Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Winners Chapel Shuts Down Rumour On Oyedepo's Retirement.

Saturday, January 09, 2016

Winners Chapel Shuts Down Rumour On Oyedepo's Retirement.

Rumours has been flying around that the founder of The Living Faith Church Worldwide A.K.A Winners Chapel Bishop David Oyedepo would be retiring soon and would be succeeded by his eldest son that presides over the branch at London. 

According to reports the Church’s Mandate Secretary, Pastor Yemi Nathaniel, said any such reports were not true.
According to him, “Every apostolic ministry like ours is a priestly commission and because priesthood is for a lifetime,Bishop Oyedepo presidency and priesthood is for a lifetime.

“Moses, Joshua, Aaron ministered and his son also did Elijah,Elisha and Paul, among others. Therefore any online publication purporting his retirement is false.
“For those interested, the Red Book, The Mandate, explains our succession plan. The good news of generational success as promised by God for the righteous must be causing pains for the ignorant, the envious and the wicked. Refuse to be a part of propagating evil.”

culled:theNation

65 comments:

1. Oga,you should retire now, must you die there

1. It's his church he started it , what is die there? Smh when you start something from scratch would you just abandon it ?

2. Moses, Joshua,Elijah, Elisha's son never suceeded them. Where are those they start the church with? Selfishness

3. So Edit admits she knows nothing of what goes on there that sums up what Jackie means.

2. I did not hear any rumour sha

3. So he will be succeeded by his son ,when i say Nigeria churches are family business nobody believes me is alright.

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. During Shiloh Dude's presence was quite noticeable,there was just something different....Authority you know.
    We speculated too.

1. Pastor David Jnr always teaches at Shiloh and even the youth alive , nothing has changed.... Pastor david leaving London church was painful was us , emotional Sunday in church he was really an awesome man of God!!!!! Guess I will just be watching canaanland online more often to hear him preach....

2. I am always moved by pastor David's teachings. He will be greatly missed in UK here.

3. I have always attended Shiloh,and have always seen him. This last one though,there was a different aura about him.

We actually talked about a succession long before the "rumours" I didn't even hear started.

Oh he's that good? Wonderful,i guess there won't be hitches then. Thank God.

6. Smh!
    Who started this rumor?
    The fact that Pastor David Oyedepo Jnr now acts as the resident pastor of Canan land has NOTHING to do with Papa's retirement.
    Those familiar with the church mode of operation would know that a Pastor can be posted to or out of any station as the Spirit leads.

From Glory to Glory
    * that is where I am going*

1. That is my New Name, and that is where I am going ! BLESSED BE GOD !

2. Not as the spirit leads but ad the sense leads

7. I tire o, man of Good d deh retire?

8. Taa,no be only retire.Dem dey ever retire for business?This is a family business and Oga isn't going anywhere o.Who will carry on with the anointing na?His sons haven't been groomed enough.The money has to be made o.

9. It's foolish to talk about what you don't know.

1. It is foolidh as wrll not to reason out well what you know..ode(fool)

10. Men of God don't retire from preaching the word of God.

11. No smoke without fire! Whether we like it or not,he will not live forever! He's done well for himself,but you have to accept that he's old and not so strong anymore(its called nature)!"it is well","it is well",will not change the law of nature!

12. Good to know! Longlive Papa.
    From Glory to Glory!

1. Yes ooooooo. Long Live my beloved Papa - Bishop David Olaniyi Oyedepo !

13. I wonder where dat rumor emanted from.. I was in Church on Wednesday.. I didn't hear anything like dat..

1. Because you are a dead member.in rhe church not seeing what is hapenning

14. My papa hasn't retired, he is still very much active.

Getting prepared for 21days fasting and prayers.

1. Yes ooooooo. Our Papa is stronger than ever. I am warming up for the 21 days Fasting and Prayers too. From Glory to Glory.

15. My papa retire ke? No be only.... more grace to you papa

1. More Grace to you Papa. From Glory to Glory.

2. More Grace to you Papa. From Glory to Glory.

16. Oh.. It's a good thing they cleared the air.

17. Pastor they retire?

#free thinker

18. I don't know why some pple like carrying false news or rumour

19. Huh! They should leave my Papa alone jare. He'll retire when God says its time.

20. I am a pastor, I own a megachurch, I became rich through ppls tithes and offering, I own a no of private jets, when GEJ was in presidency, I used to travel up and down with him along with my colleague oritsejafor (who also has a private jet that was used to buy arms but some how he got caught).. I own one of the most expensive universities in the country if not the most expensive and many of the ppl who pay tithe and offering in my church can't afford it and before we award a honorary doctorate to anyone in the university, he must belong to our church and our church of course is a family property because should I die today, my son will take over..

Yet I call myself a man of God.

Anybody who's going to say anything negative about my comments should first of all tell me if I'm lying or saying the truth.

*Sips Hennessey from a platinum chalice and adjusts concave lenses*

1. My dear,you ain't lying at all . However gullible Nigerians will attack you for saying the truth.You can get almost anything from an average Nigerian, as long as you come under the guise of a 'man of God'. All these 'churches' sha.

2. Nobody can say that they "own a church". You can oversee or pastor a church, but u do not own it.

3. Sisi eko isigeniii,dont let them hear it from your mouth oh ,Nigeria churches are strictly family business as original owner dies automatically wife or child will take over is not negotiable.

4. Sisi eko well said. Papa will always say the church is the church of Jesus Christ and not any man.

21. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Like it concerns me.....

22. Kamareshu!!!
    Men of God no dey retire nah..

23. That's a big fat lie from the pit of hell. Papa will never retire.

1. See them gullible people.It's not fight o....Of course he'll never retire na....dem need money to maintain the private jets et all.

2. Sharap u dis mofo sassy fire. Na u gullible pass. Agbaya.

3. Anon 8.11,have you eaten today?God bless you.

24. That's a big fat lie from the pit of hell. Papa will never retire.

25. Where did the info emanated from? We all should just continue to worship God as long we still have our breath.

26. Must he hand over to his son? Y all these business attitude in our churches? So church affair is now monarchy nd hereditary? God wil hv mercy on dem. Little tins which we call notin wil cost pple d kingdom of God. He hv accumulated too much wealth unlike a true servant of God who should be giving it all out as he earn. God wil change him

1. See you,so you don't know it's family business? Who do you want him to hand over to before?You want make person come spoil the 'Ministry'

27. Concerned Womanpreneur10 January 2016 at 06:31

Let us all be careful about how we speak about Men of God especially when we do not really know the facts. The grace they carry is very different from our own.

#JustSaying

1. Oh keep shut! Be careful about what? We are all children of God and are all under His grace. So if one says something about him what will his 'grace' do to the person? Anemenu! Gullible people worshipping pastors....

28. Hmmm. Observing