Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Whistling Blowing Gone Wrong

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Whistling Blowing Gone Wrong

An Abuja Magistrate Court has remanded one Ahmed Echoda in prison for allegedly providing false information to the police in connection with the raid on the house of Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu.

Echoda was arraigned yesterday for allegedly misleading the Nigerian Police with information that led to the raid on Friday.

Although the one-count charge indicated two defendants, only Echoda was present in court to take his plea.

According to the charge, the men Echodo and Maiwada Adamu were accused of conspiring to falsely inform the office of the IGP that Ekweremadu’s residence at number 10 Ganges Street, Maitama, Abuja and occupied by Oliver Ogenyi is being maintained and used for criminal activities, such as the maintenance of arms and ammunitions.

Echodo pleaded not guilty and the Magistrate, Umar Kagarko subsequently ordered that he be remanded in prison pending ruling on his bail application fixed for June 5.

Ekweremadu on Saturday said his official Guest House in Maitama, Abuja was raided by the Police on Friday.

The deputy senate president commended the Inspector General of Police Ibrahim Idris for prosecuting the false whistle blower.

dailytrust

*So this is how they will disgrace someone who blows the whistle and something goes wrong?Not referring to this case in particular but what if evidence is removed after whistle blowing?what if someone squeals after the whistle was blown?this doesnt look good at all at all...

27 comments:

1. Now this will scare other intending/potential whistle blowers.....
    Wrong πŸ‘ŽπŸ‘Ž

2. Whistle blowing gone wrong indeed! End time whistle blowing (One trillion where you dey?) Hmmm, I fear who no fear we country oh!

... Jesus is my worth!

3. I'm just here to laugh
    SDK, leave these whistle blowers
    Ndi aguru
    Ones they see fine big mansions they start suspecting that you've some billions stashed in there

This one is a scapegoat
    More to join him if they're not wise.

1. Ezigbo ndi aguru, see his face, onye owuite,na dem beef pass

2. Once not ones.

4. na lie oh.this whistle blowing work no go spoil.i must blow whistle on this my neighbor and him small wife wey dey spend money anyhow yet work,them no get.24/7 the girl dey online dey order things online,na only night visitors dey come their house.baba God,i must blow my own whistle before the job dabaru.

5. Nigerians owns will always be different,with time people will stop giving info so they wouldn't find themselves in situation like this.

6. Goodluck to whistle blowers. Blow you hammer or you blow you die. Choose 1

I need to hammer jare

7. Money power.
    Poor Mr whistle blower" this is why some people keep mute about some things happening around them.
    I strongly believe this man didn't give a false information.

1. You know this.
      Pls next time you're commenting on anything political, go anon.
      With your phone number and everything out there,you have to be very careful in this country.
      You're welcome

2. Shey I was considering blowing the whistle on my neighbor that doesn't recharge his prepaid, but always using light steady
      I gave it a second thought and just kept mute

That one sef no be better whistle blowing.

8. things like this in Nigeria will always go wrong. what do you expect from a fucked up country?

*hangs leg on the wall*

9. Tasty Peppersoup For Events (08182519282)31 May 2017 at 12:46

Stella I agree with you on this. This is a very wrong move and will scare people from blowing more whistles. Unless that is their plan

10. Hahahahaha

11. This one want to chop 5percent. Smh.

12. After doing this, they want people with valid info to come out to blow whistle. Dem go wait tire.

What if the guy blew the whistle well but backyard covering up has already happened to make the guy look stupid since he blew it for deputy senator. #mytheory. Yimu for them.

13. This is a setup jor. ......
    I think someone bungled it.

In Nigeria, anything can happen, especially when the stake is high.

14. Lols, Nigeria my country, at least the whistle we reduce now

15. His face lookin like "if for say i know..."πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚