Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos Becomes Newest HIV Hotspot As Nigeria Records 102,025 New Infections

Tuesday, June 30, 2026

Lagos Becomes Newest HIV Hotspot As Nigeria Records 102,025 New Infections

According to data obtained from the Federal Ministry of Health and Social Welfare's State of the Health of the Nation Report 2025,a total of 102,025 new HIV Infections were recorded across Nigeria's 36 States with Lagos State accounting for the highest number of cases at 10,430.

Rivers State came in second, with 6,287 new infections , while Kano ranked third with 6,106 cases.
Other states like Akwaibom, Taraba, Benue, and Anambra also recorded thousands of fresh cases.

From Federal Ministry of Health and Social Welfare

13 comments:

1. The influx of Benue state people in Lagos state. Ehn...

1. Enjoy your HIV in peace nobody send you to be knacking around. Now you have a reward. I'm sure you're still spreading it to over 6k and more people

2. I got infected by a Benue guy too when he came to serve in ogun state

2. It's well. Everyone be careful out there .
    And pray for God to deliver you from every set up of the enemy.

But keep your hands clean ooo. Make the prayers work

3. Hapetitis and c too is rampant

1. Which one is c again oooo

4. For all the adults exchanging bodily fluids ...pls don't forget to use protection in the grip of passion!

5. This Is Outrageous
    Kaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

6. Wear your caps when trying out new things!!!!
    Una no go hear

7. 🤣🤣🥰🥰🥰🥰

8. You see, na im one person say make you test all testables before marriage. You see your life. People please value your life, health and human dignity. Romantic relationship is not all there is to life. I come in peace.

9. Tinubu didn't cause this.
    These are the save printer recording heaven and earth from local, state and federal government when just investing a few hundred naira in their own welfare and have saved them a lifetime of hassle.

With USAID no longer funding the medication supply I wonder what's happening in resource poor countries who will have to import generic options without being able to verify their efficacy.