Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Wike Versus Minister Amaechi Brouhaha Season 100

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Gov Wike Versus Minister Amaechi Brouhaha Season 100

The Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, on Tuesdayverbally attacked his successor, Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State, and threatened to expose the governor’s wife “if he (Wike) does not shut up his mouth.”

Amaechi, who was visibly angry at the allegation levelled against his wife by the Rivers governor, also described his successor as a thug who could hardly speak good English.

On Monday, Wike alleged that each commissioner and local government chairman in Rivers State paid the erstwhile governor’s wife, Judith, N3m and N2m monthly, respectively.

But when asked to react to this while speaking on the sidelines of an inspection programme at the Kaduna Dry Port, Amaechi replied, “By accident of Goodluck Jonathan, I don’t want to attribute it to God, but by the accident of Jonathan, the man takes office and talks rubbish. My wife and family, including my younger brothers and sisters, no one had access to government when I was governor.

“Even as minister, nobody will have such because it is not a family business. It is government business. But the problem with Nyesom Wike, and I want you to state this if he doesn’t shut up his mouth and do his work I will bring his wife to the focus. You see I’ve been very matured not to talk about his wife.

“But if Wike does not close his mouth and talk about my wife anymore, I will bring out his wife. My wife will never do such, we don’t do family business. I care about transparency. My wife is a trader. She buys and sells and Wike knows that.”

When asked why he was also accused of squandering over N30bn belonging to Rivers State, Amaechi said, “And you believe that? The man who says he has about $50m in Lagos and could not prove it is the same man you believe. The man who said I didn’t pay salaries until I left office and now he is saying no, it is pensioners that I didn’t pay. Do you believe such a man?

“Do you think such a man is well? You believe Nyesom Wike is well? First, he doesn’t know how to speak English, he is poorly dressed, he is a thug, and you bring me to focus with that kind of a man?”

On the decision of the Rivers government to handle some of the issues levelled against him in court, the transportation minister declared that his team was not given fair hearing by the panel set up in the state.

Amaechi said, “Which court, okay let him go to court. He has no fact and he maligns people’s character. The process is that you set up a tribunal, but we’ve questioned the tribunal, we were not given a fair hearing.

“Again, how do you know how the court came to its decision? We were not even informed. There is a panel of justices in Rivers State, which is the Court of Appeal. But by the time we knew it, they took away that matter from them and gave it to a panel that came from Adamawa.”

from punch

Na waaawu!

36 comments:

1. See grammar ever where. Only God knows the truth.

2. Isn't time for them to end it, we have enough problems already in this country

3. 'Dramarians'

Just Krix! (Stellz boo) via iPhone 7+

4. Brenderelem!

Brenderelem!!

Brenderelem!!!

5. So speaking another person's language is a parameter to judge a leader? Amechi is too childish.

6. Please aside Evans who else love reading psalm 23?

7. Lol.. Na real season 100

They should both suck each others dick already, make we hear word

@Ameachi, let @Wike so his job.. .Do yours as well

8. Please two of them Should better remain sworn enemies cos the moment they both reconcile, Rivers money will suffer, cos na double looting for dead body e go be

9. I don't know about anyone else tho, but I'm just tired of the constant bickering between these two.

10. this two men ,this one have pass political enemies .

1. Shepopotamus nama we dey hail oπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

We go see u again tomorrow

11. Sudren sildren
    Chain!
    Cannot speak good english,dress poorly

12. Two overfeed juveniles ranting in public. Next, they will begin to insult their mothers if they still have any shame left, they should both resign for there is no saint among them.

13. What really are these two dragging?
    Which governor in Nigeria did not/does not loot?
    Is it not lootocrazy again?
    Which governor in "AA Phee See" has been investigated?
    Who has ever crossed from "Phee Dee Phee" to "AA Phee See" and ever got investigated?
    Which of those that crossed to AA Phee See did they continue to investigate; were not all their charges dropped?
    A looting continua!

14. Wike's wife is lesbian. Hard core lesbian

1. Hmmph!!!!! Umu nnunnu (in Phyno's voice) una don come o

2. LMAO @ umu Nnunu πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. Really? Justice Eberechi? Na wa o

15. Whatever Is the problem of this two old men with no shame .they should not bring their families into it bcoz it will be international disgrace. Shameless people, they should face their work

Tiwa

16. I'm still waiting for today's chronicles πŸ˜”

17. Two fighting Adults.Is that why we elected you people.

Hiya!Longest time

18. This past and present Governor are not feeling fine ooo
    Pls leave the women out of ur buhahahaz
    They are even more mature than both of u..

19. This is the funniest thing I've read all day!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

20. AwΓΈn Oniranu, oniregbe, alΓΈkolounkigbe. I have no time for interpretation.

21. Thank God these two are Ikwerre ethnic nationals bc if to say na two different nationalities ehn, the kind trouble Wey these two for cook for Rivers state ehn? These Briafra pipo wey de drag them for don leave den runπŸƒπŸƒ siiiince

22. It is very true that all the 23 local government in rivers state paid 2 or 3million to ameachis wifw. My dad and mom are civil servants. My dad has a high ranking position and he saod the had to take things off the budget and even forfeit salary bonuses to accomodate Ameachis demand.
    If you recall towards the end of her husbands tenure she visited alot of local goverment for some womens empwerment shit and for each visit the local govt had to pay b/w 2 to 10million for her trave expense lol

23. Amaechi... Your wife own no good ooo. Everyone in PH knows her story from her days as young girl... The two of you should stop this nonsense and let Rivers State be. E don do for una... 2019 no far you can test your muscles that time.

Meanwhile leave the hon justice suzzette, wike, you and your wife Judith no dye for her level abeg... Nonsense

1. I beg leave Judith. Nothing so her as nothing do Suzette.

24. One thing is that two of them know themselves very very well as in inside

25. My concern about the people govern us today is about the future of Nigerians. Where are we going with these politicians attitudes. May God intervened.