Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: RIOT IN ABA ,ABIA STATE

Saturday, November 14, 2015

RIOT IN ABA ,ABIA STATE

This is a Blog visitor Eye Witness Report

Morning madam Stellz.
straight to the point!

So my "waka waka" took me this early morning to school road by mosque Aba,Abia‎ state..so i could get some things there,and what did i see; Fire,blood,gunshot everywhere!!

I came down,asked around and got to know that the fight was between the government Task Force of the state;who came into the market two days ago and said they had orders from the sitting governor to bring down shops/small spaces which are NOT‎ in the market building...so the traders all disagreed that such A thing wont happen and that if their shops were brought down;how would they do their businesses??

So the Task force men still insisted and went on to destroy the shops;hence the traders couldnt bear it anymore and burnt the car which the task force men came with(camry)...

So just this morning;the task force men came for their own revenge with arms and started shooting in the market place;cutting whomever was seen on sight with their knives and that was how the whole fight started all over again...the Traders now retaliated back and that was how the whole continous shooting,breaking of bottle,burning of th‎ings at sight,blood etc commenced...

Attached are small pics i was able to take before una hear "stories that‎ touch"..

@MARTINS ABOY

Thank you Martins!

43 comments:

1. Appropriate authorities should please take control and peace should be restored.

2. What is this world turning into? Killings, riot, terrorist attacks everyday? Not happy at all!!!

3. Violence everywhere....God have mercy

4. Matins aboy d eye witness reporter... Good one bro

5. This Aboy* and trying so hard to sound tush*... lol

Nawa @this news

1. Very stupid talk from an obviously stupid person, how is he trying to sound tush...ode

2. And I am just seeing this gutter response!!!

I don't do rags MR

If ur brain is so dull to deduce some stuffs from people's written words, I am sincerely not the cause of ur olodoism***

*get lost*

6. We always apply the wrong approach to solving problems ,why take a man' s means of livelihood ,people in authority should realize the masses are tired and frustrated with how they have mismanaged this country ,as much as we are indisciplined and build shops without approved Plans ,but for the sake of humanity alternatives should have been provided for them,I pray they won't be a total breakdown of order and the Biafran protesters won't capitalise on this to take over Aba with their on going protest.

1. Truthly speaking, most traders construct shops illegal in unauthorized places but then, the Government should "understand " and commend them at least for not being nuisance on the streets or criminals. The Government should make efforts to build alternative shops for them or "legalize" the ones these men have managed to build for themselves and make them pay tax.

About 2months ago, these same tasksforce people destroyed lots of shops in Nyanyan. Even if i wasn't in anyway affected, i felt pity for these shop owners whose only sources of livelihood were destroyed. Its not like the shops were built on the road. Just small small attachments where they can sell little things and make small income to feed their families.

Abeg it is well jare.

2. And this is why it angers me so much that this same Nigerians are crying and praying for Diezani. Just look at Nigeria in 2015. These people are hustling fighting and dying to make little money while she and her cohorts fly private jets and live in billion naira homes.

7. Na wah oo
    Wahala everywhere.
    May God protect us.

8. And that's how Abia state is always in the news for one mumu thing or the other!! Shame dey shame me for una.. I was hoping their new governor will be the change the state is craving for..

9. Hehehe, male amebo. But govt sha, u need to give them an alternative but destroying their shops. There are so many unemployed persons already, o gini di?

10. But what is happening... Task force shooting at innocent people?...
    How are they sure it's same people that burnt their cars.. Naija I hail thee!

11. Okezie Ikpeazu, take it easy nau. Find alternative for them b4 destroying their shops that r on the road. Martins Nwa Aba

12. What is wrong with the world?
    Everything seems to be in shambles.

13. There are no mugu in Aba. Small thing can cause riot in there. They are ever ready.

14. Tnks Man, Wanted To Enter Aba this morning, but decided not 2

15. Aba is synonymous 2 riot.....

16. Na wah oh...
    How can you bring down someone's shop without notice...
    Mtcheeeew...
    I pity the innocent ones that got killed or injured...
    Aba people no dey laugh at all...the only town that kill thieves instantly when caught..

17. As an Aba boy, anaghi ata nti anyi ata (we don't allow people eat our ears) you must bend down to see Aba, Aba boy are not lazy, we are class and creative,we don't condone stupidity here in Enyimba. In Ruffcoin NwaAba voice iwuharia anyi awuharigi there

18. Square peg in round hole. Another wrong approach to dealing with issues.

19. Square peg in round hole. Another wrong approach to addressing issues of public interest. *sad*

20. It is very good that they have started killing themselves if that is what they choose to do. They should just do the killing in their states and leave others out of their agenda. It in none of our business.

21. What's retaliated back ?!!

22. So called Task Force are illiterate local thugs taking the laws into their hands. People of Aba have suffered enough to find themselves in this sad situation. Nigeria is going downhill .

23. The new biafra???

24. Okezie should tread softly. People are suffering & APGA is not smiling. They can instigate anything. Asia people make up your minds what you want. Poverty, filth & dirt or progress and development. You can't eat your cake and have it.

25. Nigeria government hate there citizens much
    they always like to show there working skills by destroying poormanship