Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bishop Oyedepo Tells Congregation To Call Him If They Are Kidnapped

Friday, April 24, 2026

Bishop Oyedepo Tells Congregation To Call Him If They Are Kidnapped

Hmmmmmm.....

Bishop David Oyedepo, founder of Living Faith Church Worldwide (Winners’ Chapel) during a recent church service, told the congregation that if they are ever kidnapped, they should simply give the abductors his phone number.
He said their release would be guaranteed if he is truly God‑sent.

He shared dramatic testimonies from past incidents involving kidnapped members of his ministry and recalled a case where one of his pastors was abducted. When the kidnappers called, he took the phone and issued a direct warning, commanding them to release the pastor within 24 hours.

According to him, “the place was vibrating,” and the pastor was freed immediately.
He also narrated another incident involving a female church member who was kidnapped. She reportedly told her captors that her “father” had already declared her release time.
Oyedepo said the kidnappers began panicking and eventually let her go.
Oyedepo told the church:
“If anybody picks you, give them my number. If he is not cut down, then I am not God‑sent.”
He urged members not to live in fear despite rising insecurity, insisting that believers carry divine backing that can overturn dangerous situations.

Please if you are ever kidnapped, know who to call oh...

8 comments:

1. Akoba, adaba olorun maje a rii
    Lead us not into temptation but deliver us from every evil Amen 🙏🏻

2. Him for announce him phone number na. Person wey get security everywhere as if him be president.

If dem kidnap you wey you go try this scope the kind beat wey you go chop no go be here.

3. Don't test God when you know the right thing to do.

4. Before you call him make sure are his flock - a true one. He is a spiritual Father to them therefore, has a spiritual covering over them.
    No, I am not a Living Faith member but I know and understand spiritual principles.

5. Dey play..abeg call God number through prayers and your folks..biko

6. Okay Bishop, drop your number so that your members can call you if it happens.

7. Coming from someone that moves with security entourage.