Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Aisha Buhari Holds Meeting With Governors Wives...

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Aisha Buhari Holds Meeting With Governors Wives...

Her Excellency, the Wife of the President, Mrs Aisha Muhammadu Buhari held a meeting with all Governors wives yesterday. The forum serves as a platform for the thirty six governors wives to support their husbands and contribute to their success stories.

At the end of the meeting, elections were held for both the Northern and the Southern Governors Wives Forum where, Mrs Asmau Yari, (Zamafara) and Mrs Nkechi Okorochas (Imo) emerged as the chairpersons of their respective regions.

The Governors wives jointly agreed to tackle health issues,child education, youth unemployment and promote peace among other things in their respective domains .

*Nice to know and i wish them good luck...why are they all covered up like this?or is this just a section of them?
So none of them can even wear skirt suit and still cover their hair?na wah!See material floating everywhere....No pun intended though!

42 comments:

1. Stella, dis is naija o. Native wear shows that you are a responsible married woman. Lol.

Why is Aishat not wearing a complete veil like some other northern women? That scarf is just for fancy abeg

1. Her job is to host governor's wives and go to orphanage homes while her hubby go round d world. Isorite! God is watching you people on 3D

2. Have you ever seen her wearing complete veil? Why are you just asking

3. Muslim governors wives association, didn't see my governor' wife (ebonyi state) that woman is prettier than lara oshimole.

4. Queen Amy, u r from Ebonyi? Let's hook up nau. My supposed suitor is from there. Lol

5. Stella. Northerners have their style of dressing and there's nothing wrong with that. There's no call for uniformity in their dressing, if that's what u are implying. They can wear whatever they like. I guess this pics was a cross section of the wives of the northern state governors. And besides, even the wives of the south west govs tend to wear a lot of gele and iro too.. guess it's bcos they look more glamorous in it.

2. This our first ladies no get fashion sense at all. Na wah o, what is all this coverings all about

1. She is covered because its in the nature of her religion and culture as well..stella bia, don't u noe that this is naija? N they are all women of prestige? This is how,it goes on this end n i must say they all look BEAUTIFUL..mrs osibanjo i like..NO PUN INTENDED

2. Efulefu...... pls what is your definition of dress sense biko?

3. Pun intended stellz,its Africa. And if u can count the numbers in d first pic,its definitely a cross section,maybe with the northern wives which they must cover up.most of em wives (even southerners and easterners) hardly wear suits,its a native wear with gele,as u can see in d other pic with one of d wives

4. Chai, @young forever, what I typed up there before seeing urs will seem like copy and paste o lol. Cos this is exactly what I explained to Stella.

3. All I know is one day I shall be a first lady insha Allah.

4. I am still trying to get your point Stella.
    Are you for real? Aren't we Africans? There was no dress code and yes your pun stinks.

1. Thank you doppelganger, it's not only skirt suit.....

5. Well done wife of d president... Dere is no office of d 1st lady but na u work pass... *sips smoothie*

6. Why r they all tying scarfs abeg. Is it bad to wear native and leave your hair open? I know the Muslims don't but what about others?

7. Not sure these are all the pictures. Oshiomole's wife won't wear native, that I'm sure of.

This is nigeria I don't see why they should wear suit.

8. First lady cloth cover everywhere since she is the first lady. I know some will be telling their husbands not to mind Buhari with his crusade. Better thief for this 1st term because 2nd term might be hard

9. It's a free world jor, they can wear whatever they want provided it's decent.

10. Was expecting to see WIfe of Oshio...

Oga -Madam

11. As long as what they put on is African, I don't have issues with it. How many Oyinbo first ladies they wear our trad wear in public to do meeting or anything at all?

12. Where's Iara Oshiomole, and why are all the First Ladies all dressed like market women. We are Africans but I'm sure there are other ways of looking very smart and presentable or is there something they aren't telling us? Maybe it's the new dress code for the current regime.

1. Really? They look like market women to u? Not presentable?

13. I don't get it, are they supposed to be naked? Or expose their bodies? These are what African people call mothers not "moms".

14. Funny stella, can you explain what makes it abnormal to be "all covered up". It doesn't mean they are saints but still what's wrong with that?

15. wonder what they do with the wardrobe allowance their husband receives.

16. Are all the first ladies muslim? What's with all the robes?

17. The all look so classless and over covered biko.
    Why is she HER EXCELLENCY again?
    I thought she has no office or official recognition?

18. Stella this is Africa and if our first ladies can't project our culture who will?

19. How about having a Skype or Conference call? I thought this administration was keen on cost saving?

20. our first lady is looking just cute. abeg nothing do her dressing. lots of love madam