Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: United States Ambassador To Nigeria Interviewed By Lolo1 Of Wazobia FM

Wednesday, February 05, 2014

United States Ambassador To Nigeria Interviewed By Lolo1 Of Wazobia FM

Ambassador James F. Entwistle  the US Ambassador to Nigeria visited Wazobia FM on January 30, 2014  for an Exclusive Interview with Lolo1 and crew of Wazobia FM in Lagos.

Here is the detailed interview between the Ambassador and Lolo1 and Crew of Wazobia FM

He was the American Ambassador to Congo for three years before he was transferred to Nigeria. He referred to Nigeria as a big beautiful country with wonderful people and great resources and also said Nigeria and America have a great partnership in areas like Education, Health .....

Q.  Wetin be this talk about LGBT or same sex marriage and your government’s decision to restrict aids to Nigeria?

He said American Government is not against Nigerian resisting the same sex marriage but they are against the Nigerian Government resisting the rights of the people from freedom of speech. According to him it’s legal in some states (17 states) and others not legal. And also encourage the “stop of violence” on the issue (the same sex marriage) and also encourage people to read the bill on “the same sex marriage”

Q.  Many people dey complain say U.S. government no dey give them visa,wetin we do?  No be our money we dey go spend when you give us?
He says that the number of people from Nigeria travelling to America has increased over 45% in the last one year and that even at the embassies in Lagos and Abuja, people don’t wait long to get their visas to America if they are qualified for the visas.  he also assured that every Nigerian who comes to apply for visa will be treated with respect whether they get the visa or not.

Q.  Wetin U.S. go do for Nigeria next year to ensure free, fair elections wey go give us good leaders to rule us?
He assured us that America does not have any candidate in mind, and that the only thing that will make America citizens happy is that the election should be transparent and creditable.....and that they are willing to support to enable Nigerians vote the right person into power and grow in positive ways.  

Q.  Niger Delta youths – wetin U.S. government dey do to help us bring peace and stability to the region?
He said the US Government is working with the Golf of Guinea States to help them respond to maritime crime in the world and also ensure that criminals and thieves are not on the sea and land to cause damage or destroy the lives and properties of the people of the Niger Delta and Nigeria.
They are also working with Youths of the Niger Delta to fight this level of crime and involving them in programs to help achieve a better future for them, their families and Nigeria.

He finally that YALI (Young African Leaders Initiative) - is one of the program that the American Government is putting together for youths to prepare them for their future because they are the leaders of tomorrow .
it was designed by President Obama and over 15,000 youths from Nigeria has applied. The next entry will be next year.

Side Attractions: The Ambassador danced to Nigerian songs and exchange words in pidgin with the presenter (LOLO 1) and crew.

17 comments:

1. The excerpts did make a lots of senses.......It can ONLY be "Lolo1"

2. "Exchanged words in pilgrim???? >_< #pidgin##

3. Wait Oooo!!! Where's Stephanie O. ???

1. Yomslaw Da-Cupa, Stephanie O dey o! I just take time go cool off for naija small, what's up with your ends nau?

4. Huh stel? Pilgrim ko pidgin ni.

I wlda preferred Hon patrick O interviewing him. Abeg any SDKer fit translate him reply to pidgin for me?

5. I know this isn't just related to this post.
    I seriously need good food supplements,drugs or any other product that can help me gain weight and improve my appetite in a healthy way. Am scared am becoming anorexic,it's really starting to disturb me.
    Pls,I don't want traditional mixtures,I want good products that are like or as good as Forever products. Thanks guys.

1. Who told u forever products are good?dnt believe the hype dear! Eat fresh fruits and vegetables like it's going outta fashion!supplements aren't meant to replace food.

6. Dey hv always been our prob. Like seriously dis ppl shud allow uss do our thinq our own way. Our culture is differeent 4rm theirs so our way of life will also b different. We don't neeed their opinion on d ish of qay or waheva.

1. But she is asking how they can help us solve our 100 million issues yet they should keep their opinions to themselves hehehehehe. Naija people! Una no get shame. How will the US help with XYZ? How will they do abc? If you are collecting money from me you will hear my opinion on matters o, forget that thing.

7. Great. SDK,ur auto correct dey fall ur hand ooo. Which one be "exchanged words in pilgrim"?.

1. LMAO....i don correct am....the writeup was full of gbagaun sef...i try.

thanks for the correctiion maam and others...lol

8. Hian....all this questions?are they our God?...mtcheeeew

9. Ihekire Tony

Let me read again and see if I will understand anything.

10. What kind of questions are these??

11. How nice, wud av luv t hear him respond in pidgin language.