Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Journey Of A Baby Mama Series -3

Monday, October 29, 2018

The Journey Of A Baby Mama Series -3

#GatherForABabyMamaSelfie...
The Journey of a baby mama is not an easy one at all.....Today i will be discussing something that must have happened to you before if you are a baby mama.....

Hello guys hope we all had a fun weekend? Mine was stressful but I thank God.

Reading some comments of the last series got me laughing because you guys already think I am lucky, my brothers and sisters I am not ooo but I am glad that things are getting better sha. Being a mother really changed me for good; I used to be a feeble and lazy person but mehn as I began to see how things were playing out, realizing someone depended on me I became stronger than I could ever imagine. I became more tolerant and patient but I don’t allow people talk down on me no matter who the person may be.

Talking about how men try to take advantage of single mothers, I remember the case of an illiterate pastor who came to pray for my brother to travel outside the country at my family home. He was always frequenting our house because we prayed morning, afternoon and night for my brother. So one day after prayers, he told me he needed to talk with me privately, in my mind I thought he had a prophecy for me that he didn’t want my family to hear.

So when we sat down to talk, he came up with how he has seen me struggling and how God will bless me with a good husband soon, I responded positively. He started making other side comments relating to him, at first I didn’t understand where he was driving to till he made his point clear that God instructed him to take that responsibility, Kai! I looked at the pastor and looked back at myself. I asked him what responsibility he was talking about, he replied with the responsibility of being my husband.

I finished him with mouth that day and he respected himself by focusing on his main reason of coming around.

I didn’t do what I did because he was an illiterate, of course that was a factor too but I did it mainly because he thought he could rope me into his life because I needed help desperately (not like he was doing well self, just a poor pastor), he thought he was doing me a favor. It was after some months I got to hear that he was already married and even impregnated a girl.

It took me 2 years after delivery to start hanging out again or even go out on a date. Surprisingly my big tummy became flat again; in fact I looked even younger than before so it was hard to know that I have a child except when I open my tummy.

So I met a guy, he was so into me and all, one day while we hung out I told him my status, he was surprised and kind of wanted to know more, he even insisted on seeing my child, so I took him home to see her, he was just drooling because my daughter was a cutie as a toddler. He told me he would call when he gets to his base but alas that was the last time I heard from him.

I felt bad because he rejected me for my child, but I didn’t dwell on it so much because I was already schooled about this happening from my mother.

The one that upset me more was the way a particular friend of mine was behaving towards me and my child, this person was supposed to be my padi. She made it very clear that as a single mum I shouldn’t be proud of my child that is, I shouldn’t be dotting on her the way mothers do with their kids, why because I happened to have her in the improper way.

She went ahead to tell me that when I start dating again, in order not to encounter what happened between me and the other guy, that it would be safer for me to keep my status to myself till I see the seriousness in the person and maybe when wedding preparations are in full gear, then I would reveal everything because to her the guy would find it difficult to let go at the moment.

Imagine the height of such deception. She also said if my husband does not want my child to live with us that I could keep her with my mother, and visit sometimes, in fact she suggested that I should try not to get attached to her so that in future if I wanted to travel out I could go with my new family, while my daughter stayed back.

We argued about this heatedly, I told her I would never stoop low to do such a thing to any man and also I wasn’t desperate for a man. I told her that any man that wants me must also want my child, in fact love her as his own, I would rather remain single than see my child suffer for my selfish decision. She seemed blinded by her own opinion that she blurted out that I am not remorseful for my actions, that I feel entitled. Meanwhile this was a lady that had been enjoying so much with her boyfriend even before I got pregnant; she had aborted codedly because she is in the medical field and so knew her way around such things, (don’t ask me how I got to know).

At the end, I told her to wait till she became a mother to see if she could trade her child for anything else. This conversation I had with her really hurt me so bad, I couldn’t imagine myself giving up my little one because I wanted my groove back or because I needed to settle down desperately to her own detriment. My friend somehow expected me to heed her so called advice, but instead the bond between my child and I became stronger.

Please other single mothers, did you guys ever get such advice and how did you manage or pull through? Did you trade your child for your happiness and are you really happy now?
CIAO

84 comments:

1. IHN Welcome. @Princess Tever

1. I know someone who got engaged to a guy in the abroad, they had a child together but the guy turned out not to be a legit individual. This girl eventually went back to Nigeria with the baby. She’s now married with kids to someone else there and her first child lived with her parents. I’m now not sure if the hubby knows about the child or not. Me, o can’t live without my child, I’d rather stay single. Although I’ve seen ladies with 1 or even 2 children get married to single guys that have never been married before. Stella even posted something a while back about friends of one of such ladies celebrating her

3. "not that he was doing well sef, just a poor pastor . . ."

You just stated the reason for not marrying him. If you do not like a person for whatsoever reason, politely tell the person that you are not interested. No be una invite the man to una house to pray. You didn't see him illiterate and poor when you entrusted him with praying for abroad traveler? So God answers the prayer of "illiterate and poor" person to make another literate and rich?

Na una dey send these so called "ministers" to thief. Na una dey give the thieves tohtoh to pound. So if he were "rich', you would have opened you crooked jar for him. Listen girl, you have a warped sense of entitlement.

1. Thank you
      No wonder

2. Why should she not feel entitled?? Is being a single mother a disease? She wants someone financially responsible and capable. It is ok to have standards. What would she be discussing with an illiterate and poor pastor? Would you want such for your daughter or yourself?

3. Just because she’s a baby mama doesn’t mean she can’t still have her standards or spec. If a rich man is what she prefers, so? As long as the rich man isn’t married. She also didn’t ask anybody to come pray for her brother, in fact we don’t know the background story there. The pastor might have been the one who offered himself, probably came so often so that the brother would remember how much he came over to pray for him before he became an “abroadian”. All na hustle. I also detest men who think they can take advantage of women b cause they think they’re desperate. I wasn’t a baby mama but got married at 36. You should have seen all sorts of nonesense from men who thought I was desperate. So I understand what this poster was referring to when she made her comment.

4. I taya for that statement oo, ig it were pastor Chris O she for gree 😂😂😂

5. No wonder what? Lol

6. Don't mind her, see the nonesense she has written here about a pastor, a man and her friend. They are all wrong and she is right. Madam clap for yourself.

7. Keep quiet there. A pastor came for prayers for the brother for something different entirely. Was he contracted for marriage. Why can't he face the work he was contracted to do.

8. @Beds and Roses
      Your name says it all. If the pastor were to be "rich and literate" she for give am punani to pound and trap him with another belle sef. Forget all that, we ladies should do well to tell ourselves the truth at times. If she continues like her mindset is, she will still be baby mama again and again. How about telling the pastor that she is not interested full stop. She simply spilled what was in her heart and it is putrid.

4. Wonderful series keep it up. Be you and you alone.

Love your daughter always. It is well with you

5. Aren't you still repeating the same mistake that made you a baby mama in the first place; by castigating people unnecessarily? Your story reeks of hypocrisy.

1. Ndi mama Pharisees how far?

2. So you mean she should have agreed to marry the married pastor or hidden her daughter's existence from potential suitors? I’m not getting you at all.

3. how please make us understand because i had to read this severally to understand what you are saying.you mean she should have listened to her friend, because someone i know is facing this ish now

4. How? She should do what exactly to show that she's remorseful? Abeg shift

5. hippopotamus tagbuo gi ebeahu...what has she said wrong here?how can a fellow woman give such advise? your head correct at all, santa nwaegbe tell us what you could have done better.

6. It is not about what she said but the way she said it with insults. She sounds arrogant and self entitled.

7. So it’s the broke Pastor that wasn’t feeling entitled by uttering such nonesense, right? Abeg, leave talk. She said it the way anyone else would have said it after such a person tries to take advantage of her situation thinking she was desperate. You’re here still expecting her to be and sound a different kind of way just because she’s a baby mama.

6. Things single mothers face.
    Some start hiding the kids away because of pressure
    Please,dont let anything separate you from your child
    Even when the world fails you,your child(ren) won't.....

1. Hmmmmm,things single mothers face in these life,let me share a lot story about been a single mom.
      Few years back I met a guy who I loved so much,we hangout,he introduced me to he's family, friends and colleagues,one fateful day I had to summon the courage to tell him am a single mom,he was shocked because I don't like it at all still yet the love increased.i introduced him to my son they became friends,he traveled to meet he's mom and he told her that I have a son immediately he's mom asked him to cut all connections with me that she doesn't want her only son to marry an 'After-one'.i cried out my eyes out and ended the relationship. So many experience I have but that won't stop me from loving my son infact my son he's my boylover,my sunshine,my gist patner.

7. No worries dear, the man meant for you will come your way, when you least expect it.

Socialmediaawardsng

To vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR

Text sma18 stella to 33352

8. Some women trade their kids for their new family
    Some dump the kid with relatives or with the baby daddy's family and move on. The kid will be suffering whole the mum will be enjoying in her new home. If the child visits, the new horseband will complain.
    Others take the kid to their new family and treat her like an alien. Using her as house girl. Loving the new kids more than the first kid especially if they were not in good terms with the baby daddy . The new kids will be sending her on errands and cussing her out. The new horseband will be abusing the first kid and even molesting him or her in some cases.

1. And the mum will pretend not to see what is going on so that she can keep her home

2. I met one lady that treats the child she had before marriage so different from the one after marriage. Funny thing is it's by the same father But had her in school.
      But the older girl grew up in the village with her mother and just returned to her and the father when she turned 14.
      The older one is more like a maid and dares not touch the spoilt junior sister. She does all the chores in the house and can't even eat all the goodies the younger one eats.

9. The new horseband will be abusing the first kid and even molesting him or her in some cases and the mum will keep quiet in order to secure her 'home'

10. I am not a mother yet but I dont think that I can trade my child for anything in this world because he/she didnt ask to be born. The choice was mine.

11. I'm not a single mum but I think the child staying with your mum if u get married will be better. I say this because we have seen and heard a lot about men that abused their step daughters.
    So unless u are ready to be on the watch always, it might be best u leave the child( especially a gal child) with your parents.

1. And who says the girl cannot be abused by any male (or female) in her grandmother's place. Do you not read or hear of brothers abusing their nieces or houseboys, apprentices, cousins, neighbours, etc, abusing a little girl in their vicinity?

2. Don't mind them. The best thing in my own opinion is to keep your child with you. Any man coming for marriage, if he's serious and love you won't have problem with that.

There is this lady that had a child while she was in the secondary school. Later, the child was staying with his paternal grand mother while the lady returned to school to finish her secondary education. After school, she was lucky to get a relatively good job with a Firm. People adviced her to bring the child to where she was staying, the main reason for this is to enable her train the child herself and bond with him
      Her excuse for not taking the child 'no man will marry me seeing I have gotten a child before'. All advice fell on deaf ear. The child continued living wih his dad in Abuja, while she was in Lagos.

She got married struggling to get pregnant. Many years after, one hot afternoon noon, her ex called her that the child died. They dragged the case back and forth, nothing positive came out of it.

Ladies, keep your ward with you, even if you are staying in a hole. You don't know, that might be your only child.

She is still ttcing.

12. After all the struggle the child will grow up and look for the father... Mtchewww

1. Not anymore.

2. ...and what's wrong with that?

3. Was it not here someone posted that her twin boys ran to go and stay with their dad after having being with them for 15 years.
      So my dear, it still happens. Just pray it doesn't happen to you.

The best is for the lady to try and still get something out of life. You can't pause your life cos u had a baby( the baby daddy, didn't he continue with his life?). Cos that baby will still grow and leave you and believe me you, you would feel worse, old, lonely and disgruntled.

I still believe leaving the baby with your parents is your best bet unless u married a very nice man who is ready to adopt the child.
      Don't carry your child and go and turn him or her to a slave.

4. Story! I also know a lot of people who never successful and don’t even want to hear of their absentee fathers. Jason njokwo of IROKOtv is a spot on example. Yes, don’t pause or halt your life because you have a baby. That advice is for women in general, even married women. But at the same time, don’t abandon your child. Try to get the father to pay something even if he wants to be physically absent (I know it is easier said than done in Nigeria). But all in all, love your child. My own parents are still together today and I’m in my thirties. My dad was always traveling for work and left my mum to carry a lot of the burdens raising the kids while he comes home every weekend. Till today, after 6 children. We all hold my mum in higher esteem to my dad because we saw everything she went through. Children have woken up now, especially when you raise them with minds of their own and not the cultural brainwashing we have in Nigeria. Children see exactly what is going on and thank God for social media, a lot of things are now out in the open, even brainwashing can only go so far. Or is it not here we read about a man complaining that his ex wife turned all his kids against him only for us to find out he was a bad father and the woman did everything for them. Dammy crane, Clarence Peters, Segun arinze’s daughter, ffk’s kids, I can go on and on. THE CHILDREN ARE WAKING UP NOW!

5. * who are successful

13. Nigerian ladies are funny and hypocritical. A lot of you, if your brother wants to marry a baby mama will fight as if your entire life depended on it. But when it is your turn, you turn the table and want a fresh man to marry you with your "baggage" as his own. A person reaps what she sows. You do not sound real at all. You sound selfish.

1. is it not the same men that go about impregnating women and expect to marry fresh ones? you are the selfish person here judging from your comment.

2. I am not a baby mama and if my brother decide to marry one that is his business, i do not discourage people from their choice of spouse but i personally do not like a baby daddy and i hope God will not give me one.I need a fresh guy without bag ages.

3. @13:27
      Thank God you did not write "... go about raping women". Who opens the crooked jars? A lady decides if sex should take place. Close those tohtoh and avoid stories that rips the hearts. If you open your crooked jars for "all the men going about", you will be baby mama for all the men going around.

14. Well done poster... God will definitely send a man that would love and cherish you and your daughter as well. E-hugs 🤗

15. My son my life!!! Not looking forward to having a man, money is all i pray for. A good income so i can give him the best. I'm a baby mama at very late 30's! I'm living for myself & my son not for others

16. Well done as a single mother,its not easy. I wish your friend knew better but she probably meant well. Although its not in anybody's place to tell you how remorseful or shameless to be about your child,it's a good thing to be proud of her.
    I only wish to know more about your progress,I hope having this child has not been a limitation academically, financially and emotionally.

17. So your friend was enjoying with her boyfriend a you also decided to enjoy by nacking RAW.
    When we tell you girls to close your legs or use protection, you will say ' what about the men that refuse to use protection?'
    Boya your baby daddy was also passing though all what you listed up there. Namsense
    Some are still doing it RAW as I type. I pity not any one of you except the ones with broken marriages

18. This your writeup is becoming selfish, and you ma self sound selfish and ojujukokoro, calm down already. So assuming that pastor is rich you for still open Ponyor for am, tomorrow now u will still come up with another version of babymama

19. Joker thats what u are, so u expect me to come and take the daughter you open kpekus for another man to sample upandan as my own daughter? Better wakeup from sleep.

Dont get me wrong i wont mind marrying a baby mama but i am sure as hell she wont live with me and my wife. I can even sponsor her education and all but no she wont live with me. If the baby mama refuse i will take a long walk. No be send u to go carry belle.

20. I am a single mom and a proud one at that.
    No amount of pressure was able to separate my son and I.
    The pressure was much from my immediate family, from my mom to siblings till they understood.
    The longest i have ever stayed away from my son is 3 months apart when I went in search of a job in another city and I was lucky to get a job immediately I got there,went back home to pick my child and we live together till now.
    Why would I hide my joy just for a man or marriage?
    I'm hell over pretty, slim and fair and tall.
    I get passes from men steady.
    From the moment we start introducing ourselves I let you know I have a cute son,
    God has been protecting me from heartbreaks because the moment I tell you about my son, their behavior changes and I get the vibe that this wont work.
    Being a single mom has not limited my taste, vision and how i still want my home to be like.
    I am not desperate for a man
    As a matter of factly i still reject men for marriage.
    Long story cut short is.
    I have a handsome pastor who is my childhood friend, seeking for my hand in marriage.
    Yes my kind of man.
    Please do not hide that child.
    Love them
    Be the dad and mom to them.
    No one is worth rejecting your child for
    Not even marriage.
    If he rejects your child , its a sign he doesnt love you.
    Not like I have arrived yet
    Worse comes to worse
    I make do with what the universe blessed me with-my son!

1. Nice one.
      Only hope you will allow your child marry a baby mama and treat your grand child from the baby mama with love and care.
      No be when the time comes you turn Patience Ozokwo.

2. So your early morning resolution is to dey chop my comments eh?

21. Poster, first I have to say that I'm so proud of you and the value you've placed on your worth. Telling that man about your beloved shows you have integrity. And him leaving you alone shows that he at least was honest enough to not waste your time. So many ladies with children are used and played because of the mentality your sick in the head friend has.
    The right man for you will love you and over love your child. Please don't lose faith.

22. The only problem as a single mother is not getting constant shag because of the child,paying for child minder all the time...Money is not my problem but where to put the baby when I have a date

23. jur jur judginas lol.......all of una na d same mother born us o. you dey on top mountain dey shout for person wey dey for ground say why him dey small, make u try come down nah to understand. i am not a single mother but i understand what the poster is saying. this kind advise is devilish and why would the pastor come to her like that. when you become a baby mama you will understand

24. A lot of angry people in the comments section.
    People who can't comprehend shiii!
    She's a baby mama so she must lower her standards and drop her self esteem?
    Y'all are mad!
    Baby girl own your truth and don't down it for any dusty ass person.
    Rubbish

25. I really enjoyed reading this from the beginning to the end. Even though I have some reservations in this write up, I love the fact that you are not hiding the fact that you already have a child. The person who loves you will all your so called 'baggage' will come and love you for who you are.
    I have a friend who is a baby mama. She flaunts her child everywhere she goes and the first thing she tells any man that comes her way is that she has an adorable daughter. If the man wants to stay, fine ... at least she has made her status known from the very beginning

26. I will never pity any baby mama except she was raped. If you decide to chop raw be prepared to face war alone. How much is condom again? Nobody said you should not nack but protect yourself. What if the guy had hiv or hepatitis? The woman always has the shorter end of the stick in any pre marital sex union. Things can go south anytime. Show me a baby mama and I'll show you a woman who nacked without protection. Simple as abc.

1. Your name represent your point

2. Anybody with a child is a baby, even your mama is a baby mama...ok, so she also knack without protection..so as your dad since he's a baby daddy.

3. I don’t think they’re asking for your pity. You should instead pity yourself. You sound dim. Can’t condoms break? HIV doesn’t know anybody, if a guy goes raw with a girl with it, he’s also in for a rude awakening so what’s your point? So you think women only get the shorter in in premarital situations? Abeg, go back and read all the chronicles in the last 12mimyhs and come back with better sense.

4. Last 12months

5. Even married women nack with sense dz days. Single ladies will now be opening tohtoh anyhow like eatery door. Make una carry una cross. Chronicles writers.

27. No man could ever make me deny or abandon my child. Leaving her with your mom is okay if you want to travel out or hustle for money. But hide her because of a man? Mbanu! Never. I don't hide my status. Once I introduce myself, I blurt it out. I'm even thinking of attaching it to m CV.

Most men think single moms are desperate and will settle for anything. I laugh in Swahili. And some people believe that getting a man is almost impossible for a single mom. Hahaha.
    The men on my case now eh. I didn't get that much attention when I was you know, just single.
    And nobody should bother telling me they just want to shine. All men want to shine nau, till they find themselves exchanging the vows, right?
    But me sef want to shine oh, who says this chop and clean mouth thing is exclusive to men. Sexual energy aka konji is no respecter of gender. Unfortunately the ones I meet want something serious like going on dates, go to church together, hang out... Who has time for all that?
    Making money and raising my daughter is my priority. Love can wait.

1. You no dey gbensh?

2. So konji is disturbing u too

3. @castle winsdow,I believe you are lying. You are trying too hard to sell this life to others. You are lying. No one is trying to take you to church and all that. Its all in your head

28. i do not like the term "babymama" because it has been turned into a derogatory word here in Nigeria. i prefer to be called a Single mother. poster i totally understand where you are coming from concerning the pastor. so many men both able and unable feel that single mothers are desperate. They feel they are doing you are favour by wanting to date you and you will fall all over yourself to date them. that is what happened with the pastor there. people will type all sorts of rubbish and can judge easily because they do not wear the shoes so they do not know wear it hurts. you meet men who think they are God's gift in your life just because you have a child. the men feel you will accept anything just to have a man in your life. often times they are shocked to find out all single mothers are not desperate. of course i want to be married. of course i want more kids but i will never trade my child's happiness for mine. poster i don't really blame your friend for what she told you. i had been told such by many people. many are shocked that i always talk of my child even without being asked. they feel it's something meant to be hidden. i have met men who run away cos i am a single mom. i have also met men who think they can use me to while away time for the same reason. i have met those too who pretend to love my child just because they want sex from me lol. i have seen all. for single mothers out there, carry yourself with pride. stop being desperate cos men can smell desperation from a mile away. put your child over an man. a man will leave you, cheat on you etc. but put your all in your child and show that child love and he/she will always take care of you till the very end. when you do marry, do not keep your child with your parents. how do you think that child will feel when he/she sees you with your new kids living your life. all you do is send money or visit once in a while. have you thought of the emotional trauma for that child? feeling unloved, unwanted? in the end, they become a menace to society. God gave us kids to make us responsible, for us to look after them and to teach us that someone else comes first before us. do not put yourself first before your child's happiness. and lastly one thing i have learnt is a man who will love you will love you no matter what. child or no child. bear that in mind. always...

1. i throway cap for you my dear.your comment finish talk

29. Offpoint,did Bingo bite you this afternoon?

I like the fact that you are not denying your daughter for anybody or thing.

Na wa for that your friend poster.

30. Thank God you didn't listen to them.It's your mistake,your child and your life. As long as no one is feedife you, they can go hug a transformer. Inukwa akuko Mike.

31. Now baby girl let me tell You,societal norms are man made and changes like the weather.let me list a few "baby mama's", who married great men;Maryam Babangida and Daisy Danjuma.why were they able to snag such men apart from God's grace is the fact that they added value to their lives and carried themselves with so much grace and charisma,never letting society put them in a box or bully them into lowering their standards,be successful and educated and you will dine and wine with princes and princesses of the land.ps stay in shape too,xoxo

32. Some of us are baby mamas by choice. If you like talk and insult me. My life and my life. Got married and at 41 my marriage ended without a child. And of course you know age is not on your side. And was desiring to have a baby and had this guy I was seeing when my bride price was returned and got pregnant in the process. So if you were to be my sister or mother, would you advise me to abort at that age?. Pls answer this question before you judge. It is easy for some of you to judge baby mamas. But you don't even know what awaits you tomorrow as we do not know our future. The good thing is that I currently don't need any man right now as I can take care of myself and baby. Men are troubles and headache. I have had so much peace of mind and happiness since my marriage ended. When I am ready to start seeing a man again I will make my self available. I love my life right now and I am happy. So you all should stop judging. Live and let's live. Life is this simple.

33. I'm a baby mama and not desperate for any man, in fact no any man in my life right now.
    If marriage comes or not, it's okay by me, all I want is happiness and money to take care of my daughter very well

34. This blog is funny. I have never seen one time here when a single girl was encouraged to be with a single dad. Every lady who has submitted a Chronicle about single dad (dating or marriage) is discouraged from dating or marrying them. My question is why should it be different for single moms? Why do you people think men who reject single moms are wicked or bad. Why should a single man without a child start out with an experienced woman with a child when he can have a baggage free lady and enjoy first time parenthood or marriage with the woman. Nobody ever and I mean ever says single father should keep thier standards and flaunt their child. The truth is that it is PROBLEMATIC to be with a single mother or father when you yourself don't fall into that category. Why should I accept to be 2nd, 3rd or 4th place in my partner's life when I can be first in a single childfree person's life and build first memories and raise our first child or set of children together. When you had your child as a woman without marriage or a partner, you knew the consequences of it. You knew your dating pool would shrink because now you have BAGGAGE. Nobody is obligated to take you or your baggage in the same applies to single dad. If you like raise your standards, keep it or drop it, the truth is that there are less people willing or able to date single parents. The men or women who do it are usually settling big time and they know it.

The only people that are remotely exempt are widows and widowers with children. I can encourage my friend and myself to date or marry for them. It was your choice to become a baby mama and so deal with the consequences. Divorcees maybe exempted but even those ones can be difficult because usually somebody's horrible character messed up the marriage and it's hard to tell who. But at least they tried and it didn't work and left before somebody died.People that decided to do what would make their lives easier by waiting for a partner to have kids in marriage are not stupid and they are not sterile or infertile either. They also have body Parts that can be used for sex but they made their beds differently. Those that aborted are not stupid either, they had a plan for their lives and stuck to it even if a mistake(pregnancy)was made.

A lot of single parents also have distorted views of themselves also, thinking they are a 10 when they are a 3.or less. Plus getting involved with a single parents can be double the heartbreak if the relationship does not work and you're already attached to the kid(s). They up and leave with their child and don't give a hoot about your or the relationship you developed with the kid(s).Please men and women save yourself the stress and stick to single people who are child free and build your own home afresh and together if that is what you want. Good luck with being a single parent. I don't send and a lot of people don't send single parents either.

1. You’re very myopic in your thinking. Thank God you’re not everyone else so everybody will be fine.

35. None u don't need poor man around you need... U have a baby to take care of with yourself too,please set your standards of what you want in man if he is not coming with till he comes, don't go from frying pan to fire please instead fine something doing to be caring for your baby and u... Poverty is a no no please... Who poor man help.... If you must marry, married happily not angerly.... Thanks bye