Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tubaba Slams Former Band Member Blackface With A N50 Million Over Song Theft Allegations

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Tubaba Slams Former Band Member Blackface With A N50 Million Over Song Theft Allegations

Crooner Blackface posted evidence on Instagram that his former friend and former band member Tubaba has taken him to court for insisting that he (Tubaba) stole his song lyrics.....Tubaba and Blackface had been threatening to sue each other since 2017...

''2face idibia @official2baba n his manager Efe Omorogbe  Sued me for 50Million They claiming i didnt write #letsomebodyloveyou n #africanqueen n what else??Just about time me and my #legalteam filed for #mydefence
After which I will release my album''

28 comments:

1. Are they still at it? I thought they have forgotten or settled this matter.

2. Good for the sadist. Let's see where he gets the money to pay. Angry bird

1. Google the meaning of sadist.

3. Where will black face get 50M ?

1. From d sky. Lool
      Unending drama from these two brothers that haff refused to settle amicably. The court haff kuku epp dem want to sort it out then.🤦‍♀️

2. Nne the court have not delivered judgment naaaa, 50m is what they are claiming, at the end of the matter they may get just 500k If they are able to prove their case...

4. Black face 50m.....where will he get it???

Black face bitters
    Maybe he will calm down now

1. You don't know who's right in this case and m sure you will feel angry too if you wrote a proposal and someone else uses it to make money and not acknowledge you for it but if truly he wrote those songs I don't think there's a big deal in 2face acknowledging to that fact after all some artists have people who write songs for them

2. This case should have been long buried
      But black face will not give in
      Let's see how it goes now

5. Nawa o. When love goes wrong. They were friends before and now this?

1. Anonymous donor19 July 2018 at 14:33

Blackface wrote those songs. He just wasn't expecting tuface to blow that big with d songs. People take people's songs all the time in naija . It's when d singer blows that d writer wakes up and comes out to lay claims. By then it's too late.
      Blackface has no evidence, tuface will never agree that he stole cos that means he will become a postmaster for life.
      At the end of this lawsuit, blackface will be asked to legally shut up.
      Sad but that's life.

6. Una wahala don too much,biko baba God settle these two for once.

7. Untill the case is won then we will know who will pay each other. If Blackface has concrete evidence and his legal team are tight he might ......... The guy might be saying the truth but because Tubaba is more popular than him everybody wants him to keep quiet.
    It's not him that calls police first that always win ooooo.

8. You are the one that wrote those songs yet your career collapsed like the wall of jericho... mtshwww, oniranu sha.. you want to release album. Broda yi fe wa di wa leti... Radarada...

9. Tubaba should just let the guy be. He's just jealous. Where will he get anything close to 50M?

10. Where black face wan see 50m? He still deh talk sef.

11. Lols..the hunter is being hunted. If you no chop oyel cause of yam, you go chop yam cause of oyel.

12. its a good step that Tuface has taken, if you have a grudge, take your case to court or be quiet. Dont go about tarnishing peoples image in public and then when legal redress is sought, you cry foul and start a pity party.
    Constantly attacking Tuface can affect his brand and income both locally and internationally.

13. Better! Let them settle this once and for all so everyone can move on.

14. Good! Maybe this will settle the matter once and for all. In fact I think Blackface should have sued Tubaba long ago rather than the prolonged dragging. Now Tubaba has pre-empted him! Na here we dey!

15. At last! Legal wars are fought, won or lost in a courtroom not on Social media. God has heard our collective groans as Nigerians because Blackface was beginning to sound like a badly cracked CD. Let the courts decide this matter once and for all so that we can drink water and drop cup in peace. I also hope Blackface knows he can make a lot of money as a songwriter. Sia wrote Diamond for Rihanna, Tekno writes songs for many Nigerian artistes including Davido. RKelly is more of a songwriter/Producer. The songwriter/Producer will continue to cash out long after the singer has faded off the scene. How many other artistes has he written songs for? There's still so much money to be made out there bro. Use your gift and time wisely.

16. They should rest this matter once and for all

17. Blackface is not well. H ehas attacked Wizkid os stealing his song before. He attacked PSquare of stealing his song before, etc

Maybe it was just a ling of his song that was used and he is shouting all around. He wrote 'African Woman, Tuface wrote African Queen. They both wrote it in the plantashion boiz era, a fact that he had alluded to before. When Tuface wanted to use it, 2 face composed a third verse and change the beat. They were still living together then, in fact, he was featured in the album on a song called 'Odiya' but he allowed envy, bitterness, etc to eat him up and now he is seeking for the downfall of his brother.

I dont know any of his songs. He sang his own version of African QUeen, nobody listened to it. He says Tuface is not good but 2baba is seen locally and internationally as a legend. He has investments all around like clubs houses, hotels, etc

Blackface needs to seek for forgiveness from Tuface .

18. I just feel sorry for blackface .Hes broke already .he should stop igbo smoking and look for another hustke that will pay him

19. we buy dead,scrap or faulty inverter battery call me.08117903918/0814139511319 July 2018 at 14:04

Good for them

20. Blackface change your stage Name to good face or new face,that Name Ehenn is cursing Alot of hunger and frustration..which Evidence do you have that those songs where written by you Abeg Nna go smoke ya Useful..

21. So why didn’t he simply write other bomb songs and blow with those? 🤷🏽‍♀️