar, so take it easy. Do your thing and do it well, good work speaks for itself.
ReplyDelete👌🏽
DeleteAbsolutely!
DeleteWhen she begin act Wey she De complain?
ReplyDeleteAs innn
DeleteShe's really pretty
ReplyDeleteLol. You think is by being over dramatic.
ReplyDeleteThe venting is totally unnecessary. Her character was loud and hilarious. Stella did a wonderful job too. Bimbo is well deserved. She should keep working
ReplyDeleteCalm down beautiful 🙄🙄🙄