Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Tells Atiku That The Presidency Is Not For Sale...

Monday, October 08, 2018

APC Tells Atiku That The Presidency Is Not For Sale...

The All Progressives Congress (APC) congratulates H.E. Alh. Atiku Abubakar on his election as the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) 2019 presidential candidate. 

This is in keeping with our belief in participatory democracy and the electorate’s right to freely choose from candidates in any political contest.

However, in assessing candidates to be voted for during elections, Nigerians will normally consider the candidate’s background and antecedents. The pertinent question to ask about Atiku is what his scorecard in public office was? Regrettably, Atiku’s scorecard is abysmally low and he has proven to be an untrustworthy and unreliable character. A case in point is Atiku’s revealing altercation with his former boss President Olusegun Obasanjo which exposed the level of corruption Atiku was enmeshed in.

In the international level, Atiku has been reportedly place on the global watch list of the United States of America and has avoided travelling to the US to avoid arrest and prosecution over a money-laundering and corruption case in that country.

Really, is this the character and antecedent of a candidate Nigerians will be proud to vote for as our President, come 2019?

Compared and contrasted with President Muhammadu Buhari consistent and principled stance on party affiliations, since 1999, Atiku has moved around different political parties – PDP, ACN, PDP, APC and now PDP, all in his blind and desperate pursuit of his ambition – The Presidency of Nigeria. It is therefore very clear that if Atiku loses the presidential election in 2019, he will again defect from the PDP to another political platform.

Atiku is known as a super rich Nigerian who entrenched the undemocratic practice of buying votes of delegates. During the APC National Convention in 2014, he spent several millions of dollars to buy delegates votes and emerged third, after Buhari and Rabiu Kwankwaso. On Sunday, he reportedly bought over virtually all the PDP delegates and was declared winner of the PDP presidential primaries. With these huge expenses expended to secure the PDP ticket, how will Atiku recoup his “investment” if not from the public treasury should he win the Presidency?

Our dear President Muhammadu Buhari does not spend a kobo on delegates as he banks only on his proven personal integrity. In any case how did a retired Customs Officer acquire so much wealth to fund his several presidential bids? The source of his wealth is very questionable and his financial resources are definitely ill gotten.

Nigerians have had enough of corrupt, cash and carry politicians. That was why in 2015 they came out enmasse and elected a clean and transparent man in Muhammadu Buhari to clean the Augean stable. The candidature of Atiku Abubakar will bring back the undesired lots and their practices which Nigerians have long rejected and forgotten.

The Nigerian electorate deserves to be given a choice of decency, integrity and honour and not dirt, corruption, and infamy. The choice between Buhari and Atiku is one between light and darkness; between positive change and business as usual; between transparency and under the table dealings.

As we prepare for the forthcoming 2019 elections, one thing is clear. If the choice is between a presidential candidate/change agent who is rebuilding the country and refocusing our national priorities and attitudes on one hand, and another candidate who along with his gang of co-looters stole the country’s commonwealth and brought the country to its knees, that choice has already been made by the Nigerian electorate.

43 comments:

1. What is this one saying?

1. Absolutely trash is what he is saying. How can they compare a lively Atiku to a Buhari who is sick and spent almost half of a year in hospital. What happened about the new Nigeria air carrier that what launched few months ago with billions of naira? Isn't that another money was looted by the APC? The ikoyi billions and Abacha loot constantly used to fund Ekiti and Osun elections isn't that corruption? Or they think we don't know. Stella please look for the letter Bishop Mathew Kukah wrote to Buhari. I think it is a letter or an interview, where he lambasted him for incompetency. I wonder why such post didn't make it here. A million Buhari can equate a true democrat. All those who thought he was a good man are all turning their back against him such as Dele Momodu, Fr.Mbaka, Obasanjo, Tunde Bakare, and host of many to mention. Only sycophantic elements are still hailing him. Such a disgrace to sanity.

2. Apc people are already scared and worried,you fools didn't deliver,just wait and see,desperate people,Atiku will have massive votes from the north,shared votes with Buhari, Buhari is returning to Daura

1. APC should know that the presidency isn't their birthright either.

2. They are talking like it’s their inheritance, rubbish people, I hate apc enh

3. APC are bunch of dullards. The same way they accused Atiku of corruption, forgetting that the president wife Aisha Buhari is also involved in that scandal, by extention Mr Buhari himself being the husband. They should list Buhari achievements over this three years for us to see. Why are they panicking over Atiku? If they claim he is corrupt, why not extradite him to US to face the case or don't they have the power? The last time Vanguard put a call across to the United State over Atiku being wanted for a case, the response was that no records of him in any criminal case found in their books. So where did APC get their information from? Why hasn't America invited him or send a query letter to Nigeria all this while? I sense them jiltry over his candidature.

1. This APC/PDP saga is a classical example of firewood-used pot calling stove-used kettle black. "Let he that is without a sin be the first to cast a stone."

2. This APC/PDP saga is a classical example of firewood-used pot calling stove-used kettle black. "Let he that is without a sin be the first to cast a stone."

4. Atiku can never and will never win. mark this comment and come back to it next year. well PDP do win election only on social media

1. Not this Atiku. Looters of destiny.

5. See them see them!!! Fear don dey catch dem. Dem ask una? Come 2019 Buhari is going back to Daura where he crawled out from whether they like it or not. Not a fan of Atiku o but I support anything against Buhari.
    Nonsense & Ingrdients

6. Stop painting apc white. both APC and PDP are looters

7. Atiku already shaking the camp of APC...things are no longer at ease. Hahahahahaha...the fact is Atiku remains the strongest contender against APC/Buhari. I wish he can reconcile his differences with Obasanjo and use a running mate from South West recommended by Obasanjo so he can also get a tangible vote from the south west. If not, Buhari will beat him hands down.

8. I smell fear...
    Proven personal integrity indeed.
    Like I said in the morning, if PDP drops Atiku and erect a graven image in his stead, it will have my vote.
    The suffering is too much abeg.

9. Stella, mercy is talking to you about what you wrote.

See it on Nairaland. You are my friend oo

10. Response by a concerned Nigeria to the numerous APC lies ;

Paragraph 1 ;The whole world knows that Buhari & APC do NOT know the definition of democracy or the freedom of the people to chose their leaders as evidence in all election conducted under INEC headed by Yakubu Mahmood who is a relationship to Buhari. All the elections so far have been riddled by rigging, imposition of candidates, voter intimidation ,ballot box snatching and stuffing, and other forms of electoral manipulations. In fact in Osun state, votes where bought for as much as N200,000, so sir APC is a fraud and a lie.

Paragraph 2 ; let's talk history here, it is a well know fact buhari was the minister of petroleum in 1979, under his watch about $2.9billion was missing,now when the Alhaji Shehu Shagari's regime tried to investigate in 1983, three weeks after, buhari overthrow the first civilian government. The same buhari served unde Abachaas (who holds the record as the worst military tyrant ever to rule Nigeria, with a history of monumental looting ,arrests, imprisonment and mass murders . Google is your friend) chairman of PTDF, under him billions of dollars grew wings ( Google is your friend) . in Buhari's desperate for power he had threaten violence against the PDP government, if he lost election in 2011, and true to his word violence erupted after the election, when he didn't win, he also condemned the military when he said that that Jonathan and PDP where killing his people when then the war against bokoharam was on going ( so it is safe to say that Buhari has a hand & is a supporter of bokoharam)

Paragraph 3 & 4 ; The US has issued a statement stating that Alhaji Atiku has NO criminal case to answer, neither is he wanted in the US. Google is your friend.

Paragraph 5 : we the Nigerian masses do NOT care if he has moved round 100 political parties, we are interested in having a president with outstanding competence, good quality education , great entrepreneurial skills, a detribalized leader ,a leader that will helh Nigerian created jobs, not the one that will be sharing N5,000 every month ( very dumb arrangement though ) , a leader that institutionalize democracy Not we currently have under buhari.

Paragraph 6 ; Integrity indeed, a word buhari does NOT understand. Under Mr integrity N200m was used to cut grass, $25billion disappeared in NNPC where he is minister, $325 ( Abacha's loot was used to rig Ekiti & Osun state elections) all the so called recoveries looted funds where relooted under buhari. Apc under integrity pegged presidential form at N50m, knowing fully well that no right thing man/woman will pay such except he/she is a thief. Buhari also deployed security forces against anyone that would challenge him eg Bukola Saraki cases.

Paragraph 7 ;yes Nigerians deserves the right to freely elect who we who we want , this Apc government is riddled with corruption and corrupt people, which is why we need to vote out apc.

Paragraph 8 "As we prepare for the forthcoming 2019 elections, one thing is clear. If the choice is between a presidential candidate/change agent who is rebuilding the country and refocusing our national priorities" with all due respect Sir this statement is a slap and an insult of the high grade. Who is the change agent ? Who is rebuilding Nigeria ? Is it the man that told us to give up your ancestry land or get kill ? Is it the man that turned the other way ,while Fulani terrorist rape and kill women and children, to the point killing pregnant women ,cutting the woman open, and killing the unborn baby as well, is it the man that could not appoint ministers after 6 months in power and Nigeria sloped into recession, is it the man that goes to UK to treat headache, malaria , who does NOT believe in our health sector, a man that sent his children abroad to school???? I am short of words.

1. APC should keep bringing their lies and propaganda but they should be rest assured that sensible people here are ready and willing to match them word for word to counter their lies. They haven't started crying. Campaign haven't started they have started firing shots in order to defend but it won't be easy for them this time around.

2. Your have spoken well. 👍👍👍.

3. Awesome write up, with facts and figures to support most, if not all that has been said. If possible, this should be pushed to all media platforms for more reviews.

4. Barman!!! please give this man a bottle of kunu....

5. Anon 21:02. Please get an ID, I want to be your friend. APC Vuvuzelas come and read. No single insult and points clearly stated.

11. .

Buhari took Nigeria great light and plunged us into utter darkness, now we have to ATIKULATE back to light in 2019. We strongly advice that your people; buhari osibajo, oshiomole etc to start packing your belongings out of Aso Rock.

12. Atiku has moved around different political parties – PDP, ACN, PDP, APC and now PDP....what about Buhari? was he not also a political okpo?

13. Atiku is already shaking their camp. Apc are very good in blaming people and blackmailing them. Only talks and no action

14. Atiku please go and rest. You and Obasanjo are birds of the same feathers. What did you forget in Aso rock. Enough of these old politicians.

15. Hahahaha...
    I still remember how PDP was busy in 2014 asking Vuharia of his certificate...yet he won!...
    APC have started with Atiku,and guess what?
    He is gonna win!!...

16. I see history repeating itself!!...
    Meanwhile Stella,I read somewhere that Atiku picked Ben Bruce as his running mate...
    Hmmmmm hope it’s not true

1. He shouldn't o. Let him not ruin the small chance he has to win.

2. Ben Bruce cant be his VP. Another Bayelsan as VP in less than 10years. That's political suicide on Atiku's side.

3. Thatnigerdeltagir; correct.

17. APC useless party! Who cares if he cant go to America.. we will still vote for him so u people should go and die.

18. LIFELESS president please go we biafrans don't want you again...we are with atiku

19. Voting Buhari was the biggest mistake of our lives! We will not repeat it. A working thief is better that a lifeless, deceitful and sectional anti corruption crusader with nothing to show for 4 years in office other that incessant blames!

20. God please answer the prayers of your children and not make uncle Bubu win.

Socialmediaawardsng

To vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR

Text sma18 stella to 33352

21. See how shame dey catch me for Buhari. All of una here no good ooo. See as non of you support una president. No problem..Even market women can't wait to elect Atiku. #Atikutainment# 2019.. Nothing dey happen.

22. Dear writer,
    politics has no relation to morals.

I want you to have this foundational principle at the back of you mind.

23. Why are they so scared? within themselves they know their performance is zero.. Pls this wicked party called APC should allow the Masses to elect a more credible and outstanding president rather forcing Mr integrity down our throat we are tired of the suffering we need to change the change.. I have spoken and shall it be

24. Why are they so scared? within themselves they know their performance is zero.. Pls this wicked party called APC should allow the Masses to elect a more credible and outstanding president rather forcing Mr integrity down our throat we are tired of the suffering we need to change the change.. I have spoken and shall it be