Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Monalisa Chinda Says Women Should Stop Provoking Their Men Into Giving Them Slaps And Punches..

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Actress Monalisa Chinda Says Women Should Stop Provoking Their Men Into Giving Them Slaps And Punches..

Nollywood actress, Monalisa Chinda Coker has disclosed in an interview, that half of domestic violence cases are caused by women.

The pretty actress said this in an interview with Okey Bakassi on Channels TV’s The Other News,that Nigerian women should desist from provoking their men into giving them punches and slaps.

WOOOOOOOW.........was her mouth photoshopped?I want to pretend she didnt say this!!!

65 comments:

1. So I guess we liken her case within that 50%? Aunty Stella,why don't you believe?

1. What if na Floyd Mayweather use mouth provoke the "horseband" will he raise a hand at Floyd or pee on his pants while saying thank you sir , yes sir and looking for available exit? People should be mindful of their utterance,so dissapointed in her.

2. U too ask your self if it was Floyd will you provoke him to slap you? It's not all men that are cowards like the man in ur life Floyd or not some men will fight back. And as for you talking shit,my prayer for you is when you grow up and have a son,visit your son and when his wife slaps him and he walks a way,I pray u parse him and clap for his wife to keep beating him and he should keep walking away,till she go graduate to using stick to iron till she kills him. Ina Sabi use mouth and hand abuse men,the day u see a mouthy guy, u go still cry,he is abusing me emotionally and all that crap, women looking for a selfish world of paradise.The day mother inlaw and daughter inlaw whahala stop,that is the day we go know say una mean in word. Rubbish!!!

3. Anon 13.29...u are too much...u said it all

4. Anon 13.9,you must be a wife beater plus a very stupid person. There is no reason for a man to beat his wife. It looks like your wife is beating shit out of you but instead of you to cry out, you cheer men to beat their wives since you can't. If a man can control himself when challenged by a fellow man, then he should also learn to control himself when his woman provokes him. If a weak ass man like tou de decides to use ego and fight Floyd then it means you are even very very stupid which is even worse than abuse. Find a nearest psychiatric hospital and check yourself in indefinitely.

2. Wow!

Is she saying she provoked Dejo? And that's why he beat her to stupor?

Chai see her telling us things we didn't know before now. Well done Genius Mona!😂

1. I was about typing this.It seems she spoke from her
      personal experience with her ex Dejo.Probably she has changed.

2. She has finally confessed the real reason she was beaten up by dejo. Better late than never.

3. Na crase dey worry her!
      Mona lisa please go seek psychia help, for making this kind of statement to blame female domestic violence victims!
      She's a very disgusting woman!!!

3. So she provoked dejo when that one was slapping her about like the piece of shit she is .Mtchew!

4. No it wasn't photoshopped and she even went as far as saying women run their mouths like Okra and made that her silly fake laugh after saying it. I wish I could see those people that clapped for her when she said that so I can slap them silly.
    Monalisa, so tell us. Is it your okra mouth that made your ex husband beat you? Why didn't you stay with him till now since women are to be blamed for their Okra mouth and not the men who can't control their hands.
    She is also a mother, is this what she'd teach her child. Look at her unable to identify herself as a victim of domestic violence. Such wasted beauty.
    The look on Okey Bakassi's face says it all, there's a big attempt to hide the full video because it's not online anymore.
    Next time before he opens her mouth, she should research and say the right things because such talks like the one she made is what makes victims die put because some persons would blame the victim and not the abuser. Sisters, If any man raises his hand to hit you it is not your fault and please walk away it doesn't matter how fast your mouth ran, God gave him mouth too. He should use it instead of his hands.

1. Yes Monalisa is beautiful but not intelligent so I wonder why anyone will be shocked she is talking within her mental capacity.

Mona, you just vindicated your ex husband for beating the hell out of You, you were actually the aggressor, stupid dumb fuck saying rubbish.

2. Don't mind her.It's like she deleted her paste from her memory within these few months of her new marriage.
      Such a dumb statement coming from someone that calls herself a mum.

3. This woman is very stupid. Beautuful but not intelligent at all.

4. Just because l have mouth does not mean l will start exchanging words with you when you begin to spill bile. I will give you a STRONG SLAP that will reset your brain!

5. God punish you, Anonymous 14:35.Wife Beater Oshi.Animal in human form. Bloody coward bragging that he will give a woman a strong slap.

5. nwigweoma
    Dear @monalisacode atleast 1 in 3 women globally will experience some form of domestic violence in their life time. 38% of murders perpetrated against women globally are committed by male intimate partners.
    The incidents of domestic violence against women are reportedly higher in Africa as a result of cultural and social attitudes which seemingly excuse such behaviours.
    So before you open your 'okro mouth' to speak on such a sensitive and important subject, be sure to do your research.

Several complex and interconnected factors drive domestic violence including low education, child maltreatment or exposure to violence between parents, abuse during childhood, excessive drug and alcohol intake, attitudes such as yours which are receptive of violence and gender inequality.
    Increase in women's economic strength and independence is also being increasingly viewed as a threat by men, leading to increased incidents of violence. On the flipside, lack of economic resources also makes women vulnerable and susceptible to domestic violence.
    The absence of legal protection is also a strong factor in perpetuating violence against women. In all the studies from reputable agencies including UNwomen, UNICEF and the WHO, not one study cited 'okro mouth' or anything remotely related as a cause.
    While we should all strive to season our words with salt and be kind in our utterances, in line with the scriptures, a woman's loud mouth does not excuse domestic violence. I am not oblivious to the fact that men can also be victims of domestic violence, I also condemn it vehemently.
    I understand you experienced some form of violence in your past relationship and it takes a lot of strength to speak up about it so kudos to you! However, that does not make you an expert on the subject, neither does it give you license to fabricate figures just to make a point.
    You need to do more research and be better informed before you speak. Use your platform for good or don't use it at all.
    #saynotodomesticviolence#domesticviolence #MonalisaChinda

6. That means, she provoked her former husband.

7. This one don talk pass her mouth

8. Omg, she lost her brains from her body creams. An insult to victims, common sense fall on you biko. Your mumu Don do ejoor.

1. You way get the common sense,u never vex spoil something before abi? Problem with humans simple advise una no go take,but to go see baba or fake pastor for dead advise una go take. Real men work away as real women dont run their mouth like pit toilet.

2. Anon 13:41 keep convulsing under every comment. Point of correction, pit toilet is a shit depot, it doesn't run anywhere dat is a final destination. What runs out shit is the ANUS aka shit box. Woman beater abi na Monalisa herself. Fuck off.

9. Monalisa, What advise do you have for those who don't provoke their husbands but still get slapped and punched?

Its ⌚11:11am, i'll give you till 5pm to answer my question, after which i will decide if you are even worth being a role model.😕😕

1. If this is your role model you better go and look for another please. This one does not have a brain.

10. ok Mona. So that foolish man was giving you slaps left and right hmmm

11. So is she trying to excuse those who engage in such acts and blame the other to have asked for it?
    Now that's just a shameful point of view coming from someone who's experienced the abuse first hand.

12. its such a mindset that makes some people say "ladies that were raped asked for it".
    #Stoptheviolence

13. A victim of domestic violence saying this? So her mouth was the reason she was abused, good to know. Her ex husband will be smiling now.

14. Let me come and be going with her fake smile

15. You are soooo wrong babe! My ex beats me just for fun. No fights. No provocation. In fact many a times I see him beating me in my sleep after coming home drunk. He beats me for wring reasons! Get your facts right! Time was, when my ex says one I will reply but after thorough beatings, I learnt to always keep quiet and...in my quiet, no response state, he will still beat me that I'm not talking.

1. Ann 12:28 ur mistaking a mad man for a boy friend. Get it right ok!next time date a normal man,behave well and see what happens.

2. Hahahaha @mad man..So funny

16. I believe what she meant is that some women provoked their husbands to beat them not all. Either way, a real man should have self control and walk out of the situation without going violent. But you people can just be biased in your judgments, so because she suffered abuse, she should not talk about how women run their mouth too. That could be her mistake, but she learnt and came out stronger and better for her second marriage. Women should quit forming victims all the time.

1. So you believe REAL MEN SHOULD HAVE SELF CONTROL AND WALK AWAY? So u agree that is FAKE WOMEN THAT PROVOKES A MAN? So mathematically
      FAKE MAN +FAKE WOMAN= PROVOKE= SLAP
      Therefor
      REAL MAN + REAL WOMAN= GOODBEHAVIOUR = LOVE AND HAPPINESS.

17. I'm not sure she's trying to excuse the men's actions. Just asking women like me to learn to bridle their tongues

18. See who dry five advice abegi comot dirty wey dey ur eye 👀 first

19. When someone has bleach away their sense this is the result! Just look at this yeyebrity, who even made her a role model? Yeye dey smell * long hiss*

1. She did not bleach one bit. She has always been that fair right from childhood . Her fairness is natural. From God. We were classmates in secondary school.

20. I don't think that is what she mearnt anyway, maybe she wanted to say that women should curtail the way they talk to their men

21. As all of you are venting your anger on what she said, my question is, aren't there a million Nigerian women out there who provoke their men into giving them slaps and punches with their razor mouths???????? Not like she is saying it's right to hit a woman if she provokes her man, but don't a million of these kinda women exist even on this blog???? I mean from the comments women make on this blog, the vile, the curses and their bitterness, girls like Eka Joy, Chi Exotic, Angelray, Quicksilver et al, you think they aren't the types that will provoke a man to hit them????

ND yes l am naming names!!!

1. Chi Exotic?😳

Nah! That's a miss bro😂
      Definitely Not Chi exotic!😘

22. Eka Joy.... You took the words out of my mouth. She is not saying it is right for the men to beat up women, she is trying to say some DVD can be avoided if we women sometimes can learn to bridle our tongue.

23. Truth is what she said is true. Some ladies mouth are truly evil. Some ladies would even go as far as insulting your status as a man. Some ladies would also argue that shey she spoke with her mouth, he should as same reply with his mouth too. Men are not wired like that, or lets say trained like that. U argue too much and they say u talk like a lady. Guys are trained to defend themselves with their fist. I am not justifying domestic violence in any way, buh truth is, most cases are caused by ladies throwing heavy punches with their lips. I am not saying i will hit my woman, buh when provoked to that intolerable stage, i will pack my kaya and go, i no marry again. I will not be labelled as a wife beater, better a divorcee than a wife beater.

PS. lemme reiterate the fact that i do not support domestic violence against a woman or a man.

1. Men are wired to argue with their fists but this rule isn't applicable when they argue with men like them.

24. I was going to respond to your comment but the names you mentioned just made me laugh uncontrollably esp. Eka , that girl is damn rude.

25. People just like to go with the flow. I didn't watch the video buh from what i read here, she is not totally wrong.
    As much as we are rebuking violent guys, we should also tackle women who provoke with their mouths. If we will be very serious about the fight against domestic violence, we must tackle issues from the root. Some women are verbally violent. Lets address everything together. Verbally violent Women should learn to briddle their tongues. And Men should learn to put their temper in check. Only weak men beat up their partners. some men are naturally violent, no matter how gentle their patner is.
    All in all #notodomesticviolence

26. She is talking on experience

27. proverbs 15;1 says 'A soft answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger.'
    women!!! we are mostly the problems of the home. my boyfriend will always say to me babe, whenever you speak softly to me, it melts my heart and i just wanna do anything for you. when i get married to him i will continue that way. even when am angry i will pass the message softly.
    every woman wants to be a feminist now, disrespecting their husbands and homes in the name of feminism...
    the way our home will be depends 80% on us the women. better we start learning to respect and leave Mona alone. she has spoken well!

28. I told my husband when watching this interview that Stupid and obnoxious feminists will take this interview south.south . Domestic Violence has both verbal and emotional abuse as well as physical abuse under its umbrella.. You chose verbal,your husband chose physical.. You both are guilty of the same thing which is Domestic Violence. Most women wont walk away when a man insults them non stop as seen by women fighting conductors,and even their fellow women.you can't go about provoking people and expecting them to walk away,some women even say a real man wont fight me back if I slap him..My dear try your luck and serious beating will fall on you. You can choose to insult her but I know that none of you insulting is half as beautiful as she is or even as wise . so please take her advice and if and when you do get married,learn to respect your husband,use your tongue wisely,bless your husband rather than curse him,pray for him and enjoy your home,unless you have a violent and mad man for a husband,but take the advice of these people here and go about insulting your husband day and night,they will beat you,police and doctors will still chop your money and last last you will return to fathers house so you can stay there and be insulting your father and tell him,Daddy you should walk away when I insult you.Mtcheew Mannerless and Loose women everywhere.everywhere . I dey my house,come and beat me.

1. E Pele ooo. I've seen men, African men walked away when their wives starts trouble without raising their fists and their wives come back crawling for forgiveness.

2. Welcome Mona, beautiful we agree, daft you take the crown. If after 43 years on this earth you think you deserve to be beaten when you say certain things that doesn't sit well with your husband then you can not be redeemed, you are a lost cause, your self esteem is in the gutters, ewu.

29. This is the same dumb broad who a few years ago said she had to be under a man. I guess the only purpose God gave her in this life was to be under a man. It's dumb broads like her who let men sexually abuse their daughters, they can't open their mouth to say nothing out of fear and even though they know the man is molesting the child turn a blind eye to it. Anybody who would take advice from this deranged, male identified fool is just as dumb as she is.

And for the record a woman need not say anything to a man to be physically attacked. The food could be too cold for his liking or over salted. She could just be giggling at a program on TV and get attacked. She could be talking to the gateman too long for his liking. Many of you commenting do not know how abuse works, you are rationalizing it, there is no logic in it. What would set a man off nobody will know. A woman does not have to say or do anything to a man to be abused and that is a fact! So sit and think being quiet and soft spoken will spare you, hopefully those of you believing in this school of thought that being quiet and easy going will let a man not touch you violently, hope you all get your own firsthand experiences so the truth and be revealed in your own eyes.

30. Most females forming feminist nowadays.
    Its easier to judge the situation you've never been into. Ladies stop provoking your husbands. There is nothing wrong with what she said and she has the right to her own opinion also she's speaking from experience. My1Cent

#OlajiWrites

31. Monlisa should tender an apology to her ex husband and to the general public for misleading us into judging him wrongly.... namesense and ingredient.

32. As a quick disclaimer before I say what is on my mind, I HATE DOMESTIC VIOLENCE AND REGET IT VEHEMENTLY (WHETHER THE VICTIM IS MAN OR WOMAN, WHETHER THE FORM OF VIOLENCE IS PHYSICAL OR PHYCOLOGICAL). That said, here is what I think:

My capitalized disclaimer there is similar to saying "I hate wars and reject it vehemently".

Now, If I was a country and I hated war but some neighboring country thinks because I hate war they can aggravate me continuously by throwing grenades at our border, thinking I will always withdraw. One day I will fire one missile at the same border just so they know I don't enjoy the continuous aggravation and I do own my own bombs even if I choose not to use them because I am aware of its destructive nature. Under such circumstance, no one blames me as a country. But it is OK in a marriage, abi?

In 10 years of marriage, I have slapped my wife twice. I am not proud of it, but in each case, I can say with all conviction that she had it long coming, I am only human and there is so much I can take. The weapon of most women is their tongue and caustic subtle attitude, and they use these generously and never expect a response because society frowns on the weapon of the man?!

Biko, Monalisa is correct in the right context! For me, both grenade throwing and missile firing should not be encouraged!!!

I rest my case.

1. Traveller. How I pray. How I pray my daughters never encounter animals like you. You've slapped your wife twice because "she had it coming????" I've been married 10 years and my husband has never been physically abusive. The day he raises his hand is the end of the marriage!

That's why women should be empowered. Mothers, empower your daughters please! So that if they end up with beasts like the traveller, they can leave or ask him to leave!

33. Have she forgotten the saying that SILENCE IS THE BEST ANSWER FOR A FOOL.. a man that has a domestic violence attributes in him. Will beat you for being silence because he will say you are calling him a fool indirectly. ....
    For instance if he asked you for food and u said am coming the food is almost done. Then he starts saying am hungry, i left home since morning bla bla , and you said am sorry. And you stopped talking just not to provoked him, the next thing a violence man wiĺ do is to slap you,, HE IS SLAPPING YOU BECAUSE HIS ANGER LEVEL WENT HIGHER BECAUSE OF YOUR QUIETNESS AND NOT PROVIDING HIM WITH FOOD

34. Good woman. Slaps and punches do not fall from sky. It usually comes after periods of instigating.

35. Let's just say Mona was too excited hence the blunder

36. U see how a fellow woman is pulling down women? How can u say this nonsense? Very, very,very, very,very (according to my son) disappointed.