Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TTC Stories! -Part 1

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

TTC Stories! -Part 1

THIS is another post for women trying to conceive ..... read and be blessed!!!

''Considering the fact that so many people are ttc, and are seeking for encouragement, suggestions and answers, fellow bvs let's discuss our TTC experiences and how it was tackled. I suggest we post in this manner for clarity:

1) Years of ttc and challenges (pcos, fibrods, tubal issues, sperm issues, etc)
2) Details of treatments done and if it was successful (trado-medicals, medications, iui, ivf, etc)
3) Place and cost of treatments (please mention only the state/town. no need posting names, phone numbers or email addresses pls)

I believe this post will go a long way in helping a lot of people in different ways. Thanks and God bless''.

134 comments:

1. Baby dust to all TTCing women.

2. Baby dust to all TTCing women.

3. Stella, thank you for this. Am here to read and learn from people that have first hand experiences to share. Am still on the TTC journey, would share my story and journey so far as the day progresses. Thanks once again.

4. I am still tackling oh but God is still on the throne.
    So many procedures,I had myectonomy,I even had a procedure lately which was painful and lastly someone she ain't inviting me to her child's birthday cos I don't have kids to attend I just smiled and told her not to worry I am also going to be busy on that day.
    I am also considering IVF there is a but cos I believe God is giving me a resounding testimony.
    I will be at the blessed sacrament soon cos I know God ain't sleeping.

1. That was so rude of that person. Obviously she isn't a friend.

God will shut d mouths of ur enemies soon with a double for ur troubles

2. I will always put you in prayer my darling.

3. Please research the benefits of the Ketogenic diet on fertility issues especially PCOS and Fibroids. Read wide and deep and don't listen to doubters. There is a lot of good evidence out there. Try it for a couple of months and see. Good luck.

4. This is my journey.

I ttced for 3 and a half years, I live abroad.

After trying for about 1 year, I went to the hospital, i had blood tests done which came out fine, laparoscopy was done but the scan revealed I had fibroid.

However, my consultant told me to continue to try. My period was heavy with clots. I continued to try and I never missed my period.

My husband's sperm result was fine.

I went back to my consultant after trying and trying and she was goìng to recommend drugs for me to shrink the fibroid. I think she said I will use it for 3 or 6 months, can't remember.

I did a bit of research on the drug and just wasn't comfortable using it so I sought a second opinion.

First consultant I was seeing was free on the NHS but the second one I had to pay, it was private. I didn't mind cuz I was tired.

The second consultant did the usual routine checks, blood tests and scan and clearly told me the fibroids were located in a place that was blocking my fallopian tube.

The implication of this waa that except for divine intervention, medically the sperm could not pass or access the ovaries. The big fibroid was blocking my tubes and the consultant said even if I got pregnant, there was a risk of miscarriage.

He said I should opt for a surgery(open myomectomy) and forget about using the drugs earlier recommended. That considering my age, the size and location of the fibroids , my best bet was to take it out and avoid running in circles.

He put his findings in writing and I went back to my GP to request for surgery. I had my surgery last year Nov 2016, I said it on this blog, 6 fibroids were taken out. I was told to give it anothet 6 months before ttc hmmm but by Feb 2017 I missed my period. I was pregnant !!! Unbelievable.

I ran to my doctor, they monitor me every now and then, baby is due soon. I have been told I will be having a csection because I had surgery last year and they don't want me pushing due to the incision.

The journey has been entirely God and I thank him every day. Prior to getting pregnant, I prayed and used the Catholic prayers that was posted on this blog, I changed my diet and loaded on vegetables, fruits, took lots of water, used my vitamins- pregna care, I did a little bit of exercising just walking around for about 30mins.

Infact , we were not trying for a baby, it was just one off sex. Meanwhile in the past , you need to see how I will checking fertile days, ovulation day etc..

I pray that God answers every woman looking for the fruit of the womb in Jesus name, amen.

5. My sister in-law told me to follow a woman that has bnn ttcing for 5years after all people that have children (she)and people that dont have don't walk together,..I can't forget those words

6. Omg @sharon, wow, I pray God dumbfounds them soon

7. Ehis mama I just weak for the woman comment oh but ehen I reminded God that he should remember his promises.
      Buggy thank you
      So clomid increases ovarian cyst it is well
      Anon I will check the ketogenic diet on fertility.
      I am happy for you Anon was hoping by now I would be pregnant too after the myectonomy.

8. Jesus @ Sharon, why are people so evil and insensitive? God will shame them in Jesus name, amen.

9. To hell with that invitation Bee10...
      Focus on yourself and soon... You will be the one inviting people over for birthday celebrations.

Don't even let that statement get to you,okay?

10. @ Bee10, Clomid increases fibroids and ovarian cysts. Please don't use it.It is not for everyone.

11. Anon15:14, I am so happy for u. Your joy shall be completed.

@sharon Aminu, the lord will soon silent ur mockers. Ur testimony is on the way.

12. Thanks iphie I didn't even bother about her she even sent me the pictures of the party I said they are beautiful.
      Anon I am not taking clomid again sef!

13. Thank you Justyswt and Bee10.

5. HE says,none shall be barren in the land and so shall it be

6. Stella dear, that's a good one.. Baby dust to me and everyone trying to conceive... This year will not pass us by..

Fa

7. ttc for 5months after an ectopic pregnancy and tubal removal. the other tube is fine. am taking pregnitude now and hubby is taking enhaz and addyzoa. i took clomid for 3 cycles, nothing positive. i am 28years old. anyone got pregnant naturally after an ectopic?

1. Yes my friend conceived naturally after añ ectopic, she has a two year old daughter now

2. Yes my elder sister got preganant naturally after etopic pregnant. Though she lost the baby. But I believe God is on the throne. He will do winder for her and others waiting on God

3. Yes dear I had a baby after ectopic and tubal removal

8. Stella I'm really happy about this. I had a still birth just last month so right now I'm TTC. Was really looking forward to sending my LRD b4 last month but the devil did his worst so no more story for now coz I'm still trying to get over my loss. But I pray by this time nxt yr, I'll have a positive LRD to send in....

1. Be strong sis. You shall receive double for your loss.

2. So sorry dear, the lord will givr you double for your loss, amen.

3. So sorry dear , don't worry you will carry your baby soon. Talking from experience

4. God is your strength dear

9. Hello everyone.
    1. I have been TTC for 4 years due to bilateral tubal blockage
    2. I have done 1 IVF cycle which resulted in a twin pregnancy but unfortunately, I miscarried in the 12th week.
    3. I cycled in Calabar, Cross River State. I spent 800k(the hospital was doing a promo at the time). Baby dust to everyone whose heart is desiring and yearning for their own children. It will end in praise.

10. It has not been easy o. My son is almost 8years and I am still waiting for God to grant me more. While I am grateful I have him and I still menstruate. (I just started another period yesterday). It's hectic,depressing and just sad.

11. baby dust to all ttcing women...

1. Years of ttc was 4years and I had fibroid and hubby had low sperm motility and morphology
      Treatment done was hsg twice and sfa (semen analysis) 4 times. A dose of clomid was administered for me while three monthly dose of addyzoa was administered for hubby because it was a private hospital we paid close to 250k
      Location ogun state Abeokuta am 8months gone can't wait to pop

2. Please I need the name and address of the hospital,I am based in Abeokuta too

12. It's a difficult experience jare. And women are mostly accused here.

Lots of traditional care givers have sprung up bcx of this issue ,they charge women exorbitant amounts to check n treat them . The most painful part is that most of them do not really knw the work n u hardly find the REAL ones

I hv a colleague who's daughter just clocked 10. She's had series of miscarriages. She's 44 now and her husband just told her they should go for adoption of a new born so they start nurturing d child from d cradle

13. Though I don't leave in nigeria at the moment. I was having pcos. No period for over 4 years. Maybe twice in a year, if I was lucky.I took clomid to get pregnant. To God be the glory I was pregenat In December and lost it in january. I was still happy because I thought I can't even get pregenant at all. To God be the glory agian. I was given provera so I can have my period. That was in February this year. Ending of February I took clomid again. To God will have it I will be in my third trimester this week. I will recommend clomid for pcos. Don't forget it only God that can make it work, don't forget this. Expect the Lord build a house the builder build in vain. Pls don't min my typo. Clomid is not expensive. God luck to everyone waiting upon God.

14. Poly cysters can use myo-inositol, it regulates cycles, if u wanna go for ivf, DETOX, there's a fertility clinic I normally see along odili road, care women, there's nisa premier, gynescope, bridge, but carry from a million naira.

IUI is if u can't afford ivf n don't have tubal issues or sperm issues.
    Chances of success of both is 30% to be frank with u.
    Don't wait too long praying n doing nothing,
    Have sex, more sex whilst undergoing any treatment.
    If no money at all, DETOX every week or month n fuck like rabbit...
    Goodluck.

1. Pls BlackBerry how much is IUI?

2. How do I detox blackberry pls send me an answer

3. 250k...300k, not too sure.

U can detox with smoothies,herbal teas,just cleanse yo system,purge it.

15. Been trying to conceive for a year now, got pregnant immediately after wedding and had a miscarriage after 3 months, stayed for a while, then went to see a gynea cos mensis wasn't coming out well, was given provera but it didn't work. Went to see another doctor who did a tubular flushing immediately on me cos my tubes were blocked, then gave me parlodel to take and before a month I took in immediately, still had a miscarriage after a 5weeks.There said it's due to stress, but I'm still taking the parlodel and expecting from God. The hospital is in calabar

1. Why not address that stress? If it is work, can you go on leave once you take in abeg? You shall not have miscarriages again, amen.

16. My baby would be two months and It took seven years. after my last who is 11years the doctors said I wouldn't be able to conceive because I was lactating and then I had to pay a lot for medical examination in these years I had 2miscarriages and lost a baby at birth but when I finally gave up on it grateful to God for been faithful each day He visited me. I carried the pregnancy in my late 30's people laughed at me lol but to me God glorified himself so as I clock 40years I know its only God that did it

17. To all the women trusting God, keep your hopes alive, go through your medical procedures by faith and expect a pleasant surprise.We await your good news! Thanks SDK.
    B!

18. Thank you for this post.

I have been trying to conceive for a yr now.
    At the moment no man yet bcos the pressure on me was much.

How Can one conceive without a partner?

19. I woke up sad this morning because of this issue,ttc for two years now and not even a miscarriage ( I don't pray for one )but it's the most frustrating experience I've ever had.i did a scan last year and all was normal just for me to repeat it this month and I was told there is a small fibriod...for a 26year old?? For all my faith and prayers instead of a baby planted by the finger of God I'm told fibriod is the only thing they see in the womb although the doctor said it's nothing to worry about I am just weak and sad .

1. Tell ur husband to go for sperm analysis.. he might be d one with d problem.

I had similar ish when I got married..i was told I had fibroid but it's not threatening.Doc said I can still get pregnant with it cos its tiny.I was 29yrs then.
      I know I don't have problem bcos when I was single I have gotten pregnant severally and aborted..
      So I told my husband that he should follow me to d hospital on doc's request for his own test..He refused oh..I had to table his matter before his parent and they forced him to go for test with me.. Lo and behold my DH has low sperm count.. He was placed on medication.Few months later I took in.. My son is 11months old now.

2. It is a lie about it is nothing to worry about. Ask the doctor for the location and if possible seek another doctors opinion.i am talking from personal experience my dear. It is well with you.

20. Pls those that have used Clomid and it worked, how did you use it?.
    Pls share the time of your cycle that you used it, how many tablets, how many times you took it. Thank you and God bless us all with a miracle soon.

21. Stella thanks for this post, i have 2 beautiful kids age 9 and 6, still believing God for one more, being trying for 3 years now, am praying to God to do it because age is not on my side.

1. Hmmm
      You have two? Hmmmm
      You shouldn't be on this post ma'am

22. Where will i start from when it comes to issue of TTC. Been 12years now that have been on the journey. Have done three IVF, one IUI and all came back negative. All in all, i have learn to give thanks to God in all things; the one that does wonder. Will like to encourage everyone that's TTC not to lose hope, be yourself, make yourself happy, no matter the treatment you going for, always ask God to lead you to the right place.
    A nurse once told me during one of the journey of the IVF that they only plant but IS THE LORD THAT GIVES THE INCREASE.
    Please dont give up, all of us will LAUGH LOUD, LONG & LAST in JESUS name. Amen

1. Madam have you looked into surrogacy. It will still be your baby genetically. 12 years is a long time.
      Let people talk. The end result is a baby. I know someone who did surrogacy in this Nigeria after 20yrs of marriage. Everyone thinks it's adoption but the baby looks so much like the couple that people are confused.
      Along the way you can still carry another baby yourself. But in the meantime you are nurturing one.
      Just an advice.

2. I pray God answers you and cause you to laugh

3. Yeah, adopt or try surrogacy while you continue to trust God for yours.

23. My fend is TTC for 3yrs now, av shared her story here once coz she needd advice, she n her hubby her fine , the only problem she's having is by giving birth through dream whenever she's having pregnancy symptoms in real life. She has gone to diff place and they told her it was her spiritual husband behind it and she could only get pregnant by killing those one she had through dream and return them to earth through sacrifice stuff ( in Ogun state around 1am).... Anyway she scared and hoping for the best

1. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars19 September 2017 at 22:35

Pls can she just pray? Anything other than God that gives one a child does not end well.
      God is faithful and He can be trusted. Just walk into His promises. He has said it and He will do it.
      Am still trusting the Lord too to perfect that which He as spoken concerning my life.

24. Baby stories is all I wish me and the fellow TTC in the house
    Pls how much is IUI?
    This Clomid that I'm hearing about, how much is it? can I get it in this shoprite pharmacy? I just finished my period on the 14th, when should I take the Clomid?

1. Careful with it, it gives ovarian cyst.

2. Clomid is not expensive, but I don't know how much is sold in nigeria. U can take it 5 days after ur period. But u still need to ask a doctor. Cos when I took the first time I didn't need to be induce for my period.I got pregenant and misscarriage. The second time I was induce for my period b4 I took it. I am in my third trimester now this week. By his grace alone. Make sure you call on God b4 u take it. Cos some do take it and still not become pregenat.

3. Thanks sis, pls what is the dosage of the Clomid?

4. Be careful with Clomid, it increased the size of my fibroid. All the best.

5. Clomid was 2k went I bought it. But should be used by Doctor's prescription. Could lead to multiple birth, ovarian cyst and could enlarge ovarian cyst if one have and should not be used by them. It could also lead to ovarian tumor. Should not be used more than 3times.

6. The clomid is 1 eachieve for 5 days. But u need to ask a doctor.some doctor prescribed 2 a day other 1 day. It depends. My fist was twice a day after I had miscarriage my gynecologist place me one 1 day. Bcos I reacted so much with taking 2. Like I have said b4 ,it Is God that do the rest , don't forget to put him into it. Good luck.don't mind my typo.

7. Please go and see a certified gynaecologist so that your entire medical history will be taken into account before prescribing that particular medication to you!

If you buy it over the counter (which is a big problem in Nigeria as such medications should not be sold without a prescription from a doctor) and take it based on someone else's dosage, it may cause you more harm than good because ONE SIZE DOES NOT FIT ALL!

May God answer your prayers with beautiful babies 👶🏽

25. I also have fibroid but it's outside the womb and not disturbing according to doctor. Lord pls touch my womb before the end of this year. We shall testify

26. God is in control. Do not give up!

27. Been TTC for about 5 years now. Thought I was the one with the problem. After seeing a gynae at a private hospital, he asked my husband to do MCS/SFA test.

when i saw the result, BV'S i became weak. I began to question God. My darling husband's count was 1.1m. Ha mogbe. I love this man with the whole of my being.

We are believers so we started praying and asking God to intervene. Husby took lots of drugs but instead of the sperm count to increase it reduced. Who did we offend?My husband was a virgin when we married. He loves Jesus like kilode.

A close friend advised we try IVF. Ha where do we get money from?

When we got to the fertility clinic, the dr placed my husband on the same drugs he was taking before. We tried explaining to him that he had been on those drugs for close to 6 months and it would be better he tried another medication. But he insisted, so we had to buy manix,zinc and one other supplement.

Ha! drugs chop our money no be small.

fast forward to 3 months after , sperm count was the same. Doctor told DH to avoid stress.

Long story short, doctor said the count was too low.When we told him to go ahead he laughed out loud. Am sure he was laughing at our supposed medical ignorance. But we prayed and insisted that he should go ahead.
    The IVF was successful. 2 months to my EDD, My BP increased. I was using a general hospital(DH didn't like it though but a lot of people advised we use the government hospital). Procedure cost like 1.2m approximately

my BV'S ,that happened to be my greatest undoing. story for another day.

I had my baby o. They said he needed blood transfusion. But for some reasons which till date was not disclosed, the paediatrician delayed the blood transfusion till the next day.

my precious baby passed early the next morning. OMG! where do i start from?

God cares

with sperm issues and finance matters? Oh well, i still believe in God to do what he alone can do.
    But i have never been the same since that incident.

1. OMG! So sorry sis.

2. This is sad
      Sorry for your loss
      God will give you double next time

3. Oh my God sooo sad. I pray for a miracle for you

4. Ah. See me reading with smiles on my face until I got to the end to meet the bad news.

Madam,Please wipe your tears. God will surely reward you.

5. Hmmm,people are suffering.

6. So sorry for the loss..Jesus will make all things beautiful.you shall receive double for your disappointment..
      Laugh like Sarah .

7. Omg! This so sad. Anon, God will put a smile on ur face very soon without any stress from u or hubby. Just relax. And be happy.

28. Please madam do not self medicate. Clomid should be taken under strict supervision of a doctor cos of its many side effects. Planning on trying IUI as my tubes are patent and i do not have male fertility issues. As for all these Trado women, am not saying they are not good but you need to shine your eyes especially those that say you are pregnant and scan cannot see it only them.

29. This month will make it 2 years I've been TTC. I had a 12cm ovarian cyst removed in May and by August (1st follow up 3 months after) I was told there's an Endometromas cyst.

To manage & shrink the cysts, I was placed on zoladex 3.8mg injection for 2 months and just took the 2nd shot. My tubes, ovaries, uterus is in perfect condition so I choose to put My hope, trust & faith in no one else but God who can take away this delay, wipe my tears & bless my home with triplets.

Thank God there's no pressure from family or friends & I have a super supportive husband that isn't even worried about the situation.

Baby dust to us all. Our miracles will not pass us by this year in Jesus name, Amen🙏🏾

1. Amen to your heart desire.God will make you happy in due time.

30. Hmmmmm! Right now am in my hospital bed, just had an operation for ectopic pregnancy, the process little fibroids, one of my tubes n cycst was removed.
    Was pregnant around the same time last year stayed for 12 week no heart beat.
    Don't know where I went wrong but I believe God is in control. PS just 2 years in marriage. My next plan is intense prayer then raise money for IUI by Gods grace.

31. HMMM... I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE ON THIS JOURNEY
    IT WILL DEFINITELY END IN PRAISE FOR US ALL. AMEN

32. Been trying for almost 4 years,I don't know where to start my story from but may God answer our prayers speedily

33. Reading all this just scared me the more
    God pls,I can't do this

1. Sharon it is well with you as for your sister in law's comment it is well with her.
      God is still on the throne

2. Sharon have you tried IVF ?
      Why not give it a try. My aunt's friend that is TTC for about 18 years and age 49 got a baby boy through IVF. Several trial though and the boy is 8yrs now.

3. Sharon you can do it. We will laugh infertility to scorn with our children in our arms. Just hang in there darling.

34. Hmmmmmm when I look back all I can say is thank you Lord for bringing me thus far, I never had sex till marriage, after wedding wahala started. Mil begin ask question up and down. I never had a regular period so how do I even calculate ovulation mil diagnosed all manner of sickness from orinwa to fat blockage oh dear God. At a point my husband stopped having sex saying what has come out of all the ones he did Ewo inter tribal marriage. After my first miscarriage she waas like "are you sure you were even pregnant?maybe you have that worm with big head"Infact I can't recount all I went through but today I don't remember those years again, fast forward today nko?I'm trying not to get pregnant for now, hang in there sister you are not trying to conceive(ttc) you are going to conceive (gtc) God's got your back. None shall be barren. We shall all carry our babies the same way our mothers carried us. Don't give up.

1. E-hugs to you dear. Your hubby should be supportive. Go pray darling about your marriage, it's more to it, esp your nosy mil, she might be your problem. Tell God to reveal some secret to you. It's well with you.

2. She already has kids..she doesn't want another baby..

Praise God on your behalf poster.

3. Anon..She said she is trying not to get pregnant for now which means she has kids now.

35. Hmmmm
    I am even scared to comment....let me just bold
    please don't come and judge me
    got married December last year.....
    never ever missed my period since I became sexually active
    by d way am ijaw, mother in-law n hubby talked me into traditional ....
    D woman massaged and said my womb was strong n I needed to go tru treatment did dat and she said its OK
    if I didn't see my period I should come back three months time
    period came n to her my have to do another treatment to soften d nerves .
    In between I went to FMC and was told to do
    Hormone profile test.
    Hsg
    TVs
    before they will ascertain d cause of infertility....
    mind you all these scans in yenagoa will amount to 60k which I don't have d money for now on my own!
    I however strongly believe God will do it for me .
    By d way am 30yrs
    Also took clomid didn't work
    I tried taking last week but I stopped wit d first day morning ñ evening, I couldn't go tru it bçus I had blur vision in fact its very very strong for me so me am even scared

1. So sorry dear. Your husband should do some tests too

36. My own problem is not getting pregnant,but carrying the babies to 9 month. Doctor s say I have a condition called incompetent cervix which causes premature birth. I have lost four pregnancies in the last four year because I go into premature labour at 5 months and deliver a baby who is too small to survive.I have lost two baby boys and two baby girls. My heart is broken and my pain is indescribable! Now the docors are recommending transabdominal cerclage which cost about 1.2 million naira as the transvaginal cerclage I did in my last pregnancy didn't work. Where do I get that kind of money from in this economy? I am so discouraged and ready to give up. I can't go through this again,I wnt survive another loss.

1. Wow, if you have money, why don't you seek treatment abroad, they have good services to help a permature baby survive.

2. Same here with me too, when d pregnancy is 5 month or 6, it come down, 4 boys its so painful, bit thank God I av a daughter she's 8 now. I suggests any u are pregnant again make sure u are on bed rest. Andalke sure u pray very well.

3. It is well with you dearest sis, continue to pray.

4. May God have mercy on us o.i am just dumbfounded by what people go through.

5. Oh God...
      I'm so sorry ladies🙁

6. The procedure is called cervical cerclage and its about 100k to 200k in Abuja

37. TTC for 2years, taken drugs upon drugs upon drugs. Recently diagnosed with pcos,azoospermic husband. 1 failed iui with donor.Right I am hoping totally on God. Am 25 and hubby is 33.I love him and I believe one day we will look back at this situation and laugh. But right now it's hopeless, totally hopeless.But God is still on the throne

1. Hmmm,May God Bless You for helping your Hubby.

38. Ttc for 5 yrs. HSG revealed both of my tubes are blocked. Ivf was proffered to be the only solution. Myself & hubby cant afford ivf. So we are in God's hands. All is well

1. Hydrotubate those tubes, flush it take woman's best friend supplement, all the best.

39. I got pregnant easily after my wedding close to 4 years ago. Lost d baby at 32weeks. Had miscarriage few months after(did not know I was pregnant since I had my periods), had d&c to remove the retained tissues. TTC for 2years, used pregnacare conception, clomid(afraid to use it as it should be used by a doctor's prescription) , OPK test, calculated ovulation and fertile days. I found out I was ovulating normally and my scan result was normal but all did not work, had a chemical pregnancy later. Dr recommended an hormonal test, my prolactin level was high,parlodel was prescribed and had a chemical pregnancy. After everything I prayed to God that all medications and Dr's prescription failed and He should intervene. I started praising him and left everything to him that only him gives children. He heard my cry and blessed me with the fruit of the womb when I was not trying for a baby. Now about 11weeks pregnant. Singing "I'm acknowledging you for who you are, for what you are in my life, o lord, Dansaki re Baba"

40. TTC for 5 and half years.
    Never had a regular cycle, due to polycystic ovarian syndrome PCOS. Did all sorts medically and traditional treatment which only worsened the case cos I was over stimulated in the various processes. Finally I was advised by an Indian doctor to go to India to surgically drill my ovaries but I refused. In 2016 I decided to stop all treatments and look upon God. I confessed the some scriptures concerning the fruit of the womb twice daily and those were my only medications, my period gradually became regular, 28day cycle for the first time but God was preparing me for something else. Early this year we went to Care Women Clinics Odili road Ph. They were on a promo for IVF and the price had reduced From 1.2mil to 850k. We proceeded by faith and to God be the glory even after I suffered from complications after egg retrieval, it was successful and I took in. It wasn't an easy Journey but God made it possible.

41. I am still ttc ,I am using serrapeptase ,it is an enzymes, natural.good for fibroid,cyst,endometriosis sufferers,it has cleaned me out for the last 2months

1. What's the dosage and how do you use it? How much does it cost?

42. TTC for 5 years now, discovered my husband had azoospermia and I had fibroid. Did IVF which cost over 1 million in Lagos but it didn't stay, did iui which cost about 250k in Lagos as well it also didn't stay. We used donor sperm btw. Was told where the fibroids are won't allow a baby stay so I'm going for a myomectomy in a private hospital under my HMO and I am paying about 100k for some things not covered. Hoping to go for another iui after the procedure. The journey hasn't been easy but I am thankful and I know God will answer our prayers

43. I pray God answers your prayers...your children shall surround your tables in Jesus name Amen! And i pray forgives me for always saying I wasn't ready for a child whenever the stress of looking after my baby is too much...

44. Don't even know where to start....but I still believe

45. God I know you will remember me in this month of September.

46. The only thing my God cannot do is to make a mistake. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob will do it for you and me. God of Olukoya of MFM will do it in Jesus name. I am 36 hubby is 49 we just got married.

47. Thank you so much for this post,I've been looking for an avenue to share my ttc struggles anonymously because I can't share with any friend or family memeber..i got married in 2015 but ever since it's been difficult to get pregnant..oct 2015 we found out husband had low sperm count all he's numbers were low..he started with fertility medicines recommended by a doctor(can't remember the name) but it dint do much so in Jan 2016 he heard about this medicine called Fertilsan M but only sold online from Germany (the best drug ever for low sperm count)he started using it and he's count went up from 3m to 30million but he's motility was still low..it took 6 months of using the medicine before it improved i was too sure i would get pregnant in june but it dint happen.so 2016 July we went to a fertility clinic and we were advised to do a IUI because for the low motility but also d doctor said IVF was our best option (mind you all my tests were ok) but we could not afford it had the time and we just kept hoping it would happen naturally but it dint.we had to stop using the drug because getting it was stressful, we had to ship to UK then the receiver (hubby's friend) would dhl to us..it was so hard because he didn't want anyone to know and he's friend wasn't available to send at a point plus and we were also broke at the time..so we dint use it for another 6mths then he's count dropped back to 3million.In Jan 2017 someone introduced us to an Alagbo for fertility on the mainland..very weird experience for me I have to be there as early as 5am,because they do some spiritual scan with a mirrior and it won't show once the sun is out..then they give some herb concoction,In feb they told me I was pregnant from their spiritual scan and warned not to go to the hospital or use any medicine but I was still seeing my regular period..they kept on saying I was pregnant..after March i stopped going there because I just felt they were giving me false hope plus my faith wasn't agreeing with their spiritual scan.there were a lot of times I cried and felt exhausted because my husband was a smoker and that was the no1 culprit of low sperm count,he would hide to smoke and lie if caught.fast forward to Aug I had some money on me then I called the fertility doctor and told him we were ready for the IVF so I paid and blood work started with my Sept period and I later did my Sono to check my womb and all tests came out fine.hubby's sperm count now 2million and all he's other nos still low,the doc also advised we do an ICSI..my ivf starts with my next period which is on the 28th of this month I am very hopeful and I know 28th of 0ct i will definitely be receiving my good news,which I will share with BVs by God's grace pls put me in your prayers.low sperm count is a very common issue with men but not a lot of men want to talk about it because of their ego..i highly recommend Fertilsan for anyone with low sperm count.Pls put me in your prayers. Thankyou

48. After 8yrs of trying ....my baby is 6wks old
    My journey: 4ivfs ,3 iui ,dis all the investigation both of us all came back normal. But in d beginning it was pocs
    A friend introduced me to a new doc in first rivers hospital PH. Did all our investigations again for a new record, all came back good as usual,he recommended iui with injectable for a start and boom that was it

I prayed more this time cos to me d doc did nt do anything more special it was God's own timing. I dressed like a pregnant woman every night b4 I knew I was pregnant with my kids clothes on my shoulder and danced to God with praises every single day till I even had the baby.....sister it was a sturbon f8 I displayed.

I avoided sugar ,dis brisk walking a month to d iui, a lot of water,took royal gel from day of period till past ovulation .it was just 20 gel tablet.

I had a daily declaration I said everyday ,confession of God's word I said it everyday with strong f8 and believe and I saw d result it's worth every sacrifice.

God will answer every woman looking up to him .amem

49. I'm a beneficiary of the ttc post and God's infinite blessings, i was TtC testimony 54. I ttcd for 2 whole years and it indeed felt like forever, i prayed, cried, fasted, cried! Was at the brink of depression when God showed up, i rwally love kids but the wait was so long, after a myomectomy, God showed up immediately after, it was barely 3 months. Starring at my lil diva, my bundle of joy, i can't help but say thank you Lord everyday. Travis Greene's songs you made a way and the hill, intentional, kept me focused. Please if u ttc pray fervently, fast, seek medical advice, take the drugs, have the fibroids removed, and above put all your trust in God, he's intentional. Baby dust to you all ttc.

50. I'm a beneficiary of the ttc post and God's infinite blessings, i was TtC testimony 54. I ttcd for 2 whole years and it indeed felt like forever, i prayed, cried, fasted, cried! Was at the brink of depression when God showed up, i rwally love kids but the wait was so long, after a myomectomy, God showed up immediately after, it was barely 3 months. Starring at my lil diva, my bundle of joy, i can't help but say thank you Lord everyday. Travis Greene's songs you made a way and the hill, intentional, kept me focused. Please if u ttc pray fervently, fast, seek medical advice, take the drugs, have the fibroids removed, and above put all your trust in God, he's intentional. Baby dust to you all ttc.

51. 6 months after my wedding, I visited the hospital. The doctor sent me for hormone profile and a scan as I had irregular periods. The result was secondary amenorrhoea due to stress; I work in a bank.
    I was placed on clomid, ( 1 tablet a day begining on the 3rd day of my period and to be taken at thesame time every day). Got pregnant after the first cycle. Had PROM due to an incompetent cervix at 20weeks.
    I was told to wait 1month after the incident before being intimate and hubby should use a condom for 2months after so we could officially start trying again in the 4th month.
    1 year after, we were still trying.
    We went to a government hospital and after the hormone profile, CVS, abdominal scan and HSG tests(All cost about 40k), I had one blocked tube which we hoped the HSG had flushed. I was placed on Clomid again, but this time, 2tablets, morning and evening at the same time each day begining on the 3rd day of my period. Hubby's results came out good.
    I drank all sorts of herbs (don't know the names) from MIL and hubby still no show.
    I fasted for 3 days every month, lost some weight, prayed the TTC prayers, said my daily declarations and repeated clomid for 3cycles....still negative to pregnancy.
    Received a Rhema during a vigil, I stopped praying about getting pregnant and made love to hubby when in the mood and not when my fertility calendar dictates.
    God heard my cries and blessed me with my now 3month old.
    The Almighty God gives the barren woman a home, making her the joyous mother of CHILDREN.
    My TTC sisters, don't doubt God's promises, in due time, you will see that HIS timing is perfect.

52. Merely a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding style
    and design.

53. Pls how do I join? I have been TTC for 5years now but I strongly believe that next month (May 2020) will be my testimony month because it's my birthday & I've been aski. G God for a special birthday present. I'm dealing with blocked fallopian tube with hydrosalpinx. I've done hsg 3 times but did hydrotubation (tubal flushing) in February 2020 so finger cross till May. Thanks